WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Jackass 3" Coming Next Year

Posted: November 19th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Jackass 3" Coming Next YearSubmit Comment
Cinematical has noticed that Paramount Pictures has officially added the third "Jackass" movie to their slate of upcoming projects. Unlike the previous installments, "Jackass 3" will be in 3D.

Back in 2007, Steve-O confirmed to Howard Stern that he was told to rest up for the third movie since it would go in front of the cameras in January of 2008. That didn't happen, but two months ago, Bam Margera revealed to a Finnish newspaper that "Jackass 3" will begin filming all over the world in January of 2010.

News of a new installment comes as no surprise since "Jackass: The Movie" grossed almost $80 million on a $5 million budget, and "Jackass: Number Two" earned $84 million on a $11 million budget. The 3D aspect will make the third film cost more and will require lots of special rigs to be built, but will likely become the highest grossing part in the series.

Since the crew takes the stunts to a whole new lever for these movies, they have mentioned several times about how afraid they are that one of them will end up dying during the filming. In fact, Johnny Knoxville almost ended up with a baseball-sized hole in his chest when a rocket stunt went wrong in the second movie.

Source: Cinematical


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
victor arroyo writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 6:43:51 PM

really? again...
Lowryder writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 6:48:06 PM

yes!!!! finally its confirmed, ive been waiting for this movie for the past 4 years
Whitta writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 6:53:19 PM

sh*t yeah!! i know people are gonna have the same reaction as Victor up there, but in all honesty these movies have made me laugh more than any of the other comedies out
rabid writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 6:57:22 PM

Hold up. Wasn't there a Jackass 3 that went straight to dvd a few months ago?
Lowryder writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 6:59:06 PM

@rabid, no, that was jackass 2.5, it was made up of extra footage shot during jackass number two
kyearby writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 6:59:42 PM

FINALLY!!! i can't wait. i watch jackass every night on MTV2. this one's gunna be awesome
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 7:00:15 PM

it should be good, the other two are hilarious
Ari Gold writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 7:13:21 PM

Im keen! It says they will film world wide so maybe The Dudesons might be in it too? The 3D idead could be fun too.
Ari Gold writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 7:13:42 PM

Im keen! It says they will film world wide so maybe The Dudesons might be in it too? The 3D idea could be fun.
c-prime writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 7:58:48 PM

Jesus Christ, as long as there are no horse phalluses or midget sperm being flung out from the screen, then I am down with this.

On a related note, I'd love to see Bam Margera die in 3D. Preferably underneath an 18-wheeler that backs up over his whole face until his eyes are launched outward from their sockets.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 8:22:26 PM

CANT WAIT TO NOT WATCH THIS!
solidkryptonite writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 8:52:33 PM

I'm all for another Jackass movie, but I'm hoping the whole 3D thing doesn't make it lame.
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 8:55:13 PM

I wonder if there a poll on who will most likely die while filming this... my vote goes for ryan dunn considering i thought he was dead years ago... but I am pumped for the 3rd film.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 9:07:36 PM

Jackass was a great show and the first movie was awesome and the second movie was some incredibly hysterical work (I thought they outdid themselves on the second movie one of the funniest movies I've ever seen) so I'm pretty excited to see a third one. But this 3D craze is really pissing the sh*t outta me, especially cuz Avatar is gonna be rockin in 3D and thats just gonna make every production wanna put their movies in 3D. Just wait for the Hangover 2 in 3D
Lowryder writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 9:47:31 PM

even though im getting sick of all these 3d movies, it think 3d might be good for jackass 3
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 9:49:08 PM

I'm sure Johnny Knoxville will be happy to have a paycheck coming his way.
blueberry yum yum writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 10:19:07 PM

im really excited for jackass 3 i hope its as funny as the last two.. but now that i think about it.. if its in 3D.. its probably going to suck.. ass.. scratch that.. donkey genitals.
blueberry yum yum writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 10:21:32 PM

murphyslaw93,... exactly my point.. 3D sucks so bad now and its going to continue to suck in the future. but just think about this.. imagine watching JACKASS.. in 3D.. thats going to suck so bad.
Ari Gold writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 10:33:32 PM

If done right, Jackass in 3D could be great! The movie itself is a gimmick, all it really is, is a massive episode of the show. 3D movies and the idea of 3D cinema is currently looked at like a gimmick, it goes hand in hand. They'll make it funny! Everytime I watch sh*t like this I think of Idiocracy..
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 11:29:28 PM

So we get to see sh*t, piss, vomit and god knows what else in 3-D. Just a normal weekend
Monroe writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 7:44:01 PM

I can't freaken wait!!!!
halostingray87 writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 10:44:09 PM

Ok. I find Jackass funny, like most. But seriously? I mean, when someone worries about DYING for a film it's rediculous. And everyone is egging them on. What happens if one of them actually DO die? (most likely Steve-o) Who takes ownership? I dunno. Just kinda sad in my opinion.
ian_918 writes:
on November 22nd, 2009 at 3:17:30 PM

God f*cking damn it i am tired of 3D. This will RUIN the movie. All the extra sh*t they will have to have around to make it happen will cause them to tone it down on the hardcoreness of the stunts which is GAY. f*cking hate hollywood.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved