WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Daniel Day-Lewis' New "Nine" Trailer

Posted: November 17th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Daniel Day-LewisSubmit Comment
A new trailer for the upcoming big screen adaptation of the Tony Award winning musical "Nine" has appeared online. The movie has an amazing cast comprised of Daniel Day-Lewis, Nicole Kidman, Marion Cotillard, Judi Dench, Sophia Loren, Penelope Cruz, Kate Hudson and Stacy "Fergie" Ferguson.

"Nine" tells the story of world famous film director Guido Contini, who faces a personal and professional crisis as he struggles to prepare his latest picture, while balancing the numerous women in his life -- his wife, his mistress, his movie star muse, his costume designer, a fashion journalist, a whore from his childhood, and his mother.

The film is directed by Rob Marshall, the man behind "Chicago" and "Memoirs of a Geisha," and it is scheduled to hit theaters on November 25th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Nine."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on November 17th, 2009 at 5:58:07 AM

What an oscar grubbing whore.. probably collect his academy award then crawl back into obscurity and get emotional over an actor who he has never met.
nope.com writes:
on November 17th, 2009 at 5:59:44 AM

Pretty much like he did when Ledger died and "dedicated" his award to him when he NEVER KNEW THE GUY

Seriously a big "look at me" kind of guy
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on November 17th, 2009 at 6:14:04 AM

I-DRINK-YOUR-MILKSHAKE!
dub031 writes:
on November 17th, 2009 at 7:02:22 AM

yeah right cause he's suuuch a terrible actor!!!
VDODSON writes:
on November 17th, 2009 at 7:10:01 AM

Lewis was the man in Gangs of New York, one of my top ten all time performances.

''Ears and noses will be the trophies of the day. But no hand shall touch him''
BILL THE BUTCHER
Peter Parker writes:
on November 17th, 2009 at 10:52:15 AM

I wonder what the rest of the Mohicans will think of his career change...
c-prime writes:
on November 17th, 2009 at 11:25:06 AM

I almost wanna see this simply because Day-Lewis is in it. Emphasis on "almost." It takes a rare film to pull him out of the sustained hiatuses he always embarks on, so we have to really savor each gig he signs on to do. Yet, I think my general hatred of musicals overall supersedes my urges to watch his certainly stellar performance.

By the way, WP, I love how you named all the bad actresses in this film at the end of the sentence (i.e., Penelope Cruz, Kate Hudson, and Fergie - does one of these seem out of place to you?). I find it subtly appropriate.
Bob82 writes:
on November 17th, 2009 at 2:53:06 PM

This movie has some ups and downs for me. I love "8 1/2", I know it's not a remake, just an adaptation of the play inspired in that movie, but it stills feels kind of odd. I love musicals but hated "Chicago" (the movie, not the play), and both trailers reminded me a lot of the things I didn't like from that movie. I love Daniel Day-Lewis but hate Kate Hudson and especially Fergie, what the hell is she doing in this picture? (what the hell is she doing in this world?). Anyway, I'm still going to check this one out.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 17th, 2009 at 3:21:08 PM

This movie has ups and downs for me too.

Down - Musical = GAY
" - Daniel Day lewis = I seriously thought he died.

Ups - Hot half naked chicks and hopefully a few totally nude ones.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 17th, 2009 at 4:12:31 PM

@ Bob82: What is Fergie doing in this world? Easy, watch the "My Humps" videoclip. That alone should be enough to justify her oxygen consumption in this planet.
Bob82 writes:
on November 17th, 2009 at 5:12:15 PM

Hehe, Peter, I know what you mean, but in that case, I believe the "London Bridge" videoclip justifies it.

Anyway, in a few years, when age and gravity do what the do with her humps, we can ask that question again, right?
Peter Parker writes:
on November 17th, 2009 at 5:39:38 PM

That's a damn good point!
10 years from now, she must die!
ValiaVeweth writes:
on November 17th, 2009 at 5:43:15 PM

Well, I think he's brilliant and I'm definitely looking forward to this movie.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved