WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jeremy Renner Says Marvel Wants a Hawkeye/Black Widow Film
Sep 30th, 2014
Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume
Sep 30th, 2014
Kevin Smith Says He Raised Money For "Clerks 3"
Sep 30th, 2014
"Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon" Sequel to Premiere on Netflix
Sep 30th, 2014
Trailer for PT Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Sep 30th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Loft" Thriller, with Karl Urban and James Marsden
Sep 30th, 2014
"Black Widow" Movie Almost Happened Before "Iron Man"
Sep 29th, 2014
First Look at Kristen Stewart's "Equals" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 29th, 2014
Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Easily Wins at Box Office
Sep 29th, 2014
"Police Academy" Reboot Abandons Judd Apatow's Storyline
Sep 29th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Attached to "Interstellar"?
Sep 28th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" to Begin Filming in December
Sep 28th, 2014
William Shatner Confirms Offer to Appear in "Star Trek 3"
Sep 28th, 2014
First Trailer for Lifetime's "Aaliyah" Biopic
Sep 28th, 2014
Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?
Sep 27th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Comments on Matt Damon Returning to "Jason Bourne" Franchise
Sep 27th, 2014
First Poster for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3," Plus New Title Revealed
Sep 27th, 2014
Posters For Ridiculous "22 Jump Street" Sequels
Sep 27th, 2014
How Much Netflix Do People Watch Per Day?
Sep 27th, 2014
Miles Teller Apologizes For Trashing "Divergent"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Sep 26th, 2014
Deleted Rogue Scenes Will Be Added Back Into "Rogue Cut" of "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Wedding Ringer" Comedy, with Kevin Hart and Josh Gad
Sep 26th, 2014
"Bill and Ted 3" is Still Happening, Details Revealed
Sep 26th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Unveils First TV Spot
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Michael Mann's "Blackhat" Thriller, with Chris Hemsworth
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Joe Carnahan's "Stretch," with Chris Pine, Patrick Wilson and Jessica Alba
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "Jupiter Ascending" Sci-Fi Film, with Channing Tatum and Mila Kunis
Sep 25th, 2014
New Trailer for Marvel's "Big Hero 6" Animated Film
Sep 25th, 2014
First Look at Nicolas Cage's Troubled "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Sep 25th, 2014
Naked Woman Broke Into Keanu Reeves' House
Sep 25th, 2014
Trailer for Sylvester Stallone's "Reach Me" Drama
Sep 25th, 2014
Liam Neeson Joins "Ted" Sequel
Sep 25th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sony Charges $25 to Rent "Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs" Early

Posted: November 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sony Charges $25 to Rent "Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs" EarlySubmit Comment
Sony has announced that fans will be able to watch the animated movie "Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs" a full month before its DVD/Blu-ray release on their Bravia HDTV sets (with networking capabilities).

The price of this privilege is $24.95, which Sony argues is a good deal considering the early access and that it's cheaper than taking the entire family to the movie theater.

Renting the film a few weeks later means that fans can get it from Netflix or Blockbuster for a fraction of the price. When you compare Sony's deal to Redbox, which is $1 per night, then the whole thing looks even more ridiculous. It would be cheaper to just buy the movie on DVD, but apparently some people would rather pay an extra $20 to see "Cloudy" early.

Source: ZDNET


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
stevethemoviehater writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 6:37:19 PM

well this sounds like a no brainer to me being so jewish and all
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 6:47:49 PM

thats redonkulous, I could understand if it was one of sonys' big hits like D9 or Angels and Demons, but, but a kids movie? The f*ck? No.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 7:04:00 PM




Hey Sony! GO f*ck YOURSELF!


SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 7:04:35 PM

actually, i take that back, because movie tickets = $11 at most theaters now, and dvds cost $10 now, so 25? IN BETWEEN THEATRICAL AND DVD RELEASES?! f*ck no, to all of it, f*ck you sony
wonderBOY writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 7:06:58 PM

we could of paid $10 to see it like 3 months earlier on a bigger screen
Derp88 writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 7:44:45 PM

I wouldn't even watch this sh*t for free you Sony f*cks
Peter Parker writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 7:44:56 PM

These Sony guys are just asking for a list of better things to spend $25 on!

I saw the movie already on my big ass PANASONIC screen and didn't pay diddly squat for it.

In case any of the Sony geniuses behind the $25 idea reads this, thanks for the thought.
Mighte Migit writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:10:16 PM

i'm waiting until dvd
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:15:52 PM

OK PP... where's your list (of anything you'd rather spend $25. on)? Get on it Bro... lol.
Mighte Migit writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:18:00 PM

its alot cheaper, i have to pay $2
Peter Parker writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:22:53 PM

Since today is a Tuesday, I can get a lap dance at the local joint for $25.
It's a promotion they have. I'm now officially naming that promotion:

"Curvy With A Chance Of Lick-Balls Tuesday"
Gates writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:25:36 PM

Ranger said "Hey Sony! GO f*ck LINDSAY LOHAN AND DIE OF AIDS!"

*fixed*


Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:26:19 PM

lol... yes, BETTER!

Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:45:07 PM

We're in a recession and Sony thinks people don't have better things to do with $25. than pay that to view ONE movie... are they on f*cking crack?!?!?!

Then... THEN they try to justify that by saying it's cheaper than seeing this movie in the theater (thank you for doing the math on that one, you f*cking Jeopardy Finalist!)?

1. They're screwing over their theater operators.

2. Don't justify our $'s for us Sony. How about NONE of us go see this flick, the pirates, butt-pirate you and download the f*ck outta this, and again...

GO f*ck YOURSELVES!!!

What would I rather spend $25. on?!

1. A black scorpion enema.
2. A blowjob AND nut-rub from Lohan (that's how little I'd want to pay $25. to see this movie!).
3. A back-rub from Gary Coleman.
4. A tour of the Windy Stench Hell Bitch Cave that is Rosie O'Donnell's vagina!
5. See Omarosa naked (ugh!).
6. A 24-hour Deep Space 9 marathon!
7. To be injected by a rusty syringe full of air used by a gay Haitian man.
8. Lick toilet rims in a San Francisco gay bar.
9. Video of my Mom and Dad f*cking!
10. Sex with a commercial meat grinder, without it having the decency of getting my drunk and date-drugged first!
thedudeman69 writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 10:10:34 PM

wow, Sony are money whores. holy sh*t.
grossefidelityanything writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 10:22:23 PM

Sigh...as always thanks for the comments Ranger/Spooky.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 10:42:31 PM

Anytime.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 10:45:56 PM

Too much reading for you?

Or you failed: 'Scrolling for Idiots'... again?

Or just too f*cking stupid to post relative to the topic?


Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 12:01:44 AM

Anytime Goofy.

The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 12:21:36 AM

ahahahahahaha

Sony.......new Epic Fail Guy's!
StrongR3tard writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 3:49:50 AM

this just reminds me of how awesome it is that you can get any movie or show o music off the internet for sweet f*ck all! i haven't paid to watch a movie in years! f*ck sony and fox and all those faggets
rabid writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 10:52:30 AM

... or just watch it online for free.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 12:03:09 PM

This little test of theirs is going to fail massively. Ranger I have a video of your mom and dad f*cking if you want to buy it.
bluemeenie writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 2:56:45 PM

Shouldn't they be paying us to watch that?
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 3:47:47 PM

@jeffw1978 - no need my friend.

I was the one holding the video camera.
triggax writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 5:35:41 PM

"Ranger I have a video of your mom and dad f*cking if you want to buy it."

If it's less than 25 bucks ill take it.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 6:44:19 PM

@ Ranger thought that might have been your handy work very artistic and clear close-ups.
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 10:09:44 PM

lol... u guys!

The best stuff was when the camera was off and I joined in!

HAWT!!!
vwkombi writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 2:11:55 AM

Sony, it's called torrents and they kick your ass.

$25 for one f*cking movie? Seriously, i can think of many better things to spend that money on.

Hell, on ebay i can get almost 4 or 5 half decent DVDs for $25.

f*ck you sony.

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn Confirmed for Second Season of "True Detective"

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved