WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sony Charges $25 to Rent "Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs" Early

Posted: November 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sony Charges $25 to Rent "Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs" EarlySubmit Comment
Sony has announced that fans will be able to watch the animated movie "Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs" a full month before its DVD/Blu-ray release on their Bravia HDTV sets (with networking capabilities).

The price of this privilege is $24.95, which Sony argues is a good deal considering the early access and that it's cheaper than taking the entire family to the movie theater.

Renting the film a few weeks later means that fans can get it from Netflix or Blockbuster for a fraction of the price. When you compare Sony's deal to Redbox, which is $1 per night, then the whole thing looks even more ridiculous. It would be cheaper to just buy the movie on DVD, but apparently some people would rather pay an extra $20 to see "Cloudy" early.

Source: ZDNET


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
stevethemoviehater writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 6:37:19 PM

well this sounds like a no brainer to me being so jewish and all
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 6:47:49 PM

thats redonkulous, I could understand if it was one of sonys' big hits like D9 or Angels and Demons, but, but a kids movie? The f*ck? No.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 7:04:00 PM




Hey Sony! GO f*ck YOURSELF!


SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 7:04:35 PM

actually, i take that back, because movie tickets = $11 at most theaters now, and dvds cost $10 now, so 25? IN BETWEEN THEATRICAL AND DVD RELEASES?! f*ck no, to all of it, f*ck you sony
wonderBOY writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 7:06:58 PM

we could of paid $10 to see it like 3 months earlier on a bigger screen
Derp88 writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 7:44:45 PM

I wouldn't even watch this sh*t for free you Sony f*cks
Peter Parker writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 7:44:56 PM

These Sony guys are just asking for a list of better things to spend $25 on!

I saw the movie already on my big ass PANASONIC screen and didn't pay diddly squat for it.

In case any of the Sony geniuses behind the $25 idea reads this, thanks for the thought.
Mighte Migit writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:10:16 PM

i'm waiting until dvd
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:15:52 PM

OK PP... where's your list (of anything you'd rather spend $25. on)? Get on it Bro... lol.
Mighte Migit writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:18:00 PM

its alot cheaper, i have to pay $2
Peter Parker writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:22:53 PM

Since today is a Tuesday, I can get a lap dance at the local joint for $25.
It's a promotion they have. I'm now officially naming that promotion:

"Curvy With A Chance Of Lick-Balls Tuesday"
Gates writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:25:36 PM

Ranger said "Hey Sony! GO f*ck LINDSAY LOHAN AND DIE OF AIDS!"

*fixed*


Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:26:19 PM

lol... yes, BETTER!

Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:45:07 PM

We're in a recession and Sony thinks people don't have better things to do with $25. than pay that to view ONE movie... are they on f*cking crack?!?!?!

Then... THEN they try to justify that by saying it's cheaper than seeing this movie in the theater (thank you for doing the math on that one, you f*cking Jeopardy Finalist!)?

1. They're screwing over their theater operators.

2. Don't justify our $'s for us Sony. How about NONE of us go see this flick, the pirates, butt-pirate you and download the f*ck outta this, and again...

GO f*ck YOURSELVES!!!

What would I rather spend $25. on?!

1. A black scorpion enema.
2. A blowjob AND nut-rub from Lohan (that's how little I'd want to pay $25. to see this movie!).
3. A back-rub from Gary Coleman.
4. A tour of the Windy Stench Hell Bitch Cave that is Rosie O'Donnell's vagina!
5. See Omarosa naked (ugh!).
6. A 24-hour Deep Space 9 marathon!
7. To be injected by a rusty syringe full of air used by a gay Haitian man.
8. Lick toilet rims in a San Francisco gay bar.
9. Video of my Mom and Dad f*cking!
10. Sex with a commercial meat grinder, without it having the decency of getting my drunk and date-drugged first!
thedudeman69 writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 10:10:34 PM

wow, Sony are money whores. holy sh*t.
grossefidelityanything writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 10:22:23 PM

Sigh...as always thanks for the comments Ranger/Spooky.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 10:42:31 PM

Anytime.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 10:45:56 PM

Too much reading for you?

Or you failed: 'Scrolling for Idiots'... again?

Or just too f*cking stupid to post relative to the topic?


Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 12:01:44 AM

Anytime Goofy.

The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 12:21:36 AM

ahahahahahaha

Sony.......new Epic Fail Guy's!
StrongR3tard writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 3:49:50 AM

this just reminds me of how awesome it is that you can get any movie or show o music off the internet for sweet f*ck all! i haven't paid to watch a movie in years! f*ck sony and fox and all those faggets
rabid writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 10:52:30 AM

... or just watch it online for free.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 12:03:09 PM

This little test of theirs is going to fail massively. Ranger I have a video of your mom and dad f*cking if you want to buy it.
bluemeenie writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 2:56:45 PM

Shouldn't they be paying us to watch that?
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 3:47:47 PM

@jeffw1978 - no need my friend.

I was the one holding the video camera.
triggax writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 5:35:41 PM

"Ranger I have a video of your mom and dad f*cking if you want to buy it."

If it's less than 25 bucks ill take it.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 6:44:19 PM

@ Ranger thought that might have been your handy work very artistic and clear close-ups.
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 10:09:44 PM

lol... u guys!

The best stuff was when the camera was off and I joined in!

HAWT!!!
vwkombi writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 2:11:55 AM

Sony, it's called torrents and they kick your ass.

$25 for one f*cking movie? Seriously, i can think of many better things to spend that money on.

Hell, on ebay i can get almost 4 or 5 half decent DVDs for $25.

f*ck you sony.

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved