WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Will Smith's "Concussion" Football Drama
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer: Eddie Redmayne is First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Sep 3rd, 2015
Vincent Cassel is Main Villain in New "Jason Bourne" Film
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Chloe Moretz's "The 5th Wave" Sci-Fi Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Pay the Ghost" Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sony Charges $25 to Rent "Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs" Early

Posted: November 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sony Charges $25 to Rent "Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs" EarlySubmit Comment
Sony has announced that fans will be able to watch the animated movie "Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs" a full month before its DVD/Blu-ray release on their Bravia HDTV sets (with networking capabilities).

The price of this privilege is $24.95, which Sony argues is a good deal considering the early access and that it's cheaper than taking the entire family to the movie theater.

Renting the film a few weeks later means that fans can get it from Netflix or Blockbuster for a fraction of the price. When you compare Sony's deal to Redbox, which is $1 per night, then the whole thing looks even more ridiculous. It would be cheaper to just buy the movie on DVD, but apparently some people would rather pay an extra $20 to see "Cloudy" early.

Source: ZDNET


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
stevethemoviehater writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 6:37:19 PM

well this sounds like a no brainer to me being so jewish and all
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 6:47:49 PM

thats redonkulous, I could understand if it was one of sonys' big hits like D9 or Angels and Demons, but, but a kids movie? The f*ck? No.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 7:04:00 PM




Hey Sony! GO f*ck YOURSELF!


SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 7:04:35 PM

actually, i take that back, because movie tickets = $11 at most theaters now, and dvds cost $10 now, so 25? IN BETWEEN THEATRICAL AND DVD RELEASES?! f*ck no, to all of it, f*ck you sony
wonderBOY writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 7:06:58 PM

we could of paid $10 to see it like 3 months earlier on a bigger screen
Derp88 writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 7:44:45 PM

I wouldn't even watch this sh*t for free you Sony f*cks
Peter Parker writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 7:44:56 PM

These Sony guys are just asking for a list of better things to spend $25 on!

I saw the movie already on my big ass PANASONIC screen and didn't pay diddly squat for it.

In case any of the Sony geniuses behind the $25 idea reads this, thanks for the thought.
Mighte Migit writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:10:16 PM

i'm waiting until dvd
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:15:52 PM

OK PP... where's your list (of anything you'd rather spend $25. on)? Get on it Bro... lol.
Mighte Migit writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:18:00 PM

its alot cheaper, i have to pay $2
Peter Parker writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:22:53 PM

Since today is a Tuesday, I can get a lap dance at the local joint for $25.
It's a promotion they have. I'm now officially naming that promotion:

"Curvy With A Chance Of Lick-Balls Tuesday"
Gates writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:25:36 PM

Ranger said "Hey Sony! GO f*ck LINDSAY LOHAN AND DIE OF AIDS!"

*fixed*


Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:26:19 PM

lol... yes, BETTER!

Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:45:07 PM

We're in a recession and Sony thinks people don't have better things to do with $25. than pay that to view ONE movie... are they on f*cking crack?!?!?!

Then... THEN they try to justify that by saying it's cheaper than seeing this movie in the theater (thank you for doing the math on that one, you f*cking Jeopardy Finalist!)?

1. They're screwing over their theater operators.

2. Don't justify our $'s for us Sony. How about NONE of us go see this flick, the pirates, butt-pirate you and download the f*ck outta this, and again...

GO f*ck YOURSELVES!!!

What would I rather spend $25. on?!

1. A black scorpion enema.
2. A blowjob AND nut-rub from Lohan (that's how little I'd want to pay $25. to see this movie!).
3. A back-rub from Gary Coleman.
4. A tour of the Windy Stench Hell Bitch Cave that is Rosie O'Donnell's vagina!
5. See Omarosa naked (ugh!).
6. A 24-hour Deep Space 9 marathon!
7. To be injected by a rusty syringe full of air used by a gay Haitian man.
8. Lick toilet rims in a San Francisco gay bar.
9. Video of my Mom and Dad f*cking!
10. Sex with a commercial meat grinder, without it having the decency of getting my drunk and date-drugged first!
thedudeman69 writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 10:10:34 PM

wow, Sony are money whores. holy sh*t.
grossefidelityanything writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 10:22:23 PM

Sigh...as always thanks for the comments Ranger/Spooky.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 10:42:31 PM

Anytime.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 10:45:56 PM

Too much reading for you?

Or you failed: 'Scrolling for Idiots'... again?

Or just too f*cking stupid to post relative to the topic?


Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 12:01:44 AM

Anytime Goofy.

The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 12:21:36 AM

ahahahahahaha

Sony.......new Epic Fail Guy's!
StrongR3tard writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 3:49:50 AM

this just reminds me of how awesome it is that you can get any movie or show o music off the internet for sweet f*ck all! i haven't paid to watch a movie in years! f*ck sony and fox and all those faggets
rabid writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 10:52:30 AM

... or just watch it online for free.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 12:03:09 PM

This little test of theirs is going to fail massively. Ranger I have a video of your mom and dad f*cking if you want to buy it.
bluemeenie writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 2:56:45 PM

Shouldn't they be paying us to watch that?
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 3:47:47 PM

@jeffw1978 - no need my friend.

I was the one holding the video camera.
triggax writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 5:35:41 PM

"Ranger I have a video of your mom and dad f*cking if you want to buy it."

If it's less than 25 bucks ill take it.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 6:44:19 PM

@ Ranger thought that might have been your handy work very artistic and clear close-ups.
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 10:09:44 PM

lol... u guys!

The best stuff was when the camera was off and I joined in!

HAWT!!!
vwkombi writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 2:11:55 AM

Sony, it's called torrents and they kick your ass.

$25 for one f*cking movie? Seriously, i can think of many better things to spend that money on.

Hell, on ebay i can get almost 4 or 5 half decent DVDs for $25.

f*ck you sony.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved