WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Rachel McAdams is The Black Cat in "Spider-Man 4"?

Posted: November 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Rachel McAdams is The Black Cat in "Spider-Man 4"?Submit Comment
Mania is reporting that actress Rachel McAdams (Sherlock Holmes) has met with producers regarding a major role in the fourth "Spider-Man" film. It is said that she is the top contender for the role of Felicia Hardy, known to comic book fans as The Black Cat.

The Black Cat is a skilled (somewhat reformed) cat burglar who is currently an occasional crime fighter and adventurer. She first donned the Black Cat costume in order to break her father out of prison. On the same night, she met Spider-Man, later becoming obsessed with him and even becoming the girlfriend of Peter Parker.

It is not clear whether the Black Cat will be a major character in "Spider-Man 4" or will simply be set up for future installments. It has been reported that The Lizard will be the main, and only, villain.

Click here to read more about "Spider-Man 4."

Source: Mania


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 6:43:24 PM

good choice, nice that fugly Dunst will be overshadowed again
makingcircles writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 6:55:14 PM

Maybe she will replace Dunce...I mean Dunst.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 7:02:46 PM

Lizard is the only main villain.

In the script draft i read, Black Cat aint even mentioned
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 7:36:46 PM

I hope so.
stevethemoviehater writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 7:37:34 PM

f*ck my life
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 8:03:56 PM

I hope Black Cat is in it. Just so Kirsten Dunst can have less screen time. But i don't think Rachel McAdams is right for the role though.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 8:32:22 PM

Rachel McAdams = 3 dollars.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 9:04:18 PM

Like Megan Fox, nothing worse than seeing a good actress like Kirsten Dunst fall out of favor... not to mention off the wagon. I saw "d*ck" the other day, and found her to be a solid comic actress. Too bad she's all artsy.
guillotine117 writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 9:16:25 PM

no. i want scarlett johansson. please =[
Movieman188 writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 9:19:22 PM

If they put Rachel McAdams in a cat suit, I will be forced to go to the midnight showing wearing a trenchcoat.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 9:26:27 PM

Come on, Sony, I know you want a good actress and all, but Black Cat isn't a wafer-thin anorexic! Girl has no meat on her bones. Give me Rachel Nichols as Black Cat, or at least someone who can induce a boner when looking at them in tight leather, not pity them and their mosquito-bites! Okay, sorry, just a bit upset, my inner teenager is crying...
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 9:31:56 PM

YES please, Rachel McAdams is incredibly hot, shed be perfect Yea, and she'll have the job of making up for Dunst's....self.
TheStig writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 9:51:56 PM

okay...nothing against rachel as an actress, but in terms of style and appearance she is all wrong for black cat. her attitude doesnt seem right and she will need epic implants and a major body type change. I do not want to make it sound like im some horn dog who needs huge tits on all the female stars...it's just that's what black cat LOOKS like...when you are making a comic book movie you need the characters to look like their pictures...just how it works.
Kindlegolas writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 11:11:14 PM

I'd be more than ok with that choice, she is a really good actress and would play the part well
TheHundreds writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 11:55:48 PM

complete ripoff of where iron man went disapointing
thegambit72 writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 12:47:30 AM

i think its a good choice. she's hot enough to put into a cat suit. and she's a good actress. did anyone else like her in State Of Play.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 12:51:02 AM

haha Rangers comments got deleted!
rabid writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 1:08:52 AM

Excellent!
TeemSelami writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 1:16:11 AM

@pp you gonna get with that sh*t or what?
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 2:52:54 AM

... sniffle ...
lost_addict writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 3:49:35 AM

will we see peter do his cool dancing again?
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 3:51:32 AM

If by that you mean his spineless, tippy-toeing around M.J. the bitch. I certainly hope not.
rocketman writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 4:03:15 AM

Best get me some mansized kleenex,f*ck it might as well get shares in it.
The only good news i have ever read about a Rami Spidey film.
Kara writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 4:47:33 AM

please im begging you.. dont split peter and mj up again!!!
thedudeman69 writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 5:01:58 AM

LOL the black cat is a thinly veiled Catwoman rip off. lol
johnny_boy writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 5:17:18 AM

rachael mcadams is a great actress.im just pissed that the black cat is in it.i dont think she'll bring much to the table.keep gwen stacy as a main focus for spiderman.black cat is sometimes good or a "villain," but having her in part four would essentially be spiderman 3 Harry, and we all know how that turned out.
Sonic writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 6:48:55 AM

So Spider-man 4 going to be a Marvel version of Batman Returns more or less.
johnny_boy writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 7:06:29 AM

god dam u Sonic! i pretty much just wrote that rite now in the topic of Garai also auditioning for black cat. first i wrote it and just saw ur comment....btw,im just kidding going off on u, ur alright.
TheStig writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 9:37:22 AM

her acting isn't the issue...you remember how horrible venom was? it was not because Topher Grace is a particularly bad actor it was because that's not how the character is. Similarly I'm sure Rachel's acting would be solid as usual but she just doesn't look like black cat and she doesnt fit the black cat role.
snypatech writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 10:21:04 AM

you know what get Toni Jaa to be in the spiderman suit, he can actually defy the laws of gravity! then just dub over with Toby, or someone who sounds like their balls have dropped, no offence Toby, you want someone who sounds decent, like umm, err, Seth Macfarlane, that would wicked!
Rachel is seriously yummy, but not bad girl material, and also judging from the comic pic not chesty enough!Lucy Pinder or Jennifer Ellison! oh yeah!!!
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 11:01:51 AM

This will work nicely
Dre-EL writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 11:14:46 AM

Do u realize that the black cats mask doesnt conceal much of her face. Hope they fix it in the movie.
McAdams should be good.
Flav writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 12:54:53 PM

I prefer Serinda Swan. The zatanna girl from Smallville.
KatManDu writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 1:00:26 PM

I see Rachel McAdams as Felicia Hardy, but I don't see her at all as the black cat. remember Spiderman the animated series and how they made the two look completly different. Keep Rachel as Felicia, but find someone (bigger boobs) to play the black cat.

Rachel is hot, but she is no black cat.
Nekros22 writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 1:53:08 PM

How about we NOT make Spiderman 4. Raimi pulled a Lucas with Spiderman 3, and he knows it.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 2:31:40 PM

Oh yeah she needs bigger tits.
Sonic writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 2:41:23 PM

@johnny_boy

You make me laugh:-)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved