WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steve Martin and Alec Baldwin to Co-Host the Oscars

Posted: November 4th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steve Martin and Alec Baldwin to Co-Host the OscarsSubmit Comment
The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences has brought on Steve Martin and Alec Baldwin to co-host the 82nd Academy Awards that with be produced by Bill Mechanic and Adam Shankman.

Martin hosted the 73rd and 75th Academy Awards shows, earning an Emmy nomination for the first stint. He has also served as a presenter on the show several times. Baldwin was nominated for an Academy Award in 2003 for his supporting role in "The Cooler." That year also marked his most recent appearance as a presenter on the show.

"We think the team of Steve and Alec are the perfect pair of hosts for the Oscars," said Shankman and Mechanic. "Steve will bring the experience of having hosted the show in the past and Alec will be a completely fresh personality for this event."

Martin said: "I am happy to co-host the Oscars with my enemy Alec Baldwin." Baldwin said: "I don't play the banjo but I'm thrilled to be hosting the Oscars it's the opportunity of a lifetime."

The Academy Awards will be presented on Sunday, March 7th, 2010, at the Kodak Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center, and televised live by the ABC Television Network.

Source: Oscars.org


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
wonderBOY writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 4:20:10 AM

WHO RIGS EVERY OSCAR NIGHT???

WE DOOO!!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 4:30:46 AM

Even though this award night sucks so bad with the politics and favoring the under(slum)dogs... Martin and Baldwin are great picks to host.
VDODSON writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 4:52:29 AM

Their both funny, but Martin seems to be going downhill. If Watchmen isnt nominated for any award, I wont tune in.
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 5:08:07 AM

How can anyone not like Steve Martin.
FrancescaP writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 5:19:45 AM

I think it will be great.
nope.com writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 6:01:55 AM

great choices
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 6:06:13 AM

Finally the producers of the show have started using their brains.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 7:36:58 AM

This is some good news
Osiris3eagle writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 8:07:36 AM

Martin has only hosted twice before? That can't be right, he and Billy Crystal have hosted seemingly dozens of times.
RickPeters writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 8:08:53 AM

These are really exciting picks. I always watch the Oscars but I never really care who wins, I'm more interested in what the hosts do, the presenters, and the special segements. I'm excited for this year's show with Martin and Baldwin hosting.
lost_addict writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 8:15:44 AM

"oh yeah?I've got Arec Baaawin...."
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 8:20:00 AM

So Martin almost won an award for presenting an award?

I think I may watch 'The Jerk' this afternoon as a reminder to how great Martin was.
lawman writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 8:23:26 AM

What the f*ck is wrong with me? I ask this because I f*ckING HATE Steve Martin! I really dont know why. Other than his f*cking terrible pink panther movies, he hasnt done anything mean to me! And for that matter, I dont know why I cant f*cking stand Robin Williams and Rick Moranis too! I am serious! I dont know why I hate these f*cks!
Peter Parker writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 9:08:51 AM

What The f*ck?!?!?!

They didn't go with Kevin Federline? So f*cking disappointed right now... (sniffles)
Ranma-Irias writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 9:39:31 AM

VDODSON - I'll watch it anyway...but I think Watchmen deserves to be nominated for at least 3 oscars.
Dre-EL writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 11:06:06 AM

Just as long as they make it funny. I hate when the oscars get all dancy and tearful like some third rate broadway play.
Also please lets offend some group or organization or somebody, make the damn night interesting.
KirkLazerus writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 11:13:37 AM

Danny Devito and the Governer should re-team and do the oscars
m1234567g writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 11:58:04 AM

this is interesting, maybe they'll mention they're feud of who has hosted SNL the most...i believe Steve Martin has hosted 14 times and Baldwin 13
Ranger writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 12:35:36 PM

@m12345 - I think you're right.

@lawman - watch The Jerk - clearly Martin's best work.

@kirk - great call!

@Lohan - you're a loser.
c-prime writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 2:24:56 PM

As long as they adamantly exclude Tina Fey from every aspect of the night's proceedings (especially the writing), then I am A-OK with this.
The Dini writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 2:27:48 PM

@ Ranger
I LOVED The Jerk! Havent seen it in years, but I remember it was very funny!
TeemSelami writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 2:55:22 PM

@Lazarus that would be amazing
themovieguy writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 3:28:52 PM

After seeing his hosting job for the 2008 ESPYS, Justin Timberlake would have been a great host. Don't believe me? Go on Youtube and find Timberlake Espys and watch all the parts. He wrote his songs and half of his skits himself.
ValiaVeweth writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 3:38:30 PM

Sweet, I've been wanting Martin to host again for a while. And Alec Baldwin is hilarious.
Ranger writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 5:02:44 PM

@The Dini - Steve's 'The Jerk!' --- yep, he peaked early with that one! Some classic stuff there!

PS: 'Is grandma still farting?'
Absolution writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 5:16:14 PM

Zak Synder doesnt deserve to get anything with that horrible sh*t film called Watchmen, if Alan Moore did see his comics become movies and watched those movies im pretty sure he would of killed himself by now. its sad to see comic book movies fail especially if there DC.
victor arroyo writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 6:45:39 PM

"Zak Synder doesnt deserve to get anything with that horrible sh*t film called Watchmen"
I respectfully disagree...your are gay my friend...

And Alec Baldwin is the sh*t.

I'm not sure about steve martin, but he can pull it off duh.

PEACE!
stevepoots writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 7:18:42 PM

im excited
Vincent Chase writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 7:43:31 PM

Well this pick isn't anything AMAZING, but it isn't bad at all either. They'll pull some good stuff out that night.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 8:43:05 PM

I dont give a sh*t, is Giacchino still conducting the Orchestra?
Derp88 writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 12:04:06 AM

A unfunny guy and a douchebag,great choices you f*cks.
Ranger writes:
on November 6th, 2009 at 6:47:56 PM

Sorry... which one are you?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved