WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Original "A-Team" Actors to Cameo in Movie

Posted: November 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Original "A-Team" Actors to Cameo in MovieSubmit Comment
Actor Dwight Schultz, who played "Howling Mad" Murdock on the original "The A-Team" show, has an official site which he uses to answer questions from fans.

One question that keeps coming up is whether he will have a cameo in the upcoming "A-Team" movie. The people running the site said the following: "We are pleased to inform you all that Dwight has actually already been working in Vancouver, where he has played a cameo role in The A-Team movie."

Schultz has also met Sharlto Copely (District 9), who will play Murdock in the movie, calling the South African actor "brilliant beyond words," adding that if he is as great as he was during the screen test, "Murdock will be better than ever."

"The A-Team" is directed by Joe Carnahan (Narc, Smokin' Aces) and is scheduled to hit theaters on June 11th, 2010.

Click here to read more about "The A-Team."

Source: DwightSchultzFansite


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
vwkombi writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 5:59:14 AM

Yep, awesome news!
VDODSON writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 6:46:03 AM

Rampage meeting Mr T would be funny as hell. I hope the movie does well, they have a great cast.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 7:24:49 AM

Once again, misleading title.
Should say "Original 'A-Team' ACTOR to Cameo in Movie"
Article says nothing about the other 3 actors, just Schultz
snypatech writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 8:23:38 AM

Actually mate its other 2 actors, as George Peppard is sadly dead. However the title is deceiving, but the fact that the best actor from the original is back is epic! i just hope they give him a memorable cameo! one where he acts like a complete nutta!!!
makingcircles writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 9:53:07 AM

@Snypatech....damn...I didn't realize George Peppard was dead. I wikipedia'd him after I read your post. That's crazy. Maybe they can just have his ghost hovering in the corner like the Sublime Santeria video.
snypatech writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 10:54:26 AM

@ Makingcircles, yeah either that or they could get his son, if he was willing, go on youtube a guy called Justin Lee Colins did a program called bring back the A Team they have some of the interviews with Dirk Benedict 'Faceman' Dwight Schultz 'Murdock' and Mr T 'BA' i bought the whole dvd box set all 5 seasons been watching it every night, its cheesy as fu@k, but so entertaining, not as bad as Knight Rider, however the new incarnation that got shoved was an insult! When are they going to do StreetHawk!!!
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 11:57:49 AM

When I was a kid I always thought Murdoch was played by Jim Carrey.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 12:12:17 PM

Back then Jim Carrey was making his break into the Biz being miscast (imagine that... Hollywood miscasting someone... LOL) in a bad, short-lived series called: 'The Duck Factory'. It was about as funny as a black scorpion enema!

If anyone is getting nostalgic over George's passing. He was in some memorable stuff. A 'Howard Hughes'esque' movie he did called: 'The Carpet Baggers' comes to mind.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0057917/

I liked it. Give it a looksie is you have the chance.
Dre-EL writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 12:37:48 PM

The interaction between Murdock and BA was always a fun part of the series. I hope MrT can get over himself and do a cameo for the movie too.

@Ranger.. You should check out the Blue Max that was a really cool Peppard flick that showed off his range.
Other Peppard vehicles that I liked:
Breakfast at Tiffanies
How the west was won
Man against the mob TV movies

Rich k writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 3:49:57 PM

sweet idea.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 6:21:12 PM

@Dre - all good suggestions my friend.

It's been about 100 years since I've seen Blue Max. Brekie at Tiff's is on TV now and again. The others I'll look into. Thank you.

As for this movie. I loved the Director's work in Smokin' Aces (the Director clearly has a unique eye as seen in the (action) sequences). As for Schultz appearing... some on here know that I think cameo's suck (I refer all the Starsky & Hutch with suicidal Wilson and unfunny Stiller). I know about loyalty etc, but I like this Schultz appearance. His acting/character was head and shoulders above the rest (in my opinion) in the original series.

TytianaCS writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 1:21:49 AM

If Dwight is 'okay' with Sharlto (who was excellent in "District 9", by the way!) then I'm just fine with him. Although I still have my reservations about this movie! I'm just saying . . .

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved