WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet
Aug 1st, 2014
Thanos is NOT Part of "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Chris Pine and Meryl Streep
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2014
Frank Darabont Confirmed to Direct "Snow White and the Huntsman" Prequel
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for Kate Beckinsale's "Stonehearst Asylum" Thriller
Aug 1st, 2014
"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers
Aug 1st, 2014
New Trailer for Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Dark Comedy
Aug 1st, 2014
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Cillian Murphy to Star in Danny Boyle's "127 Hours"?

Posted: November 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Cillian Murphy to Star in Danny BoyleSubmit Comment
Director Danny Boyle (28 Days Later, Slumdog Millionaire) has already confirmed that he will re-team with "Slumdog" writer Simon Beaufoy "127 Hours," a story of mountaineer Aron Ralson.

Since the plan is to have the film completed by the end of next year, Boyle is likely already thinking about casting. One actor who keeps coming up is Cillian Murphy, who NewsOfTheWorld says is the top choice to play Ralson.

This is either a lazy rumor or a completely expected decision by Boyle, since the two men have already worked together on "28 Days Later" and "Sunshine."

Plot: After his right forearm got pinned for nearly five days under a boulder during a climb in Utah in May, 2003, Ralston used a dull knife to amputate the limb. He then scaled a 65-foot sheer wall and hiked out before running into a family that gave him water and food. He was finally rescued by helicopter.

Source: NewsOfTheWorld


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
burman writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 4:17:14 AM

Not sure about this movie...
Eben1277 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 4:38:19 AM

he then went on to kill the wife of Richard Kimble
Ari Gold writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 4:59:54 AM

He's got that crazy eye look to him. He was a decent bad guy in Red Eye.
OwenWilsonsNose writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 5:44:16 AM

One of my favorite actors. 28 days later, sunshine, batman begins......mmmmmm mmmmm mmmm barack hussein obama
madaseel writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 7:21:43 AM

I would really be interested in this film if it does in fact come to fruition.
lawman writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 8:14:59 AM

I heard after he gets free, ho goes on to become the bad guy in Inspector Gadget! (I offer this joke because no one even noticed the one I wrote about Bruce Lee killing him in Enter the Dragon) :-(
Peter Parker writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 9:29:32 AM

Cillian Murphy, aka Get-Out-Of-The-f*cking-Closet-Already Guy.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 10:16:59 AM

Isn't this the one where no one talks for the first f*cking hour. Its just a guy trapped under a rock.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 10:30:40 AM

@ jeffw1978: Yup, that's the one. Although I heard the dude becomes friends with a volleyball...

... before he cuts off his arm.

That said, I can see this Cillian dude becoming friends with balls.
Cutting arms off? Not so much.
coldplayesence writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 10:34:02 AM

What did I tell you about those Cillian Murphy pics, WP? Because of this pics the children are away from this site.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 10:37:19 AM

I could see him befriending and cupping some balls
lawman writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 10:58:15 AM

I wouldnt let anyone who has a hook hand even in the same room as my tender bits!!!
Bold Wrecks writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 11:28:12 AM

"Saw" mixed with "Castaway". YAY! They should mix some "Ravenous" in there and get some cannibalism going. I'd watch it then...I'll probably watch it anyways.
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 2:54:20 PM

He looks like Tom Welling's gay brother:

In-the-Bum-El.
rabid writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 4:50:35 PM

I didn't really care much for Slumdog, but Cillian Murphy is a great actor.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 6:23:25 PM

By great you mean ugly f*cking Gay actor right?
tcu21 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 7:28:38 PM

Not right for the part.
Keep searching Boyle.
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 7:35:52 PM

Maybe if there was a role for this guy and Tohper Grace in the 69er... maybe.
Eben1277 writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 2:42:19 AM

What a creepy looking motherf*cker.
Ranger writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 5:22:59 AM

HEY... THAT'S JUST MY AVATAR!!!

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved