WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Is "V" TV Series Mocking President Obama?

Posted: November 5th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Is "V" TV Series Mocking President Obama?Submit Comment
The hour-long drama "V," about the arrival of an alien race on earth, debuted on Tuesday to good reviews, but some can't help but spot similarities to the Obama administration. So, are the writers poking fun at the President?

Obama hates FoxNews and possibly any other media outlet that make him look bad. You're either supposed to say good things about him or you won't get an interview with the President. The episode of "V" highlights that, plus Obama-mania, and his Healthcare strategy for America.

Check out the video below (from "Hannity") and let us know if you think the similarities are on purpose, or if it's just a big coincidence.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: FoxNews


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 101 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 5:18:08 AM

of course they're mocking him,in a way. they put similarities in this to obama for the controversy to get more people tuned in to see what the fuss is about.least "V" got good reviews to possibly live up to the hype
VDODSON writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 5:35:50 AM

I like the guy, and voted for him, but no president is immune to being joked about. Its just that FOX takes it to the extreme, almost like they have an assigned team to try to smear the new presidents name.
whoever writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 6:16:36 AM

So if they show footage of someone brushing their teeth and Obama does it as well, then does that mean that would be mocking him too?
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 7:11:28 AM

Fox will not be happy until they are running America.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 7:12:50 AM

Don't put a link to FOX, FOX are just the worst!
madaseel writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 7:25:50 AM

Is it too much to ask for a movie news site minus the stupid opinions? Ugh. Blatantly one-sided. Worse yet, this is just the latest in a strong of partisan, nonsensical postings. As a longtime viewer of WorstPreviews, this makes me really question whether it's time for me to move on.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 7:56:50 AM

I loved the first episode of the new V and kind of lauhged a little during the universal healthcare speech. Of course, the similarities were on purpose but I don't think they were meant to discredit Pres. Obama. Good dramas use issues of the day as plot devices so the audience can relate more to the story. 24 used terrorism and torture when that Bush was around. All the Law and Orders and CSI's use crimes taken directly from real news headlines. Its just a way of getting the audience more involved with the plot. I see good things coming out of this show. V is also using alien "sleeper cells" too which automatically sparks our terrorist interests. I hate to say it but 911 was gold for film and tv. No matter who's in office, you should always expect their policies (good and bad) to show up as text for dramas.

"Obama hates FoxNews and possibly any other media outlet that make him look bad. You're either supposed to say good things about him or you won't get an interview with the President."

Come on WP, this is obviously more opinion than fact. You should watch the Daily Show from last Friday (I think) and see how much you actually sound like FOX"News". Remember two things: First, in the most critical time in the election Obama went on FOX and did a 3 part intense interview with Bill O' Reilly. He answered all of his questions and still came out looking like a champ. O' Reilly was practically kissing his ass by the end of the interview and he surely didn't have a gun to his head. In fact, David Axelrod also did interviews on Fox and Robert Gibbs basically got his job as Obama's Press Secretary (which he's horrble at) because of a heated interview he did on the Sean Hannity show (in which he made Hannity look like the complete joke he is. It still one of the most viewed political streams on youtube to this day). Next, remember it was the last president that didn't like giving interviews (favorable or not) to any media outlet other than FOX. He openly stated that FOX News was the only media outlet that he tuned in to even saying that he didn't bother to read newspapers (local or national). Next time try not to get your presidents and your "facts" mixed up.

As for V, I can't wait for the next episode!
SACdaddy writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 8:03:11 AM

Now 24 having a black president right before Obama came into power, that's a coincidence.
theslayer writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 8:16:58 AM

hey dumb ass c*nt who wrote this piece.
go eat some sh*t and choke ok.
fox news is not a news organisation but a political organisation,they dont cover news they make sh*t up thats right they lie and lie and lie ,
even so obama will still appear on fox nowing who and what he`s dealing with.
just by the way you wrote this piece of sh*t i know you are a racist c*nt who believes everithing fox tells ya.
eat your own sh*t and die.
hurry up
optimusprime writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 8:18:55 AM

Probably, but honestly why is that a problem? There was a show on comedy central called "lil Bush" that blatently made fun of Bush, SNL made fun of Clinton ALL the time! Everyone has the right to make fun of, or poke fun at the president. Obama isn't immune to that.
johnny_boy writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 8:38:55 AM

@madaseel....is it too much to ask for people who have problems with the comments on a movie site to just not scroll down?
dandythelion writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 8:39:18 AM

"Obama hates FoxNews and possibly any other media outlet that make him look bad. You're either supposed to say good things about him or you won't get an interview with the President. "


come on WP. stop being *ssholes and start practicing some REAL, ACTUAL, OBJECTIVE JOURNALISM.

Peter Parker writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 8:48:53 AM

@ madaseel: Stop questioning yourself. It is, in fact, time for you to move on.

At least it's not Glenn Beck.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 8:49:00 AM

This is your website and all but don't you think it would have been better to do a V What Did You Think piece instead of bearing your political views on a film site. People on this site for the most part are genuinely smart and well informed. The Obama question would have come up somewhere in the discussion but so would people's opinion of the new show. Now you're just gonna get a political discussion which usually brings out the worst in peolpe.

You totally left out the fact that the concept of the Vistors healing the sick ("universal healthcare" oooooo scary scary!") was one of the main themes of the original series that came out during the Reagan Era. This is a sci-fi element that rarely gets used when talking about possible alien invasion. Take over the world with devotion not guns, f*cking awesome set up to a "final solution". Maybe thats what makes V so freakin interesting! Its really not like most alien invasion stories. I can't wait to see where they go with it.
warlord writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 8:57:25 AM

YES!! cuz he's a *sshole
SACdaddy writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 8:57:42 AM

BTW, ABC can do no wrong! Why are their and HBO's shows so much better than what we get in the theaters? Its really no surprise that the people behind these shows like JJ and Goyer are the ones making the only films that are worth a crap these days.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 9:13:01 AM

I like it when "Foxy" implies that Obama is an alien.

It's really funny to see someone print "Obama hates FoxNews and possibly any other media outlet that make him look bad."

I'd hate them too if they kept trash-talking me. f*ck 'em. They're still making money by having people tune in to see them make ridiculous comparisons between a still relatively new President and a TV show that they probably didn't even watch, besides the clip that was showed to them. This is probably just backlash against Obama cause Rupert Murdoch is sad that he can't buy a Nobel Prize.
lost_addict writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 9:16:23 AM

obama is doing a fine job mocking himself so far...
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 9:37:56 AM

Wow...FOX News is just loves bending sh*t to make sure they're right. Granted, good sci-fi should and does mirror present day issues to tell stories. However, as always, FOX News loves to twist anything they can in order to sell their views and be right...even at the expense of truth. f*ck FOX NEWS!! GLENN BECK NEEDS TO f*ckIN' DIE!!
Peter Parker writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 9:44:12 AM




This just in: Glenn Beck Has AIDS.


lost_addict writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 9:49:14 AM

I thought Magic Johnson has aids...isn't it 20 since he retired???i suspect it was an excuse for him to get fat and stop playing...
SmOkEdCrAcKiN writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 9:51:23 AM

Msnbc is just as left as foxnews is right. Im sure the President dont have any problem with that.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 9:59:37 AM

One of the funniest TV related things I ever saw on FOX"News" was a discussion about the relevance of the use of torture on 24. One of the blonde bimbo "FOX contributers" (code words for well paid conservative puppet) stated that Americans don't have a problem with torture because they love 24. She then proceeded to bust out 24's Nielson numbers and demographics as proof to her theory. I totally expected her to start the dropping box office grosses of the Saw franchise or the original Hostel film as more proof that we adore torture! FOX is some funny sh*t man.
motelroom-grandpiano writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 10:10:23 AM

well both of those topics are also in the original mini-series of V from 1983 so I think that they're just trying to incorporate as much of the original material as possible
TheHundreds writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 10:20:00 AM

Every other media channel is just as overly liberal as FOX is conservative. You sheep are too blind to notice. The Daily Show is the biggest piece of trash on tv. More liberal propaganda in that half hour than an entire day on FOX News.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 10:35:30 AM

@Peter Parker-that's the best news I heard all day...with any luck, pictures of sean hannity frenching rush limbaugh will surface on the net.
bacci40 writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 10:38:30 AM

i hope the first person the lizard people eat is that f*ck hannity
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 10:42:43 AM

@bacci40-After hannity is eaten, His weepin' wife Glenn Beck will cry over his remains and say "God no!! I was pregnant with his child!!"
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 10:44:11 AM

@lost_addict-Magic Johnson found a cure for AIDS...Did u ever notice all missing children in Cali??
kickit writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 10:59:31 AM

Obama hates Fox News because of his frustration with their constant misinformation and seeming status as the media wing of the GOP.

And to anyone that says Fox News doesn't lie, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jane_Akre
c-prime writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 11:42:19 AM

Eh, I only like "V" when it's followed immediately by "-agina."
roseredscare writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 11:53:05 AM

I got a good chuckle how similar the Vs sounded to Obama. It really doesn't take too much of a stretch to see it. Intentially or not, it's pretty much there.

As for the healthcare thing, I don't think that was an intentional parallel. This pilot was written and filmed before healthcare was such a hot button topic. It's also an often used device in scifi. They just happen to have very good timing with it here.
roseredscare writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 11:57:46 AM

Oh, and FYI, this is an independent movie BLOG, not an objective newspaper. WP has ever right to post opinions if it likes, and those who don't like it should just not read it. It's a free country, they can do what they want.
Ronald Regan writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 12:21:52 PM

If I were still alive I would've voted for Obama.
stg1264 writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 12:46:49 PM

f*ck Hannity, f*ck Fox News, and most of all f*ck Rupert Murdock.
KindredMac writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 1:55:09 PM

Wow Hannity... "V" a "New Series"???
Am I the only one that remembers the ORIGINAL "V"????
The Visitors came to Earth in the 80's show with much of the same promises but different context than today's.

You know what? I really hate when you guys start in on the whole "insert name" has aids crap but I have to say...
FOX NEWS HAS AIDS.
rabid writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 2:14:27 PM

The Obama references were so thinly veiles, it was pretty much apparent. It was enough to turn me off from the series. I doubt I'll watch any more of it.
rabid writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 2:15:26 PM

Fox isn't a news station. I had no problem with the white House shutting them out of the press core. What kind of news station organizes protest rallies?
takai writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 2:35:43 PM

@The Hundreds - you couldn't be more right.

I'm not into the whole "Republican v Democrat" thing, because they're just two sides of the same thing, but have liberals forgotten how THEY treated Bush the last 8 years? Or does that not count, because he had different views than them? Sounds pretty close-minded if you ask me. (which you don't)

Fox can be extreme sometimes, but only to liberals? Hmmm. Sounds like how conservatives have acted towards liberal media the last 8 YEARS. What's the matter? You can dish it out, for that long, but you can't even take it for 1? That's pretty sad.

Oh well, it's not like Fox news is going to apologize, they'll just feed off of it, just like liberal stations fed off of every single Bush speech. :P

Also, why is it that when conservatives (and/or their TV channels) are attacked, they have to explain themselves and fix their wrong ideas, but when liberals are attacked, they can just call you names and point out how 'wrong' you are, never actually having to say what's right and wrong, so long as YOU are wrong?

(the terms 'conservatives' and 'liberals' were both stereotypical. not necessarily referring to everyone who bears those labels)

Wow, internet politics discussions on a movie web site. ONLY good, intelligent material can come from this! haha
WV-Films writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 2:35:51 PM

Thinks WP should stop using the site as a personal blog and keep to reporting the news.
takai writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 2:38:37 PM

And yes, this is a 'new' series. It JUST started airing. We all remember the old series because Scy Fy has been airing it NON STOP. hahaha.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 3:17:12 PM

"Daily Show is the biggest piece of trash on tv. More liberal propaganda in that half hour than an entire day on FOX News"

Yeah... except there's one difference. There's much less lying on the Daily Show!
And there was a reason why Republicans were constantly being criticized by most of the media. They were doing a terrible job!!! Constantly lying to the American people, making up bullsh*t wars and blowing through money like it was funny WILL spark some well deserved criticism. They weren't exactly innocent!
The Daily Show only added humor to the discussion.
rabid writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 3:43:16 PM

There's a massive difference between Bush and Obama that extends far beyond party lines. Bush committed over a thousand punishable crimes while in office, and barely held the support of his own party and certainly found no support among the rest of the world's nations. There was much more justifiable criticism during his administration.
I don't like Jon Stewart's humor, but it's wild that you can glean more factworthy news on his program than by watching Fox.

Back to the subject of "V"... was anyone else put off by the way they destroyed all the suspense by giving away everything in the pilot episode? The original worked so well because it had this great build-up to finding out that the V's were fascists and then later reptiles. These LOST-style flashbacks only work when there's a mystery. V leaves no riddle to solve.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 3:46:01 PM

"Obama hates FoxNews and possibly any other media outlet that make him look bad."

AHAHAHA No.

Obama hats FoxNews or any other Biased media (i.e. all tv news).
TeemSelami writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 3:46:13 PM

f*ck OBAMA, f*ck WHO EVER THIS LOSER IS ON THE NEWS AND THIS SHOW I'M MOVING TO IRAN.
takai writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 3:58:17 PM

hahahaha ^
takai writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 3:58:37 PM

I hope you're not homosexual
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 3:59:55 PM

I see all of the dictators supporters are out in full force. Who cares what FOX say or MSNBC Obama is a f*cktard. But you guys can keep worshipping the assbag if you want to.
rabid writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 4:05:16 PM

riiight. because defend someone intelligently is the same as worship.

I'm a republican and even I can't get into the paranoid headspace they occupy these days.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 4:11:46 PM

I could care less which political party he is, I think he is going to f*ck this country up.
takai writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 4:28:40 PM

I think any 'intelligent' discusser would understand how the real government works, and know that Obama isn't the one that'll be f*cking this country up or even the one magically saving it. This country has been f*cking itself up for years. Plus, the president doesn't have much power at all. So, if Obama was somehow the face of this great country f*ck up, he wouldn't be the only one to blame.

People need to wake up. For serious.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 4:29:24 PM

@ jeffw1978: I think YOU are going to f*ck this country up! How about that?

Whether you admit it or not, after Bush, the only way is up. It's not worshiping, it's being informed and having some common sense.
takai writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 4:29:40 PM

and @rabid - the 'intelligent' i just posted wasn't directed at you.
takai writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 4:33:04 PM

@petey - I think that in most people's eyes, McCain would have been going farther down. haha

And even though smart people understand and don't take part in the Obama worship, the other 3/4 of Americans that support him did, in fact, treat him like the Messiah, even though it finally died down a little.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 4:38:37 PM

When you guys are old enought to take a Government class, then you will understand he has enough influence to screw this nation. Admitted it was already spiralling downward prior to him, he is just going to accelerate it. The last thing I want is more government involvement in my personal affairs. I.E. Healthcare or even taking a portion of my hard earned money to "Share the wealth" with someone who sits on their fat asses all day and does nothing to earn it.
takai writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 4:50:40 PM

@jeff - I think you missed where I was going, which is ok, because I wasn't really arguing with you. More elaborating on what you said.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 4:55:02 PM

@Takai thats cool I realized that when I saw your post just before my last one.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 4:55:48 PM

@ takay: "petey"? lool! OK, I'll let it slide...

It's always like that with the "new toy", kids get exited, that's just human nature.
I can't really blame people for placing such high hopes on Obama. After all, his whole campaign was built upon the whole "I have a dream" analogy.
Most people got to the point they only wished they had a president who wouldn't embarrass them before the rest of the world. With such low standards, it was easy to make Obama look like the saviour.
rabid writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 4:56:51 PM

Attempts at universal health care are only being attempted on account of the greed of the health industry and the greed of malpractice suers.
I don't have health care and I work my ass off. In my part of the country its not affordable unless you have a large employer providing it. Not everyone wants to work for a major corporation just forthe benefits. Socialized medicine works well in Canada and in the US armed forces, so there's no reason it couldn't provide a similar service here. Social services is not the same thing as communism.
And I say let people have their moment of idolatry with Obama. Unless you're of a minority race, you'd have a hard time understanding the pride we have regarding his achievments. In the same respect, I see much closeted racism among his detractors.
Last year was my first time voting democrat (i still consider myself a republican in values), and I believe I made the right choice. And from the look of the things, we're on a bit of an economic upswing. I disagreed with most of the bailout tactics, but they actually seem to be having a positive effect.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 4:57:23 PM

* "savior"
rabid writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 4:57:53 PM

How true Peter Parker. Bush was a complete embarrassment to the history books.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 5:02:38 PM

@Rabid I am in the Military and our health care sucks, if you are sick good luck seeing a doctor with in a week or two. Most of our doctors can't diagnose crap they give their best educated guess which I have personally found out is wrong 50 percent of the time. As for Canada if their healthcare is so great why are they leaving their country and coming to america for treatmen? Probably because they are tired of waiting in ling for health care. And believe me if univeral health care passes then you will become a budget item. If you go over your set amount for that year then good luck.
rabid writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 5:17:10 PM

I could really give two sh*ts, as long as it's made affordable.
And my Canadian friends say their health care services are excellent. I'm not sure I believe they're coming droves to be treated here. That smacks of propoganda.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 5:17:59 PM

@jeffw1978-I too am in the military and you may think Obama is gonna jack things up and that's fine. However, he has yet to start a war based on a lie. As a person that's been to Iraq 4 times and blown up/shoot at twice, I think its my right to question way I'm in other peoples' country for no real reason. And if you think the health care is so bad in the military is so bad, why don't you get out and be a cilivan and get a job/healthcare on the outside in the great economy of ours thanks to the "Halliburton Gang"? Way to bite the hand that feeds, pal.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 5:25:14 PM

For your information I am getting a med board because a plane fell on me and screwed up my back in Iraq, I have been deployed 10 times in the last five years, and I don't think everyone truly understands the reasoning and scope of the war. I do not agree whole heartedly with Iraq, but I certainly believe we need to be in Afghanistan.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 5:26:54 PM

And one last thing and I promise I am done "Contrary to popular belief no one owes you anything."
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 5:30:40 PM

"I could care less which political party he is, I think he is going to f*ck this country up."
Yea, because the Bush Administration had absolutely no f*ck ups, right?

Obama can't fix the country, he's not a magician, he's trying his best like anybody else could do.

It's funny how so many of you distrust Obama for [insert ominous/ambiguous reason here], because to me, you all sound like a bunch of racists.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 5:31:34 PM

"but I certainly believe we need to be in Afghanistan."

Why? You idiots already stole the oil.
rabid writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 5:40:33 PM

We're in Afghanistan for the same reason we've always been. 1) so the Russians WON'T be there, and 2) because black ops are best funded with untraceable heroin money.

oh yeah, and because we have to look for that one boogeyman that most likely died of kidney failure years ago.
rabid writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 5:41:38 PM

Did anyone else actually watch V?
I had such high hopes for it, but it turned out to be a big letdown.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 5:44:03 PM

@jeffw1978-I agree with afgan. and it sucks about your back. However, when I dodge EFP's for no good reason, I can't help but question the point/purpose. True, u r promised nothing in this life but, when u serve ur nation in a time of war, I feel ur are owed...If ur gettin boarded, wouldn't u agree with that??
rabid writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 5:48:42 PM

They certainly owe you guys jobs to come back to. I have a feeling the "war" isn't going to end until they can bring everyone home without crashing the unemployment lines.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 5:55:02 PM

The U.S. government f*cking stole UK middle eastern citezens and put them in guantanamo and forced false confessions out of them.

Explain that, Rabid.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 5:58:45 PM

@rabid-In most cases, we do get jobs. the wounded certainly do...I mean, u lose ur limbs to a war, u owed something from the folks that sent u there in my book because politicans sure as hell ain't goin.
rabid writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 6:00:17 PM

Explain what? You just said it all.
I have a serious distaste for torture, and generally anything that creates more enemies than we already have.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 6:09:15 PM

@SpookyCupcakes-Fear breeds bad results.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 6:33:13 PM

Speaking of the troops, there's some crazy sh*t going down here in Texas at the nation's largest military base Fort Hood. A 40 yo MAJOR in the Army just shot a bunch of troops on base. As of now there are 12 soldiers dead and over 30 wounded. Some crazy sh*t!

paulina_0228 writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 6:33:34 PM

Wow... most of the users on this post are so damn ignorant and closed minded. It is so funny that most liberals can't take it when their liberal president is being mocked and right away start insulting the other side, it is so interesting that it was and still is ok to talk crap about Bush and call him all sorts of things, but oh no, no one can say anything bad about our current president... one who has spent so much of our tax money and has not stop the war in Iraq infact started a new war in Afganistan. Funny!
billofill writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 6:35:12 PM

You think Fox News is bad MSNBC is worse only slightly.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 6:39:04 PM

Paulina

gb2 foxnews kthxbai
theoey writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 6:42:05 PM

Hey Worstpreviews,
I come to your website for the news, not your opinion. Stick to the news.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 6:46:27 PM

@Rabid: I saw the V. What was so bad about it? I really liked the spin they took on the oringinal show. Using convert alien terrorist cells to bring the world to such a horrible state (guess Bush was one of them) that we would welcome them with open arms, was a pretty nice twist. I also appreciated the religious reaction to the aliens they focused on a little. I loved the conversations between the two priests. All in all, I thought it was pretty interesting. And don't worry about how much was revealed in the pilot. If there's one thing other ABC shows have taught me its that just when you think you know what's going on you don't.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 6:48:28 PM

"covert alien cells" sorry
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 6:52:10 PM

"Hey Worstpreviews,
I come to your website for the news, not your opinion. Stick to the news."

This
rabid writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 6:54:58 PM

I just thought they ruined any chance at suspense. It felt like they started off with The Final Victory.
There was no suspenseful buildup to learning their intentions, to learning about that one sympathetic Visitor. They didn't even explain the nickname "V" for visitor. Are they intending this to be a very short series?
I might watch the second episode out of respect for the old series, but so far I'm not that impressed with whoever is directing.
rabid writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 6:56:22 PM

and that the little jab at healthcare was way out of place in the dialogue. Other than that, it was at least scripted well.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 7:28:59 PM

Actually the healing thing was a part of the original series as stated in earlier post. Universal healthcare was just a catch phrase to get the audience all puckered up. Apparently it worked!

The fact they revealed so much just means this probably has many new directions to go that the original never crossed. I watched several cast interviews on ABC.com and they all pretty much said that the new series was a lot different than the original. Of course, this is a standard reboot response but they have changed a few important things from the original already. I still can't wait to see them eat some rodents!
rabid writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 7:57:13 PM

and women birthing lizard babies.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 9:11:29 PM

@ paulina_0228: Yeah... because it's so much better to spend our tax money in bullsh*t wars and wild goose chases, right?
Since you brought up starting wars, you really want to go there? Wanna count how many Bush started while he was there?
Not that I'm a liberal, nor a Republican, for that matter. But the criticism Bush has always been a target of was very well deserved. He was arguably the worst president in American history.
But there you are, talking like he's the ugly duckling and people make fun of him for no good reason whatsoever...

Now THAT is funny.
lost_addict writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 9:43:32 PM

pilots normally get good reviews...it what happens after that determines the show's quality...
Development_Arrested writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 10:53:34 PM

I am "Republicanish."
And I like fox news and much as the other angry people...

To each his own, i suppose..

On a more relative note.. I liked "V"..
nuttie30xx writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 5:02:19 AM

sorry to say but it was the same in the old tv series so where they mocking him then?
its funny tho i'd like to see his face lol
tzanut writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 9:00:11 AM

Perhaps the writers through in a few puns but if you will watch the old V series that recently aired on SyFy the similarities are still there, it was written in the 80ís. The alien control was based on socialism. That is the main reason we see the similarities to the Obama campaign and administration.
paulina_0228 writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 10:59:41 AM

@Peter Parker... you clearly don't get my point. Yes Bush spent money, yes he went to war, but you idiots get so upset and talk crap (like oh you said something bad about Obama you deserve to die) when anyone says anything bad about president Obama, a president who is following the same foot steps (or worse) as Bush, but it's ok becuase it's Obama not Bush. And he is going to change America... I am still waiting, oh wait no the republicans are stopping him from changing Amrica, that's right.
Lordchristo writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 2:48:07 PM

Oh, man, this is awesome! Let's see, where to start. . . did WP come to everyone's home and force itself on your browsers, making this the only homepage you'll ever use? Because if it didn't, then shut the f*ck up about what he posts, because it's his damned site.

Continuing on, Bush was obviously not the best president (I Like Ike!) nor was he the worst (gorram Taylor!), but it's true that liberals have bashed and continue to bash Bush for 9 years now, but can't take it in stride with a little Obama bashing who, as it turns out, has had almost a year to do something, and has only continued with Bush policy.

And finally, V did use a little Obamamania to, as has been said below, improve the overall story, which it did. When was the last time you saw a comments section here go this far down? More Obama please!
appldanish writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 5:55:22 PM

Has anyone actually seen the original mini-series and later tv series??? If you have then you'll probably already know that world-wide health care and positive highlights to the V's is a central theme to the story. The V's are there to desensitize the human population against any threat so they can round everyone up in a giant fondu machine and pig out for the next few decades. It is much easier to colonise if everyone thinks you're the shiz.

These days people will find similarities with a lot of themes and situations embedded in popular culture television to real world events. I hate to break it you but the USofA is not the only country on the planet and Obama is not the only civil leader to have his negative aspects glossed over in the media. This just highlights people's ethnocentric values towards America and their lack of depth in story telling.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 8:34:26 PM

@ paulina_0228: I got the point, really!
I get the impression you jumped to reply without even reading through what I wrote.
You'll never see me saying that people shouldn't criticize Obama, or anyone else, for that matter. Free speech is a great thing and Obama is just as susceptible to the public opinion as anyone else.
What I'm saying is that there must be reasons behind criticism. If Obama f*cks up, then by all means, go ahead and criticize and mock the sh*t out of him. However, after 9 months in office? You really think that's enough to form an intelligent opinion on his strategy? Especially considering the times we're living in? It takes more time to see the big picture.

I actually love to see when the media give Obama a little slap on the wrist, nobody wants to have a c*cky president.

"you idiots get so upset and talk crap..."
I'm assuming you're talking about hardcore liberals in general and, just in case you're having trouble reading, let me repeat this:

I'M NOT A LIBERAL!!!!!

Whether Obama is going to change America or not, that's something yet to be seen, right? Again, it's been 9 months, not 8 years.

I don't like double standards. They f*ck up, they get heat. But do go all "Glenn Beck" on Obama. That's witch-hunting.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 10:35:41 PM

I meant: "But don't go all "Glenn Beck..."
acslaterson writes:
on November 7th, 2009 at 5:02:51 PM

"Obama hates FoxNews and possibly any other media outlet that make him look bad. You're either supposed to say good things about him or you won't get an interview with the President. The episode of "V" highlights that, plus Obama-mania, and his Healthcare strategy for America."

Wow, I come on here for movie and TV news, not your opinion of the President. This is why I have stopped watching all news channels except for PBS and BBC America, because all the other channels are nothing but people voicing opinions. You have voiced yours and you have lost a reader for this site. Shame, because it is the #1 site I come to. Oh well, back to Coming Soon as my default.
goat1202 writes:
on November 7th, 2009 at 7:27:31 PM

does V stand for Vagina?
warriors187 writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 6:32:58 PM

Glen Beck is the conservatives Michael Moore. CNN is just as liberal as FOX is conservative.

"Don't put a link to FOX, FOX are just the worst!"

No! No sir! Keith Olberman and all those a$$holes over at MSNBC are the worse.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved