WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Cillian Murphy to Star in Danny Boyle's "127 Hours"?

Posted: November 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Cillian Murphy to Star in Danny BoyleSubmit Comment
Director Danny Boyle (28 Days Later, Slumdog Millionaire) has already confirmed that he will re-team with "Slumdog" writer Simon Beaufoy "127 Hours," a story of mountaineer Aron Ralson.

Since the plan is to have the film completed by the end of next year, Boyle is likely already thinking about casting. One actor who keeps coming up is Cillian Murphy, who NewsOfTheWorld says is the top choice to play Ralson.

This is either a lazy rumor or a completely expected decision by Boyle, since the two men have already worked together on "28 Days Later" and "Sunshine."

Plot: After his right forearm got pinned for nearly five days under a boulder during a climb in Utah in May, 2003, Ralston used a dull knife to amputate the limb. He then scaled a 65-foot sheer wall and hiked out before running into a family that gave him water and food. He was finally rescued by helicopter.

Source: NewsOfTheWorld


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
burman writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 4:17:14 AM

Not sure about this movie...
Eben1277 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 4:38:19 AM

he then went on to kill the wife of Richard Kimble
Ari Gold writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 4:59:54 AM

He's got that crazy eye look to him. He was a decent bad guy in Red Eye.
OwenWilsonsNose writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 5:44:16 AM

One of my favorite actors. 28 days later, sunshine, batman begins......mmmmmm mmmmm mmmm barack hussein obama
madaseel writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 7:21:43 AM

I would really be interested in this film if it does in fact come to fruition.
lawman writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 8:14:59 AM

I heard after he gets free, ho goes on to become the bad guy in Inspector Gadget! (I offer this joke because no one even noticed the one I wrote about Bruce Lee killing him in Enter the Dragon) :-(
Peter Parker writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 9:29:32 AM

Cillian Murphy, aka Get-Out-Of-The-f*cking-Closet-Already Guy.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 10:16:59 AM

Isn't this the one where no one talks for the first f*cking hour. Its just a guy trapped under a rock.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 10:30:40 AM

@ jeffw1978: Yup, that's the one. Although I heard the dude becomes friends with a volleyball...

... before he cuts off his arm.

That said, I can see this Cillian dude becoming friends with balls.
Cutting arms off? Not so much.
coldplayesence writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 10:34:02 AM

What did I tell you about those Cillian Murphy pics, WP? Because of this pics the children are away from this site.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 10:37:19 AM

I could see him befriending and cupping some balls
lawman writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 10:58:15 AM

I wouldnt let anyone who has a hook hand even in the same room as my tender bits!!!
Bold Wrecks writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 11:28:12 AM

"Saw" mixed with "Castaway". YAY! They should mix some "Ravenous" in there and get some cannibalism going. I'd watch it then...I'll probably watch it anyways.
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 2:54:20 PM

He looks like Tom Welling's gay brother:

In-the-Bum-El.
rabid writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 4:50:35 PM

I didn't really care much for Slumdog, but Cillian Murphy is a great actor.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 6:23:25 PM

By great you mean ugly f*cking Gay actor right?
tcu21 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 7:28:38 PM

Not right for the part.
Keep searching Boyle.
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 7:35:52 PM

Maybe if there was a role for this guy and Tohper Grace in the 69er... maybe.
Eben1277 writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 2:42:19 AM

What a creepy looking motherf*cker.
Ranger writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 5:22:59 AM

HEY... THAT'S JUST MY AVATAR!!!

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved