WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Aliens in "Battleship" Movie?

Posted: November 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Aliens in "Battleship" Movie?Submit Comment
Peter Berg is pushing forward with his "Battleship" movie, based on the popular board game. We know very little about it, except that he has called it "a contemporary story of an international five-ship fleet engaged in a very dynamic, violent and intense battle."

Berg has always been a fan of the Navy, so he probably has a pretty interesting enemy force in mind. He's not talking, but LatinoReview has learned that the enemies will be aliens. That's right, like from out of space.

The film is getting ready to go in front of the cameras next Spring and is set to hit theaters on August 5th, 2011.

Source: LatinoReview


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BayHarbor_Butcher writes:
on November 7th, 2009 at 5:57:48 AM

Aliens "from out of space"... lol.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on November 7th, 2009 at 8:41:12 AM

Can we retitle this film 'Something movie' because its just gonna be a big fat fing disaster
Ari Gold writes:
on November 7th, 2009 at 9:32:03 AM

Maybe it will be a Bermuda Triangle movie.. Navy goes in to investigate missing 'battle ships' and then they find out they've all been anally probed so they call in Will Smith.
NatG83 writes:
on November 7th, 2009 at 10:20:45 AM

Aliens? So Lindsey Lohan has a job?
Detrimental writes:
on November 7th, 2009 at 11:59:45 AM

So he told LATINOreview, there would be ALIENS? Am I the only person who sees satire here?
DoucheNozzle writes:
on November 7th, 2009 at 12:29:25 PM

I think you mean "irony", not "satire." Anyway, this idea is so out there that it could be brilliant or stupid, my bet is on stupid, but I could be wrong.
Randal Graves writes:
on November 7th, 2009 at 12:47:45 PM

"Berg has always been a fan of the Navy, so he probably has a pretty interesting enemy force in mind." Does he realize that there are limited threats when you're in the ocean? Screw it, rename this one Jurassic Park 5 and just add in all the dinosaurs already.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on November 7th, 2009 at 1:05:22 PM

Close encounters of the floating kind. "B9...You sank my martian mothership!"
Ranger writes:
on November 7th, 2009 at 2:26:47 PM

Seriously... put Mega Shark and Giant Octopus into this flick (in the Bermuda Triangle with Lohan playing the boat anchor)!
stevethemoviehater writes:
on November 7th, 2009 at 3:26:10 PM

well latino review reported this maybe they are talking about illegal aliens??
swoooop writes:
on November 7th, 2009 at 5:44:34 PM

B4
Damn, u sank my alien battelship.
The End.

How in HELL are they going to make a movie true to a BOARDGAME???????
Am I missing something?
Ranger writes:
on November 7th, 2009 at 6:40:07 PM

Nope... probably not.

This should suck.
minkowski writes:
on November 7th, 2009 at 7:21:01 PM

Huh. A man with the last name of 'berg' is making a movie about some big ass boats. So, who's taking bets this film will f*cking sink?
minkowski writes:
on November 7th, 2009 at 7:44:53 PM

Ok, ok, I'm trying to understand something here. They're making a movie from a kids strategic board game, a game that involved removing little plastic boats from a big plastic board. They're making this into a movie, but they're now adding....aliens?

Look, I don't do drugs, but if I did, this is the sort of sh*t I'd imagine. And not the good drugs either. Like if I bought a bag of coke, but instead got a bag of anthrax. Then, after huffing the bag with rusty razors on broken glass, and if I ate two foot long meatball subs and *then* took a nap on either barbed wire or Tara Reid's stomach, I MIGHT be f*cked up enough to dream up some sh*t like this film. Maybe.
vwkombi writes:
on November 7th, 2009 at 7:51:12 PM

"This summer, experience the fear....... Aquatic Aliens have taken over our seas and only one man can stop them and save the world:

Captain: Attack C8!

Alien: Haha Miss. A7

Captain: Ohhhh now, one of our ships is down. D9

Alien: Ohhhh no! The mothership, we are all dooooooomed!!!!

Captain: You first mistake was agreeing to take turns in attacking random portions of ocean in order to take Earth!"
minkowski writes:
on November 7th, 2009 at 8:03:10 PM

They should make it all stop motion of two bucktoothed muppet kids playing the board game, with William Shatner narrating.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 7th, 2009 at 8:11:42 PM

what... the... f*ck...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 7th, 2009 at 8:17:53 PM

and my previous comment wasn't about this article, I was responding to the fact that Fourth Kind got an 8/10 from Alex and TMWSAG only got half of that.
minkowski writes:
on November 7th, 2009 at 8:25:08 PM

If ever a movie was made to complement vulgar expletives, this is it.
dandythelion writes:
on November 7th, 2009 at 8:59:05 PM

@detrimental - that's not satire, it's racism.

so your source is...
dandythelion writes:
on November 7th, 2009 at 9:00:03 PM

..Latino review

whos source was (as they put it) A SOURCE)

it's just speculation.. or total bullsh*t.

get your own "sources" WP stop stealing from other fansites
minkowski writes:
on November 7th, 2009 at 9:05:43 PM

"@detrimental - that's not satire, it's racism. "

No, f*cking dumbass, its called a pun. Look it up in that thing they call a dictionary.
minkowski writes:
on November 7th, 2009 at 9:11:42 PM

And then there's tappin' tuna.
Tebeck writes:
on November 7th, 2009 at 11:00:52 PM

movies based on frekin boardgames now hu? Hollywood your way beyond going downhill.
lost_addict writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 2:25:17 AM

-"you sank my battlesh*t!!!"

-"sh*t!!!"
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 1:02:42 PM

Yea, make a battlesh*t movie
LastActionHero writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 9:57:51 AM

I gues the idea of a movie based on the Battleship board game wasn't dumb enough they had to make it worse.

I can't believe this moron got to bang Estella Warren.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 11:24:01 AM

@steve - hahahahahaha

"well latino review reported this maybe they are talking about illegal aliens??"

That was great!
Derp88 writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 8:02:35 PM

GAY

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved