WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kevin Williamson on New "Scream" Trilogy

Posted: November 4th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kevin Williamson on New "Scream" TrilogySubmit Comment
MTV News caught up with writer Kevin Williamson, who is working on the next "Scream" trilogy, to try to get a few details about the fourth installment.

"The fourth one is an ensemble," said Williamson regarding whether the new movie will once again focus on Neve Campbell's character Sidney. "It'll take place right now, 10 years later, and it's going to take place in [Sidney Prescott's hometown of] Woodsboro. We'll have our three main characters, and we'll be introducing several more."

The three characters are Sidney (Campbell), Gale (Courteney Cox) and Dewey (David Arquette). "We'll also be introducing a little group, a little ensemble of new castmembers. That'll take us through the next three," he explained.

Williamson added that the characters will not forget about the murders from the first three movies. "I guess I'll just have to be very aware of the fact that we're a '4' and that we're beating a dead dog," he said. "I'm going to make that very apparent in the dialogue."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TGDirector writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 4:47:39 AM

lol "Beating a dead dog"... lol Who wants to play red rocket!? Something tells me Ranger does!!!
pakmandogg writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 4:58:19 AM

horrible idea
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 5:03:29 AM

hmm it can't take place "today" and be only10 years later? Scream ...the first... took place in 1996 correct?... so if anything its 13 years later, right? Also they better have some mentioning of Randy Meeks (Jamie Kennedy) best character to die off in this franchise... all I'm saying.
b_limited writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 7:50:38 AM

It's ten years later because Scream 3 was released 2000 and Scream 4 will be released in 2010, so that 10 years...
RickPeters writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 8:12:32 AM

I love the Scream trilogy (yes even the the third one) but I'm a little skeptical about this one.

But I think there's some fertile ground here though since making a 4th part to a successful franchise many years after it was supposed to have ended is now a pretty common thing (Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull, Rambo, Live Free or Die Hard, Terminator Salvation etc)

I hope Williamson pulls it off, I've always liked the characters and the world of the Scream movies.
lawman writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 8:29:37 AM

Unless Scream 4 involves Rose McGowan coming back to life and her and Cambell in a filthy 69....I'm not watching it!
SmOkEdCrAcKiN writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 10:06:35 AM

I hope they bring back rose mcgowans tits for this entry, best part of the first film was her hard nips bouncin around!
lawman writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 10:43:40 AM

YUP!! SHE WAS SMUGGLING ERASERS!!!! BIG TIME!!
synthetic1985 writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 11:26:41 AM

i think i'll just not watch this trilogy...even if the stars returned...hollywood really needs to hire writers with original ideas...it's getting so lame now...it's like michael j. fox says in 'back to the future part 2' about jaws 19....'shark still looks fake' lol
SmOkEdCrAcKiN writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 1:48:34 PM

Maybe neve will mark her career comeback by finally unleashing her fun bags for all of you party of 5 fans!
Derp88 writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 11:58:51 PM

What a retarded idea
TemporalFlux writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 6:07:45 PM

Never been a big fan of so called horror movies, but I enjoyed the Scream movies because of their wit, and willingness to poke fun at the genre without going into 'Scary Movie' stupidness. And lately there has been plenty of of fodder, what with the remakes of the 80s horror movies, and the 'Saw' movies ( what are we up to now, Saw 52?)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved