WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"2012" TV Series Could Replace "Lost"

Posted: November 5th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"2012" TV Series Could Replace "Lost"Submit Comment
Roland Emmerich, the director of the upcoming apocalyptic film "2012," has confirmed to Entertainment Weekly that a TV series version of the movie is already in the works.

"The plan is that it is 2013 and it's about what happens after the disaster," said Emmerich. "It is about the resettling of Earth. That is very, very fascinating. Harald Kloser and I came up with the idea and we have the luxury of having a producer on the film who is a big TV producer, Mark Gordon (Grey's Anatomy)."

He continued: "We said to Mark, 'Why don't you do a TV show that picks up where the movie leaves off and call it 2013?' I think it will focus on a group of people who survived but not on the boats ... maybe they were on a piece of land that was spared or one that became an island in the process of the crust moving. There are so many possibilities of what they could do and I'd be excited to watch it."

Apparently Gordon has already started talks with ABC, which will have an opening after their popular "Lost" program ends.

"There's hope for the world despite the magnitude of the 2012 disaster as seen in the film," said Gordon. "After the movie, there are some people who survive and the question is how will these survivors build a new world and what will it look like. That might make an interesting TV series."

Source: Entertainment Weekly


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 5:29:29 AM

Well, if they gonna flood the earth, the only spare land there is will be mountains. Maybe a cameo of Dalai Lama...no wait, they killed him in the trailer, when they flooded bigass-mountains.
BayHarbor_Butcher writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 5:46:16 AM

was it me or did they just ruin the movie in the third paragraph?
Sonic writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 6:35:50 AM

Jesus Christ.....!
bale01289 writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 6:52:00 AM

@BayHarbor_Butcher - My thoughts exactly! Thanks WorstPreviews (like I was gonna see this piece of sh*t anyways)!
dub031 writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 6:59:13 AM

Well personally I don't think they spoiled too much because let's be honest, the plot is kinda predictable.
Anyway I think it would actually make a pretty interesting tv show but it's just too bad that Emmerich and the Grey's Anatomy dude are behind it...would be much more promising if they had some ppl who really are creative and original to pen it...they should get lindelof and cuse to do it but that's not gonna happen.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 7:02:04 AM

When it finally comes to the year 2014, people will be laughing at this!
warlord writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 9:07:22 AM

sounds like the bottom of the barrel
tcu21 writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 9:11:52 AM

Nothing can replace LOST
lost_addict writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 9:14:41 AM

what if the movie flops?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 12:12:59 PM

@ TCU - How about FOUND?
takai writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 2:45:20 PM

@ Skippy - I was just thinking that.

Just like us laughing at 1984, or 2001 Space Odyssey. Hell, the original Transformers was set in 2005. Where the crap are my robots?!
clydefamous writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 3:14:12 PM

@dub031

I'm a lost fan, but cuse and lindelof would be the first to admit that they were "influenced" by a lot of other sources. My point is Lost isn't as original as you give it credit for, so don't trash Grey's cause you think its "unoriginal".
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 3:49:32 PM

YAY! MORE FEARMONGERING!
TeemSelami writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 3:51:09 PM

they can replace lost with anything that show sucks. i have hours of slow motion footage of diarrhea spraying on the walls of my toilet.
SuluNakamura writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 3:54:48 PM

Idiots talking about spoilers. There was none. If you've seen the trailers, you'd know that there was destruction, obviously, and a giant boat to keep the human race alive.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 4:14:47 PM

Horrible idea and I totally agree with BayHarbor Butcher, completely ruined.
aphid regress writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 4:17:46 PM

I'm pissed that they'd but this garbage movie, 2012, in the same title with Lost.
aphid regress writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 4:26:22 PM

Sorry: PUT this garbage in the same title with Lost. This series sounds just as retarded and sh*tty as the movie does. Nothing will replace Lost.
Dre-EL writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 4:59:13 PM

At least let us see if the movie is good first before we talk TV series.
Christ now when or if I watch this I'll feel as though i'm watching a TV pilot.
This kinda ruins things for me, i'm no longer psyched to see this movie.
ValiaVeweth writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 5:00:25 PM

I doubt I'll even watch the movie let alone the TV show.
rabid writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 6:14:17 PM

I'll watch it. I'm not expecting much, but I love to watch the Earth eat whole cities.
Unless there are aftershocks, then I'm not sure how suspenseful a tv series about it could be.
SHONUFF01 writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 9:16:22 PM

How about letting Lost come back for another season and f*ck 2013!
shamusot00le writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 11:07:27 PM

Or... they could make it about people on the boats. Maybe they could be looking for land. Perhaps get a big name star like Kevin Costner in on it. A sure ratings winner!
ksplatt writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 11:22:20 PM

yeah, dont understand how they can make a series when faggot scientists bullsh*t the public by sayin the world will end in 2012???
aphid regress writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 10:56:29 AM

@rabid:

No way! They have planned 6 seasons for some time now. I have full confidence that they'll end season six perfectly.
ChristianNYC writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 2:15:25 PM

I am not sure why Lost is considered great tv. I tried on various ocassions but could not get into it
hunter207 writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 11:20:48 PM

I cant wait for December 22, 2012 when I can say Hey idiots guess what, the worlds still here!!
rabid writes:
on November 7th, 2009 at 4:28:15 AM

LOST isn't a show you can watch on occasion. It's probably the biggest riddle of a tv show ever conceived. You have to see every single episode and pore over every detail to have any damned clue what's going on.
I don't always like the episodes, but I love the mysteries.
acslaterson writes:
on November 7th, 2009 at 4:55:06 PM

Replace Lost with this? f*cking retarded.
Derp88 writes:
on November 8th, 2009 at 4:45:09 AM

GAY

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved