WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: "SNL" Parodies "Twilight"

Posted: November 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: "SNL" Parodies "Twilight"Submit Comment
This Saturday, "SNL" premiered the trailer for "Firelight," starring Taylor Swift as an outcast who falls for a good-looking, rebellious teenager.

The trailer is a spoof of "Twilight," but instead of vampires and werewolves, we're introduced to mummies and Frankenstein monsters, who choke people accidentally.

Check out the trailer for "Firelight" below.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: NBC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BurmaShave writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 4:05:05 AM

Well played SNL, well played.
nope.com writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 4:06:16 AM

why parody something that's a joke itself?
BigUnit writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 4:13:12 AM

that was alright, i wish SNL would just go back to the old ways... the classics through the years,John belushi, chevy chase to bill murrey, dan akroyd, eddie murphy, from chris farley, adam asndler, myers and carvey dnt for get jon lovitz, phil hartman even billy crystal. it just makes me mad that SNL hasj ust had some of the greats over that last decade lol and is so bad today.. well bad sounds to mean i guess just disapointing..
rabid writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 4:31:38 AM

hahaha that was great.
nitishbhat writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 7:43:24 AM

@nope.com
haha nice one.


p.s. i LOVE SNL!!!!!!!!!!! (the old ones and the new)
Ranma-Irias writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 7:52:44 AM

you're my life now
you're chocking me!

lol funny but they could have made more fun of that sh*tty movie
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 8:38:25 AM

The only downside is that the franks didn't glitter in the sun.
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 11:11:32 AM

nice haha! I liked Andy Samberg's cameo.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 11:17:08 AM

awesome as usual
KirkLazerus writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 11:33:42 AM

doesn't Taylor Swift like Nazis?
outofshadow writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 12:29:57 PM

wow... im surprised... Taylor Swift was actually good... i'm slowly falling for her
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 1:33:48 PM

@ outofshadow

I think after the situation at the VMAs with Kanye West, there has never been a more appreciated Disney Channel pop artist until now. I don't even think Taylor Swift is even associated with the station, she's somehow friends with Miley Virus/Cyphilis.
Gordon writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 1:59:24 PM

lame.
Mighte Migit writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 3:00:23 PM

that was hilarious
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 3:01:09 PM

looks better than twilight was
Ranger writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 3:33:07 PM

That isn't hard to do.
Ranger writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 3:35:20 PM

Good clip.

It's the classic parody stuff that made SNL was it was in it's glory days.

And that bottom lip biting thing Taylor has goin on works for me!

"I think I'm going to go out and choke somebody... by accident." - Ted Bundy.
Ranger writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 4:29:15 PM

'what is was' ...
tolgaboy writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 5:37:36 PM

STUPID
tolgaboy writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 5:37:38 PM

STUPID
Kindlegolas writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 6:07:00 PM

Taylor Swift is just so not funny at all.. However she is a better actor than she is a singer.
TeemSelami writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 6:56:25 PM

taylor swift sucks, twilight sucks, snl sucks so no surprise this sucked
Kindlegolas writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 7:55:11 PM

ps: Guillermo's (from Jimmy Kimmel) version of Twilight was so much better than this piece of sh*t
skooterz writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 12:06:34 PM

I chuckled. "Choked to death... but an accident."
KatManDu writes:
on November 10th, 2009 at 12:34:36 PM

I want to choke taylor swift, but besides the similarity, it sucked. I mean I just lost 2 minutes of my life I will never get back...if only there was more choking...much more choking, where Swift turns purple.
James.Speed writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 10:08:31 PM

LOL
Long Rod VonHugendong writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 6:28:20 PM

One word.... Amazing

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved