WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: "South Park" Spoofs "Avatar"

Posted: November 12th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: "South Park" Spoofs "Avatar"Submit Comment
On last night's "South Park" episode, called "Dances With Smurfs," Eric Cartman takes over the morning announcements at his elementary school and turns the whole thing into something resembling Glenn Beck's show on FoxNews.

While fighting the school President he reveals that Wendy hates Smurfs and proves it with a video he put together. The video shows Cartman becoming one of the Smurfs and even falling in love with Smurfette. But the evil Wendy wants the rare Smurfberries in order to power the school, and she will do anything to get them.

If this sounds familiar, it should, it is pretty much the plot of James Cameron's "Avatar." In fact, at the end of the episode, Wendy sells the rights to her Smurfs book to a movie studio, that turns it into "Avatar."

Watch "South Park" spoof "Avatar" below, or watch the entire episode here.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: SouthParkStudios


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 7:03:50 PM

Well, that was an accurate portrayal
Necronullus writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 7:18:41 PM

I was saying last night to my friend while watching it what are they going to do, this sounds like and they did it: Dances with Wolves. LOL I totally was like huh, Douchebags film is a rip off of DWW. Haha. I hate going native films. It always shows the outsider being more skilled and successful as a native in culture and combat then the actual. Tom Cruise being a better swordsmen then the Samurai who have been training since they were kids. Its all stupid.
karliswilde writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 7:35:27 PM

Ugh, stupid Avatar. I'm boycotting that movie. If you wanna participate, Facebook grouuuuup http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=176458232193
c-prime writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 7:47:05 PM

Besides the outrageously violent opening scene involving the murder over the intercom, this was just another sh*tty late-season episode.
SeWerin writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 7:52:01 PM

It was good episode, i love how they spoofed Glenn Beck in this episode! Bastard deserves it
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 10:13:34 PM

Alex,

if you're deleting comments because you're getting more site traffic and are afraid of losing it, don't be.

The reason why people come to this site is to see our arguments, our one-liners, however offensive and profane they may be.

Thanksh
-SpookyCupcakes
murphyslaw93 writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 10:27:27 PM

^well said spooky...thats half of the reason why i visit this site
mmmac writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 10:28:03 PM

@Spooky Cupcakes. I've been coming to this basically since it started and I love the comments you and ranger put up. I think they make the site even better. I also think that the people who get pissed off about them will just stop reading the comments and just read the articles. Thanks for making me laugh!
Aaron writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 10:31:04 PM

I come here because its a well organized movie news site.

Your ego is huge.
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 10:53:06 PM

Right on Necronullus, that is FUNNY how that works out.
Kenny writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 11:01:14 PM

Hey, I didn't die in this one! Alright!!!

"OMG! She killed the Smurfs! Bastard!"
Mojorisin2743 writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 11:25:38 PM

@spooky

"The reason why people come to this site is to see our arguments, our one-liners, however offensive and profane they may be."

Look who just named thy self king of the trolls. I have been going on this site for years now and can honestly say that you have not said one smart,funny, or witty thing. As far as offensive goes I have just been offended by your stupidity. All the best
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 11:54:02 PM

uh... did I say "my"? No, I said "our" as in MORE THAN ONE.

And for someone whos been here for years, and is funnier/smarter/and a much more wittier poster than I am, this is the first time I've heard of you.
Kenny writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 12:08:59 AM

To all the faggots that find things written here offensive:

- You're wound up too tight. Please get laid, fast!

- Don't like what you read here? Stop reading.

Thank you.
Muelofthefenz writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 12:26:06 AM

Glenn Beck is unethical demagogue.
Mojorisin2743 writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 12:58:50 AM

I said Ive been going on here for years not posting for years you moron. By putting "our" you were including yourself among the smart witty funny offensive people who are loved on this site and that's what pissed me off about that statement. If your posts are getting deleted its because they are just trolling which is what you are.
c-prime writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 1:19:14 AM

Huh, so they erased everything. Well, whatever. I stand by everything I said. I don't see what was so flagrantly "offensive" about anything that was being expressed on the thread technically by anybody, but okay. Just defending my right to have differing sentiments is all. One shouldn't be ostracized for doing that.

So, yeah, I didn't like the episode. It wasn't funny to me. Doesn't mean I'm an "Avatar" ass-kisser, but, hey, a few might spontaneously assume that I do. Which is fine, too, I guess. An unfounded argument which some might try to use to insult me for no apparent reason, but fine nonetheless. Hope next week's show will be better.
Hitodama writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 6:12:18 AM

"Well, that was an accurate portrayal"

Yeah, from everything we've seen of this movie so far, I find it hard to disagree.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 7:52:01 AM

"Isaid Ive been going on here for years not posting for years you moron. By putting "our" you were including yourself among the smart witty funny offensive people who are loved on this site and that's what pissed me off about that statement. If your posts are getting deleted its because they are just trolling which is what you are."

Oh, go send an whiny bitch email to alex. I bet you're the one tattling on ranger to begin with.
TRUEMAN writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 9:01:39 AM

To "Avatar" ass-kisser kiss this one 8=========D
well done episode they only tell the TRUE!
Zubostl writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 9:04:19 AM

That spoof was the only lame part in a good episode. I wasn't creative or funny, it was just like "Hm smurfs are blue..wait. isn't there a movie coming out with blue creatures?"
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 11:14:36 AM

That sh*t was hillarious.

@mojo or whatever your faggety name is.
GO f*ck YOURSELF DOUCHE BAG!

For those of you who keep saying sh*t about Glen Beck if you don't like him don't watch him. Just ask yourself do his comments really affect my life the answer should be NO if you answered yes go to a pshychiatrist right now.
rabid writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 11:48:57 AM

Glenn Beck is an imbecile. He wishes he were Rush Limbaugh, but noone will give him any pills.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved