WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Exorcist" to Become a Mini-Series?

Posted: November 14th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Exorcist" to Become a Mini-Series?Submit Comment
Cemetery Dance magazine published an interview with "The Exorcist" writer William Peter Blatty, who revealed that he's working on "The Exorcist" mini-series.

When asked if there is anything that he would change about "The Exorcist," Blatty said: "Yes and no. I would love to have been able to include the subplot involving Karl and his daughter Elvira which I did in my first draft, but that script ran to 172 pages, much, much too long."

He added: "But I might have it my way in the near future, inasmuch as I've written an 'Exorcist' mini-series script that not only faithfully includes all the main elements of the novel, but also some rather spooky new material and scenes, as well as a totally new (and perhaps much more satisfying) ending. I've also updated it. Billy Friedkin has agreed to direct."

Friedkin was the helmer of the original 1973 "The Exorcist," which means that both the writer and director would return for this mini-series. Stay tuned.

Source: Bloody-Disgusting, Cemetery Dance


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bale01289 writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 6:54:06 PM

If it ain't broke, don't f*cking fix it!!! BadBadBadBadBad idea!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 7:12:43 PM

I would be interested to see this. Extremely interested to see what network it would land on. Anything other than premium cable such as an HBO, Cinemax, or Showtime would be a disservice to the material. It needs to be RAW and uncut like how we know the film to be.
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 7:23:09 PM

This is the ONLY movie that has ever left me unsettled.

...

Correction...

This movie and a video of Lindsay Lohan spreading her legs open (it looked like peeling apart a grilled cheese sandwich!) are the only 2 movies that have left me unsettled.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 7:32:59 PM

Yes, make a mini-series out of The Exorcist.

Put The Lohan in there as well, that bitch is as possessed as a bitch can be. No need for prosthetics or anything, she's got that special look already.

Kevin Federline for the Exorcist part. He's good at getting puked on.
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 7:47:20 PM

lol.
AshTrey writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 9:36:54 PM

I SUPPORT THE MOVIE. THE EXORCIST CAME OUT LIKE 35 YEARS AGO... IF IT ISNT CHEESY, WHICH IT DOESN'T LOOK LIKE IT WILL BE SINCE ALL THE OLD WRITERS ARE COMING BACK, THEN IT COULD BE SOME GREAT TELEVISION. KEEP IT OFF THE CW OR FOX AND IT WILL BE GOOD.
lost_addict writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 9:50:54 PM

why not a board game?
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 10:46:56 PM

Exorcist creeped me the f*ck out.
Lohan spreading her legs grossed me out. 1 of 2 things to make me puke the other a bad tequila binger.
Ranger writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 1:21:27 AM

why not a board game?

LOL!
Derp88 writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 8:51:10 AM

GAY
darkraven28 writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 5:20:41 PM

EXORCIST : THE BEGINNING - THE DOMINION BEGINNING HARDER.

JUST SAYIN'.
rabid writes:
on November 16th, 2009 at 1:24:27 AM

I could see this. Each week the priest and the demon have to solve a mystery together. It would be like the Lovejoy mysteries, with more swearing.
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2009 at 9:43:33 PM

And projectile vomit.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved