WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dave Matthews Band Concert to be Turned into 3D Film

Posted: November 13th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dave Matthews Band Concert to be Turned into 3D FilmSubmit Comment
Now that Michael Jackson's "This Is It" has broken $200 million, AEG Live is now moving forward with a series of filmed concert events shot in HD 3D and slated to be released theatrically for limited, one-week engagements.

The first film to roll out will headline the Dave Matthews Band, made from footage shot at the three-day Austin City Limits festival in October, scheduled to be released December 11th by Cinedigm Entertainment on 300-400 digital cinema screens in the US.

Pic includes other acts and is currently titled "Larger Than Life...in 3D Featuring the Dave Matthews Band, Ben Harper and Relentless7 and Gogol Bordello."

Since spring AEG has already compiled footage from 56 artists from five different festivals, with the goal of upping that figure to 150 artists in 2010. The strategy has been to pinpoint festivals like Lollapalooza, All Points West and Austin City Limits, allowing the filmmakers to film multiple artists over the course of one event.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 7:47:45 AM

...Uh, no.
Shan writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 8:22:11 AM

What Spooky said...
Peter Parker writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 8:27:55 AM

Three dimensional boredom.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 10:56:21 AM

Dave mathews is a whiny little bitch with AIDS
rabid writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 11:29:25 AM

300-400 screens? I doubt they'll even sell that many tickets.
m2msucks writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 12:21:33 PM

Dave Matthews band is awesome. These guys are unique mixing rock with jazz. It's way better than all that mainstream alternative rock sh*t.
freshfromthedeli writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 12:22:10 PM

I'm never going to another 3D movie again. I've seen two and both times it was stupid. Not the movie, but the 3D itself. It's not even really 3D. It's more like Super-HD. It's not like stuff is popping off the screen at you.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 12:41:17 PM

m2m is a fag!
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 4:20:21 PM

Having studied music at the collegiate level I realize what bands have that "IT" factor and Dave Matthews Band definitely does. Some people might argue that Dave Matthews himself has a sh*tty singing voice but when it comes to musicianship and instrumentals very few bands can match them. Watch his radio city concert with him and Tim Reynolds and you will see how a guitar is supposed to be played. Anyway should be cool to see a 3d concert and I'm not even white.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 4:43:48 PM

MYVAGHURTZ is also GAY
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 4:45:21 PM

I studied feces in the toilet about 5 mins ago after I took a sh*t and it looked and sounded as good as the dave matthews band.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 4:48:18 PM

"studied feces"

- LOOL!
m2msucks writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 6:11:37 PM

@jeffw1978 - You are pathetic. Insulting someone simply because you disagree with them is immature. Come up with a real argument and maybe I'll take you seriously.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 6:24:21 PM

Nope, not going to.

But guess what you are still gay.
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 7:22:56 PM

Its all good, everyone I've every met with the name Jeff has either been deaf or had down syndrome so I understand why listening to something that requires your brain to decipher different instruments might be a bit taxing for you. And let me guess, right now your bumping to the latest nickelback album in your car. Its no secret that great art (music, film, painting, etc.) has a level of intelligence that is required to appreciate it, and it's ok that that your a dumb c*nt because in the real world f*cktards like you make people like me look really good.
m2msucks writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 9:07:17 PM

jeffw1978, you want to know what I find funny? The guy who jacks off to his own fecies for 5 mins, is calling me gay. Look in the mirror and you'll see a real faggot. It says on your profile that you're 31. If you really an adult, then start acting like one.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 12:35:32 AM

I am an adult, so anyway since you were checkinig out my profile you would notice, I enjoy pissing people off so get overyourself!










Faggots
rabid writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 1:36:11 AM

I've seen them in concert a few times. Individually they are each technically talented and skilled musicians.
Together, they sound like cats f*cking.
whoever writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 9:07:45 AM

Bring on Ben Harper, Live from Mars is still my favorite concert!
flymikei writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 1:19:50 PM

Haha, myvaghurts studied something on the collegiate level, but put "right now YOUR bumping to the latest nickelback album." That's how you know he's bullsh*tting. Nice use of money there. Dave Matthews Band blows.
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 2:30:09 PM

I Never said I was an english major f*ck stick.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved