WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Viggo Mortensen on Returning for "The Hobbit"

Posted: November 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Viggo Mortensen on Returning for "The Hobbit"Submit Comment
Since Viggo Mortensen is currently out there promoting "The Road," media outlets are taking this opportunity to find out whether there is a chance for him to join the cast of "The Hobbit."

Mortensen's Aragorn character was very memorable in the "Lord of the Rings" trilogy, but does not appear in "The Hobbit," except in the supplemental appendices from "Lord of the Rings" that tied the two stories together.

Mortensen told MovieWeb that Peter Jackson and Guillermo Del Toro are looking for ways to incorporate many of the actors from the first trilogy into "The Hobbit," even some who's characters do not appear in the actual novel.

"My character is around at times -- in the middle," Mortensen told ComingSoon. "But it would only be if they made a second movie or connecting movie that connected 'The Hobbit' to 'The Lord of the Rings' that I might appear, which would be great."

Click here to read more about "The Hobbit."

Source: MovieWeb, ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rocketman writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 7:11:33 AM

...which would be raping the story more like Viggo.Just make a great Hobbit film FFS.
j-man writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 8:05:25 AM

didnt he say he was quitting acting?
LastActionHero writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 9:46:58 AM

Forget Viggo Mortensen returning. I want the return of Viggo the Carpathian!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 9:50:48 AM

Viggy, Viggy Viggy - you have been a bad monkey!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 9:54:13 AM

Awesome to get Viggo involved again, but I still don't see how they can adapt "The Hobbit" properly in just one movie. It would have to be over 4 hours long, which I'm okay with, but I don't think the average movie-goer would appreciate it that much.
KatManDu writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 9:55:08 AM

Viggo is the one actor you just cant hate, I mean he kills people...IN EVERY MOVIE. and for all we know, IN REAL LIFE TOO.
aphid regress writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 10:02:02 AM

@LastActionHero

I agree 200 percent.

Anyways, it would be nice for him to make a cameo appearance, but to incorporate him into the story simply isn't right. Please, guys, stay true to JRR Tolkien's original vision as much as possible.
LastActionHero writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 10:09:52 AM

@ Kat I think he even killed a kid in Young Guns 2.
warlord writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 10:15:39 AM

i dont see how aragorn was not born when the events of the hobbit was happining
aphid regress writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 10:26:33 AM

Aragorn is from a race of people who live way longer than other humans. I think (correct me if I'm wrong) that he was 94 during the LoTR trilogy. It was explained in the extended edition of The Two Towers when he's traveling with those villagers to the Helm's Deep.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 11:07:03 AM

*Aragorn was 87 when he met up with the Hobbits, he lived to be 210. He was King for over 120 years
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 11:17:35 AM

@Warlord - "The Hobbit" takes place 60 years before LOTR, so Aragorn was in his mid-20's. I can't remember exactly how long passed from the beginning of LOTR til the Hobbits met him. I'm pretty sure it was a few years, even though it was just a couple of days in the movie.
Ranger writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 12:07:32 PM

This guy un-quits acting more than Shatner saying he was never going to do another Star Trek film.

Now Heath Ledger quit acting!
BigUnit writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 12:28:47 PM

i thought he was retiring? i mean i think viggo is a great actor dont get me wrong, but wasnt there asomthing on this site about him retireing
TeemSelami writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 5:22:40 PM

@ ranger ha ha ha always the brite spot on these posts. anyone kno where i can get my hands on some autopsy flics
Derp88 writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 8:01:03 PM

GAY
Ranger writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 8:31:10 PM

@TS - lol... thx.
TheStig writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 12:35:31 AM

at evilkev...i heard del toro wants to do it in two installments...just fyi

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved