WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Get Your Name on the "Paranormal Activity" DVD

Posted: November 5th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Get Your Name on the "Paranormal Activity" DVDSubmit Comment
"Paranormal Activity" is an enormous hit, having already earned almost $90 million on a $15,000 budget. There is still an international release being planned and Paramount Pictures is already working on a sequel.

But none of this could have happened without the fans, who demanded millions of times for the film to play in their theaters. As a result, "Paranormal" has been able to expand from 12 theaters to over 2,500.

Now, to thank the fans, Paramount is letting people submit their names to be included to the credits on the eventual "Paranormal Activity" DVD. Click here, before Monday (November 9th), to have your name added to the list.

Click here to read our "Paranormal Activity" review.

Source: Paramount Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SACdaddy writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 7:10:47 PM

A movie that shows appreciation for its fan, what a concept! Just saw the film, and though it was another "white people doing stupid sh*t in the face of danger" film (If I were white I'd be getting a little put off by all these negative stereotypes of me being portrayed in every horror movie, lol), it was well done. If you haven't seen it definitely check it out. And what the hell, get your name on the dvd.
Vincent Chase writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 7:31:49 PM

This will be like the Clerks II dvd where they just scroll down a list of names so fast you can't even see them.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 7:39:43 PM

You've shown on more then one occasion what a racist piece of sh*t you are SAC, I hope it gets you banned one of these days. Very mature for a 31 year old...loser.
tcu21 writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 7:47:11 PM

I went and had my name put on it even though I hated the movie. Might as well get something out of the 10 dollars I wasted on it lol.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 7:56:36 PM

The horror genre has pretty much excluded minorities from its films for years (for the sake of realism hopefully) and has made a living off of having its characters do the unthinkably stupid in the face of danger. I just don't think yall are that dumb! You'd think horror movies would have progressed over the years to figure out a way to make yall not look so idiotic and still be scary.

BTW, I admit it may have been a bad joke and if it offended anyone it wasn't meant to. Guess I've learned a lot on this website. I promise I wasn't a racist before I got here, lol.
TeemSelami writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 8:01:37 PM

@SAC whites behave stupid yet they always outlive blacks
SACdaddy writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 8:12:01 PM

I didn't want to bring that up. The few brothers and hispanics in horror film are usually on the chopping block or are chum for the monster by the end of the movie. Hardly ever walk out alive. As for real life, we won't get into that.
TeemSelami writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 8:13:37 PM

that wasn't supposed to sound so defensive.
TeemSelami writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 8:14:28 PM

ha ha ha ha love it
metalac88 writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 8:14:30 PM

@TeemSelami

You sure about that? Last time I checked, a whole lot of white people die in horror movies. Black people may always die in horror movies but it's usually just one. So 1 dead black character to 10 dead white characters. Haha. I'm just messing around ok. No need to get all mad over this comment.

Haven't seen this movie by the way. I'll probably check it out when it comes to DVD.
TeemSelami writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 8:32:46 PM

point noted and i withdraw my protest. ha ha
polardeficit writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 8:39:59 PM

what the f*ck is wrong with you people? im white and i didnt even think anything offensive about what SACdaddy wrote until you guys started feuding over it...god damn crackers
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 8:51:12 PM


Horror films take place in the dark.

Thus black people would/could not be seen.

As for Hispanics. Who want's to watch a horror movie AND keep an eye on the f*cking sub-titles?

That's why they use white people...
it's called CONTRAST!

(at lease SAC and others know I have a sense of humor).
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 8:51:31 PM

Plus ghosts are scared of Negros.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 8:51:34 PM

"god damn crackers" loooooooooooooooool
Peter Parker writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 8:53:34 PM

And have you notice how there are no black M&M's?
What the f*ck is up with that? That's just pure racism! ahahahahaha

(I'm having a blast with this...)
SACdaddy writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 8:54:21 PM

Once again not meant to be harmful. I was just trying to make a funny observation of film that especially applys to this movie. While most were scared in the theater I wanted to kick a hole in the screen. But that's why I liked it. These days we're more interested in seeing the actors killed in glorious different ways than seeing them get away. Its kind of sick really. Sorry again.
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 8:54:56 PM

Black M&M's would look like rabbit sh*t.

And rabbit sh*t (by law) can not be sold as a confectionery.
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 8:55:33 PM

@SAC - don't explain yourself Bud. If they get you, they get you. If they don't... f*ck 'em!
SACdaddy writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 8:59:33 PM

This is the Obama era, got to do a little apologizing while you're getting your point across. lol
SACdaddy writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 9:02:20 PM

@Ranger: Good point about the CONTRAST. Yall never could get my school pictures right! Just eyes and teeth man. (shaking my head)
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 9:02:59 PM

Hey... Obama's Mom is white. The guy is as much white as he is black.

f*ck the serious folk on here SAC. No seriously... get them naked and f*ck them!!!
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 9:04:01 PM

...just eyes and teeth...

Bwwwahhahahahaaa!!!!
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 9:05:27 PM

Jesus...

I don't mean to laugh at my own stuff, but:

'Ghosts are scared of Negros!' is some pretty funny work right there!
SACdaddy writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 9:12:18 PM

Ghosts yes. Crazed chainsaw wielding maniacs, aliens, and mosters NO.
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 9:14:40 PM

Ummm... you meant 'monsters' there... didn't you Buddy?
Peter Parker writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 9:18:40 PM

What about white chocolate? What's up with that? Couldn't chocolate just be dark? They had to change it?

I bet the KKK had their hand on that...
Peter Parker writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 9:20:29 PM

And the NBA?
And Hockey?

And... and...

Hum...
SACdaddy writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 9:32:18 PM

@ranger: My bad, missed that. thx
vwkombi writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 10:29:54 PM

Have you noticed in horror films the black guy is always the one who puts up the best fight? The reason there are so many white people in horror movies is because if two black guys put up a good fight, the movie would be 20 minutes long. White people are stupid and weak.

See, i have a sense of humour as well.
vwkombi writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 10:35:57 PM

When the f*ck is this coming to the down under?

f*ckin' hell i hate Australia. It takes so long for everything to be released here.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 12:09:53 AM

"IT'S CALLED CONTRAST" LMFAOOO How can you not find Ranger completely hilarious my gosh.

In other news I think this is great that they are doing this, the fans really made this movie what it was.
vaodsi writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 1:36:23 AM

I'm scared of Idris Elba and i'm not even a ghost!
Ranger writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 1:42:42 AM

@TH3D4RKKN1GH7 - lol... thx. my friend.

@vw - yeah, being white in a horror flick gives one approximately the same life expectancy of beaming down to a planet's surface in a red shirt in the 60's Star Trek!
Ranger writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 1:43:35 AM

And sure blacks put up a better fight in the (horror) movies... fight or flight... they're closer to their ROOTS!
SACdaddy writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 3:37:10 AM

Most racist horror film ever, From Dust Til Dawn. It almost reads like a bad joke. Four white people, an Asian, and a brother walk into a bar full of Mexican vampires. Who walks out? Two white people. Some will say that a Mexican saved them in the end, but unfortunately Rodriguez had to cheat and use Cheech Marin twice in the film just to pull that off. Even in a film directed by a hispanic only gringos survive! LOL!!!
lawman writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 9:32:40 AM

I hate you black bastards, You stink. I hate my gums 'cause they black. I hate BLACK PEPPER. I hate black keys on a piano. I hate whoopie goldbergs lips, I hate the back of forrest whittakers necks. But most of all, I hate that black ass wesley snipes!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 10:27:15 AM

That's nothing new, you're a cop.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 10:30:09 AM

Was that a Dont Be a Menace reference?
Ranger writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 12:15:34 PM

@SAC - 'Four white people, an Asian, and a brother walk into a bar...'

I almost fell out of my chair!!! LOL!

'That's nothing new, you're a cop.'

You're on fire my good man!!!
jsoto127 writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 12:58:37 PM

THIS MOVIE SUCKED THE HYPE IS BULLsh*t
I HATE THAT CHICK IN THE MOVIE
DON'T WASTE UR MONEY ON THIS sh*t MOVIE
SACdaddy writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 2:18:07 PM

@Ranger: Thx man. Its a fun subject. Wish I could go on but its getting busier at my dealership lately and I actually have to do some work today. People are buying cars again. Obamanomics at work baby! MO MONEY MO MONEY!!!
Stuntastic writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 4:05:06 PM

This has to be the funniest sh*t posted. Oh the hilarity! Like SAC said though they do tend to use the same cliche when it comes to horror movies though. Oh, and you can't forget about the trip and fall and come kill me cliche. Hell, I'm black and believe in the supernatural, but if I hear demon hooves walking up my stairs I'm sure as hell not gonna investigate. I'm gonna get my ass outta there. And Ouija boards, f*ck that.
Goober3000 writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 5:50:16 PM

another cliche of horror movies is the cops/military (of any cultural origin) are always about f*cking useless...except the black cop in Dawn of the Dead that dude was badass
Ranger writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 7:54:31 PM

Yeah, that slapstick started back with the Keystone(d) Cops.
dandythelion writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 10:09:32 PM

this is the second movie i'll have my name in!

the 1 Second Film is the first!
aarttyst writes:
on November 7th, 2009 at 1:10:59 AM

ya'll are hilarious.... I almost pissed myself reading the comments.
goat1202 writes:
on November 7th, 2009 at 7:21:36 PM

SACdaddy, you obviously have not checked out the deleted scenes for this movie, the only black guy in this movie got killed off in the first 5 seconds.....this was sadly deleted from theatrical release!!!
billofill writes:
on November 7th, 2009 at 9:03:03 PM

Come on Vinny Chase the Clerks 2 Name Credit was funny in the Camp Crusty episode of the Simpsons kind of way.
vwkombi writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 12:02:01 AM

@ Ranger

But being a white female means you will survive for the film and atleast 2 sequels.

Unless of course you show the audience your boobs.
barley_cat writes:
on November 27th, 2009 at 8:54:07 AM

Youknow what? This movie scared me. i think it ws because of the sh*theads behind me screaming before anything happened that made me jump. Craply made and low budget (obviously) this movie was just like the blair witch, only half thrilling because you can see yourself being there, and thats only becuase of the firsthand camera work, which i don't think was on purpose, i think it was because they couldn't afford a camera man.
That guy had it coming to him though, pissing off the... devil thing? What ever it was

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved