WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photos: Woman Gives Homeless Man a Bag of Food, That Homeless Man is Richard Gere
Apr 24th, 2014
Japanese Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 24th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson and Lupita Nyong'o in Talks for "The Jungle Book"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Photo From Set of "Pitch Perfect 2"
Apr 24th, 2014
Jessica Chastain May Play Female Lead in "Mission: Impossible 5"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Look: Arnold Schwarzenegger on "Terminator: Genesis" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Photos From "Jurassic World" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
Sony Working on a Live-Action "Barbie" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Eric Roberts Says "Human Centipede 3" is Really Horrible
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is NOT Working on "Frozen" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is Considering Moving "Captain America 3" To a Different Release Date
Apr 23rd, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Will Return to Voice The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Apr 23rd, 2014
Peeps Candy to Become a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney Turning "It's a Small World" Ride Into a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
New Poster for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 21st, 2014
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sony Charges $25 to Rent "Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs" Early

Posted: November 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sony Charges $25 to Rent "Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs" EarlySubmit Comment
Sony has announced that fans will be able to watch the animated movie "Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs" a full month before its DVD/Blu-ray release on their Bravia HDTV sets (with networking capabilities).

The price of this privilege is $24.95, which Sony argues is a good deal considering the early access and that it's cheaper than taking the entire family to the movie theater.

Renting the film a few weeks later means that fans can get it from Netflix or Blockbuster for a fraction of the price. When you compare Sony's deal to Redbox, which is $1 per night, then the whole thing looks even more ridiculous. It would be cheaper to just buy the movie on DVD, but apparently some people would rather pay an extra $20 to see "Cloudy" early.

Source: ZDNET


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
stevethemoviehater writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 6:37:19 PM

well this sounds like a no brainer to me being so jewish and all
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 6:47:49 PM

thats redonkulous, I could understand if it was one of sonys' big hits like D9 or Angels and Demons, but, but a kids movie? The f*ck? No.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 7:04:00 PM




Hey Sony! GO f*ck YOURSELF!


SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 7:04:35 PM

actually, i take that back, because movie tickets = $11 at most theaters now, and dvds cost $10 now, so 25? IN BETWEEN THEATRICAL AND DVD RELEASES?! f*ck no, to all of it, f*ck you sony
wonderBOY writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 7:06:58 PM

we could of paid $10 to see it like 3 months earlier on a bigger screen
Derp88 writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 7:44:45 PM

I wouldn't even watch this sh*t for free you Sony f*cks
Peter Parker writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 7:44:56 PM

These Sony guys are just asking for a list of better things to spend $25 on!

I saw the movie already on my big ass PANASONIC screen and didn't pay diddly squat for it.

In case any of the Sony geniuses behind the $25 idea reads this, thanks for the thought.
Mighte Migit writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:10:16 PM

i'm waiting until dvd
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:15:52 PM

OK PP... where's your list (of anything you'd rather spend $25. on)? Get on it Bro... lol.
Mighte Migit writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:18:00 PM

its alot cheaper, i have to pay $2
Peter Parker writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:22:53 PM

Since today is a Tuesday, I can get a lap dance at the local joint for $25.
It's a promotion they have. I'm now officially naming that promotion:

"Curvy With A Chance Of Lick-Balls Tuesday"
Gates writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:25:36 PM

Ranger said "Hey Sony! GO f*ck LINDSAY LOHAN AND DIE OF AIDS!"

*fixed*


Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:26:19 PM

lol... yes, BETTER!

Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:45:07 PM

We're in a recession and Sony thinks people don't have better things to do with $25. than pay that to view ONE movie... are they on f*cking crack?!?!?!

Then... THEN they try to justify that by saying it's cheaper than seeing this movie in the theater (thank you for doing the math on that one, you f*cking Jeopardy Finalist!)?

1. They're screwing over their theater operators.

2. Don't justify our $'s for us Sony. How about NONE of us go see this flick, the pirates, butt-pirate you and download the f*ck outta this, and again...

GO f*ck YOURSELVES!!!

What would I rather spend $25. on?!

1. A black scorpion enema.
2. A blowjob AND nut-rub from Lohan (that's how little I'd want to pay $25. to see this movie!).
3. A back-rub from Gary Coleman.
4. A tour of the Windy Stench Hell Bitch Cave that is Rosie O'Donnell's vagina!
5. See Omarosa naked (ugh!).
6. A 24-hour Deep Space 9 marathon!
7. To be injected by a rusty syringe full of air used by a gay Haitian man.
8. Lick toilet rims in a San Francisco gay bar.
9. Video of my Mom and Dad f*cking!
10. Sex with a commercial meat grinder, without it having the decency of getting my drunk and date-drugged first!
thedudeman69 writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 10:10:34 PM

wow, Sony are money whores. holy sh*t.
grossefidelityanything writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 10:22:23 PM

Sigh...as always thanks for the comments Ranger/Spooky.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 10:42:31 PM

Anytime.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 10:45:56 PM

Too much reading for you?

Or you failed: 'Scrolling for Idiots'... again?

Or just too f*cking stupid to post relative to the topic?


Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 12:01:44 AM

Anytime Goofy.

The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 12:21:36 AM

ahahahahahaha

Sony.......new Epic Fail Guy's!
StrongR3tard writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 3:49:50 AM

this just reminds me of how awesome it is that you can get any movie or show o music off the internet for sweet f*ck all! i haven't paid to watch a movie in years! f*ck sony and fox and all those faggets
rabid writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 10:52:30 AM

... or just watch it online for free.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 12:03:09 PM

This little test of theirs is going to fail massively. Ranger I have a video of your mom and dad f*cking if you want to buy it.
bluemeenie writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 2:56:45 PM

Shouldn't they be paying us to watch that?
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 3:47:47 PM

@jeffw1978 - no need my friend.

I was the one holding the video camera.
triggax writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 5:35:41 PM

"Ranger I have a video of your mom and dad f*cking if you want to buy it."

If it's less than 25 bucks ill take it.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 6:44:19 PM

@ Ranger thought that might have been your handy work very artistic and clear close-ups.
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 10:09:44 PM

lol... u guys!

The best stuff was when the camera was off and I joined in!

HAWT!!!
vwkombi writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 2:11:55 AM

Sony, it's called torrents and they kick your ass.

$25 for one f*cking movie? Seriously, i can think of many better things to spend that money on.

Hell, on ebay i can get almost 4 or 5 half decent DVDs for $25.

f*ck you sony.

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel

"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved