WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Edward Norton's "Leaves of Grass" Trailer

Posted: November 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Edward NortonSubmit Comment
The official trailer for the upcoming comedic thriller "Leaves of Grass," starring Edward Norton, Richard Dreyfuss, Susan Sarandon and Keri Russell, has been released. Check it out below.

Plot: The lives of two identical twins, one an Ivy League philosophy professor (Norton), the other a small-time and brilliant marijuana grower (Norton), intertwine when the professor is lured back to his Oklahoma hometown for a doomed scheme against a local drug lord (Dreyfuss).

The film is written and directed by Tim Blake Nelson (Norton's "Incredible Hulk" co-star) and has already appeared at the Toronto Film Festival and the Starz Denver Film Festival. Currently, "Leaves of Grass" has no distributor and no release date.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Leaves of Grass."

Source: MySpace


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
gimple writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 6:16:54 PM

sh*tty trailer, but hopefully the movie is good.
OwenWilsonsNose writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 6:29:23 PM

mmmm I love Norton. and since theres 2 of him in this I will definitely see it. and where the hell has richard dreyfuss been hiding?
BigUnit writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 7:15:37 PM

Norton has been talking and pumpin this movie up for a while now, trailer wasnt that good, but im still pretty jacked for this movie
BigUnit writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 7:26:18 PM

Edward Norton smokes weeed in it haha i would at least pay to see that..
Osiris3eagle writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 7:48:24 PM

I want to see this so bad, Ed Norton is the best actor in the business. Did you see this Alex? I hope it's as good as the some have claimed. Ebert says it's the best movie he's seen this year.
AshTrey writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 7:56:08 PM

VERY DISAPPOINTING
c-prime writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 7:59:36 PM

Looks pretty funny, especially considering that Norton is a staunch non-smoker. Ha ha. I wonder to what degree his principles will be compromised in the film.
PythonMonty504 writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 8:27:15 PM

I had high hopes for this project... too bad it looks like a piece of sh*t.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 8:54:05 PM

I don't know about norton being the best he is OK. has promise but based on this trailer it is crap.
TheStig writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 9:47:03 PM

trailer was weak...but Norton is one of the best and i feel like as a whole the movie will work well and the two characters will play off of each other well but it seemed awkward and jerky in the 3 mins of the trailer...
murphyslaw93 writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 9:54:26 PM

Wow, thank god this is a promo trailer, as i was watching it i couldnt believe how sh*tty the quality was and how they were able to keep in the language since WP said it was an official trailer. But at the end it said now in post-production. Thats also a relief since the trailer was sh*tty in and of itself. I love Edward Norton, he's one of my top 3 favorite actors, and the fact that theres double Norton in a movie bout pot would be all I needed to know before going to see it, but i hope the movie ends up being a lot better than this sh*t trailer. And WP has to change it from official to promotional.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 11:08:41 PM

Looks like a promising movie. Norton can do no wrong.

Great title too, I only wish I could smoke it.
thedudeman69 writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 11:26:41 PM

eh, I thought it looks ok.
vaodsi writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 11:36:47 PM

norton is awesome
TeemSelami writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 11:48:53 PM

I'm just glad to see they incorporated Okie Noodling into this movie.(1:19) hope it doesn't suck but there is weed in this movie so hoping it's cool.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on November 16th, 2009 at 12:18:03 AM

jeffw, you think Norton is an "ok" actor? How about amazing...I guess being nominated for two Oscars, including for his very first film role (Primal Fear), doesn't mean anything.
More evidence of his great acting: Fight Club, American History X, The Score, 25th Hour, Rounders, The People vs. Larry Flynt
Makidian writes:
on November 16th, 2009 at 1:06:20 AM

Whoever cut this trailer should be fired because it is poorly executed. That said, while the trailer is garbage it looks like and excellent movie and I cannot wait to see it. There should be more bootleggers at film festivals since most indie's never come to my areaand this looks to stay limited in its release.
timmer writes:
on November 16th, 2009 at 12:27:13 PM

i'll watch it
padfootbob writes:
on November 16th, 2009 at 3:18:18 PM

I hated that they were playing the happy pop-rock in the background that just made it feel like it was an american pie-type trialer. Other than that it seemed alright.

I'm pretty sure the movie's gonna be better than the trialer though.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved