WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sony Charges $25 to Rent "Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs" Early

Posted: November 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sony Charges $25 to Rent "Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs" EarlySubmit Comment
Sony has announced that fans will be able to watch the animated movie "Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs" a full month before its DVD/Blu-ray release on their Bravia HDTV sets (with networking capabilities).

The price of this privilege is $24.95, which Sony argues is a good deal considering the early access and that it's cheaper than taking the entire family to the movie theater.

Renting the film a few weeks later means that fans can get it from Netflix or Blockbuster for a fraction of the price. When you compare Sony's deal to Redbox, which is $1 per night, then the whole thing looks even more ridiculous. It would be cheaper to just buy the movie on DVD, but apparently some people would rather pay an extra $20 to see "Cloudy" early.

Source: ZDNET


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
stevethemoviehater writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 6:37:19 PM

well this sounds like a no brainer to me being so jewish and all
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 6:47:49 PM

thats redonkulous, I could understand if it was one of sonys' big hits like D9 or Angels and Demons, but, but a kids movie? The f*ck? No.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 7:04:00 PM




Hey Sony! GO f*ck YOURSELF!


SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 7:04:35 PM

actually, i take that back, because movie tickets = $11 at most theaters now, and dvds cost $10 now, so 25? IN BETWEEN THEATRICAL AND DVD RELEASES?! f*ck no, to all of it, f*ck you sony
wonderBOY writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 7:06:58 PM

we could of paid $10 to see it like 3 months earlier on a bigger screen
Derp88 writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 7:44:45 PM

I wouldn't even watch this sh*t for free you Sony f*cks
Peter Parker writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 7:44:56 PM

These Sony guys are just asking for a list of better things to spend $25 on!

I saw the movie already on my big ass PANASONIC screen and didn't pay diddly squat for it.

In case any of the Sony geniuses behind the $25 idea reads this, thanks for the thought.
Mighte Migit writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:10:16 PM

i'm waiting until dvd
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:15:52 PM

OK PP... where's your list (of anything you'd rather spend $25. on)? Get on it Bro... lol.
Mighte Migit writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:18:00 PM

its alot cheaper, i have to pay $2
Peter Parker writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:22:53 PM

Since today is a Tuesday, I can get a lap dance at the local joint for $25.
It's a promotion they have. I'm now officially naming that promotion:

"Curvy With A Chance Of Lick-Balls Tuesday"
Gates writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:25:36 PM

Ranger said "Hey Sony! GO f*ck LINDSAY LOHAN AND DIE OF AIDS!"

*fixed*


Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:26:19 PM

lol... yes, BETTER!

Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:45:07 PM

We're in a recession and Sony thinks people don't have better things to do with $25. than pay that to view ONE movie... are they on f*cking crack?!?!?!

Then... THEN they try to justify that by saying it's cheaper than seeing this movie in the theater (thank you for doing the math on that one, you f*cking Jeopardy Finalist!)?

1. They're screwing over their theater operators.

2. Don't justify our $'s for us Sony. How about NONE of us go see this flick, the pirates, butt-pirate you and download the f*ck outta this, and again...

GO f*ck YOURSELVES!!!

What would I rather spend $25. on?!

1. A black scorpion enema.
2. A blowjob AND nut-rub from Lohan (that's how little I'd want to pay $25. to see this movie!).
3. A back-rub from Gary Coleman.
4. A tour of the Windy Stench Hell Bitch Cave that is Rosie O'Donnell's vagina!
5. See Omarosa naked (ugh!).
6. A 24-hour Deep Space 9 marathon!
7. To be injected by a rusty syringe full of air used by a gay Haitian man.
8. Lick toilet rims in a San Francisco gay bar.
9. Video of my Mom and Dad f*cking!
10. Sex with a commercial meat grinder, without it having the decency of getting my drunk and date-drugged first!
thedudeman69 writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 10:10:34 PM

wow, Sony are money whores. holy sh*t.
grossefidelityanything writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 10:22:23 PM

Sigh...as always thanks for the comments Ranger/Spooky.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 10:42:31 PM

Anytime.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 10:45:56 PM

Too much reading for you?

Or you failed: 'Scrolling for Idiots'... again?

Or just too f*cking stupid to post relative to the topic?


Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 12:01:44 AM

Anytime Goofy.

The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 12:21:36 AM

ahahahahahaha

Sony.......new Epic Fail Guy's!
StrongR3tard writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 3:49:50 AM

this just reminds me of how awesome it is that you can get any movie or show o music off the internet for sweet f*ck all! i haven't paid to watch a movie in years! f*ck sony and fox and all those faggets
rabid writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 10:52:30 AM

... or just watch it online for free.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 12:03:09 PM

This little test of theirs is going to fail massively. Ranger I have a video of your mom and dad f*cking if you want to buy it.
bluemeenie writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 2:56:45 PM

Shouldn't they be paying us to watch that?
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 3:47:47 PM

@jeffw1978 - no need my friend.

I was the one holding the video camera.
triggax writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 5:35:41 PM

"Ranger I have a video of your mom and dad f*cking if you want to buy it."

If it's less than 25 bucks ill take it.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 6:44:19 PM

@ Ranger thought that might have been your handy work very artistic and clear close-ups.
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 10:09:44 PM

lol... u guys!

The best stuff was when the camera was off and I joined in!

HAWT!!!
vwkombi writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 2:11:55 AM

Sony, it's called torrents and they kick your ass.

$25 for one f*cking movie? Seriously, i can think of many better things to spend that money on.

Hell, on ebay i can get almost 4 or 5 half decent DVDs for $25.

f*ck you sony.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved