WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Super Troopers" Sequel is Moving Forward

Posted: November 13th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Super Troopers" Sequel is Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
The members of the Broken Lizard comedy team sat down with MovieCultists to talk about the status of the "Super Troopers" sequel, which is apparently incredibly close to getting made.

"We have the financing. So we're going to try to make a deal with Fox," said Jay Chandrasekhar. Steve Lemme added: "We're like, three drafts into it. It's funny, because we have an independent financier we have a lot of independent financiers who are like, 'Give us that fucking movie.' And we're like, 'We will, we will but we have to go through a studio first.' But it's a great thing to go to a studio and say, 'We have the money.'"

The guys also revealed that the movie, which will take place where the first one left off, will bring back Captain O'Hagan, the character played by Brian Cox in the original. "Oh, yeah. [Cox] will be in it," Chandrasekhar said. "I mean, he loved [the first one]. He loved it."

Source: MovieCultists


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
dhkenobi writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 6:43:50 PM

SWEET!
c-prime writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 6:53:24 PM

Next to the storyline for the new "Rambo" flick being dropped, this is probably the best news I've heard this week.
ian_918 writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 7:03:12 PM

Hell Yeah! f*ckin love super troopers!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 7:03:40 PM

Yes, best news i heard all week!

It is awsome that Brian Cox will be back as well, hopefully!
vwkombi writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 7:35:22 PM

I havn't seen the first one in years.

Might have to watch it again, i remember it being quite funny.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 8:11:38 PM

You wanna do "Repeat"?
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 8:11:47 PM

You wanna do "Repeat"?
P_Dangerous writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 8:51:46 PM

I want them to start filming right meow!
Peter Parker writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 8:52:57 PM

Meow!
Peter Parker writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 8:54:12 PM

@ P_Dangerous: DAMN meow!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 9:00:10 PM

License and registration...CHICKEN-f*ckER!
thedudeman69 writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 10:10:09 PM

Oh f*ck yeah.


I'd love to see this right MEOW
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 11:32:54 PM

FARVA!!
Popcorn101 writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 12:25:17 AM

Can i get a liter of cola
aarttyst writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 1:01:16 AM

they are gonna murder this movie...... (shakes head)
rabid writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 1:27:36 AM

Yes! this is music to my ears! I love all the Broken Lizard films, excepting Club Dread.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 1:35:27 AM

AWESOME. Car Ramrod!
SACdaddy writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 8:37:49 AM

What took so f*cking long?
bale01289 writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 8:37:49 AM

Best news EVER!!! "Who wants a mustache ride?"
darkraven28 writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 10:38:01 AM

More Cox! More fun!

(sighs)And now I feel totally gay. f*ck.
Lowryder writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 11:00:03 AM

i kinda wanna watch the first one again lol
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 11:21:55 AM

"I got you f*cker"


This will be sweet
ian_918 writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 12:43:37 PM

Its french for get me a f*ckin liter of cola!
BigUnit writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 12:54:14 PM

Pot-Fest?
defiant1 writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 2:22:41 PM

It's about time. The sequel took so long because they didn't wanna be known as the Super Trooper guys. So they got a couple other damn funny movies done in between. I am psyched for this movie. They even got Brian Cox back, sweet. "I don't want a large Farva."
borat writes:
on November 16th, 2009 at 3:18:04 AM

i want a goddamn liter-a-cola
Bold Wrecks writes:
on November 16th, 2009 at 11:24:21 AM

"Bite it. Make him look like a d*ck."
Tizzle writes:
on November 16th, 2009 at 12:32:13 PM

No one owns the water. It's God's water.
Tizzle writes:
on November 16th, 2009 at 1:52:09 PM

I love all Chandrakashakasashar's movies. Except Dukes of Hazard.
lawman writes:
on November 17th, 2009 at 3:16:57 PM

Probably have to call them Super-Locals now though.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved