WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Hellraiser" Promo Photo and Synopsis

Posted: November 13th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Hellraiser" Promo Photo and SynopsisSubmit Comment
Companies brought lots of pitches to the American Film Market in hopes of having their movies bought, developed and actually released in the near future. One of those movies a re-telling of Clive Barker's classic horror film "Hellraiser," for which we now have the first promo photo and synopsis.

Synopsis: Based on Barker's critically acclaimed novella 'The Hellbound Heart,' 'Hellraiser' tells the story of an unfaithful wife who attempts to assist her dead lover in his escape from hell. Having lost his earthly body to a trio of forsaken demons - lead by one of the most enduring horror characters of all, Pinhead - he must force his former mistress to bring him the necessary human sacrifices to complete his body. Clive Barker's Hellraiser promises to be a terrifying journey into the darkest corners of the soul.

Last we heard, Dimension Films will be making "Hellraiser" in 3D, but has yet to find a director. Pascal Laugier, whose horror film "Martyrs" shocked audiences for its unrelenting violent nature, recently dropped out.

Promo Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Hellraiser."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 5:30:42 AM

He looks fatter with some serious tan lines.
BigUnit writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 6:47:14 AM

wait so is that the guy playing hellraiser? they dont even have a director
rocketman writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 7:30:31 AM

yawn
Peter Parker writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 7:52:39 AM

Acupuncturists all over the world applaud in ecstasy!
rjd040487 writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 7:58:45 AM

that looks really bad, i mean look at the original - it looks like its his actually face and there a complete merger but the new one looks like a kid has gone crazy with plasticine on his dad
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 8:31:35 AM

@PP Didn't you say that last time? hehe :D
blueberry yum yum writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 8:34:02 AM

this looks freakin retarded.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 8:49:07 AM

@ RickyGabrielBird: Now there's a man with a good memory! :)

Whipping myself as we speak, for the lack of originality!
Ranma-Irias writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 9:22:42 AM

the original looks scary this one looks f*ckin ridiculous! I'd beat the sh*t out of that Hellraiser!
Ari Gold writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 10:24:06 AM

How is a guy with nails all over his head scary? A solid cricket bat to the face to drive a few of those nails in and break his skull, you're in the clear!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 10:29:12 AM

First off, his name isn't Hellraiser, it's simply, Lead Cenobite. He was nicknamed Pinhead by the fans, then it kinda stuck before the third movie came out. That is not a promo for the new movie. That's a shot of Doug Bradley from one of the later films. Not too sure which one cause I gave up after "Hellraiser in Space"
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 10:30:31 AM

@Ari - he's a demon. He can't be killed.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 10:31:26 AM

...uh, you know, in the story. Real life? You could probably do a good amount of damage.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 10:33:11 AM

My retarded radar is pinging full blast on this one. I predict straight to DVD.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 10:33:20 AM

@ Ari Gold: LMFAO!!! Good point.

@ RickyGabrielBird: Got a new one.
"Facelifting professionals all over the world question the new technique."
aphid regress writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 11:18:27 AM

f*ck my life.
rabid writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 11:41:50 AM

More Pinhead? I was really hoping Clive could sketch up new cenobytes for this one. Pinhead is a dork.
They should combine parts I and II, part 2 was easily the best of the entire series.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 1:14:14 PM

Agreed, Rabid
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 1:14:39 PM

"The Doctor...is in"
SACdaddy writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 2:13:37 PM

Pinhead was never really that big of a deal to me in the first 2 films. Seeing those nasty skinless mofos slowly come back from the dead and f*ck always scared the sh*t out of me though. Without the hooks and chains Pinhead was a puff. I could give 3 sh*ts about a remake of this film.
PrevalentMind writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 4:37:40 PM

The third one is the best in my opinion- more imagination, and its not the confusing mess that was the second. The second tried too hard to be Nightmare on Elm street with the alternate dimensions that were very similar to the dreamscapes. The first has the best mythology but the third really delivers the skinless thrills.

The club scene is classic.
makingcircles writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 4:43:23 PM

^^^I agree
I like 1, 2, and 3 though. Not sure why everyone's bashing Pinhead. Sure it's hard to figure out why a guy with pins in his head became so popular but come on...Bradley plays him great and when he says..."Time to play"...that's badass by my standards.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 5:56:49 PM

@PP Now there is the man with originality who makes me laugh :)
J.A.Ottley writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 6:37:43 PM

LOL that promo photo is bloody Hilarious, it looks like Pinhead went to brazil and got the wrong tan, loooool.

Sorry this film fails without Pascal...Martyrs was amazing.

Barker should focus on his other more unknown work and focus on bringing that more mainstream
J.A.Ottley writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 6:43:11 PM

@ Evil.Kev2
That aint a picture of Doug Bradley, its just a promo shot/picture to make the proposal and treatment look good when they send it off to the American Film Markets and to get it pitched.

LOL, the best one in the series in my opinion was part 5.
The 5th one storywise was pretty darn amazing and made the other 4 look abosolutely pathetic.

I think its called Hellraiser: Bloodline
jaz_mayor writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 7:20:58 PM

Fat pinhead. I don't need it. Now we know whos been eating all the souls.
aarttyst writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 1:07:46 AM

*yawn*
aarttyst writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 1:08:32 AM

oops seems as though someone yawned on this forum before me... oh well
rabid writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 1:32:34 AM

Part 2 had that wicked black diamond in the sky above Hell that shone a beam of darkness into your soul. That was creative. And part 2 actually showed you what Hell looks like, not just a bunch of chains in a smokey room.
padfootbob writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 2:43:24 AM

at least they didn't make him sexier
Nekros22 writes:
on November 15th, 2009 at 9:37:34 PM

Read the book. Much better. It's not like I need to sit in a dark, cold room filled with loud obnoxious people and watch sado-masochist demons prance about the big screen. sh*t, makes me wonder what kind of freaky stuff Mrs.Barker is into...
johndillinger writes:
on November 16th, 2009 at 12:39:49 AM

what the f*ck is wrong with you people.. it's a f*cking promo picture how the f*ck are you bashing a movie that has not been released yet based off a promo shot and a short synopsis. ohhh he has a bad tan LOL!! you sound like school girls babbling at lunch time
Burt_Reynolds writes:
on November 17th, 2009 at 4:32:59 AM

Jezzus Pinhead's really let himself go... he needs to run his ass round the block a few times.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved