WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Fox Cancels Joss Whedon's "Dollhouse"

Posted: November 11th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Fox Cancels Joss WhedonSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox TV has announced that it has cancelled the Joss Whedon drama "Dollhouse." The news comes as no surprise since the network has already pulled the show from its Friday slot during November sweeps. But the show was still scheduled to come back December 4th.

Fox is currently producing the show's 11th episode; production has not yet halted, which means "Dollhouse" is expected to finish up its 13-episode order. A Fox executive has confirmed that all 13 episodes of will ultimately air on the network, with the 13th serving as the series finale.

"Official word from Fox: 'We will air all 13 episodes and this gives Joss the opportunity to end in a significant way'," said Variety's Michael Schneider via Twitter.

In "Dollhouse," Eliza Dushku stars as part of a group of people who are implanted with different personalities and sent on various missions.

Source: Variety, Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
billofill writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 9:15:13 PM

Can we all agree it wasnt sh*t compared to Firefly Buffy or Angel?
Zalmor29 writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 9:34:05 PM

i like this show, sorry to see it go
warriors187 writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 9:47:14 PM

I think that this show fell apart after like the sixth episode. I watched the first couple episodes of season 2 and just couldn't take it anymore...
But damn is Eliza Dushku HOT
vwkombi writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 10:24:39 PM

As much as i love Whedons work and Dollhouse, i'm not surprised.

It's an unconventional show that wouldn't appeal to most people. Like my conjoined twin, after its birth it wasn't going to last long.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 10:33:14 PM

Eliza Dushku is now free to pursue her dream:
To land a superhero role in a movie. Any superhero! In any movie!
ValiaVeweth writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 10:59:43 PM

I'm not surprised. Season two was awfully boring. I did like the show overall though.
DEADLYMIKKA writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 11:38:49 PM

im not supprised either after last seasons disman start im supprised that fox was generous enough to let him do a second season but i do feel now that joss has had this happen for a secont time with fox that he goes to another company possibly universal
darkknight1985 writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 1:21:03 AM

I expected this. The show never had the draw that Whedon's earlier masterpieces had.
My only disappointment in this is that Sarah Conner Chronicles was canceled to give this show a chance and I thought that, that show could have ended in a much more higher note giving its story a better closure than what we can now expect with Dollhouse. But knowing Whedon, anything's possible.
I happy because now Whedon is free from those bastards at Fox and will be able to do his work in peace. It think any other studio will let him do his own work without bothering him too much. Who knows maybe we can expect a Firefly spinoff with the FF cast doing guest appearances. Hoping too much, aren't I?
Lubai writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 1:46:00 AM

When are networks going to realize that people don't watch tv on fridays? That's why firefly never caught on. And when is Joss Whedon going to learn not to sign deals with fox? Go to SciFi (refuse to spell it the new way) or something because they are lacking a solid show right now.
shadaypr writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 1:50:27 AM

I'm with darkknight1985, they should've left Terminator TSCC instead of this. The acting was better and the storyline was more interesting.
vwkombi writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 2:16:22 AM

@ Deadlymikka

I don't think any other stations are going to pick up Dollhouse. At most, we'll get a movie. Probley STV or TV.
Flav writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 2:33:14 AM

It was inevitable. I didn't find it appealing.
Dre-EL writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 9:32:50 AM

I expected this. A show about people whoring themselves out every episode was going to get boring eventually.
I'm surprised it got a second season over T:SCC.
Fox knows sh*t about good tv unless its some reality show. They lucked out with 24 and House, I bet they kiss the asses of those producers evert day.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 10:25:50 AM

bummer, hopefully Whedon will finally catch a break sometime down the road
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 12:43:15 PM

I thoght dushku's dream was to do as many porns as possible now. Oh wait that was mine. Oh yeah she has bigger tits in mine too.
TeemSelami writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 11:26:50 PM

this show was awful! it's been harder to say goodbye to turds i'm about to flush than this show. good riddance

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved