WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

How Did "The Wrestler" and "No Country" Really End?

Posted: November 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
How Did "The Wrestler" and "No Country" Really End?Submit Comment
Have you ever watched a movie that ended ambiguously? The most recent case of this is was with "The Wrestler," which set up the ending but never actually showed what happened.

CollegeHumor has now put together a video clearing up all those endings that left you wondering what actually took place when the credits started rolling. The movies explained are "The Wrestler," "Lost in Translation," "No Country for Old Men," "The Graduate," and "The Sopranos."

Check out the video below.

Video:


Source: CollegeHumor


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
stevethemoviehater writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 6:38:20 PM

i just sh*t my pants that was so funny
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 6:44:36 PM

Thats what ruined those movies for me, the lack of endings.

Seriously, why the f*ck do you need to leave it ambiguous? JUST f*ckING FILM IT, ARE YOU THAT UNCREATIVE?
Mighte Migit writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 7:17:28 PM

that was dumb i hate college humor
OneTime writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 7:34:00 PM

hahahahaaha
pomme writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 7:39:30 PM

totally idiot and uninteresting! i prefer the original ends!
ValiaVeweth writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 7:42:20 PM

Those weren't funny at all.
dandythelion writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 7:43:15 PM

@SpookyCupcakes - are you really that devoid of imagination or creativity? do you REALLY need it spelled out for you?

@pomme- agreed.
Mighte Migit writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 7:48:07 PM

@ValiaVeweth i agree
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 9:01:53 PM

"do you REALLY need it spelled out for you?"

I don't need it spelled out for me, I just need some form of f*cking ending. If there is absolutely NO f*ckING ENDING EVEN REMOTLY HINTED AT then what was the point of watching the movie? Yes imagination and creativity is good and all, but IT'S NOT MY f*ckING JOB TO COME UP WITH AN ENDING, THATS THE DIRECTORS JOB.

It's HIS/HER fault if HE/SHE is an insignific*nt.
warriors187 writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 9:41:31 PM

"If there is absolutely NO f*ckING ENDING EVEN REMOTLY HINTED AT then what was the point of watching the movie?"

Did you even watch The Wrestler? Jesus christ, you know he died in the end. Its very plainly spelled out through the entire movie! Would you of rather seen an extra 5 minutes of Mickey Rourke spazzing out in the ring, then the ambulance comes, then hes rushed to the hospital....oh, and then the funeral....
warriors187 writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 9:43:12 PM

It was perfect the way it was, and if you didn't catch the countless amounts of hints given throughout the entire movie, then thats your own god damn fault/.
warriors187 writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 9:44:42 PM

You would f*cking hate a Jim Jarmusch movie...
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 9:50:34 PM

Jim Jarmusch is an *sshole. I've never been able to sit through one of his movies, no matter how many art-house, latte swilling, pretentious d*ckwads blow a load in their tight-ass H&M jeans every time he throws together one his stit-tastic attempts at making an "original" movie.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 9:54:37 PM

And yes, the most probable ending of "The Wrestler" was pretty obvious, but you never know. A lot of people like to have closure in their movies. I just think it's funny that WP post things like this and articles that have nothing to do with movies instead of posting a link to the official "Clash of the Titans" trailer. IMDB has it on their front page.
warriors187 writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 9:55:56 PM

Most people either love the guy or hate him. I personally think he's a genius, and since you've never sat through one of his movies then you dont understand what I'm referring to about his movies ending ambiguously.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 9:57:20 PM

*and IMDB has 25 new pics from "Kick-Ass"
warriors187 writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 9:58:26 PM

many art-house, latte swilling, pretentious d*ckwads"

i know plenty of 'em. Thats why i refuse to go to the coffee shop anymore lol Most of them have spent like a couple months in Europe, and now they all think there so much better than everyone. bunch of f*ck mooks, with Jarmusch being the exception
ilovemovies82 writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 11:35:26 PM

That was incredibly stupid! I'm sorry but it wasn't funny at all to me.
ilovemovies82 writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 11:36:04 PM

Did Friedberg and Seltzer write and direct this skit?
Mojorisin2743 writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 11:38:16 PM

Funny idea but that was really unfunny.
Mojorisin2743 writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 11:41:56 PM

oh and complaining that a director should come up with a non ambiguous ending is just retarded....less its Star Wars or Zombieland etc. A movie like No Country was amazing because the ending brought up conversation as to what happened....and if you thought the wrestler ending was too ambiguous than your retarded
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 4:21:53 AM

The Lost in Translation ending made me giggle.

Apart from that, MEH.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 7:52:50 AM

That was terrible, College Humor is really hit and miss.
rabid writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 10:52:02 AM

I loved the original ending for Lost in Translation. Does it really matter what he whispers to the girl?
blinkbomber writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 6:29:19 PM

havent WATCHED video YET. but IMO i LOVE all THREE endings FOR those MOVIES because THEY aren't SPELLED out FOR the AUDIENCE. plus I thought THE endings WERE pretty OBVIOUS.

hehe. playing with CAPS is fun.
the dare guy writes:
on November 13th, 2009 at 3:38:09 PM

kinda funny, hmmmm

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved