WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Cage's Full "Season of the Witch" Trailer

Posted: November 20th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas CageSubmit Comment
Fandango has unveiled the full trailer for the upcoming fantasy/thriller "Season of the Witch," starring Nicolas Cage and Ron Perlman." Check it out below.

Plot: The story revolves around a group of knights in 14th century France who must transport a woman accused of witchcraft to a mountain abbey, where the monks will seek to understand and destroy her powers, believed to be the source of the Black Plague.

The new film is directed by Dominic Sena, the man behind "Gone in Sixty Seconds," "Swordfish" and "Whiteout." It is scheduled to hit theaters on March 19th, 2010.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Season of the Witch."

Source: Fandango


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 7:27:18 PM

this is the first of the many to come nick cage movies im thinkin...meh..
ifakos writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 7:48:40 PM

She can summon wolves, wow. So sad, Cage. So sad...
borat writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 7:59:36 PM

dis guy broke like a gypsy
johnny_boy writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 8:17:26 PM

dam! i keep seeing more nic cage films coming out and he's broke. did he just say f*ck it and work for free?
SeWerin writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 8:25:59 PM

Aaaaaaaaand another poor PG movie by Nic Cage...

Dammit, what's the deal with these new trailers - they show everything from story!
OwenWilsonsNose writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 8:41:59 PM

It appears as though the antagonist is locked inside a wagon-cage throughout the whole movie, until the climactic fight scene.
TheHundreds writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 9:02:38 PM

def doesnt look pg id give it a chance because of cage and perlman...maybe not a chance in theatres
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 10:32:24 PM

I Don't think it looks that bad cage has done worse.
hunter207 writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 12:02:40 AM

Good popcorn flick material
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 5:40:19 AM

Look like sh*t, but it's always fun to see Ron Perlman kick ass. I wish he would conisder making Hellboy 3.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 7:28:07 AM

I said it once and I'll say it again, this is the best wig Cage has ever sported in a film. It looks completely natural and isn't a huge distraction. That alone says a lot about this movie which actually looks pretty f*cking interesting and well done. With all the vampire and werewolf coming out the witch flick seems to have gone the way of the dinosaur. You don't get too many anymore but when you do they usually are pretty good(Sleep Hollow, Silent Hill, Drag Me to Hell). Its nice to get something different every once and a while. This also looks like it has a bigger budget than most of Cage's new movies, but it doesn't look overburdened with fancy mind-numbing effects. Who knows it could still really suck, but at least this has me considering spending a few bucks on a Cage film again.
BigUnit writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 9:59:08 AM

okay this trailer was poorly put together, but I've always been a Nicolas Cage fan, i mean some of his last movies have been kinda questionable, like Next, ghost rider, Bangkok dangerous, Knowing actually surprised me, i didnt see it in theaters but when i rented it, i actually was kind of mind boggled, and i have always thought Ron Perlman was the MAN, the guy just roles every part hes in, indie films, B movies, Box office hits, no matter what that guy does, you can always say Ron Perlman was entertaining. With that said, i think this movie still has the potential to be pretty good, then again you have to realize what type of movie this is, if your not into the fantasy, witchcraft movies this obv isnt for you but this movie will most likely get my 10 bucks.
BigUnit writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 10:02:05 AM

SACDaddy well said, have you ever seen the movie Thinner? that movies awsome and drag me to hell kinda reminded me of that movie
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 4:05:22 PM

He brightens even the sh*tiest of movies
lost_addict writes:
on November 22nd, 2009 at 12:30:08 AM

I am Nic's out of control hair rug
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on November 22nd, 2009 at 3:18:28 PM

I wonder if it will be better than George Romero's "Season of the Witch" or the lamentable "Halloween III: Season of the Witch".

It does have Nic Cage's hairpiece going for it.
Ranger writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 4:33:08 AM

On/off topic.

I got the latest on Nic's spending:

15 homes.
22+ cars.
4 yachts.
An island in the Bahamas.
1 Gulfstream Jet.

Ballsy... for a guy that makes $2mil. AND $20mil. the same year for doing movies. With an erratic pay schedule like that, I'll speculate and say his investing is a bit aggressive for his income.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 9:17:03 AM

@Ranger: Guess you saw his financial adviser's countersuit too. This seems pretty freakin lavish for sure but dont discount the power of exaggeration when dealing with a lawsuit.

@BigUnit: Sorry so late responding but yes I have seen (and read) Thinner. Great witch movie! Its is a lot like Drag Me to Hell, good call.
rabid writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 12:42:31 PM

Why doesn't Nic Cage's hairpiece speak with a british accent like everyone else in the film?
Ranger writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 1:34:50 PM

@SAC - agreed. But it would be foolish for his financial adviser filing the counter-suit to make up ANY assets, as he would lose creditability instantly.

But yep... I just looked up 'lavish'... sure enough... there's Nic sitting on all his un-paid assets. lol.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 4:52:17 PM

@ranger: lol true dat
Dre-EL writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 6:09:40 PM

Nick needs a blockbuster like right now, thats why he'll be giving head to the open weekend audience.
Ranger writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 1:42:09 PM

Hey, a promised blow-job (even from Nic)is the only way you'd see me pay theater price for one of his movies!

Note - you're only gay if you're the one GIVING the blow-job.
seveltoto writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 2:37:07 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved