WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Cillian Murphy to Star in Danny Boyle's "127 Hours"?

Posted: November 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Cillian Murphy to Star in Danny BoyleSubmit Comment
Director Danny Boyle (28 Days Later, Slumdog Millionaire) has already confirmed that he will re-team with "Slumdog" writer Simon Beaufoy "127 Hours," a story of mountaineer Aron Ralson.

Since the plan is to have the film completed by the end of next year, Boyle is likely already thinking about casting. One actor who keeps coming up is Cillian Murphy, who NewsOfTheWorld says is the top choice to play Ralson.

This is either a lazy rumor or a completely expected decision by Boyle, since the two men have already worked together on "28 Days Later" and "Sunshine."

Plot: After his right forearm got pinned for nearly five days under a boulder during a climb in Utah in May, 2003, Ralston used a dull knife to amputate the limb. He then scaled a 65-foot sheer wall and hiked out before running into a family that gave him water and food. He was finally rescued by helicopter.

Source: NewsOfTheWorld


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
burman writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 4:17:14 AM

Not sure about this movie...
Eben1277 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 4:38:19 AM

he then went on to kill the wife of Richard Kimble
Ari Gold writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 4:59:54 AM

He's got that crazy eye look to him. He was a decent bad guy in Red Eye.
OwenWilsonsNose writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 5:44:16 AM

One of my favorite actors. 28 days later, sunshine, batman begins......mmmmmm mmmmm mmmm barack hussein obama
madaseel writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 7:21:43 AM

I would really be interested in this film if it does in fact come to fruition.
lawman writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 8:14:59 AM

I heard after he gets free, ho goes on to become the bad guy in Inspector Gadget! (I offer this joke because no one even noticed the one I wrote about Bruce Lee killing him in Enter the Dragon) :-(
Peter Parker writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 9:29:32 AM

Cillian Murphy, aka Get-Out-Of-The-f*cking-Closet-Already Guy.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 10:16:59 AM

Isn't this the one where no one talks for the first f*cking hour. Its just a guy trapped under a rock.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 10:30:40 AM

@ jeffw1978: Yup, that's the one. Although I heard the dude becomes friends with a volleyball...

... before he cuts off his arm.

That said, I can see this Cillian dude becoming friends with balls.
Cutting arms off? Not so much.
coldplayesence writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 10:34:02 AM

What did I tell you about those Cillian Murphy pics, WP? Because of this pics the children are away from this site.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 10:37:19 AM

I could see him befriending and cupping some balls
lawman writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 10:58:15 AM

I wouldnt let anyone who has a hook hand even in the same room as my tender bits!!!
Bold Wrecks writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 11:28:12 AM

"Saw" mixed with "Castaway". YAY! They should mix some "Ravenous" in there and get some cannibalism going. I'd watch it then...I'll probably watch it anyways.
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 2:54:20 PM

He looks like Tom Welling's gay brother:

In-the-Bum-El.
rabid writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 4:50:35 PM

I didn't really care much for Slumdog, but Cillian Murphy is a great actor.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 6:23:25 PM

By great you mean ugly f*cking Gay actor right?
tcu21 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 7:28:38 PM

Not right for the part.
Keep searching Boyle.
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 7:35:52 PM

Maybe if there was a role for this guy and Tohper Grace in the 69er... maybe.
Eben1277 writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 2:42:19 AM

What a creepy looking motherf*cker.
Ranger writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 5:22:59 AM

HEY... THAT'S JUST MY AVATAR!!!

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved