WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Zack Snyder's "Guardians of Ga'hoole" Announces Cast

Posted: November 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Zack SnyderSubmit Comment
Sam Neill, Geoffrey Rush, Hugo Weaving and David Wenham will comprise the voice cast of the 3D animated feature, "Guardians of Ga'hoole," directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300).

The big-budget fantasy film, in production in Sydney, also will feature the voices of Aussie actors Emily Barclay, Abbie Cornish, Emilie de Ravin, Ryan Kwanten and Jay Laga'aia, as well as English actors Miriam Margolyes, Helen Mirren and Jim Sturgess.

The film follows Soren, a young owl enthralled by his father's epic stories of the Guardians of Ga'Hoole, a mythic band of winged warriors who had fought a great battle to save all of owlkind from the evil Pure Ones.

"Guardians of Ga'hoole" is being set for release on September 24th, 2010.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 6 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
holtlt writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 9:52:24 PM

I just sh*tted myself...I mean Sam Neill!!! Hugo Weaving!!! David Wenham!!! Helen Mirren!!! Geoffrey Rush!!! I wish this movie could've been live action
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 10:02:36 PM

I think I read this book before...

its about owls and bats, right?

well, zack has proven to be an excellent director, so I leave it entirely in his hands.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 10:20:50 PM

ummm... I don't think that something to sh*t yourself over.
Eben1277 writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 2:40:05 AM

Those are some heavy hitters right there...

I wouldn't say Zack has necessarily proven himself to be an excellent director, Watchmen was too heavy handed and long, it could have been much better. IT was good in the sense that it stayed true to the source material, thus making the fanboys happy, but it didn't have the same sort of broader appeal it might have in a more capable directors hands. That's why 300 was so great, the material already had that broad appeal, so when he adapted it he kept it. I'm not saying he isn't a capable director, I'm just saying that while I'd say he is good, I wouldn't throw him up there with the top dogs yet.
rabid writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 2:33:10 PM

Sounds great.
I wish he'd hurry and finish up all these other movies so he can get to work on The Illustrated Man.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 5:28:27 PM

"I wouldn't say Zack has necessarily proven himself to be an excellent director, Watchmen was too heavy handed and long, it could have been much better. IT was good in the sense that it stayed true to the source material, thus making the fanboys happy, but it didn't have the same sort of broader appeal it might have in a more capable directors hands. That's why 300 was so great, the material already had that broad appeal, so when he adapted it he kept it. I'm not saying he isn't a capable director, I'm just saying that while I'd say he is good, I wouldn't throw him up there with the top dogs yet."

Lol, wrong.

I've never seen a director juggle so much and drop so little. He's more that proven himself with Watchmen.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved