WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dan Aykroyd and Justin Timberlake in Talks for "Yogi Bear"

Posted: November 6th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dan Aykroyd and Justin Timberlake in Talks for "Yogi Bear"Submit Comment
Entertainment Weekly is reporting that Anna Faris, Dan Aykroyd and Justin Timberlake are currently in negotiations to star in the upcoming CG animated/live action movie "Yogi Bear," based on the Hanna-Barbera cartoon.

Faris will play Rachel, a nature documentary filmmaker shooting Yogi and Boo-Boo for her next project. Aykroyd will voice the CG-animated Yogi, while Timberlake will voice Boo-Boo.

Eric Brevig (Journey to the Center of the Earth) is directing from a script by Brad Copeland (Wild Hogs). The film is set to begin filming in Auckland, New Zealand next month.

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 5:04:33 AM

what, Jason Lee was too busy to do this?
lost_addict writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 9:42:10 AM

I hope they have enough money to hire Dan Aykroyd
MontoyaWA writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 10:08:11 AM

For some odd reason, I'm happy that this is being made...
KatManDu writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 12:22:32 PM

This has more fail on it then paris hilton giving head.
Ranger writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 12:25:17 PM

Well... from SNL alone and The Love Guru (ugh!) we know that Justin can do it all... so can Aykroyd (he never misses a line I hear - imaging that during Dragnet... lol).

I wonder if they'll finally explore the homo-erotic, Dom/Submissive relationship that is Yogi and Boo-boo (ie: I wonder if we'll see Yogi stake Boo-Boo face down on an ant hill whilst Yogi covers his bum in... honey).
Skywalker121289 writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 12:42:02 PM

If this is done right, it could be amazing- I always thought Yogi was a cool cat. Now if we can just avoid a garfield remake- that was crap on crap.
Kurskij writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 1:09:40 PM

This picture is creepy. I've never seen the show (only Harvey Birdman), so: WTF will two bears do with bananas and a cake? I mean, I know what I would do, but they're bears, goddamit, they must be merciless killing machines.
Oh, and the big one looks pedophile and the little one looks like his drugged bitch.
Ranger writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 1:19:07 PM

lol.
Ranger writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 1:20:21 PM

Yogi and Boo-boo should steal pic-i-nic baskets... and Stallone and the rest of The Expendables hunt them down!

SHOWDOWN IN YELLOWSTONE!

RoadDogXVIII writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 2:01:20 PM

Even if Anna Faris is in it, you know how Hannah Barabara films turns out. Look at what happened with frickin' "Scooby Doo". Sure, you had a few good comic actors (Sarah Michelle Gellar was a good sport as Daphne, while Matthew Lillard and Linda Cardinelli brought their animated incarnations of Shaggy and Velma to life), but the rest of the film was ersatz, not knowing who the audience was for it.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 2:04:58 PM

Plus, I don't know if Aykroyd and Timerlake can sound like Yogi and Boo Boo. What about the guys who voices Yogi and Boo Boo in a recent spoof on "Robot Chicken", Dan Milano (Yogi) and Victor Yerrid (Boo Boo)? Couldn't they have been contacted?
Ranger writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 3:06:23 PM

They have both died of AIDS.
aphid regress writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 4:17:13 PM

Anna Faris gives me a pitched tent any day of the week.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 7:04:57 PM

i guess these guys need rent money like all hell.
dandythelion writes:
on November 7th, 2009 at 2:42:49 AM

do I smell and Oscar nom.?
Stuntastic writes:
on November 7th, 2009 at 10:45:19 AM

They should have a cameo with Snagglepuss so he can get his own Spinoff film
synthetic1985 writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 12:25:14 PM

anything that has justin timberlake's name on it has a sh*tload of teenage girls all over it
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 9th, 2009 at 12:54:54 PM

"anything that has justin timberlake's name on it has a sh*tload of teenage girls all over it"

If that is true I will change my name to Justin Timberlake. Even though he is gay and has AIDS.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved