WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Caine Says "Dark Knight" Sequel Might Not Happen

Posted: November 13th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Caine Says "Dark Knight" Sequel Might Not HappenSubmit Comment
Michael Caine doesn't like secrets, which is why he spills every bit of news he gets his hands on. This is bad for the filmmakers, but good for us.

Unfortunately, Caine doesn't have any good news about Christopher Nolan's "The Dark Knight" sequel. "If they ever make another 'Batman' I will be in it, I will be the butler," said the actor. "But I don't know if they are ever going to make another 'Batman.' If they do, it won't be for quite a while."

This is very strange news, since Warner Bros would have to be nuts not to make another Batman film, since "The Dark Knight" broke $1 billion in worldwide ticket sales.

What we have heard is that Warners funded Nolan's "Inception" under the agreement that he would make another "Batman" installment. Plus during Comic-Con, Gary Oldman revealed that "The Dark Knight" sequel should begin filming in 2010. Maybe Nolan just doesn't trust Caine to keep a secret, which is why he hasn't shared the entire "Inception" script with him, unlike with the other actors.

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 6:12:33 AM

I call bullsh*t, Mr. Caine.
Agent Calavera writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 6:20:05 AM

"Lies. Thousands of 'em."
Derp88 writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 6:39:17 AM

Shut up Caine
BigUnit writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 6:49:00 AM

haaaa Caine you sly guy
Sonic writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 6:49:27 AM

Don't tell Micheal Caine to shut up!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 7:09:01 AM

Is this coming from the same source that confirmed that Eddie Murphey was the Riddler?
bloodgear writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 7:47:32 AM

Actually this is half lies. And it's taken out of context.

I watched it. Caine was on "This Morning" in the UK. He was talking about retiring, saying that Hollywood retires you and he doesn't do THAT many movies anymore as it depends on the script.
He's talking about Nolan doing another Batman, not the studio. If Bale and Nolan and Oldman do it, he'll do it, after Ledger's death the idea of another Batman is a bit harrowing to some. The interview wasn't about his role in Batman, just his career and his new film Harry Brown.

Have a little sense.
lost_addict writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 7:48:44 AM

I actually tend to believe him cause he knows Christopher Nolan pretty well...if it will happen,it will take 3-4 years
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 8:37:54 AM

Caine is awesome. I think these comments have been taken out of context or his hearing aid is screwing up. Example as follows...

Nolan to Caine: 'Im gonna loan my Batman costume'
Caine to Media: 'Lohan to be the next Batman'
Bob82 writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 9:07:20 AM

It's like hearing your grandfather talking senile nonesense all the time...

"Ok, grandpa, now go take your pills and have a nap"
LastActionHero writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 9:12:01 AM

What about a sequel to Dirty Rotten Scoundrels?
kickit writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 9:40:12 AM

As much as I do want another Batman movie (or another 5, as long as Nolan makes them I'll keep seeing them), a movie studio would be fools to not fund any project Christopher Nolan is in charge of, has the guy ever made a bad movie?
Peter Parker writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 9:44:43 AM

I just love the picture in the article.
The two of them are watching TV, Lady Gaga is on, and they're like:

- "Is that a d*ck?"
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 10:16:02 AM

I'm as big a Batman fan as anyone (I have 4 tattoos to prove it), but in my opinion, they don't need to make another one just to make it. I never understood studio's obsessions with "Franchise Trilogies". If there's a plan for 3 movies, that's cool, but Nolan has always said he would make them on a film-by-film basis. I would take comfort in knowing that there will always be a new Batman movie on the big screen every 2-3 years, but I would gladly trade that in in a second to have a new movie, that was carefully thought out and planned, every 4-5 years. Nolan's probably not going to be able to top "TDK", so he should definitely pick and choose his moves very carefully leading up to the sequel. After all, isn't that why James Cameron bailed on "Terminator 3"?
ValiaVeweth writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 10:27:39 AM

Duh.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 10:30:45 AM

They better make a f*cking sequel. and yes peter that is a d*ck.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 11:39:46 AM

lets hope that if there ever is a sequel. he wouldn't have bitten the dust by then.. Get John Cleese to replace him.
rabid writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 11:42:49 AM

hahahaha, i'm not believing this bullsh*t.
That's all it is, just negative hype.
aphid regress writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 11:42:52 AM

Caine is kind of a d*ck. Seriously, learn to keep secrets so people can tell you stuff. You're in the movie biz!
c-prime writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 2:08:07 PM

No "Dark Knight" follow-up? Yeah, right. I'll believe it when I don't see it.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 2:30:32 PM

Fine Warner Bros., if the Brits dont want to do Batman anymore give it back to an American director so we can get back to f*cking it up!:)
Kid_A writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 3:01:06 PM

The third movie WILL happen, whether Nolan directs it or not, and Warner Bros will pay a great deal of money for him to direct the third one, because it will lead the movie earn more. But the question is: when the movie will happen? Nolan needs to sit with his brother, Jonathan, to bring a great follow-up story of "The Dark Knight".

And by the way, the trilogy, considering a third new Batman movie, is NOT called "The Dark Knight" series, the third movie will only be a sequel for "The Dark Knight" and -probably- "Batman Begins". I hate when people call a series with the name of the series' most populer installment.
TeemSelami writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 3:06:45 PM

they should remake batman and robin and make it the exact same way
Ranger writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 4:07:28 PM

With the nipples on the suit?
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 4:37:08 PM

only if batgirl's suit has nipples
pomme writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 5:55:39 PM

i'm tired on the next Batman news !!!
the principal cast signed for 3 Batman so there'll be a third Batman with or Without Nolan like director
J.A.Ottley writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 6:34:20 PM

LOL oh well thats quite a piss take, i also watched the same interview as one 'This Morning'
Harry Brown is a wicked film love the lines 'If you don't tell me what i wanna hear, i'm gonna blow both your kneecaps off!'

Jeez lines don't come any more pretty awesomer than that.

So that means if Nolan aint directing them then that means it will be directed by Zack Synder, since he is 2nd helm to direct Batman, and his already confirmed if he gets it his doing Miller's TDKR.
That is the one where he returns to Gotham as an old geezer, right?

Since Nolan doesn't want to do it, which he has been stating for ages he aint sure about continuing the Batman saga, he created.
Then the helm goes to Goyer and Synder
jaz_mayor writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 7:29:55 PM

Take your time. I don't want another spiderman 3 made for people who ask for plot points online and have it in the film just to say "I didn't ask for it" even though they did. You know who you are. f*ck the fans, do what you want to make a good movie.
Sam listened to the fans for the third. He didn't for the second.
Nolan didn't listen to the fans for dark Knight jokers so do the same now too.
darkraven28 writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 10:42:49 AM

Caine, why you leave me so unhappy? And why is it that both times Warners tries to do a 3rd Batfilm (now and '95), that EVERYTHING CHANGES? I mean, come on!
Ranger writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 2:38:50 AM

@raven - watch Caine's 'Blame it on Rio'... that'll perk up your spirits about the man.
darkraven28 writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 10:51:52 AM

And really WTF? Why do they want to do Riddler for part 3 AGAIN? I still say use Bane and the Knightfall series but be careful. Bane can't be easy to use. Plus, I have no idea how you deal with Heath's death. NONE.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved