WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Faran Tahir on Playing The Mandarin in "Iron Man 3"

Posted: November 17th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Faran Tahir on Playing The Mandarin in "Iron Man 3"Submit Comment
Moviefone caught up with actor Faran Tahir, who played Raza in the first "Iron Man" film, to find out whether director Jon Favreau will bring back his character in the third film.

"At some point, they want to introduce Mandarin into the storyline and my character, like Mandarin, was the leader of the Ten Rings," said Tahir. "We're leaving it open because, partly, it makes good business sense for us to leave a little bit of uncertainty for people to speculate on."

The site went on to ask whether Favreau has already planned out the entire trilogy, or is he taking it one film at a time. "He has known for a long time where he wants to take it and I don't want to speak for him, but my feeling is that the second movie didn't want to just follow a singular storyline," replied Tahir. "They wanted to expand the characters to show that it's not a linear saga like 'Lord of the Rings.' There's a linkage somewhere in there, but the big idea is to do at least one more 'Iron Man' movie and then go into 'The Avengers.'"

Source: Moviefone


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2009 at 7:18:47 PM

Hollywood - STOP CALLING EVERY MOVIE FRANCHISE HEADED INTO IT'S 3RD. MOVE A 'TRILOGY!'

A Trilogy is ONE story. It ENDS with the 3rd. movie. I don't think Batman and Iron Man will be ending with their 3rd. installments because of the $'s they have made (see (ugh!) Spiderman III).

So, come up with another name for your THIRD movie like, oh... I don't know... 'INSTALLMENT' maybe?!?!

Remake, Reboot, Re-Do, Re-Tool... Trilogy?!

f*ck off!!!



jeffw1978 writes:
on November 17th, 2009 at 7:32:59 PM

Maybe saga (to gay since twinklighters use that). Chronicles or even adventure series or f*ck it just use series.
LegacyAR writes:
on November 17th, 2009 at 8:18:38 PM

I'm with Ranger in calling it an installment.
LegacyAR writes:
on November 17th, 2009 at 8:28:18 PM

And by the way, didn't his character get killed in the first one by Stane's men? I know that we don't exactly see it but his men killed all of Raza's men as he left so I just guessed that they definitely killed Raza as well.
CCBlev writes:
on November 17th, 2009 at 8:56:49 PM

@legacy,
True they did kill em off but its hollywood for f*cks sake, they'll come up with some lame ass flashback scence to show he snuck out just a split second before everyone was killed, f*ck hollywood!! And the poor damn possum thats infect by efron, I just seen the pic of it online and it almost made me cry poor little bugger, thats true animal cruelty, death to Efron!!
Lowryder writes:
on November 17th, 2009 at 9:04:56 PM

@ranger, imagine if they rebooted the harry potter series and the saw series, if that happens i have no hope left for hollywood movies
Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2009 at 9:55:34 PM

I'd go on a killing spree - dressed as Harry!
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 17th, 2009 at 10:09:49 PM

1. Will the lil slut witches be naked?

and

2. If they are not I will go on a killing spree dressed as jigsaw
Kindlegolas writes:
on November 17th, 2009 at 11:04:55 PM

Agreed with Ranger, a trilogy has one overall main quest (IE: Lord of the Rings or the original Star Wars Trilogy). The new Iron man has a completely different antagonist and story line.
johnny_boy writes:
on November 17th, 2009 at 11:06:42 PM

@ ranger.... THANK YOU! I'm glad someone finally said what u said at your starting post, and second as well. maybe avengers mite go the alien route. they fight off the skrulls or whatever and who happens to come upon magical rings? none other than baldy, soon to be the mid eastern mandarin. i remember the original mandarin got his rings from some aliens.
rabid writes:
on November 17th, 2009 at 11:15:35 PM

Friggin grow a mustache already, Mandarin.
He needs to be rockin the fu manchu for authenticity.
Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2009 at 11:33:38 PM

Thx. Johnny.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 6:02:19 AM

I think this guy is just looking for a way back into the films.
Sonic writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 7:29:28 AM

I think Chow Yun-Fat should play the Mandarin.
Eben1277 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 9:11:45 AM

Ken Watanabe = The Mandarin. Someone who is believable as a total bad-ass. When I think of the mandarin I don't think of his Iron Man appearances, I think of him looking like a Chinese, Fu Manchu having, $2000 suit wearing, martial arts mastering badass that hired The Hand when they were bringing Psylocke back from the dead, and she had to collect all ten rings from various hallucinations of her fellow X-men.
NatG83 writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 10:21:09 AM

I am disappointed, the article doesn't mention anything about the movie being filmed in 3D. :-p
TeemSelami writes:
on November 18th, 2009 at 3:08:23 PM

again with repeating yourself WP. again with this actor saying he thinks his character should be in another movie. what has changed since the last time this clown opened his mouth? nothing. i hope iron man 2 has a flash back showing this guy being castrated and behead.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved