WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steven Spielberg's "The Pacific" Trailer

Posted: November 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steven SpielbergSubmit Comment
Steven Spielberg is working on a new miniseries similar to "Band of Brothers," called "The Pacific," which tells the intertwined stories of three Marines during their defense against the Japanese attack in the Pacific during World War II.

"The Pacific" is adapted from the memoir book of Eugene Sledge, "With the Old Breed" which was first published in 1981. The memoir is based on notes Sledge kept tucked away in a pocket-sized Bible he carried with him during battle.

Plot: The extraordinary experiences of these men and their fellow Marines take them from the first clash with the Japanese in the haunted jungles of Guadalcanal, through the impenetrable rain forests of Cape Gloucester, across the blasted coral strongholds of Peleliu, up the black sand terraces of Iwo Jima, through the killing fields of Okinawa, to the triumphant, yet uneasy, return home after V-J Day.

The miniseries was shot in Australia and will appear on HBO in ten parts in March of 2010.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 9:47:18 PM

I don't think any tv show can ever replace the awesomeness of BoB.

from the inspiring leadership of Major D winters
the brutality and balls of steel of Lt.col Speirs
the funny jokes of Pvt George Luz
to David Schwimmers un-Ross like performance of an utter wanker commanding officer. (cause Ross is a tool, not a wanker)

But this will be good!
holtlt writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 9:55:25 PM

Well is from the same creators of Band Of Brothers, so don't loose all hope, still it looks good and maybe we'll see familiar faces
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 9:56:43 PM

I am always up for a good gory war series should be good
Osiris3eagle writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 11:18:05 PM

This is going to be incredible. Strangely enough I purchased that book about a week ago and had no idea this is what it's based on.
hunter207 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 11:18:44 PM

God I wish I had HBO
OwenWilsonsNose writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 1:19:03 AM

I cancelled my HBO service just a few hours before watching this. Guess i'll have to just order it for the months of march through june.
Eben1277 writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 2:26:56 AM

Band of Brothers was the epitome of what a WWII series could be. Winters and Speirs, that's all you have to say.
BigUnit writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 7:08:23 AM

HBO is the sh*t.. also was that the little kid from the first jurassic park i see? ha all grown up, still doing films with Spielberg
halostingray87 writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 4:12:30 PM

I don't think it's really fair to compare the two.

But I am extremely excited to see this mini-series! I hope Tom Hanks directs again. His ep. in BoB was one of my favs.

Me = Stoked
halostingray87 writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 4:16:21 PM

Nobody is giving enough cred to 1st Sgt. James Lipton who led when there were no leaders and Lt. "Buck" Comptan who's compassion for his soldiers was so strong it broke him and the bravery of the long un-sung heroes of medic "Doc" Roe.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved