WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New DVDs Cost Only $10 at Walmart, Target and Amazon

Posted: November 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New DVDs Cost Only $10 at Walmart, Target and AmazonSubmit Comment
Walmart, Target and Amazon websites are aggressively discounting a number of upcoming DVD releases, including "Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince," "Star Trek" and "Terminator Salvation," to just $10.

On Thursday, Walmart.com announced a $10 sale on its top 10 pre-order DVD movies. Other featured hits include "Angels & Demons," "Julie & Julia," "Four Christmases," "G-Force" and "My Sister's Keeper." It appears the pricing is guaranteed only online and up until the movies' November and December release dates.

Walmart.com's bold sale quickly ignited a pricing war with rivals Target and Amazon.com. Hours after Walmart.com laid out its promotion, Target.com presented nearly an identical deal. By Friday, Amazon.com had dropped its own pricing on many of these featured titles to $10 as well.

Additionally, both Walmart.com and Target.com are offering free shipping on the $10 titles.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 6:55:21 PM

DVD is old news... 10 bucks is too much this day

Now for Blu-ray, undoubtedly that's a super bargain
Lowryder writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 7:00:38 PM

eh, i download blu-ray movies free
wonderBOY writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 8:03:44 PM

i dont really see the point of blu ray for me i mainly watch dialogue heavy movies, but i'm still getting a ps3 just for blu ray
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 8:04:42 PM

I'm with Lowryder
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 8:09:30 PM

@wonderboy

The ps3 is the cheapest blu-ray player on the market. Sony is f*cking retarded.
PrevalentMind writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 8:46:55 PM

Meh- I bought DVD in '97 for 800 bucks brand new...

...soooo f*ck Blu Ray in its overpriced ass for the next decade or so. It'll take at least ten years for DVD to die out in North America- people love the format. Blue Rays interactivity just doesn't impress me. Why do I care that I can access the menu while the movie's paused. When the f*ck did I need that before?
PrevalentMind writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 8:49:48 PM

The only thing I need to be crystal clear is sports. I mean if a DVD is too "gritty" and "grainy" for you to watch enjoyably then you are half a step short of walking into a big heaping puddle of 'you're a p*ssy'.

On another note I'm guessing these dvds are like Blockbuster releases without the special features?
c-prime writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 9:17:00 PM

All excellent sentiments, PrevalentMind.
Ranger writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 9:26:15 PM

Blu-Ray prices would be justified if they came with a coupon for a Blow-job.
Vincent Chase writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 9:35:25 PM

Are the blu ray prices being dropped too? Cause thats really all I care about.
PrevalentMind writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 9:43:26 PM

Good luck with that. DVD's never dropped from 40 bucks until about 2003. Blu Ray will do as all new technology does- make customers believe its worth top dollar for several years.

When you can buy a Blu Ray player for 30 to 60 bucks, you'll start seeing cheaper disks.
Last Acting Hero writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 10:04:39 PM

@Ranger...I second that!!! and f*ck wal-mart.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 10:25:34 PM

Blurays are usually 20-30 dollars in store, some even cheaper online. 20 is fine for a Bluray it's what I paid for DVDs at like Target in Best Buy 5 or so years ago.
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 10:41:23 PM

DVD is just too mainstream right now for it to die. I only buy Blu-ray for the more recent blockbusters and older action films. Because movies these days are being shot in HD now and usually DVD's can't do justice on the picture quality like Blu-ray can on those films. So i don't buy everything on Blu-ray. DVD still looks good as long as you got an HDMI cable. Holy crap "Predator" on Blu-ray looks like it was made like a year ago!
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 10:49:55 PM

too bad I downloaded T4, Star Trek, and Potter for free in under an hour. $10 my motherf*cking ass
LegacyAR writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 10:51:20 PM

I love Blu Ray movies. I don't buy every movie in Blu Ray though because most comedies or dramas don't need to be in high def. But I definitely pick up every good action or sci-fi pick that comes out. Thanks Cyberpunkcentral for the heads-up on Predator, I'll definitely be picking that one up soon.
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 10:59:03 PM

Any time LegacyAR : )
Peter Parker writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 11:46:10 PM

Better things to spend $10 on:

- Piza
- Blowjob
- Movie ticket
- Hooker
- 100 DVD-Rs
- Prostitute
- Piza
- Baconnaise
- Bottle of vodka
- Blowjob
- Piza
- Humping USB Dog
- Whore
- Movie ticket
- 100 DVD-Rs
- Two handjobs
dhkenobi writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 11:55:45 PM

Amen Parker, lmao
c-prime writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 12:09:18 AM

Ha ha. Now, there's a man who appreciates his suffixed jobs.
Ranger writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 12:26:55 AM

@PP - nice!
Peter Parker writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 12:43:14 AM

Thankyouverymuch! (sounding like Elvis)
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 4:45:56 AM

hmmmm Hooker or 100 DVD-Rs?

Damn the agony of choice.
vwkombi writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 5:33:06 AM

Good ol' DVD's. Yep, you can't go wrong. f*ck Blu-ray.
PencilNinja writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 5:45:12 AM

i'm with legacyAR on this one
aphid regress writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 10:19:48 AM

I shop on amazon.com for my Blu-rays and rarely pay over 20 dollars for them. The crystal clarity of uncompressed master audio (6 mbps) is worth the price tag, alone. Fear not, though; your precious DVDs will continue to drop in price as Blu-ray technology continues to take over.

Within a year, the average price of a Blu-ray at Best Buy will be 20 dollars. Mark my words.
aphid regress writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 10:20:49 AM

Let the hating commence!
aphid regress writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 10:23:33 AM

Also, @ PeterParker, I'd agree, but I'm married with two kids. Because of this, most of your list is out of my reach. Still, great list! :p
Peter Parker writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 10:54:58 AM

@ aphid: looooool!

I guess that leaves you with the pizza, the baconnaise and the vodka, uh? ehe
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 11:12:42 AM

I'm with prevalent mind, I think I will wait for a majot price drop before getting blu-ray. I have more important sh*t to buy.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 11:14:32 AM

Where do you get a humping USB dog?
KirkLazerus writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 11:32:32 AM

feed Walmart your money Now!
KirkLazerus writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 11:32:36 AM

feed Walmart your money Now!
Peter Parker writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 11:56:21 AM

@ jeffw1978:

http://www.thinkgeek.com/geektoys/japanfan/9c89/

Man's best friend!
billofill writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 12:12:51 PM

The last Few new Blu Ray's have been cheaper than my new DVD's of the past 2 years so yes the prices are dropping. Thats how this goes with the Home video market, not like we can complain about Blu Ray or DVD when they first came out they were a bargin compared to what VHS used be 100 Dollars.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 12:23:22 PM

@ Peter Parker

Thank you now I have to get one! and a hooker.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 12:47:59 PM

@ jeffw1978: You're welcome!

I only they had the hookers at Walmart too...
KatManDu writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 1:25:22 PM

Why buy? Just be a pirate. argh.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 1:25:24 PM

*If only...
aphid regress writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 3:26:38 PM

@ KatManDu:

I do... for most movies. But for my favorite movies, like Heat, 2001, Bladerunner, etc etc, I want the uncompressed audio. Show me a Blu-ray rip that keeps the uncompressed audio in place. It's not fathomable because the file size would be way too big. They're already 8GB on average, and that's compressed to 720p. It just depends on your priorities. I'm settled down, my family and I love watching movies, so that's an expense I've chosen to take on. Once you hear a movie in uncompressed surround sound with a decent setup (not some sh*tty Bose nonsense), there's no going back.
Godfather53 writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 10:22:12 PM

Lol @ those who spend more than 25$ on blu-rays, in the last few months I've haven't spend more than 18$ on a blu-ray movie at the moment Harry Potter, terminator, up + monster Inc, hangover, heat, are all less than 20$ and you get perfect sound and picture quality. Weren't we spending the same on DVDs at one point !! Today In Barnes and Noble I picked up 7 Criterion Blu-rays for less than $17 a piece you guys are looking at the wrong places.
aphid regress writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 12:44:52 PM

@Godfather:

Blu-ray is undergoing changes in prices to attract the masses. The new norm for new Blu-rays will be around 20 dollars. I'm loving it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved