WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sam Worthington Wanted "Mad Max 4" Lead

Posted: November 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sam Worthington Wanted "Mad Max 4" LeadSubmit Comment
When director George Miller announced that he would like for "Mad Max 4" to be an Australian film, it was quickly assumed that Sam Worthington (Terminator Salvation, Avatar) would be cast as the title character. But that didn't turn out to be the case.

"Like Eric (Bana), I've never been approached," Worthington revealed to Daily Telegraph, adding that he would have been interested in taking the role. "I would have loved it. From what I've heard, it's going to be amazing."

Miller eventually signed British actor Tom Hardy (Bronson, Inception) to play Max. "I'm sure George (Miller) has his reasons. He's obviously got his own ideas about the type of guy he wants," said Worthington.

Source: Daily Telegraph


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Detrimental writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 9:16:10 PM

Wah, wah, wah. Quit crying. Move on.
Detrimental writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 9:18:27 PM

Tbh, I've never even heard of Mad Max. But whatever.
Ari Gold writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 9:30:30 PM

Where is he crying? He's not even whinging..
DEADLYMIKKA writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 9:32:54 PM

@Detrimental

well clearly your just an ass looking for attention,
mad max 1 was one of the most brutal post appocolyptic movies of its time filmed in outback australia and the second movie was so brutal that several of the stunt drivers were seriously injured and one of them even died
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 9:42:28 PM

He is to busy with clash of the titans any way. Too bad though could have been interesting....but then again seeing a lohan coleman steel cage death match would be awesome too.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 9:43:55 PM

Sam Worthington does not cry, the tears just escape from his eyes because he is too awesome!
Peter Parker writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 10:13:55 PM

TRUEMAN... waiting on those death wishes there...
OwenWilsonsNose writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 11:07:44 PM

I watched Mad Max last night, it was pretty cool. NIGHT RIDER!!!!
Popcorn101 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 11:45:42 PM

worthington is the sh*t!
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 11:55:10 PM

@Ari & Skippy - guys... your coming so quickly (always) to the defense of the countrymen would have others believing you actually think they can't take the sarcasm on here, nor is their (obvious) success and shoulders not broad enough to carry such jabs.

We're all a fan of the Aussies... lighten up guys.

PS: is that Jackman gay, or what?!
Eben1277 writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 2:24:18 AM

How is it possible someone has never heard of Mad Max??? Worthington was OK at best in TS, we'll see how he is in CotT (that's Clash of the Titans, not c*m on the Titties) and Avatar... Eric Bana, Russel Crowe, and Hugh Jackman all would have been fully capable of representing as Mad Max, Eric Bana can do anything as far as I'm concerned, based solely off Chopper, and regardless of what people think of Russel Crowes personal life or his film choices, his talent is undeniable, as is Jackman's... And I'm not even Australian!!! But I would like to visit.
Ranger writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 2:38:29 AM

@Eben - ask the Aussies about their 'Drop Bears!'

Oh, and 'Clash of the Titans' is all fine and good... but when is that: 'c*m on the Titties' due out (I'll pre-buy tickets for that one!)?!
Flav writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 4:04:52 AM

It was spot on to give an unknown a chance. Hollywood needs fresh blood.
rocketman writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 4:37:38 AM

Bland greedy bastard,can't wait for Aavatar to bomb then this chump can f*ck off back under that rock.Who's d*ck did he suck to get all the plumb rolls anyway?
Ari Gold writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 5:43:58 AM

Ranger is right man, if you ever consider coming to Australia, worse than any poisonous spider or snake are the drop bears.. You won't find them on any doc*mentary, they're too brutal.. Steve Irwin (RIP) wouldn't even dare wrestle em.. Think of typical fluffy Koala, docile and cuddly looking, then stick them on steroids and give them shark teeth and claws that could rip your intestines out in one swipe! That is a drop bear! They hide in gum trees and fall on unsuspecting people who walk by or set up picnics. Always keep an eye out for those bastards. I had a mate lose an ear from one..

@ranger, I don't know why we jump at their defence man, Aussies are proud of any of us that make a name for themselves whether it be Sam Worthington or Wolfmother we support them blindly! We just have that, beat you down with a phone like Russel Crowe in us! Haha! (he's a kiwi prick though.)
Ari Gold writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 5:47:35 AM

I love you yanks! I'm visiting next year and I'm excited as f*ck!!! Denver, Jacksonville, New York, Vegas and LA! I will be happy to drink up with any of you blokes!
Ari Gold writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 5:50:48 AM

I'm sorry guys it's Thursday night I shouldn't be drinking I got an early start at work tomorrow too.. f*ck. Alright no more sh*t talking and no I don't think Jackman is gay but yes I think his wife isn't great with all due respect to him.
Ari Gold writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 5:54:27 AM

Wait one more, if any of you know any good pubs in those locations mentioned I would be truely greatful and will visit any if not all mentioned. Thank you for your time! Love your work Alex!
lawman writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 6:10:43 AM

Drop Bears? You guys still peddling that nonesense to us Americans? They are a myth. Now the Hoop snake, thats a real motherf*cker there! Watch out for them!!
Ari Gold writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 6:37:02 AM

Hahaha lawman!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 6:51:21 AM

Oh you know we love you Ranger

I like Worthington cause he seems to be a true dude, no sissy stuff, no arty stuff. He appears to be laid back!

@Ari, drinking huh? too f*cking hot to drinka t the moment in adelaide, its 45 degreeas today and now tommrow will be 25 degrees.....WTF is up with our weather in australia?

@Lawman
You forget Bunyip, the esquilax and the mysterious creature known as John Howard, his bushy eyebrows trap you, adn you get sotred for eating later when he is hungry!

I had two BBQ's today, one at uni and one at home.......yeha, how awsome are our universities?
lawman writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 6:57:28 AM

Hey Ari. I met Jeremy Piven here in NYC. He was just standing on the corner waiting for a cab. Hes not as much of a d*ck as the press claims. Just figured you would like that info. I HAVE to get to Australia some day. The place is so deliciously racist and anti-asimilation! I LOVE IT.
Ari Gold writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 7:22:07 AM

@skip
brutal weather!! Apparently it's the hottest November since f*ck knows when.. 25 is heaps better than 45! I'd be cheering! It was like 30 something in Sydney and I don't have air con in my car!! Hate it!!

@lawman
that is awesome! He's been type cast since Entourage, he does it well though, I'd love to meet him! You definately have to come to Australia!! I'm a bit biased but honestly Sydney would be the best place to visit! Also I'm guessing you heard about the Cronulla riots maybe?
Ari Gold writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 7:24:04 AM

Also are you a NYPD cop? Mate, is it like the show 'Cops' at all? Haha!
lawman writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 7:27:50 AM

Ari. Never heard of the riots. Probably not something that would be ALLOWED on the news overhere! If its aint PC it aint for me!!! No, Im not NYPD I am a Fed. I deal with the Dirt Merchants here in NYC on a regular basis though. I see the NYPD choke animals to their knees on a regular basis!
Ari Gold writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 7:44:50 AM

That's heaps good! I'm sure you would come across some interesting and/or filth sh*t with your profession. Some good drinking stories!? Haha. I think Australia likes to try to keep that riot a secret.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 7:55:14 AM

@Lawman and Ari

Cronulla riots...nah nothing happend there jsut some angry lebs and some drunk bogans having a fisty fight! That was until Sam Worthington cam in, set up a BBQ and said, you are all invited, then it all quitened down!
Ari Gold writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 8:09:42 AM

If only you were in Sydneys south at the time skip, it was nuts. Couldn't even drive in Cronulla without getting your car stripped down and searched. It's so lucky you can't buy guns at k-mart here though..
lawman writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 8:21:52 AM

You guys have a f*cking K-Mart?
lawman writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 8:26:17 AM

Ari. You said your coming to NY next year? Look me up. Lawmanfig@aol.com. Ill take you out with no fear of getting arrested! LOL
TRUEMAN writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 9:00:45 AM

@The Skippy Spartan

Sam Worthington does not cry, the tears just escape from his eyes because he is too awesome!

For that reason SAM W. must be kill on all the movies he is the Gay version of Megan Fox , and Ħawesomeness! WTF! gayness maybe stupidity maybe but awesomeness never fuking SW lover! my only hope is that he never is going to win and academy award because of his Ħawesomeness!
SAM W. SUCKSSSSS! DUMB ASS!!
Vincent Chase writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 9:42:40 AM

Well then he shouldn't be taking roles in sh*tty movies. Tom Hardy took GOOD roles in GOOD films like Bronson, and that got him Mad Max 4. Hopefully Sammy realizes this.
Derp88 writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 11:09:00 AM

Trueman jacks off to Worthington every night
Eben1277 writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 1:29:09 PM

As much as I'd like to visit Autralia and get mauled by a drop bear, I doubt I ever will, after having heard Lewis Black's description of the 22 hour flight he had to take to get to either Australia or New Zealand, can't remember which, but they are so close geographically that it doesn't really matter flight wise.

However let us all know here when you'll be in NY, it's a hop skip and jump down the parkway for me.
TRUEMAN writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 1:32:47 PM

@Derp88

are yo retard? or you never read my post?, or maybe you are only SW LOVER!

for the record i jack off with Hale Berry Monster ball sex scene!
Ranger writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 3:49:59 PM

@Ari + Skippy - all in good fun my friends.

I don't think Jackman is gay either (I had to grab at something)... but (seriously) I like ALL Aussie actors (Kidman...Mmmmm!), Jew-bahing Mel, and even phone-bashing Crowe is AMAZING in ANYTHING he's in.

And Aussie's are KNOWN for their sense of humor. So ANY slam towards your country-folk (drinking or not), you MUST know is in good humor.

Gary Coleman isn't Aussie is he?! No? Good!


Ranger writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 4:00:26 PM

My friend's wife introduced me to Entourage on our movie night.

Jeremy Piven is the sh*t!

I saw the episode where he went to a guy's office to defend his wife's honor and slapped the guy (repeatedly)... ok, assaulted him... powerful scene. From what I saw... he carries the show.

Enough blowing sunshine up the Aussie skirts... they're all phags!

The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 5:19:55 PM

@ranger

view my response in defending aussies in jsut good fun!

i find nothing more funnier than a comedian coming to australia and explaining his/her experiences in australia

best i seen so far

Lewis Black
Stephan K Amos
there are more but can't remember their names!


oh aparently the whole cronulla riots started when some lebanese dudes bashed up some lifeguards on the beach....which is a no, no, lifesavers are volunteers and respected in australia cause they willing to swim inot harsh seas to jsut save your stupid ass from drowing. But what really fulled the riots was as usual the media!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 5:21:29 PM

@Trueman

Worthington is on his way to your house, he is gonna cook you a BBQ and drinks some beers!
Ari Gold writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 5:39:21 PM

@lawman
I will hold you to it mate! We'll start our own riots!

@eben
Bring your drinking arm!

@ranger
Yer man, exactly that, sh*ts and giggles! And yes, Gary Coleman is on our national emblem. A lot of us actually want him on our flag, if we ever become a republic!

Jeremy Piven in my opinion holds the show together, from 2nd season onwards. Kevin Dillon does a fantastic job too, he can be a scene stealer at times!
Ari Gold writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 5:40:59 PM

@skip

Have you seen Arj Barker in Australia? He pays us out about wearing scarfs while watching the AFL! I like Arj, he's a funny bastard!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 7:59:21 PM

@Ari

Yeah Arj is great, did this bit when he said Melbourne the correct way! Explained how his mother was proud for getting the name right!

he goes
"Mum ive been to Vic-toe-ria many times, iam going to Caam-bear-ra soon as well"
Ranger writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 9:46:56 PM

U guys looking for comedy?

Find: Sam Kinison's 'Breaking the Rules!' (on DVD).

Drain your bladder first so you don't piss yourselves!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 10:21:09 PM

@Ranger

I forget his name at the moment, Canadian dude, Indian or Pakistani background.

Comes up with some solid gold material, especially about his father beating him up

'Some body is gonna get hurt really bad !"

my father would say, it worked too, cause it gave you hope that it may be someone else who gets the sh*ts beaten out of them by my father!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 10:22:20 PM

@Ranger

Russell Peters!!! thats his name
Ari Gold writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 10:22:28 PM

That's the one skip lol.

I will check him out ranger, thanks man.
TRUEMAN writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 7:57:03 AM

The Skippy Spartan

its less than he can do, buy me a beer, because i cant see his movies sober the guy is so dumb WTF! thats is a good idea he should be a chef them maybe i will respect him
Ranger writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 5:28:04 PM

@Ari - RP is pretty funny.

But yes, do find Sam Kinison's 'Breaking the Rules!' - let me know what you thought.
Ranger writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 5:28:43 PM

Last post to Skippy as well (too quick on the 'submit' button).
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 12:04:38 AM

@Trueman

Worthington will smash down your house and then build it again with his superoir brick laying skills, lol!

@Ranger
Watched one of his sketches on youtube, David Lettermans show, his first apperance on it. Tlaking about world hunger adn how the filmcrew doing those hungry children should jsut give them the food!
Ranger writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 4:55:33 PM

When you see Sam's 'Breaking the Rules!'... the really raw stuff... I think you'll enjoy it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved