WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Japanese "Avatar" Trailer with New Scenes

Posted: November 5th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Japanese "Avatar" Trailer with New ScenesSubmit Comment
Today we have the Japanese trailer for the upcoming "Avatar" movie, featuring several new scenes. Check it out below.

Plot: An ex-Marine finds himself thrust into hostilities on an alien planet filled with exotic life forms. As an Avatar, a human mind in an alien body, he finds himself torn between two worlds, in a desperate fight for his own survival and that of the indigenous people.

"Avatar" is directed by James Cameron (Terminator, Titanic) and is scheduled to hit conventional and IMAX theaters on December 18th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read our exclusive "Avatar" preview.

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 5:35:57 AM

Why do people comtinue to say this is going to be revolutionary? Don't get me wrong i don't think this is going to be a bad film. But i don't see what so revolutionary about it? "Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest" and "District 9" had better CGI then this. That maybe my opinon but i think a lot of people would agree. Sorry if i sound arrogant.
Hitodama writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 7:19:19 AM

Naww, you don't sound arrogant. I see nothing revolutionary about this. Perhaps someone who knows a bit more about the film could point it out to a simpleton like myself.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 8:23:31 AM

Not arrogant just ignorant. The film will look nothing like this in the theater in digital 3D. You're not even getting this preview in HD. They've purposely left out scenes of the main character's interactions with this new world they've created because there is no way to do it justice in tv based trailers. Most of the people that had a chance to see the 15 minute clip in the theaters will tell you that you ain't seen nothing yet. Keep an open mind (if that's possible these days) until you can see it in its full capacity. I know it kinda sucks to be held hostage by a film's potential like this but thats better than seeing the entire film in trailers like Wolerine or Watchmen and then being disappointed when you find out there's nothing more to the films. Oh and please don't mistake my use of "ignorant" as a negative shot at you personally. It just means you lack information that's all.
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 9:01:53 AM

@SACdaddy

Yes i know it will look a whole lot better in Digital 3D and IMAX 3D. But do you think you're going to get that same 3D experience when it comes out on Blu-ray and DVD? I'm talking about the film itself not the 3D. I did see the trailer in 1080p and the CGI still looks obvious. Where as a movie like "District 9" you couldn't tell that the aliens were actually CGI and the budget was only $30 million.
lost_addict writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 9:12:25 AM

I have to agree with cyberpunkcentral...

the movie looks bad.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 9:45:09 AM

@ Cyberpunk: Just remember what we're discussing. Cameron never said the plot or the acting was groundbreaking. He said that visually and technologically it was. If you dont have the ability to visually experience in its fullest capacity then you don't really have all the tools to form an accurate opinion on Cameron's hype. Yeah, District 9 had great almost seemless CGI that looked exactly the same on tv as it did in the theaters, but so do most of the current films. The simple fact that almost no one that saw the special screening shares the negative view of the visuals and tech gives me hope that we aren't seeing any of what Cameron promoted in the tv based trailers. But I can see how someone who wont see it in the theaters might be disappointed. Maybe thats why Cameron is promoting 3D HD TVs too.
TRUEMAN writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 9:46:59 AM

Sam Worthington is the worst of this movie, come on people see the true! this gay f*ck TS and now he is f*cking in Avatar he is the real problem of the movie! I hope he die on the movie and the sequel will be best!
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 10:20:34 AM

@SACdaddy

I have no opinon on the plot nor acting until i see the film. But what makes the visuals and technology so groundbreaking? I wouldn't have negative comments on the film if it wasn't for the people saying how revolutionary the CGI will be. You can actually compare this film to Peter Jackson's King Kong. Look maybe the 3D technology will be groundbreaking who knows? Will just have to wait and see. But the film itself i just don't think so.
Lubai writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 10:46:10 AM

It's not the CGI that was revolutionary. It was the camera technology that was revolutionary. They used a camera where as the actors were filming, Cameron had a fully animated version of what they would look like on screen right in front of him so he could see how it would look on screen long before post production. Just look at it like this, in lord of the rings gollum was animated well after they filmed it. Peter Jackson saw the technology Cameron used (along with Spielberg) and wished he had that when making LOTR. After seeing this, Jackson and Spielberg decided to make Tintin using the same technology. It was never about how real they looked. It was about how real their movement and expressions were.
Lubai writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 10:49:05 AM

@ Trueman

Sam Worthington was probably the only good thing about Terminator Salvation.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 11:15:30 AM

@Cyberpunk: Well said, but you actually can't compare it anything until you've seen it, right? So the jury on "groudbreaking or not" should be held out until you see it too. Like I said before, it kind of sucks to be held captive like this but hearing innovative directors like Jackson and Speilberg (thanks Lubia) back the tech and peolpe that have seen it back the 3D CGI, at least, will get me to the theater. Its worth $7-$9 for me to know what I'm talking about.
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 4:19:09 PM

For a Japanese trailer... I was expecting car crashes.
PrevalentMind writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 1:18:16 PM

People need to look beyond the images to realize whats revolutionary about this film. It'll be a good film, the CG will impress but the rendering wont be much different than other CGI films...

...the revolutionary part is behind the scenes where a man figured out how to shoot these CGI scenes in REAL TIME on SET.

It's like entering a video game with a camera and being able to film whatever you want in that environment. this allows better movement and more realistic interactions than you would have if it was rendered and animated from scratch. Is that revolutionary? For techs it is- for your eyes? It probably wont be...
triggax writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 4:30:12 PM

This comparison to District 9 is bullsh*t, especially the fact that it only cost 30 million to make... granted thats a fantastic cost considering the outcome, but honestly, Cameron rendered an entire civilization using CGI... Not too mention how different the visuals are, I dont even see how you can make the comparison.. Obviously something that is dark and gritty like D9 has the potential to look a lot more real than something bright and vibrant and full of color like Avatar... It's a bad f*cking comparison...

I saw 2 screenings in the imax, a 24 minute screening and the 16 minute screening and both had me watering at the mouth, this movie is nuts... I couldn't comment on story or acting but I can tell you unless you're a f*cking nazi this movie will amaze you and entertain you to no end... the 3D is f*cking incredible...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved