WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Twilight Saga: New Moon" Already Breaking Records

Posted: November 20th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Twilight Saga: New Moon" Already Breaking RecordsSubmit Comment
"Twilight" sequel "New Moon" has set box office history in breaking all records for midnight runs, grossing a whopping $26 million as it debuted in 3,514 theaters at 12:01 am on Friday.

That easily beats the $22.2 million collected by "Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince" this summer. Today, "New Moon" goes into a total of 4,024 theaters domestically. For a female-driven property to draw such a turnout is also history-making.

Next record "New Moon" is trying to break is Best Opening Day. Current record-holder is "The Dark Knight," which grossed $67.2 million from 4,366 locations on July 18th, 2008.

However the first day grosses for "New Moon" turn out, they will far exceed the $36 million earned by "Twilight" on its first Friday exactly a year ago. They will also be better than the $69.7 million that "Twilight" earned during its opening weekend.

Click here to read more about "New Moon" review.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 66 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 7:22:15 PM

thats only cause woman have such a false sense of relashionships so they search for it elsewhere...hahahaha stupid woman
Ranma-Irias writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 7:43:56 PM

i can't f*cking believe it. well i can but i don't want to believe it.
Mighte Migit writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 7:48:35 PM

how the f*ck does this work
dddarne writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 7:56:45 PM

There is no way this can beat the dark night
borat writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 7:57:52 PM

i cant believe u let woman act in moving picture and drive car in this country
Ranger writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 8:05:18 PM



This is no surprise.

Just hang outside the theater.

And when the crotch-soaked ladies leave the theater... introduce 'em to Mr. Happy!


johnny_boy writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 8:15:09 PM

if it did beat the dark knight, that would be cuz of soaring movie ticket prices,or cuz there are many stupid girls in the world
Peter Parker writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 8:20:22 PM

@ borat: YES!!! Finally, someone who understands me!

@ Ranger: Genius. Just genius.
vwkombi writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 8:27:22 PM

Twilight is a series where a werewolf sexually assualt a woman, a vampire knocks up some bitch and the same would-be rapist werewolf falls in love with a baby and hypnotizes it into being his concubine. The vampire mafia who is meant to murder the whole family sits down and talks about everyones feelings.

Seriously, Twilight series is f*cking lame.

For more information see: http://www.cracked.com/funny-36-twilight/
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 8:39:45 PM

It broke records. Somehow I'm not surprised. It makes one feel ill will towards the female gender. Okay, I liked the "Transformers" films, but at least they didn't wallow in emo gloom. They had a snappy sense of humor. And, for the gals, there are female Autobots: Arcee?

Too bad her screen time was limited. I can't believe Michael Bay would hire the likes of great voice actors such as Tom Kenny (as Wheelie and Mudflap), Grey DeLisle (as Arcee), and Kevin Michael Richardson (as one of the first Primes), and give them scant or embarrassing roles (especially in the case of Kenny, who played a Jar Jar Binks-type robot).
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 8:43:19 PM

@ Johnny Boy

That's one of our worst fears. And the reason why we're on the Internet. People want image over everything else, and the ones left alone have to suffer.

Even more confounding is the fact that the main character doesn't want to live anymore since she lost Edward. I don't have to tell you how brain-dead and irresponsible this message can be to impressionable audiences. Can someone please pop in a tape of "Independent Women" by Destiny's Child.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 8:44:39 PM

@ vwkombi

Was that Megan Fox in the picture on that website? Because Kristen Stewart looks drop dead frickin' gorgeous.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 8:50:01 PM

This does nto surprise me at all. My daughter (hands off ranger and pp)will be seeing it tomorrow (and unfortunately I will, unless I die first {that might be better})
Peter Parker writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 9:10:34 PM

Did I hear daughter????
telur writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 9:14:15 PM

"Twilight Saga: New Moon" Already Breaking Records

like Keanu Reeves said.... "Wouw"
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 9:52:31 PM

Terrible movie. I went with my wife who loved all the books. I really tried to keep an open mind because I usually love movies with Vampires, Werewolves, and sh*t. Nothing happens in this BORING movie. Holy god it is sooooooo slow. At the end you start to think something cool might happen (in the Vampire empire in Italy) and.... yawn.... wow nothing interesting happens. Beverly Hills Chihuahua is theatrical masterpiece compared to this abortion
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 9:56:02 PM

yes you heard daughter and daddy carries a .357 mag subnose everywhere ;). You can rape whoever elses kid you wish though
Peter Parker writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 10:03:23 PM

Jeff, buddy, you've just earned my unconditional respect!;)

So... her little friends are fair game, right?
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 10:03:58 PM

yep they are fair game have at em
kyearby writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 10:30:41 PM

Other than the movie being sh*t, I don't think I'd be able to be in a movie theater with that much estrogen.
thedudeman69 writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 11:36:52 PM

Wow.


just..
wow I am startled.

it beat the f*ckign dark knight.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 11:47:02 PM

Well, At least I'll die happily in 2012 knowing that none of these f*cking losers that paid to see new moon will make it on the ark.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 11:52:20 PM

Hey spooky thats not fair!

Oh wait ranger said the arks are in lohan's vag I don't want to go after all
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 12:00:24 AM

I already knew, thats why I said 'die happily'!
blueberry yum yum writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 12:01:50 AM

i swear if any guys like or dont hate this movie you should question whether or not they have a penis.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 12:14:31 AM

Totally off topic, but I can't resist.

Q: What do Michael Jackson and caviar have in common?

A: They both come on little white crackers.


And now, to make this post relevant and on topic:

Q: What do the Twilight vampires and Christmas trees have in common?

A: Their balls are for decoration.



Thank you all, have a good evening!
rabid writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 1:39:58 AM

never underestimate the effect of herds of horny pubescent girls on a slow box office week.
rabid writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 1:40:18 AM

good one, Peter Parker!
dandythelion writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 3:01:10 AM

dumb girls AND boys seen it.. i just left the theatre.. drug by my gf who paid my ticket.. I jsut liked staring at Kristen Stewart for 2 hours.. beter than the first but still sh*tty.
johnny_boy writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 5:13:43 AM

@dandythelion....come on,man. you're really gonna say that u at least got to stare at k stewart?rob looks more like a woman than she does.dont let your woman control u.my wife dragged me to see the first one,of course by giving me offers i couldnt refuse.when she tried to drag me to see this one,after remembering how the first one was,i literally told her to f*ck off. i hate how women make you see their type of movies,but won't go see your kind of movies unless you put a gun to her head.
scarface85 writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 6:20:14 AM

what the f*ck
Sonic writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 6:21:58 AM

HOW!!!!!!!

IIIIIIIIIIII DOOOOOOOO NOOOT BEEEEELLLLLIEEEEEVE IT!



PythonMonty504 writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 6:54:25 AM

This is depressing... even worse is spending five days a week in my high school were 99.9% of population in there thinks this sh*t's any good.
Tavobore writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 8:59:02 AM

We all knew this would happen, lots of girls were waiting for this crap. Besides, those numbers are just in the US, this is going to be a hit worldwide, and now that you're speaking about TDK, a lot of people went to see that movie because they wanted to see Heath Ledger, I don't mean it was a bad movie, I liked it a lot, but my point is that sometimes we want to see a movie without thinking on the concepts of good or bad movie.
lost_addict writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 9:45:18 AM

i guess batman can't handle gay vampires
Peter Parker writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 10:13:21 AM

@ dandythelion

"dumb girls AND boys seen it.. i just left the theatre"
- Exactly! You were definitely at the right place.

"I jsut liked staring at Kristen Stewart for 2 hours"
- So you like little girls that look like little boys. Good for you!
victor arroyo writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 10:17:31 AM

hahahahaha amazing...

I bet the thrid one will break all records.

And as much as we hate this sh*t, we have to admit this is a great "product".

PEACE!
BigUnit writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 10:21:44 AM

ALL WOMAN! okay so i am just going to come clean right out of the blue here, i saw the midnight showing with my girlfriend Thursday night.. i know its degrading but i didnt pay for the tickets the gf did ha.. that all being said after the movie and after the 4 midnight showings were all said and done with, i was the only guy draining the lizard in the mens room and my gf on the other hand didnt have it so easy lol. okay so as for the movie, the gf liked it obv, but i thought it was terrible, terrible acting, dumb dialogue, it kinda made me wish i could take back the 2 hrs and 20 minutes but then again it was pretty funny being in a theater with all woman and the first time gay ass robert pattinson comes on the screen, i swear like 5 chicks fainted and the 200 + were just going buck wild lol couldnt help but find it a little funny lol but New Moon, Oprah, and reality TV shows are just prime examples of how dumb woman can be…
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 11:41:19 AM

I saw the movie for free as well and since I kind of look like patterson when I don't take showers I enjoyed the considering looks nubile women gave me.
FFantasy1984 writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 11:57:49 AM

Hey now, I'm a girl and no thought of seeing this movie. I did read the books (only to make my sister happy) I was so happy when I was done with them. I have figured out that most of the girls that like this series are ones that have no life, no, boyfriend, no husband or are just unhappy with the one they do have. It's sad. I do like some what people would call love vampire stories, but this one it just too much of a teenage soap opera for me.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 12:05:23 PM

@ FFantasy1984: Girl, you're one in a million!!!

BTW: Checked out your pics, nice work!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 12:35:02 PM

Well know we know that Dandythelion has no testicles.

Let me guess, Dandy, you have to go down on your girlfriend but not vice versa due to her "sensitive teeth"?

Are your two best friends an animal control worker and a fat guy?
Ranger writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 1:25:37 PM


@dandy - talk to your therapist and resolve your molestation issues once and for all. Does Kristen Stewart remind you of a younger version of your Dad?

@PP & jeff - LOL!

@FFantasy - Peter is right... you are 1 in a million!
KirkLazerus writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 1:35:18 PM

i am just glad to see that Cinema is still strong with great movies like twilight.......i hate Movies now
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 1:50:11 PM

I heard opening day was 72.7 million so it looks to have beaten TDK opening day. Now to see whether it will beat TDK and Spidey for opening weekend. If it does... sigh
warriors187 writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 1:57:26 PM

Im just coming to Dandy's aid, but Kristen Stewart is def. hot. Shes like 19 for christs sake. but i forgot that the majority of people on this site also think that Megan Fox is ugly....f*ckin homos
Peter Parker writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 2:08:44 PM

@ warriors187: Kristen Stewart is hot? So, that means you like little boys too. Good for you both.

As to Megan Fox, I don't think anybody here has ever said she was unattractive.
Now, if you say she's an ungrateful irritating worthless twat, then you'll come to the conclusion that's pretty much the general opinion around here (no offense to anyone who thinks otherwise).

Megan Fox is eye candy, that's all.
Kristen Stewart? Not even that.
warriors187 writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 2:17:48 PM

She was good enough for Ryan Reynolds in Adventureland....
Kenny writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 2:18:26 PM

For all Twilight fans, here you go. Happy wanking:

http://samsampaio.files.wordpress.com/2009/03/kristen-stewart-robert-pattinson.jpg
Peter Parker writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 2:31:17 PM

@ warriors187:

Haven't seen Adventureland yet, can't really comment on that. But I'm sure all the hype surrounding Twilight helped her in getting that part, regardless of her merit.

Saw the first Twilight, though. She looks like a little boy, stuck in a sexual identity crisis.
And what about that chin of hers? Jaw-dropping! (pun intended)


@ Kenny: JESUS CHRIST, BOY!!!

Couldn't you have warned what that was? Damn!!!
That sh*t's gonna give me nightmares!
movieguy writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 3:10:45 PM

All I can say to New Moon breaking all these records is: "booooo."
scarface85 writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 3:13:07 PM

i hope the expandables break records too
Mighte Migit writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 3:17:33 PM

f*ck twilight up its gay little ass
Spar T writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 3:48:15 PM

Sigh...

That is all.

It was inevitable though, like everyone above me has said..so many teenage girls and their moms, of course. I haven't seen so many moms obsessed with a book/movie in a long time. It's saddening.
Ranger writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 3:49:45 PM

@warriors187 - please provide a link from any page here on WP whereby ANYone said we thought Megan was unattractive.

Save your money Kristen... it's a short ride little boy.


CesarH_16 writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 4:08:08 PM

Well, I hope Nolan reads this and thinks to himself
"Oh hell no. Now im doing Batman 3."
And i hope he does
I'd help the movie beat records all over again

"New Moon" looks fine but breaking "The Dark Knight" records????? wtf?!! the movie doesnt even measure up to TDK or any other record breaking film.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 4:11:31 PM

@ GrandpasWeiner

Trust me, the books are sh*t. They're nothing but bobble-headed tween fantasies. You're even too old for that sh*t if you have a wife. Whatever good will that was initially in the book (i.e. social outcast, forbidden love) is erased for anyone who orgasms over the Jonas Brothers.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 4:14:04 PM

@ BigUnit

So glad there are people who don't buy into Oprah's bullsh*t. She even said the Jonas Brothers were the next Beatles.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 4:14:05 PM

@ BigUnit

So glad there are people who don't buy into Oprah's bullsh*t. She even said the Jonas Brothers were the next Beatles.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 4:16:33 PM

@ Peter Parker

You may want to check this out: http://www.irishcentral.com/ent/movies/Megan-Fox-doesnt-want-to-be-like-Angelina-Jolie-70183327.html
Ranger writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 4:46:46 PM

Oprah said The Jonas Brothers are the next Beatles?!

Bwwwahahahahahahahahaaaaaaaaaa!!!!

f*ck Oprah... get a grip!

Ranger writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 4:51:16 PM

@Kenny - yeah... a little 'heads-up' would be nice next time you post such a link!
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 6:46:15 PM

I just saw it, and I unbelievably didn't commit suicide. The Estrogen was through the roof though. Two hours of teens looking like they are in constant pain = not fun. Now I am going to go watch mindless violence to balance out the force of nature.
Ranger writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 7:03:55 PM

Sounds like a great opportunity for a Diddle-Fest!
Kenny writes:
on November 22nd, 2009 at 12:10:12 AM

@ Parker and Ranger: Sorry guys. I did say it was mostly for Twilight wankers, but I should have been more clear about what that was.
Scary huh? ehehe

Don't hold it against me, I know you guys are good sports.
Ranger writes:
on November 22nd, 2009 at 3:32:32 AM

lol.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved