WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Uwe Boll's "Far Cry" Video Game Movie

Posted: November 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Uwe BollSubmit Comment
IGN has unveiled the trailer for Uwe Boll's "Far Cry," based on the best-selling video game franchise. The movie stars Til Schwiger (Inglourious Basterds), Udo Kier (Blade) and Emmanuelle Vaugier (Saw IV), and you can check out the trailer below.

Plot: The story revolves around a reporter (Vaugier) who investigates the deaths of mercenaries on an island off the coast of the Pacific Northwest. Jack Carver (Schweiger), a retired special forces officer, escorts her on the trail of a story on a mysterious island off the Pacific Northwest. Upon docking, they are attacked and pursued by a squad of mercenaries employed by scientist, Dr. Krieger (Kier). In their attempt to escape, they uncover Dr. Krieger's secret lab and unleash the genetically engineered beasts that he's created.

If you like what you see, you can pick up a copy of "Far Cry" in stores on November 24th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Far Cry."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Eben1277 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 4:21:03 AM

More sh*t. I have to give props to Uwe though, he does have an ability to throw together a decent cast, even if his movies are legendary sh*t. Til Schweiger and Udo Kier are both good actors, he's ahd f*cking Ben Kingsley in a movie for Christ's sake. Ron Perlman, Jason Statham, Michael Madsen, Ray Liotta, Michelle Rodriguez... he must know people that know people that can call in favors or something.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 4:46:43 AM

^ I agree with that....but didn't this film come out last year?

the secret to Bolls success is that he is sh*t, peopel know it, but watch his films because they are so bad!
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 6:05:27 AM

Seriously stop this guy from making films. The money could easily be spent better.

Parker bring me a list!
lawman writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 8:04:39 AM

Trailer unveiled? I watched this f*cking thing, ON THIS SITE, months ago!!! HOLY f*ckING TITS!!!
duff4444 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 9:09:57 AM

i just vomited out my d*ck, this is horrible!
warlord writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 9:36:33 AM

uwe serving up aother boll-of sh*t
SACdaddy writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 9:40:40 AM

Good call Lawman. I was wondering if this ever hit the staright to dvd shelves. I saw this trailer almost a year ago and it looks just as bad now as it did then. Uwe is already a modern day Ed Wood and is one remote controlled helicopter and a pair of Penthouse DDs away from being the next Andy Sidaris. Where's Julia Strain when you need her?
Peter Parker writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 10:04:42 AM

@ RickyGabrielBird: Say no more!

Better Things To Spend Money On, Rather Than Giving It To Uwe Boll:

- Giving ME the money.
- Feeding Kirstie Alley.
- Buying drugs in Mexico.
- Buying Rachel McAdams really big breast implants.
- Buying Julia Stiles even bigger breast implants.
- Hiring a contract killer to shoot Brett Ratner's kneecaps.
- Hiring a contract killer to shoot Brett Ratner's balls.
- Hookers.
- Several Ferraris.
- Hiring Kanye West to f*ck up the Oscars ceremony.
- More hookers.
- Donating it to some charities, or some sh*t like that. (I know, kinda lame, but still, better than giving it to Boll!)
- Paying Jayden Jaymes and Abbey Brooks to start taking it up the ass, already!
- Having more strange white arrows appearing from nowhere on movies. (those things are funny!)

NatG83 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 10:17:52 AM

I don't want to make a direct comparison here, but Uwe Boll's continuing career reminds me of Ed Wood. Ed Wood's movies at the time were considered terrible, but he's got a cult following. Uwe Boll obviously has some viewers, perhaps his own cult following.

I think these good actors sign on to feed the cult following. Or, Uwe boll made a deal with the devil...
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 10:31:09 AM

Peter I can agree with most of the list especially the breast implants.

I think we can also use the money to find a way to give the twighlight vampire aids.
victor arroyo writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 10:37:42 AM

hahahhahahaha OMG I can't believe you people don't like it, I can't stop laughing.

It's gonna be hilarious.

Just like punisher or the 2009 classic 12 rounds.

PEACE!
Peter Parker writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 10:39:44 AM

Jeff, they're not infected already??
Hanging around the woods shirtless and all... I just assumed they'd be walking bags of AIDS by now!

f*cking gay vampires and their f*cking vampire condoms!
scarface85 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 10:42:36 AM

hey its not a bad trailer at all. can some one agree with me?
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 10:58:49 AM

no
Kenny writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 11:32:07 AM

Negative
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 11:49:05 AM

feeding kristy alley? Only if she is going to blow up like that dude in the Monty Python movie "Meaning of Life". now that would be worth watching.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 12:26:51 PM

Any man that makes a reference to Monty Python, is a good man by my book!

That would actually be a good movie for Uwe Boll: A doc*mentary about Kirstie Alley eating herself to explosion!
Lot's of action, with Alley eating live animals, and a big explosive climax at the end!
Peter Parker writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 12:28:28 PM

*Lots...
eddie499 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 3:45:47 PM

HOW DOES THIS GUY KEEP GETTING THESE PIECES OF GARBAGE GREEN LIT?
Spankfish writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 4:43:06 PM

Who i feel sorry for is the people in the gaming industry. They spend millions, years of development time, create new and imaginative ideas, stories, charecters, worlds enviroments, you name it. Then some knob at either the publisher or movie studio has a meeting and says:

"ok, what are we doing with the film rights to this?"

"f*ck it, give it to Uwe Boll, lunch?"

I'd be pissed if some c*ck just perverted my creation into the total sh*te this guy makes. They all know he makes sh*t, so why keep giving it to him?
fraazjo writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 4:52:34 PM

And Jesus wept
Peter Parker writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 4:57:21 PM

@ Spankfish: Good angle on this matter, hadn't thought of that.

Also, In reference to the c*cks perverting creations? Yeah, I hate that sh*t.

Now... If it's c*nts perverting creations, that's a different story! c*nts can pervert the sh*t out of creations!

Hooray for c*nt perversion!
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 5:13:51 PM

c*nt perversion is awesome
rabid writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 5:19:38 PM

I'd never call Udo Kier a good actor. People just cast him in creepy parts because he has a freakish gaze.
ian_918 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 5:54:28 PM

OH MAN THIS LOOKS!.. terrible.
Kara writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 5:58:18 PM

I already hired it months ago... in Australia...

I thoroughly enjoyed it :)
thebreach writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 6:33:04 PM

looks like another real dumb movie. no aurprise there
Eben1277 writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 3:01:33 AM

Wow an Andy Sidaris reference!!! Maybe along with Julie Strain they'll get Buff Bagwell (if he's not dead).... The difference between Sidaris and Boll is the Ed Wood factor. Ed Wood loved movies, and had a desire to make great films, even though they were sh*t. If you've ever seen an interview with Boll, he comes off as the same way. Sidaris I know nothing about, but I can be relatively certain he's more like the Gene Hackman character in Get Shorty, contnent to just churn out sh*t for money, not really beliveing he's an artist. Boll at least thinks he's an artist, even if he isn't.
Flav writes:
on November 19th, 2009 at 4:02:54 AM

This is oscar worthy material....





NOT!
Goober3000 writes:
on November 22nd, 2009 at 2:26:12 PM

geez
Trip Maverick writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 6:30:13 PM

I think My eyes have AIDs now from watching that.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved