WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"American Gladiators" Movie Hires Writer

Posted: November 20th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"American Gladiators" Movie Hires WriterSubmit Comment
Back in May it was announced that Johnny Ferraro, creator of the "American Gladiators" TV franchise, would be bringing a live-action adaptation of the property to the big screen.

Now comes news that Peter Iliff (Patriot Games, Varsity Blues) has been hired to write the script. Scott Mednick (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles) is on board to produce and is eyeing a 2011 release for the film.

The "American Gladiators" movie will be based on the TV show that first aired in 1988 and has been on the air every year except one during the past 20 years. Most recently, NBC aired a primetime installment in 2008.

Ferraro noted "American Gladiators" was originally conceived as a film, but the property "took a detour and became a TV phenomenon."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
JFARO writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 9:23:47 AM

I think I found a big pile of this on my lawn the other day.
Dre-EL writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 9:27:43 AM

I cant even picture this as a movie.

Fail.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 10:02:42 AM

Tagline: If you thought "The 300" was homoerotic, wait until America gets involved!"
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 10:11:45 AM

This is gonna be the gayest movie of all time.
rabid writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 11:08:40 AM

how? how do you make a film from that concept?
AzSol writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 11:20:23 AM

Just a giant waste of money...
Ranger writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 2:13:25 PM

I'd rather f*ck a belt sander with #60 grit paper than burn the electricity to watch this.
lawman writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 2:22:21 PM

I would rather slam my c*ck AND balls in a dresser drawer than watch this!
TeemSelami writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 3:45:31 PM

nitro came into my work about 6 months ago i was pretty psyched. as for the new gladiators and this movie go hit out some creatine and die
TeemSelami writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 3:46:04 PM

hit= sh*t
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 4:37:12 PM

I think I have h1n1 which is, I am guessing is a lot like watching this movie or getting raped by lohan wither way it really sucks
SACdaddy writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 7:08:52 PM

So they're making a sequel to Ready to Rumble?
Goober3000 writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 5:38:22 PM

i just want to hear the theme song, maybe remixed to be all epic lol. Get the London Symphony Orchestra to play it WOW amazing....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved