WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Poster: Jeff Bridges' Oscar Contender "Crazy Heart"

Posted: November 14th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Poster: Jeff BridgesSubmit Comment
Jeff Bridges (Iron Man) has been nominated for an Academy Award four times, but has yet to win once. Today we have a poster for his new "Crazy Heart" movie, which might end up being one of the ten Best Pictures nominees and could finally win Bridges the Oscar. Check it out below.

Plot: Bad Blake (Bridges) is a broken-down, hard-living country music singer who's had way too many marriages, far too many years on the road and one too many drinks way too many times. And yet, Bad can't help but reach for salvation with the help of Jean (Maggie Gyllenhaal), a journalist who discovers the real man behind the musician. As he struggles down the road of redemption, Bad learns the hard way just how tough life can be on one man's crazy heart.

The film is directed Scott Cooper, who is making his helming debut, and will get a trailer on Monday (November 16th). It is scheduled to hit theaters on December 16th, in limited release.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Crazy Heart."

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Peter Parker writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 7:04:31 AM

"Crazy Heart" looks like the worst one of the series.
"Crazy Ass" and "Crazy Tits" were much better.
dandythelion writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 7:53:33 AM

hopefully this will invoke some of Cridges earlier work with Bogdanovich and McMurtry.

The Last Picture Show anyone?
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 8:25:00 AM

The Dude Abides. One of my fav actors. he deserves that Oscar gold
SACdaddy writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 8:31:59 AM

I'll only see this if you promise me that Maggie Gyllenhaal gets blown up halfway through the movie. The girl's got the face of a basset hound and couldn't act her way out of a wet paper bag.
Vincent Chase writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 9:55:41 AM

Note to self if I ever do get into the movie buisnesss: Films about broken down washed up performers of any kind will get you a oscar contendership.
mdp711 writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 10:09:59 AM

Jeff Bridges is a great actor. I don't know if this movie will give him an oscar nod or not, but he has always been one of my favorites.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 11:14:04 AM

Crazy ass and crazy tits sounds a thousand times better!
BigUnit writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 12:47:01 PM

jeff bridges is the sh*t
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 6:41:26 PM

Everyone (I trust) has seen the Michael Douglas Produced 'Starman' - starring Jeff? Good movie... I liked it.
blinkbomber writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 2:00:14 AM

I dont particularly care for country music... but that doesnt mean this movie won't be good.

Plus it's got Colin Farrell in it! ;-)
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 8:46:06 AM

Ranger i Loved that movie! saw it when i was 10 years old on CLT. old canadian channel. everything he is in is amazing. Tucker" the man and his dream is also great. same with sea-biscuit i liked that movie hahaha
Ranger writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 1:14:14 PM

It is good... but with Bridges I think we could all expect that. The real surprise was that Douglas produced it.

And it's a timeless tale... worth re-watching every so often.
AJWPProfile writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 3:25:11 PM

With Bridges and Duvall...How can ye go wrong?
Ranger writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 9:20:29 PM

Only if they turned it into a Brokeback sequel?
biniwoo writes:
on November 16th, 2009 at 2:21:34 AM

Ranger, Michael Douglas already won an OScar as a producer (best picture) for "One flew over the Cuckoo's nest"
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2009 at 5:14:20 AM

Geez man... you're going further back into the history books than I have... lol.

Great trivia fact though.

Wallstreet is still one of my all-time fav's.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved