WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dane Cook Wants to be The Riddler in "Dark Knight" Sequel

Posted: November 11th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dane Cook Wants to be The Riddler in "Dark Knight" SequelSubmit Comment
Christopher Nolan will likely move forward on the third "Batman" movie after he completes "Inception," and he already has actors lines up to play the possible villains.

Angelina Jolie and Rachel Weisz want to be Catwoman, while Johnny Depp would love to play The Riddler. Other names have come up for The Riddler as well, including Guy Pearce and now, comedian Dane Cook.

"I love the new 'Dark Knight' series and 'Batman Begins,'" Cook told MTV News. "If they brought back The Riddler a new Riddler the way they did with The Joker that would be bad-ass. I would do that. That would be it. I could retire after that."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 102 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 5:25:35 AM

Jolie for Catwoman - yes.

Depp for Riddler - yes.

Cook - go play with a c*cked, loaded gun.
wonderBOY writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 5:26:55 AM

i hope he gets it then ruins the trilogy and then people can shut up about dark knight
WV-Films writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 5:36:07 AM

Could you retire first? Just so theres no chance in hell of this happening.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 5:50:41 AM

Two words. f*ck you.

Is he even an actor? I hope someone removed his fingers in that pic for even suggesting this.

On another note, I really thought Depp would be good for the Riddler but I wonder if it would just remind me of the Mad Hatter in Alice.
thomas deadison writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 5:55:54 AM

Guy Pearce would be ideal. Depp just won't happen.

I don't feel I even need to comment on Dane Cook's participation, but I hope he gets a job as the boom mic operator.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 6:03:38 AM

I feel dumb saying this but I would love to see a Batman Villian that hasn't been used yet.....

I would love to see Mad Hatter. For Nolans universe you could make him into a computer hacker/nerd/outcast type person since in the comics Mad Hatter is obsessed with Alice in Wonderland and that type of person in todays culture live in another world through the Internet and since people are so tied to technology and the internet you could replace the comic version mind control with controling peoples actions or beliefs through computer hacking and internet.

Also the a nolan version of the riddler could work this way.

But then again....Im sure you guys will think that idea is dumb.
RobertHolik writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 6:09:20 AM

And I want Megan Fox to play with my c*ck but it ain't gonna happen.
Derp88 writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 6:29:54 AM

Guy Pearce is a great actor,he would do great
Derp88 writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 6:30:14 AM

Dane Cook can suck on my nutsack
Agent Calavera writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 7:18:53 AM

Who the f*ck is Dane Cook! he can f*ck off for a start!

Jolie = f*ck off
Depp = although i like the guy.., f*ck off

Pearce - come ere me' beauty!
Agent Calavera writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 7:21:14 AM

ill take Will Arnett for Ridler though..
Sonic writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 7:46:15 AM

I still say Johnny Depp should play the Riddler .
warlord writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 8:08:30 AM

bad idea
Agent Calavera writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 8:20:16 AM

Depp wont happen, period.
Vincent Chase writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 8:25:15 AM

Michael C Hall would be a great riddler IMO. Plus it would move him up from TV to films, good films, not sh*t like Gamer.
Agent Calavera writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 8:28:17 AM

Michael C Hall is a good shout.. on paper it looks good. not sure if it would work though.
Bob82 writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 8:43:01 AM

Riddle me this, riddle me that... emmmm, oh, whatever... go f*ck yourself, Dane Cook!
scarface85 writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 9:01:49 AM

sh*t thats the best idea ive seen so far of an actor. he can do it good
Debeik writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 9:04:30 AM

Guy Pearce could be great, but Tim Roth would be better
makingcircles writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 9:36:10 AM

Guy Pearce is my choice as well. Dane Cook...shut the f*ck up.
Muelofthefenz writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 9:54:59 AM

Dane Cook is quickly going to RobinWilliamsLand.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 10:17:31 AM

He'd just steal other peoples riddles
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 10:30:29 AM

@Ranger HAHAHAHA On a serious note, you should be getting paid to make people laugh instead of this ass-clown. I have laughed more at one of your comments than at a Dane Cook (being) special.
workingdead writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 10:30:48 AM

That's the funniest thing he has ever said
rabid writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 10:46:36 AM

hahahaha FAT CHANCE he's going to get a role in that movie.
rabid writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 10:48:30 AM

CD Smith, Mad Hatter would be awesome for a movie, except for the fact that he's a kiddydiddler. I don't think anyone wants to see Batman swinging round Gotham looking forward a child molester.
And who'd buy his action figure?
rabid writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 10:48:59 AM

then again... Michel Jackson is really huge right now.
Adamtheflash writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 11:09:40 AM

couldn't he just retire anyways?
clentz writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 11:11:32 AM

I wouldn't mind Dane Cook as The Riddler as long as he holds up his statement of retiring so I don't have to hear his terrible stand-up anymore. If he goes into movies more, I can avoid seeing films. I can't avoid hearing people retelling his stand-up routines. Ruining one movie in return for no more Dane Cook stand-up? Fair.

That being said, I think there are far worse choices for The Riddler. He wasn't TERRIBLE in Dan In Real Life. Still not as good as Depp, Pierce, Hall, or Roth.
Nekros22 writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 11:15:56 AM

"That would be it"

Dane, it's been "it" for a long, long time bud.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 11:16:07 AM

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!....no.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 11:17:41 AM

They want to f*ck up this series too! I am with Ranger Depp for riddler. Dane cook needs to go play in traffic blind folded.
victor arroyo writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 11:19:46 AM

the riddler: mark strong or maybe Jackie Earle Haley

catwoman: Malin Akerman with Jessica Biel's body

Guy pirce sucksballs.

Johnny Depp nah, now a days he always looks like a tranny.

Dane cook...I don't think Christopher Nolan would let him audition.


and...

If dane cook gets to be the riddler...

catwoman: miley cyrus

batman: zack efron

director: george lucas

PEACE!

AP102390 writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 11:19:47 AM

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA... if he even get's a job as "guy running away from explosion" in the dark knight sequel i think we can all agree we will NOT be seeing that movie.
TeemSelami writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 12:10:30 PM

i want dane cook to be dead in reality
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 12:10:48 PM

All he said is that he'd like to play The Riddler in passing. He is not serious, this is a dumb post and every comment before me is pointless. Everyone here claims to know what would make a good movie.
Stuntastic writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 12:14:29 PM

@ Vincent Michael C. Hall would b a great choice for the Riddler. I mean the way the guy plays Dexter is amazing and I just started watching Season 3. He definitely would fit the part. He's humble, nerdy, and sometimes awkward, but he'll set up a kill room in a minute.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 12:19:45 PM

Best moment in Kevin Costner's film career:
- getting to beat Dane Cook to death with a shovel in Mr. Brooks

Worst moment in Kevin Costner's film career:
- the prop guy replacing a real shovel that Costner had snuck on the set with a fake shovel "avoiding a tragedy". Talk about a disappointment.
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 12:21:01 PM

D D Lewis needs to be the riddler, for gods sakes not depp
dhkenobi writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 12:22:33 PM

I'd say either Jackie Earl Grey, or better yet, bring back Jim Carrey.
pomme writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 12:23:13 PM

who is Dane COOK?
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 12:27:52 PM

@Anonymous Alcoholic - lol... thank you.

I watched (clarity: 'I TRIED to watch' - open-minded and all) one of Dane's 'performance' (I hope NONE of those fools that paid to see him at Madison Square Garden are on here... I'll set your pets on fire!!!), anywhore... I watched 5 - 10 minutes of his act and had to change the channel.

I would rather watch goose sh*t drying in the sun on a fence post (and that's not joke).

Dane Cook is as funny as kids with cancer.

WTF will MTV report... what kind of gum this loser chews?
SACdaddy writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 12:29:14 PM

Anyone who says Michael C. Hall would work must not have seen Gamer. He's right where he needs to be on cable TV. Even Dexter is getting a little lame.
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 12:34:46 PM



How about Lohan for Catwoman?

She would would claw the eyes out and spray piss on her adversaries (pretty much first date stuff for her anyway).


Kindlegolas writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 12:48:23 PM

Weisz for Catwoman, and Depp for Riddler...Andd and who the f*ck thinks Dane Cooke is funny?
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 1:02:29 PM

Only his mother. But that's because he f*cks her (and he's a funny f*ck!).
Peter Parker writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 1:25:44 PM

Lurking in the dark, Kevin Federline awaits for the right moment to state his interest in playing The Riddler himself...
stevepoots writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 1:36:16 PM

you people suck
Goober3000 writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 1:46:32 PM

ANGELINA JOLIE CATWOMAN?! GO GET f*ckED! SAME WITH DEPP AND DANE!!! Specialy Depp for f*cks sake think Sweeney Todd, Charley, and Madd Hatter...play the riddler? absolutely not. angelina Jolie would just be another haley barrey catwoman
rabid writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 2:13:41 PM

Seriously, one reason I like Nolan's films so much is that he casts roles based on suitable personality. There is some part of Bale that is very much like Bruce Wayne, and the same for Ledger and Caine. They need to keep out of it these large actors that come with their own cult of personality.
I don't know why anyone would cast Angelina Jolie in anything. She can't act her way out of a paper bag. I mean, she was hot before she got an eating disorder and turned into a skeleton. Watching her bony ass in Wanted made me want to vomit, and it wasn't very realistic watching her punch people out with those broomstick arms.
triggax writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 2:30:22 PM

You're all so negative... Good for Dane... Who gives a sh*t.. yeah the guys not that funny, his movies suck, and im pretty sure hes a whiny little bitch...

But how many of you have expressed interest in playing The Riddler and had it end up on ANY news sites... ever..

Really... at least the guys got something going for him...

On that note, I don't think they should use any of the mainstream Batman villains.. I realize that Schumacher f*cked things up to no end with Bane, but I think, if done properly, he could be pretty bad ass. How about Hugo Strange? That would be dope, played by Hugo Weaving..?

What about the Red Hood?... Could add a lot to a heavy political story.. Would Harley Quinn be such a bad idea? or is it too cartoony..?

Just a thought.
Tyrkae writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 2:34:18 PM

at least dane cook would be better then jim carey now that was a sh*tty ass call and yes Michell C Hall all the way for riddler!
vaodsi writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 2:39:56 PM

NOOOOOOOO
bluemeenie writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 2:44:03 PM

Sorry pal- your initials are the closest you'll ever get to Batman...

"Now that was a good joke!"
Me
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 2:50:10 PM

It was BM... nice job!
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 2:59:24 PM

@trig - '...the guys not that funny, his movies suck, and im pretty sure hes a whiny little bitch...'

True dat.

'...how many of you have expressed interest in playing The Riddler and had it end up on ANY news sites... ever.. ' ---- I have NEVER expressed interest in playing The Riddler... lol.

As for Dane making his wishes on his sites because he's a 'celeb'... he may as well boast of which brand of toilet paper he prefers... because wanting a role (or roll in the case of the aforementioned ass-wipe) and getting it are acres apart (for anyone).
LastActionHero writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 3:01:30 PM

It could be worse. It could be Shia Lebouf set to ruin another major franchise.
triggax writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 3:04:33 PM

I'll give you that, but at the end of the day, we're still talking about.. Which makes him a f*ck of a lot more important than it makes us...

Ranger, I think what im getting at is... I dont know.. I just don't like this website anymore... too many small children masturbating while they type pointless and irrelevant dribble about nothing...

Every f*cking post lately... is either "awesome" or "this looks f*cking gay" or "i hate sam worthington I hope he dies"

This place has gone to the sh*tter man... Nothing intelligent to be said anymore... Whatever happened to C-prime and f*ckin Mink... its a f*cking zoo full of children around here and it smells like faggotry..

But you sir, are a scholar and a gentleman.
triggax writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 3:06:54 PM

f*cking somebody... stir things up a little bit...
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 3:27:11 PM

@trig - thx. man.

True us talking about Cook is because he's a celeb. I don't think that makes him any more important than any of us (and that's not jealously talking).

c-prime is still around with some pretty funny stuff now and again. And yes, I too miss the old gang. But, it is what it is... when in Rome...

I won't single anyone one out on this thread alone... but to list a bunch of actors that shouldn't get roles and ending it there, without even ONE suggestion as to who they would prefer to see get it... yes, that is right up there with the simple posts: 'Gay!'

We don't have to ever agree with others opinions (honestly... it's a lot more fun on here when we don't)... but these people should turn up their game a notch and offer more than they have (if they think they can).
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 3:27:54 PM

jealousy ... that should have read.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 3:29:00 PM

I wonder what kind of toilet paper he uses I bet its soft.

Trig if you hate the site then leave....
That would be awesome!

And shia lebouf needs to die
triggax writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 3:33:33 PM

"Trig if you hate the site then leave....
That would be awesome!"

Haha... touche... I did leave for quite a while there, nothing worth commenting on, nothing worth reading.. Just bored today I suppose... But you're right, whats the point in complaining about it.. I don't need to be here..
thedudeman69 writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 3:43:24 PM

f*ck dane cook
KirkLazerus writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 3:51:15 PM

@trigga- Hugo Weavy is the f*cking sh*t man, he should be in batman
KirkLazerus writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 3:53:15 PM

weaving by bad not weavy hahahahaha dane cook is a great actor....just kidding but not really
triggax writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 3:54:59 PM

Haha...

Yeah I think Weaving would make a f*cking excellent addition to the batman series... especially as Hugo Strange..
Gates writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 4:05:59 PM

I loved Dane Cook in "Mr. Brooks" only because *SPOILER*














He gets killed.
Sylar writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 4:09:42 PM

After saying that I really believe that guy is comedian, pretty damn kind of funny too.

Guy Pearce to be The Riddler o/
Michael C. Hall isn't bad either.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 4:25:00 PM

"This place has gone to the sh*tter man... Nothing intelligent to be said anymore... Whatever happened to C-prime and f*ckin Mink... its a f*cking zoo full of children around here and it smells like faggotry.."

Don't worry, I'm still here. I'm also wondering where minkowski went, and he's usually hated around here for his dislike in "The Dark Knight".
stevethemoviehater writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 4:31:36 PM

dane cook is so f*cking gay
grossefidelityanything writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 4:45:41 PM

goodbye Worstpreviews! Had enough of Ranger.

Great site guys, too bad it's ruined by 12 year old morons.
Aaron writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 5:07:19 PM

Dane Cook - who knows. How many of you would have scoffed at Heath Ledger as the joker when all he had out was "A Knights Tale" and "Ten Things I Hate About You"? Ledger proved himself by being given half a chance with Monsters Ball..(least that's the first time I saw him as a serious actor - and a damn good one at that)

Tim Roth as the riddler seems like a good casting choice.. But I think I'd just see him as Tim Roth and not The Riddler.

On the one hand I would love to see scarecrow/cillian murphey as the main villain, but on the other hand - I kind of like how he is just kind of an irrelevant lunatic in the previous two movies.. either way he needs to be brought back for at least another bit part in part 3.

The Dark Knight set up a possibly brilliant third act with Batman as the enemy of the people of gotham. With that dynamic Nolan could make a film without a major villain that would live up to the first two. Especially considering the themes of the first two.. Blur the lines between right and wrong and you could have a very good (and hopefully conclusive) third film.


Aaron writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 5:09:18 PM

Plus it would be ballsy as all hell to make it without a major villain.

And fail or flop - I like ballsy. ("nothing funny, I just like talent")
triggax writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 5:38:35 PM

"goodbye Worstpreviews! Had enough of Ranger.

Great site guys, too bad it's ruined by 12 year old morons."

Thats not petty or anything... jesus buddy lighten up... You actually get so offended by what 2 people you've never met nor will ever meet have to say, that you would actually come to the conclusion not to come to this site anymore.... Sounds like someone has some sand in their vagina...

Why can't you just ignore it? Do you read their comments and honestly get that wound up about it? I can just see you gasping now... dude.. not that i really give a sh*t, but come on man... grow a pair.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 5:56:53 PM

No thanks, Dane.

Also, let's see a better villain than the Riddler (basically just Joker-lite), and not menacing enough. I'd prefer to see Nolan's take on The Black Mask, myself. He's creepy, twisted, and has yet to be used on the big screen.

No need to reuse any more of the Rogue's Gallery when there's still good ones left untapped.
rabid writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 6:18:35 PM

If they're smart enough to involve Arkham Asylum in the script, they can show half the man's rogues gallery without an hour of setup origin.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 6:39:46 PM

f*ck it let's totally destroy the series bring in Efron or lebouf that seems like some stupid sh*t they would do to make all the kiddies happy.
pomme writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 7:24:56 PM

Dane Cook wants to be the Riddler!
I want Bale to divorce and marry with me :i could support his hot temper!
KirkLazerus writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 8:22:53 PM

"goodbye Worstpreviews! Had enough of Ranger.

Great site guys, too bad it's ruined by 12 year old morons."

yeah i am leaving too, i have had it with Ranger and his hilarious comments and his one liners and his cool avatar, i am done with this site forever... or maybe just a couple of minutes or seconds okay I am back, grossefidelityanything you are a woman and your 12 yrs old so ha burn
KirkLazerus writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 8:24:26 PM

Oh and your sweater smells like fish
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 8:51:09 PM

So does his Mother!

@grossefidelityanything - thx. girly-man.

Take Care now.

Toodles Poodles!
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 8:52:05 PM

Phew!

That's a load off my shoulders.

That's one whiny bitch gone... that leaves how many more?
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 8:54:38 PM

WAIT!

Before you go, here's your ball and bat!

CCBlev writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 9:30:32 PM

Call me crazy, but for some reason I just don't find Dane Cook funny ant all, and Ii dont know why???
lostwarrior writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 9:44:23 PM

i really hope dane is reading this and realizes that no one wants to see his over rated non talent ass on the screen and decides to run into on coming traffic, but hey thats just me u know
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 10:24:55 PM

@lw - now you're expecting the guy can read?!

What's the matter with you?!
kagai writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 1:36:45 AM

I went to see Chris Nolan, yeah I call him Chris 'cause we're tight like that, and I was all like, "Dude, I wanna be the Riddler." And he's all like, "One, you can't act. And, two, why does your costume have exclamation points on it."

And I was all like, "'Cause I'm in your face, PUNK!"
Flav writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 2:32:40 AM

Will Arnett could pull it off. Guy Pearce is due for a big hit though, I like him as Riddler.
Ranger writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 2:46:57 AM

@kagai - lol.
pnkntndr writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 10:05:52 AM

I'm against the not so refreshing taste that is Joker lite. Why go down a similar path with The Riddler? Will Arnett? Really? Maybe you should lay off the drugs before you post... DO have have anyone to add to the list of "Who should be Riddler"? No. How about a villian like Clayface or Killer Croc? We have the technology to do it right! It really shouldn't look horrible like the title character's cape in "Spawn". It looked like an oversized fruit rollup...
LastActionHero writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 12:16:59 PM

Ray Liotta as Clayface.
rabid writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 3:44:25 PM

I could totally see Liotta playing the washed up actor Basil Karlo. He gets pissed that they're remaking the Clayface movie he starred in when he was young, so he puts on the mask to stop the production.
Unfortunately, that fits better for an episode of Smallville than it does in Nolan's Gotham.
Riddler doesn't have the same psychosis as Joker. The Joker is a schizoid, psychotically in love with Batman, whereas the Riddler is looking for a mindgame. He's a conman, and other than his obssessive compulsive desire to meet his intellectual match, he's stone cold sane.
TheStig writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 4:05:12 PM

i really dont think that will arnett could do it...even when he's being someone you dont like he is still too goofy...i mean i love him in arrested development but i dunno about this role...

@Trig: LOVE the idea of Hugo Weaving...thought he was great in v for vendetta and could definitely be a very well-performed villain...


And I'm going to throw out something kind of crazy here...I feel like if not done in a horribly idiotic way Mr. Freeze could actually be pretty sweet...
darkraven28 writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 7:57:54 PM

I SAY CLAYFAAAAAAAAAAAAACE!!!

BUT NO, I'D TAKE COOK'S MR. BROOKS CO-STAR KEVIN COSTNER AS RIDDLER OVER DANE HIMSELF IN THE ROLE.

OR IF THEY REALLY WANT TO MAKE AN AWESOME BATMAN FILM, THEY NEED TO DO BANE BUT INVERT THE CHARACTER SO HIS DRUG MAKES HIM LIKE A SUPER-STRONG HEROIN ADDICT. THAT WAY IT'S NOT TOO CARTOONY OR ANYTHING AND COULD ACTUALLY BE JUST AS SCARY AS HEATH WAS. I VOTE FOR ROBERT ENGLUND TO PLAY THE ROLE SINCE THE DUMBASSES FIRED HIM FROM THE FREDDY ROLE.
padfootbob writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 10:45:49 PM

LOL. all he said is that he'd do it. i think pretty much anyone would say that, so there's really no reason to take this seriously.

on a side note, guy pearce, yeah!!!!!
telur writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 11:34:05 PM

@Dane Cook
Go f*ck Yourself

Bold Wrecks writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 11:24:35 AM

I think Jude Law could do the Riddler. He's got the lanky look for it and the acting chops for it.

Jolie has the look for Catwoman...but I feel like there's someone better out there.
darkraven28 writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 1:22:53 PM

Or just give Liotta a role as the Phantasm or something. Or Mr. Zsasz the serial killer, who was shown briefly in Batman Begins but was never utilized at all.
Goober3000 writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 1:26:42 PM

@triggax Bane would be awsome. Espectialy the way there going about these new batman movies making them seem more realistic and believable plus getting into the characters more. Id like to see how the new batman overcomes the obsticle of a juiced up unstoppable power house.
Goober3000 writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 1:33:23 PM

example the dark night one of the hardest PYSICAL obsticles for batman was the dogs, which realisticly is very believable. Now lets see him over come BANE. On another note the Dark Night had alot of action but at the same time it was more of a chess match between him and the joker. It was fantastic in my book but im kind of ready to see now the renewed batmans take on simply having to take care of a monster per say.......i dunno what im talking about
AzSol writes:
on November 20th, 2009 at 11:10:19 AM

Dane Cook needs to walk his skinny ass right into on-coming traffic if he feels he deserves this.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved