WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Anne Hathaway is The Black Cat in "Spider-Man 4"?

Posted: November 19th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Anne Hathaway is The Black Cat in "Spider-Man 4"?Submit Comment
Apparently Sony Pictures is doing a bit of casting for "Spider-Man 4" since rumors about the movie are popping up online on a daily basis. First it was Rachel McAdams (The Notebook) who was at the top of the list to play The Black Cat. As soon as the actress denied the rumor, UGO learned that Julia Stiles (Bourne Ultimatum) was actually the one in talks for the character.

Now comes word from DeadlineHollywood that Anne Hathaway (Get Smart) has been approached to star in the fourth installment. She is wanted for a starring role, but won't replace Kirsten Dunst. The site has been pretty accurate in the past, which makes me believe that Hathaway will likely end up in the movie.

The Black Cat character seems like a great fit into the franchise to set up future installments, but at this point, there is no official confirmation that she will even be part of the fourth film.

Out of the three actresses (McAdams, Stiles, Hathaway), which one would you rather see cast?

Click here to read more about "Spider-Man 4."

Source: DeadlineHollywood


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 62 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 6:11:28 AM

McAdams is so much hotter than her
rocketman writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 6:33:13 AM

McAdams all the way,fit and she can act.
BigUnit writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 7:05:22 AM

none of them. the black cat doesnt need to be in the fourth film. i wont see it if they actually have this female villain in there, it will be worst the three and i didnt even think that was possible.
Lodead writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 7:34:03 AM

she will be good. if she will be at the gym a little, she will be mega sexy!
johnny_boy writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 7:35:20 AM

this is no role for anne hathaway.and i agree with BigUnit, there shouldn't be black cat in the fourth film.but if she must be in it,if i can think outside the box a second,a really decent choice would've been jessica simpson if she was good at acting,had brains,any talent what so ever,and worth something.theres really no actresses out there that could do this part, rachael mcadams just seemed like the best choice.
johnny_boy writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 7:46:31 AM

and by do the part i also mean with similiar looks to the character as well as performance
thedotsays writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 7:57:24 AM

Anee would have been a much better MJ actually.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 8:31:33 AM

"Out of the three actresses (McAdams, Stiles, Hathaway), which one would you rather see cast?"

- Is there no option with big boobs?
TheStig writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 8:39:00 AM

thank you PP...you are clearly one of the few who know what the Black Cat should be...but then i guess you do have the inside scoop...


But don't worry because by the time this movie's cast is set, we will have a list of 50+ random females......so I am beyond listening to this stupid rumor.
VDODSON writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 8:40:21 AM

This is probaly the fourth article by WP naming the Black Cat in Spiderman 4. I was pissed at first, but not its actually funny. I wonder who will be named the Black Cat in their next article.
dandythelion writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 9:08:08 AM

seriously WP? STOP POSTING THIS!!!! ITS A NEW f*ckING WOMAN EVERY DAY!!! WAIT FOR SOME REAL CONCRETE NEWS..
lokopr writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 9:15:30 AM

of the three...McAdams...but i would consider sienna miller too, she resembles more that character than the others...
Peter Parker writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 9:26:59 AM

@ TheStig: It's so obvious, right? How is it possible that the movie execs don't get it?

Here goes a little mnemonic device, to help them keep their eyes on the ball:


All You Need Is Boobs (by The Beatles):

All you need is boobs
All you need is boobs
All you need is boobs, boobs
Boobs is all you need
Eben1277 writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 9:41:51 AM

This Just In!!! Dame Judy Dench to play "The Black Cat" in Spiderman 4!!!
Peter Parker writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 9:55:13 AM

Judy Dench? Finally, one with boobs!
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 10:09:10 AM

I would go with McAdams...though Hathaway is hot too
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 10:19:59 AM

Black Cat is supposed to be in a skin tight outfit with big boobs, none of these flat chested bitches fit the bill.

Pick someone with bigger tits!
triggax writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 10:35:47 AM

Who the f*ck is in charge of casting over there? Hire a giraffe with down syndrome to play a Black Cat..? Silly.. I hate Hathaway... she looks like she has aids..
AzSol writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 10:38:12 AM

Everyday it's someone new. Just hold off till ya know who's actually doing it, jeez...
TheStig writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 11:03:44 AM

@Parker

I appreciate the song...not often I go for covers of The Beatles, but that one actually wasn't half bad.


@loko
Sienna Miller is not a horrible choice...except she isn't a good actress. And her boobs once again are not big enough. I am noticing a trend here in terms of the problems that they keep running into.

Skywalker121289 writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 11:20:42 AM

I think that McAdams and Hathaway could both do an excellent job playing the Black Cat... however, I don't know if chemestry is actually there with Tobey. So... that would narrow it down to Stiles & McAdams... unless Anne could really do a nice job. I'd want it to be Anne, but I think McAdams will do a better job.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 12:24:03 PM

Your not getting the point of bigger tits are you skywalker?
TheStig writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 12:26:24 PM

Let's remember...this is a SPIDER-MAN film...stellar acting is not high on their list of priorities...therefore things like chemistry with Tobey mean nothing...simply get someone who can fill out the suit...THIS IS NOT DIFFICULT!
TheStig writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 12:34:33 PM

to help prove my point...look at the pic below and explain to me how any of the three actresses rumored to be the role could pull this off...this movie like all other Spidey films is about how visually well-done it is and therefore there are certain physical, visual requirements for Black Cat that these girls just dont have:


http://bajolamascara.universomarvel.com/images/2007/11/GataNegra.jpg
Eben1277 writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 12:37:47 PM

This Just In!!!

Janine Lindemulder to play Black Cat in Spiderman 4!!!
Ranger writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 12:44:55 PM

Gary Coleman.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 12:49:57 PM

Dolly Parton!!
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 12:55:33 PM

jenna jameson
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 1:19:13 PM

omg these are annoying
LastActionHero writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 1:24:10 PM

Who was the chick with the big knocker in GI Joe? The one that dipsh*t Wayans brother was after..
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 1:44:01 PM

Anne Hathaway by far has the nicest rack out of the three choices. Do a google images search and check the pics of her topless in "Brokeback Mountain"

I still don't think she's a good choice for the role though. In fact, none of them are. Just leave the character out. Sam Raimi will probably end up casting Mischa Barton anyway cause he likes ugly, talentless actresses
LastActionHero writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 1:49:33 PM

Nice try. No way I'm typing brokeback mountain in google to see what comes up.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 1:57:05 PM

Just more proof that the Spider Man movies suck. And since when did Hwood run out of hot women to fill out a superhero suit? First they can't find a Wonder Woman in a city where 6' beauties grow on palm trees. sh*t, they could have grown one in a UCLA lab by now! Then they audition every twig in Cali for the Black Widow role in IM2 before they finally realize Scarlett Jo has more curves than the Hollywood Hills and would bless any Spandex jumpsuit they dug up. Whoever's in charge of casting needs to take their head out of their ass, open their eyes and a comic book, go to the closest strip club, and pick one of the MANY dancers that would fit the Black Cat role 10x better than McAdams, Stiles, and Hathaway. Like Stig said, it ain't that hard. PUT ME IN CHARGE!!!:)
Peter Parker writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 1:57:39 PM

There was topless in "Brokeback Mountain"?

Holly f*ck!!!

I fast forwarded that movie so many times, I'm now realizing I missed the best parts!

Google, here I c*m...
SACdaddy writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 2:01:36 PM

@EvilKev2: I tend to agree with you.

http://fashionindie.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/04/anne_hathaway0021.jpg
Kindlegolas writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 2:12:03 PM

I would be ok with that choice. Hathaway can act, and she has actually gotten pretty hot too
Eben1277 writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 2:17:00 PM

The problem is the actresses of today are a bunch of skinny ass white girls. The days of women with real curves are gone. Movies used to be full of curvy women, now it's just skinny girls with no body to speak of. That's why everyone thinks Scarlet Jo is so hot, she's one of the few that has anything going on curve wise.
Ranger writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 2:21:18 PM

Hathaway has nice:

1. Love apples.
2. Deep brown eyes (pre-whacko Spears eyes).
3. Legs that go all the way to the top.
4. Whitest skin (and teeth) I've ever c*m across.
5. No-spill lips!

BA-BOING!
rabid writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 2:24:25 PM

This just in... Zac Efron is the Black Cat!
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 2:26:28 PM

Rachel Nichols is the chick in GI Joe and she might be ok still the boobs I mean you need a minimum Double D
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 2:27:13 PM

Ann Hathaway is hot just need bigger tits to play black cat. Thats my only problem with her
NatG83 writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 2:39:06 PM

WHOA WHOA WHOA! Before anyone watches Brokeback Mountain for Hathaway goods, check out the film "Havoc."

She's topless, and Bijou Philips shows everything. Less fast forwarding.
Lowryder writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 2:59:01 PM

MEGAN FOX
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 3:09:58 PM

How about Jenifer Rebecca Foster (look her up nice tits. or since acting is not a prerequisite only tits the I can't believe I am going to say this (jessica simpson) if she loses about 100lbs.
Ranger writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 3:14:17 PM

Only 100lbs? You mean she has a leg amputated?
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 3:16:41 PM

give or take 1000
rabid writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 3:16:56 PM

Havoc... check.
ValiaVeweth writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 3:31:37 PM

Why does WP have to constantly remind us that they're making another crap Spider-man movie? Ugh.
c-prime writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 3:32:25 PM

Ha ha. Is it just me or did "Brokeback Mountain" suddenly become relevant again?
JohnnyMonad86 writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 3:33:32 PM

With all these rumors, I'd like to nominate my choice for the role. Lizzy Caplan. I haven't seen her in a lot of movies, but from what I've seen I feel as if she'd be rockin' in this role.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 3:35:26 PM

Lizzy Caplan would need a boob job as well
TheStig writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 3:49:40 PM

Salma Hayek...or let's give a shoutout to Victoria's Secret model Marissa Miller
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 3:56:35 PM

I can agree with marisa miller.
LegacyAR writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 5:47:26 PM

Out of those three, definitely Hathaway. You all keep saying to get someone with bigger tits, but have any of you guys ever seen Brokeback Mountain? (I really hate that I have actually seen this) Anne Hathaway shows her boobs and they are actually pretty big and I think that she has the athletic build to play a character like the black cat.
Billapeno writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 5:51:16 PM

if you want big boos to play the role........ here is a woman who should take the lead.....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m2G5bldFBPY
synthetic1985 writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 7:59:42 PM

i thought spiderman 4 was supposed to have the lizard...f*ck this black cat bullsh*t, michelle pfeifer as catwoman was good enough for me, NO MORE BLACK CATS!!!...we already have a black widow in iron man!!...i just won't even bother watching spiderman 4 if it's this complicated
Jergyn writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 9:01:06 PM

What's next Meryl Strip as Wonder Woman...COME ON...Someone with idk A HOT BODY!
Dre-EL writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 9:31:11 AM

She certainly has the boobs to be the cat.
victor arroyo writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 10:57:12 AM

@Dre-EL:

yes, good, good boobs.

http://www.metacafe.com/watch/213043/anne_hathaway_nude_in_brokeback_mountain/

PEACE!
rabid writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 11:27:07 AM

what a dirty slut. she should totally play Black Cat.
Ranger writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 6:38:55 PM

Handcuffed to my furnace!
aarttyst writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 12:59:23 AM

hathaway

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved