WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Cage has Foreclosed on Four Homes, Johnny Depp Offers to Help

Posted: November 14th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas Cage has Foreclosed on Four Homes, Johnny Depp Offers to HelpSubmit Comment
Nicolas Cage owes the IRS around $6 million in back taxes, but apparently it is much worse than that. CNN is reporting that the actor has recently foreclosed on two of his homes in New Orleans.

The homes were put up for auction and were sold for $4.5 million, which is much less than their $6.8 million worth. During the time of foreclosure, Cage owed $5.5 million in mortgage payments and $150,000 to the city of New Orleans in real estate taxes.

CNN is also reporting that the actor's California and Las Vegas homes have also been foreclosed on and are designated for auction later this month.

A rumor is going around that Johnny Depp has offered to help Cage with his financial problems. The two became friends after Cage jump-started a young Depp's career by introducing him to his agent. "Johnny called Nic and basically told him not to worry, and he'd help him and sort everything out," London's Daily Express said, quoting an unnamed friend.

Source: CNN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Peter Parker writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 7:07:18 AM

Of course Cage has financial problems!
Those hair plugs don't come cheap!
CCBlev writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 7:19:13 AM

See this is what happens when you piss off the Pagan gods with a sh*tty Wicker man remake, they're just getting their revenge
dandythelion writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 7:54:58 AM

really CCBlev? I think you're a litte behind on the times. Get over it.

Depp seems like a nice guy.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 8:20:12 AM

There you go Johnny, help a brotha out. As for the rest of you uber-rich "bleeding heart" *ssholes that call yourself Nic Cage's "friends" and family (Copola), go f*ck yourselves! Depp might be the only one that can say that he made $6 mill in his sleep last night, but that doesn't let these other pricks off the hook. They're nice enough to showup at Nic's parties, eat Nic's food, drink Nic's expensive booze, and drop Nic's name whenever and wherever they can, but they can't loan the man a couple dollars or buy a couple houses off the dude.
bale01289 writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 9:00:11 AM

Gotta give it up to Depp. I'm not a huge fan, like most of the world, but I give credit where credit is due. That's pretty f*ckin generous! Kudos to you, Johnny Depp.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 9:17:31 AM

Oh sh*t, Nicolas Cage only has, what, like 8 more houses left? f*ck him and f*ck Johnny Depp too! Why don't they do something truly good for the world and give me some of their houses?
scarface85 writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 10:04:13 AM

wow thats great i hope cage is a gratefullman
mdp711 writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 10:11:36 AM

I don't feel sorry for Cage although it's nice for Johnny to help him out.
Gates writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 10:16:45 AM

Dear Mr. Depp, will you pay off my car and house?

Sincerely,
Gates
darkraven28 writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 10:40:29 AM

I had been wondering why the Coppolas don't help Cage out a little. Come on, Francis! U aint doing sh*t but makin' booze anyway!
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 11:10:16 AM

I am starting a rumor that he wasted all of his money on blow and gay hookers.
FFantasy1984 writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 11:19:02 AM

I like Cage just fine, and I think that what Depp is doing is really good. But I find it hard to feel bad for someone like Cage, I've been to the houses he owns in New Orleans and everyone there knows it's just that he didn't bother to pay taxes. It's really hard for me to say "poor millionare".
kagai writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 11:26:57 AM

Nicolas Cage has made almost $70mil starring in movies since 2000. Anybody that blows all their money on three castles, two islands, about a dozen mansions, fifty cars, two yachts, a jet, and a $267,000 dinosaur skull deserves to hit bottom.

I don't feel sorry for him.
goat1202 writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 12:13:21 PM

more Blockbuster hits like Bangkok Dangerous and Cage will be wiping his ass with $100 bills in no time.
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 12:42:52 PM

I've heard that Nic blew all his $'s on blow and gay hookers!

So no... I don't feel sorry for the guy.

Nice for Depp to lend a helping wallet though.
BigUnit writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 12:53:24 PM

Cage is a good actor, everyone just hates on him becuase hes been in the business for so long, i mean yes he is notorious for those god awful hair pulgs, but te guy has been in films for almost 30 years now, what does that say
Gates writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 1:41:45 PM

BigUnit: That says that Cage should just stay bald.

@Goat- I agree but I think that he'd make more money if he made more movies like The Wicker Man. The BEEEEEEEEEEEeeeessssssss
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 2:59:10 PM

Plus Nic got to throw it into Lisa Marie Presley... the King's daughter.

So, bonus points right there!
Gates writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 3:06:43 PM

@Ranger- the only reason he got with Lisa was because he figured that she would give him the rights to play as her father in an elvis biopic. Cage then realized that Elvis's hair was too normal and dropped that idea.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 3:11:25 PM

Lisa Marie? Naaah...
That bitch would do any creep just for attention.

... wait, she did do a creep for attention!

I wonder if Cage has a Michael Jackson wig... Hum...
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 3:18:44 PM

He does. He wears it on his crotch.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 3:51:57 PM

lol!

And that's the right place to wear it too, because I bet his d*ck reminded Lisa of MJ's face!
rocketman writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 3:57:53 PM

If he could act i might give a f*ck.
Trip Maverick writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 5:13:02 PM

Well I read somewere he spent millions of $ on Blow and gay hookers, so no I cant feel sorry for him or his sh*tty wigs.
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 6:02:13 PM

@PP - lol.

Besides... I hear the guy blew his wad... of cash on blow and gay hookers, so tough-titties for Nic.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 6:24:51 PM

THAT'S WHAT YOU f*ckING GET FOR BUYING OVER FOUR HOMES!

I don't care how much money you have, that is just so unnecessary. I weep for this country.
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 6:40:04 PM

You know your post is even more appropriate as you're Scrooge McDuck y'know... lol.

CCBlev writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 7:21:11 PM

dandythelion actually im not behind on the times, they were just playing thas movie last night on tv, couldnt help but comment on it, it was the 1st one that cam to mind
lost_addict writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 9:52:29 PM

sounds like its time to make another 100 movies this year,nic...
pomme writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 11:41:51 AM

how can he have financial troubles? last year he gained more money than Bale ,Damon and Rogen together!
Ranger writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 1:12:33 PM

Blow and gay hookers (see above).
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 4:43:46 PM

I said nothing about owning a giant building-sized vault full of gold coins. That's acceptable.
Ranger writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 9:19:46 PM

Hey... no argument here.
Nekros22 writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 9:25:41 PM

What I don't understand is why he had 4 homes to begin with. What's wrong with just the one?
Ranger writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 9:35:11 PM

He either made bad choices on his own, or was ill-advised. And real estate is rarely a bad investment. But you're right... instead of a bunch of fancy homes (that he may or may not have been renting out to execs, etc.) - he should have just stuck to a couple of reasonable homes for himself (LA, NY like they usually do) - and get into rental properties (like apartments.

Oh well... he spun the wheel and lost.

His ego was writing checks his ass couldn't cash.

jeffw1978 writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 9:43:06 PM

and what was left was spent on blow and gay hookers
goat1202 writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 10:09:05 PM

so the moral of the story here is Blow + Gay Hookers = Foreclosures on your Home(s). Damnit why couldn't he just stick with the Straight Hookers?
WorstMatt writes:
on November 16th, 2009 at 8:10:06 AM

I actually was down in New Orleans and looked at his home that was for sale. Not impressed, though it's right near Bourbon street - I think a block over.
Tizzle writes:
on November 16th, 2009 at 1:49:14 PM

@Bale - Last time I checked most of the world actually IS a fan of Johnny Depp.
Johnny Neat writes:
on November 16th, 2009 at 1:50:35 PM

Johnny is a f*cking stand up guy. Cage needs to get his sh*t in order, guess the Coppola clan has forsaken him.
TRUEMAN writes:
on November 16th, 2009 at 2:08:48 PM

i smell more crapy movies poor bastard and sad Elvis groupie!
m5dmb28 writes:
on November 21st, 2009 at 3:21:40 AM

Ranger regarding jeffw1978's rumor: "I've heard that Nic blew all his $'s on blow and gay hookers!"

HAHAHA brilliant! not a cage fan by any means (anymore, any way. there was a time when we was pretty good). he clearly just tried to avoid paying taxes and that's what you get. every american has to pay taxes. yo're no different, nick.

depp, on the other hand, awesome guy. talented actor.

and, like most of you have said, where the crap are the coppolas through out all of this???
Long Rod VonHugendong writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 4:14:35 PM

I might be one of the only people that like Cage, but I really don not feel sorry for him, the guy lives like he is a king and spends money on stuff that he already has, homes, cars, etc. this guy has wasted more money then the common person will ever see in

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved