WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Zoolander 2" Teaser Trailer Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Robert Redford as Dan Rather in "Truth"
Aug 1st, 2015
New Photos of Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Aug 1st, 2015
"They Live" Actor and WWE Star "Rowdy" Roddy Piper Dead at 61
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Cillian Murphy to Star in Danny Boyle's "127 Hours"?

Posted: November 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Cillian Murphy to Star in Danny BoyleSubmit Comment
Director Danny Boyle (28 Days Later, Slumdog Millionaire) has already confirmed that he will re-team with "Slumdog" writer Simon Beaufoy "127 Hours," a story of mountaineer Aron Ralson.

Since the plan is to have the film completed by the end of next year, Boyle is likely already thinking about casting. One actor who keeps coming up is Cillian Murphy, who NewsOfTheWorld says is the top choice to play Ralson.

This is either a lazy rumor or a completely expected decision by Boyle, since the two men have already worked together on "28 Days Later" and "Sunshine."

Plot: After his right forearm got pinned for nearly five days under a boulder during a climb in Utah in May, 2003, Ralston used a dull knife to amputate the limb. He then scaled a 65-foot sheer wall and hiked out before running into a family that gave him water and food. He was finally rescued by helicopter.

Source: NewsOfTheWorld


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
burman writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 4:17:14 AM

Not sure about this movie...
Eben1277 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 4:38:19 AM

he then went on to kill the wife of Richard Kimble
Ari Gold writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 4:59:54 AM

He's got that crazy eye look to him. He was a decent bad guy in Red Eye.
OwenWilsonsNose writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 5:44:16 AM

One of my favorite actors. 28 days later, sunshine, batman begins......mmmmmm mmmmm mmmm barack hussein obama
madaseel writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 7:21:43 AM

I would really be interested in this film if it does in fact come to fruition.
lawman writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 8:14:59 AM

I heard after he gets free, ho goes on to become the bad guy in Inspector Gadget! (I offer this joke because no one even noticed the one I wrote about Bruce Lee killing him in Enter the Dragon) :-(
Peter Parker writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 9:29:32 AM

Cillian Murphy, aka Get-Out-Of-The-f*cking-Closet-Already Guy.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 10:16:59 AM

Isn't this the one where no one talks for the first f*cking hour. Its just a guy trapped under a rock.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 10:30:40 AM

@ jeffw1978: Yup, that's the one. Although I heard the dude becomes friends with a volleyball...

... before he cuts off his arm.

That said, I can see this Cillian dude becoming friends with balls.
Cutting arms off? Not so much.
coldplayesence writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 10:34:02 AM

What did I tell you about those Cillian Murphy pics, WP? Because of this pics the children are away from this site.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 10:37:19 AM

I could see him befriending and cupping some balls
lawman writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 10:58:15 AM

I wouldnt let anyone who has a hook hand even in the same room as my tender bits!!!
Bold Wrecks writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 11:28:12 AM

"Saw" mixed with "Castaway". YAY! They should mix some "Ravenous" in there and get some cannibalism going. I'd watch it then...I'll probably watch it anyways.
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 2:54:20 PM

He looks like Tom Welling's gay brother:

In-the-Bum-El.
rabid writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 4:50:35 PM

I didn't really care much for Slumdog, but Cillian Murphy is a great actor.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 6:23:25 PM

By great you mean ugly f*cking Gay actor right?
tcu21 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 7:28:38 PM

Not right for the part.
Keep searching Boyle.
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 7:35:52 PM

Maybe if there was a role for this guy and Tohper Grace in the 69er... maybe.
Eben1277 writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 2:42:19 AM

What a creepy looking motherf*cker.
Ranger writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 5:22:59 AM

HEY... THAT'S JUST MY AVATAR!!!

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" Would Have Brought Characters Back From the Dead
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved