WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Angelina Jolie's "Salt" Trailer in English

Posted: November 4th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Angelina JolieSubmit Comment
We recently showed you the Russian trailer for the upcoming Angelina Jolie thriller "Salt," and now have the American version. Check it out below.

Plot: The story centers on Evelyn Salt (Jolie), a CIA officer who is fingered as a Russian sleeper spy. She eludes capture by superiors who are convinced she is out to assassinate the president. While trying to reunite with her family, she struggles to prove someone else is the traitor.

The film co-stars Liev Schreiber (Defiance) as Winter, her ally and supervisor in the CIA's Russia office, and Chiwetel Ejiofor (Children of Men) as Peabody, a counterintelligence officer who tries to take her down.

"Salt" is directed by Phillip Noyce (Patriot Games, Clear and Present Danger) and is scheduled to hit theaters on July 23rd, 2010.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Salt."

Source: Columbia Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 9:34:47 PM

looks decent, might go check it out
BrundleFly writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 9:47:44 PM

Jolie has always been pretty awful in action roles, and this looks very unoriginal...
But there was some cool shots of things flying off ledges so I guess I'll rent it eventually.
takai writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 10:10:19 PM

This further proves my point that this is very different than the Bourne movies. Generic espionage story, but nowhere near Bourne. :P
ikleesdekrant writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 10:19:05 PM

Angie gets fingered?
byoakam writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 10:25:50 PM

it's like they took the ending of cosner's "no way out" and used it as a springboard for the beginning of this movie - glad they replaced tom cruise with angelina jolie
Peter Parker writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 10:26:21 PM

Yup, Bourne c*nt. Which is not a bad thing, I rather see Jolie than Damon kicking the crap out of half of the world.

takay, that's being in denial now... lol
Ari Gold writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 10:42:53 PM

I wish I was Brad Pitt.. One night! Thats all..
atn5022 writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 10:49:05 PM

i thought this was gonna be more dramatic and slow, kinda like the good shepard, but this looks better
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 11:23:40 PM

It is directed by PHilip Noyce, the dude who did Patriot Games and Clear and Present Danger.....you know it will be good!
ValiaVeweth writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 11:37:49 PM

Looks lame and predictable.
lost_addict writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 11:56:02 PM

"Angie gets fingered?"

she needs a lot of fingers after all these babys
Derp88 writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 12:05:14 AM

I will only watch it if Angelina Jolie gets sodomized in this role
takai writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 12:15:03 AM

Denial, being correct, tomAto, tomato. :P

Anyways, I think this looks pretty interesting. I'll see it when it goes to five buck club.

Also, I'm going to go ahead and call her actually being the spy, and faking innocence. Or, she is unaware of her sleeper agent status, and this is a lot more like Bourne than I think.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 12:27:46 AM

After this clip, certainly seems like denial there... or stubbornness! Again, the vegetables, right? (even though tomatoes are fruits... can we agree on that, at least? lol)

At the end of the day, looks like a good enough movie to have me in front of the computer for 90 minutes... 3 weeks before it hits the theaters!
takai writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 1:31:53 AM

After your first sentence, we agree on everything!
dandythelion writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 1:42:56 AM

she's a pretty sexy blonde. i think i'll see this just to waste two hours staring at her. good move, Noyce. this would bomb with Cruise in the lead
telur writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 1:51:42 AM

tomb raider in bourne universe
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 2:04:16 AM

HOT. and yea Ill see it!
Jensama writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 3:21:00 AM

Seems interesting.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 5:19:14 AM

All espionage are pretty much the same, so it's bare resemblence to the Bourne-movies, but I think looks more like the first Mission Impossible. And, yeah, Liev Schreiber is bad guy, he always is.
Eben1277 writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 6:26:25 AM

Liev Shreiber isn't ALWAYS the bad guy, he was a good guy in Hurricane
j-man writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 9:10:33 AM

long kiss goodnight 2?

wheres mitch?
TRUEMAN writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 9:50:41 AM

She needs a boob job!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 12:07:34 PM

Yes, of course there are movies when he's not the bad guy, but they are few. It's like the opposite of Russell Crowe. He's always the hero, that's how you know him, but he have played the bad guy sometimes.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved