WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Lou Dobbs Quits CNN After 30 Years

Posted: November 12th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Lou Dobbs Quits CNN After 30 YearsSubmit Comment
CNN host Lou Dobbs, whose outspoken views on illegal immigration have made him one of the most controversial figures on television, said that he is leaving the cable news network immediately because he wants more freedom to state his opinions.

In the last few months, Dobbs has felt the pressure from immigration groups, who have accused him of being a racist and a promoter of hate. Dobbs is only against illegal immigration and believes that America should be able to control who comes in and out of the country and not let just anyone simply walk in. He tried to reassure people that he is not a bigot, using his wife Debi Lee Segura, who is a Mexican-American, as an example.

Regarding his departure, Nativo Lopez, who is the head of the California-based Mexican-American Political Assn, told THR: "It's about time. He was doing CNN no good. His is not a debate based on science or reason, it's based on prejudice, it's based on racial overtones, it's based on profiling and an obsessive fixation on immigrants from Mexico."

About a week ago, Dobbs claimed that hatred for him has escalated when he heard gun shots outside of his home.

There is currently no word on where Dobbs will end up going, but NY Times is reporting that he has already met with Roger Ailes, chairman and chief executive of the Fox News channel. Several sources at Fox have denied the rumor.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
VDODSON writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 7:45:43 AM

What is wrong about being against illegall aliens? If the'yre not supposed to be here, they're not supposed to be her. It has nothing to do with skin color, Im sure he's also against white south african illegall immigrants.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 7:51:09 AM

Well said, VDODSON
Bullit writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 8:12:36 AM

Nativo Lopez told THR: "It's about time. He was doing CNN no good. His is not a debate based on science or reason..."

Since when illegal immigration is based on science ? ? ?

And this Lopez is for real ? seriously ?

This is really pathetic !
Dre-EL writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 9:06:08 AM

He should fit in nicely at fox, they arent affraid of controversy. Hell they welcome it.
Stuntastic writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 9:34:59 AM

I'm still trippin on how illegal immigrants held a demonstration about equal rights and benefits last year. Really?!? Hello you're illegals for crying out loud you aren't entitled to anything!!!
makingcircles writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 9:57:29 AM

Okay WP...this is bullsh*t. I type in your URL first thing in the morning at work like I always do and up pops this Dobbs story and I start reading it and I get halfway through it when I realize this isn't MSNBC.com...it's f*ckING WORSTPREVIEWS.COM!!!!!!!!!! Why the f*ck are you posting this story?
Peter Parker writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 10:19:32 AM

@ Stuntastic: Yup, my sentiments exactly.
Next thing, thieves will start protesting that they're not being treated properly...
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 11:17:41 AM

@ Peter in california thieves already do through the court system sueing (hope that is spelled right) the home owners they rob for injuries.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 11:18:53 AM

And seriously if you are illegal, then get the f out. Get American citizenship the right way and pay you god damn taxes like everyone else you f*cks.
Lubai writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 11:21:58 AM

STOP POSTING TV NEWS THAT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH MOVIES!
Peter Parker writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 11:24:13 AM

@ jeffw1978: OMFG!! They're everywhere! They're taking over the civilized world! Aaaahahaargh! lol
Ranger writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 12:42:39 PM

Countries need their illegal aliens. That's why you don't see the governments cracking down on them. That's why the US won't build 'The Wall' to keep the Mexi's out... the US NEEDS their cheap labor.

Do you want to start paying $2. for an apple because it was picked by a union-working, tax paying legitimate citizen?

We need the world's sweatshops as well. It's nice you can buy a shirt for $20. If you want to go Armani... $300. - $600.

It's called slave labor, it exists to this day... and 1st world to 3rd world countries couldn't survive without it and we ALL benefit from it.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 1:04:53 PM

There's two sides to that coin though, Ranger. If all illegal aliens were made legal, they'd be making 4 times more money than what they make in sweatshops. Hence, they'd buy more, they'd make more significant contributions for the economy and for taxes, business owners would make more money off of them, Uncle Sam would make more on taxes, the average American worker would have his taxes lowered, he'd have more money to spend, and so forth...

That they're a part of the economy in general, sure, that's just how things are.
That we need them, not so sure about that.

I say they establish new guidelines for selection. The only illegal Mexicans they should let in, are hot, saucy, big breasted Mexican women!
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 1:08:28 PM

I am just tired of paying taxes out the ass to pay for their medical care and their kids to go to our schools, just because they got here in time to pop out the kid. I will either pay more for an apple or more in taxes either way I'm paying. I believe everyone should have the chance to become an american citizen as long as it is done obeying our laws.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 1:27:46 PM

I agree peter only let in Hot big breasted mexican women. But don't forget an adendum that says if you become fat and ugly you must leave immediately.
KirkLazerus writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 1:51:03 PM

i am waiting for someone to say "They took our jobs" who cares why is this gay sh*t on WP i came here to see whats going on in the cinema world not the damn news
Ranger writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 1:56:39 PM

@PP + Jeff - it certainly isn't a perfect system for sure. Clearly it's not... even 1st. world countries are crumbling financially (well... the price of a war doesn't help either), so things must change.

Truth is... most politicians failed in the business community, thus the go into politics to become paid puppets for the corporations. Thus... nothing will change, nor do they really want to 'rock the boat' (immigrant joke right there folks!) within their term(s) in office.

As for: 'The only illegal Mexicans they should let in, are hot, saucy, big breasted Mexican women! ----- you have my vote my good man!!!
Peter Parker writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 2:01:15 PM

@ Ranger: "rock the boat" lool! Good stuff.

@ KirkLazerus: Good point! Got a little distracted there.

So... what about this weather, uh?
shinwillow writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 3:53:18 PM

Wow.

Once again WP supports hypocritical racists and bigots, and proves it is completely useless when it discusses anything outside movies and TV. You remember movies and TV don't you guys? Jesus Christ.
dlrippr writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 6:00:46 PM

lou dobbs is a TV reporter, and has been a TV figure for over 30 yrs. I dont know why you people are bitching about these posts, if your not interested in the artcile WP posts, then dont read it! Yes, I would rather read about raunchy Portman-Kunis sex scenes, and I LOVE reading what crazy things megan fox says, but there is only so much of this out there, and WP needs to fill up their site with info so that we can all waste time on the internet reading this crap. So thank you WP.

And really, is there any where else for Dobbs to end up besided FOX? of course not, maybe him and O'reily can do a show together.
Ranger writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 9:16:39 PM

Jesus Christ is posting on here now?!

SWEET!

Lordchristo writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 1:15:03 PM

Last time I checked, people who are racist don't generally go about marrying people from the race they supposedly hate. Just because he hates illegals as much as a good portion of America does doesn't make him a racist, it just makes him an easy target for these idiot groups that are, themselves, racist.

And I've said it a dozen times, guess who runs this site? Not you is the correct answer. And guess who decides what to post? Again, not you. So shut the hell up and make your own web site if it annoys you so much.
shinwillow writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 1:30:30 PM

Last time I checked it sure does, Lordy. Itís called a fetish. Donít you see? Lou has Mexican on the brain and his penis.

As for me shutting the hell up, well, no I wonít. If I see stupidity itís only right to point it out and mock it.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 2:02:06 PM

"As for me shutting the hell up, well, no I wonít. If I see stupidity itís only right to point it out and mock it."

- There's another word for that. Whining!

The only stupidity here is coming from you, failing to realize most of the posts here are simply jokes. You know, jokes? As in, humor?

Lighten up, Shin, this is supposed to be entertaining. Nobody here is aiming at changing the world through this website.
Ranger writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 2:45:45 PM

Well said.
Drumeez writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 4:28:16 PM

There is a lot to say about the illegal immigrant debate, but based whats been posted im sure you all have the facts...

Anyway I will just say, stop giving illegals the sh*tty jobs Americans wouldnt do ten years ago, but would love to do now and problem is solved. I would be willing to pay higher taxes if every citizen was able to make enough to live off of.
regardless I think Lou Dobbs reporting has been questionable, his show is pretty sh*tty anyways. I hope he goes to Fox put all the bull sh*t in one right wing can.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved