WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay Planning Less Action in "Transformers 3"

Posted: November 3rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay Planning Less Action in "Transformers 3"Submit Comment
"Transformers: The Revenge of the Fallen" was recently released on DVD and Blu-ray, and in a feature called "The All Spark Experiment," director Michael Bay talks about some of his ideas for "Transformers 3." Here is what he said:

"It can't get bigger, we have to figure out to go sideways and I'm wondering where to start. What I'm doing is having Hasbro send me tons of lore and stuff like that, things that we can draw from, and I just have to let it simmer. Definitely more has to be made of Bumblebee in the third one, that's a relationship you want to explore more. And I think we're definitely going to get more into the robot characters.

This movie got very big, very grand, we've covered a lot of ground. The third one doesn't have to be as big, we could go darker. It definitely has to be more emotional, it's not going to be just about action, action, action. And that's where I think T3 might potentially go, where things are more undercover and not as exposed.
"

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 60 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ksplatt writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 6:31:26 PM

LAWL! AND MEGAN FOX IS A GOOD ACTOR...kill urself bay, please (im getting a flashback of a southpark episode i watched about lucas/spielberg raping film franchises...hmmmmmm)
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 6:33:00 PM

good start...cause you f*cked up bad
BrundleFly writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 6:35:57 PM

The action scenes in Transformers, while poorly choreographed and horrendously stupid, were still the best parts of the movie. Is he seriously suggesting that we would want to see more of Megan and Shia trying to act?
kickit writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 6:46:48 PM

Do you know what I, along with most people, want, Michael Bay? A cohesive story that focus on character development of robots where the humans aren't the main focus.
Powderedtoastman writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 6:49:50 PM

@ksplatt

HAHAHA! I second both statements! Spot on
AshTrey writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 6:50:57 PM

THANK GOD!!! NOW TONE DOWN ALL THE STUPID ATTEMPTS AT COMEDY. KILL FOX, DONT HAVE RACIST ROBOTS AND MAKE A MOVIE WITH A PLOT!!
ian_918 writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 6:56:32 PM

Well i think he is doing the right thing but ya the action was the best part.. so i dont want to see it all gone. But done better..
nope.com writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 6:57:42 PM

yes because we ALL know Michael Bay movies are about acting

lol @ the fact he calls his "movie" t3
solidkryptonite writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 7:16:29 PM

I agree with AshTrey. Get rid of the lame jokes, the annoying robots, and I could care less whether any of the human characters come back.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 7:18:50 PM

"It can't get bigger, we have to figure out to go sideways..."

I bet he told the exact same words to Megan Fox, while stretching her ass.
Ranger writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 7:19:07 PM

How does one ship 'tons of lore'?!

'...I think we're definitely going to get more into the robot characters.' --- great call douche bag, because Transformers IS ABOUT ROBOTS!!!!!!!!!

Re: 'T3' --- see 'douche bag' above!

PS: The BeeGees called. They want their hair back!
c-prime writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 7:25:11 PM

""It can't get bigger, we have to figure out to go sideways and I'm wondering where to start."

I bet that's not the first time those words have come out of Bay's mouth.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 7:25:56 PM

"And that's where I think T3 might potentially go, where things are more undercover and not as exposed."

I like how he said 'T3', I'm getting flashbacks to 2002 already.
c-prime writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 7:26:02 PM

Oh, sh*t, Peter, didn't read your post before I made mine. Damn it all.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 7:26:42 PM

Also Sharlto Copley should play MB in a movie
Peter Parker writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 7:27:11 PM

c-prime, it's all good!;)
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 7:56:51 PM

f*ck that man, Beast Wars!
TheStig writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 8:09:27 PM

beautiful...haha i would love to see him try to make a movie with a darker feel hahaha...i really want shia to explore a deep script with a morally conflicted character...and if thats not something megan would compliment perfectly then i just dont know what is...i thought that relationship between a boy and his alien robot car was way underdeveloped along with every other aspect of this film. even the decent fight scenes made no sense and are essentially pointless sense there seems to be an infinite number of ways to bring these damn robots back to life.
Evil_Disco writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 8:14:57 PM

"Transformers 3 - The Legacy of Bay"...
There's no hope for mankind anymore if Michael Bay will keep making movies...
stevethemoviehater writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 8:17:47 PM

oh f*ck
Bob82 writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 8:46:13 PM

He means he won't yell "ACTION!" before each shot, instead he will follow his instincts about his whole career and yell "sh*t!".
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 9:04:17 PM

Wow you guys are really hatin on this movie.... I thought it was good, both of them. Except they cared more about Shia dying than Optimus dying.... But still I love the movies.
Kenny writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 9:08:08 PM

Mmmhmhmhmhhmhmh?
J.A.Ottley writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 9:10:25 PM

How about Bay just shuts the f*ck up...

Hire me, i'll kill Fox, bring back some characters I.E Jazz...
Bring in Unicron, Galvatron, Rodimus, Make starscream a bad ass mutha, like he should have been.

Kruger was the downfall of T2:ROTF
J.A.Ottley writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 9:11:13 PM

Ahhh and for the title
Transformers: Rise Of Galvatron
Kurskij writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 9:21:52 PM

"Definitely more has to be made of Bumblebee in the third one, that's a relationship you want to explore more. And I think we're definitely going to get more into the robot characters"
Sounds like porno alright. I hope Megan qualifies as robot in his book.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 9:25:41 PM

"Megan" and "porno", two words that should come together much more often.
holtlt writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 9:55:55 PM

They should just expand Josh Duhamel's storyline instead of Shia's. Who cares about what his life's is for the first half of the movie??
takai writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 10:30:15 PM

I don't know what other movies you've seen with Shai in them, but he CAN act, pretty well in fact. Just because he's associated with Bay in these films, doesn't mean all of his talent is negated. As for Fox, I still haven't decided. I want to hound on her as much as anyone, but there seems to be more to her than she leads on. Then again, maybe not.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 10:38:14 PM

I dont care what anybody says, all stupidity aside (and yes we all know there was a lot) but i was thoroughly entertained for 2 and half hours when i saw transformers 2. I can understand that people hated it because the first one ended up actually having somewhat of a plot that followed through from beginning to end amongst the action and the second one...didnt really, but still the action was awesome and the special effects were flawless and when i saw the first transformers thats all i expected and the same went for the second. And that is what i got, amazing action sequences. Bay can do what he wants, but we all know that in two years we'll all be sitting in a theater watching his latest $200 million installment.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 11:14:49 PM

I want to see Michael Bay attempt to make a film with substance. It can't be worst than Transformers 2... could it?
RickPeters writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 11:33:03 PM

I loved both Transformers movies (seems like I may be the only one here) and I can't wait for the third. Personally, I'm glad Bay was the one who made these movies. If they were made by a crew that consisted entirely of hardcore fans then the movies would be inaccessible to someone who isn't a fan of the show.

I'll get killed for this, but I hate the cartoon. Never liked G1 or whatever, never cared for Beast Wars. I saw the cartoon movie and it was painful to watch. Bay's movies mix the "lore" with other stuff, stuff that makes it accessible to a non-life-long-fan.

So I'm in for part 3.
theghost writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 11:40:18 PM

Is that pic from the set of 'Who wants to be a millionaire?'
TeemSelami writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 12:18:08 AM

sounds like some good ideas ... for transformers 2 and isn't T3 terminator 3
Powderedtoastman writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 12:18:21 AM

@takai
I don't know which movies YOU have been watching with Shia Labeouf, but he cannot act. He has one mode: weird panicky young guy. Shia in the Transformers movies: weird panicky young guy. Shia in Eagle Eye: weird panicky young guy. Shia in the horrible movie known as Indiana Jones and the Crystal Skull: weird panicky young guy. Shia in I, Robot: weird panicky young guy.

I could go on. But I won't. I think I have proven my point though. He cannot act. He has one mode: being a weird panicky young guy. And he makes me want to die (ooooo that rhymed).
Ranger writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 12:19:20 AM

@theghost - no... it's the set of: 'Who Wants AIDS?!'
lost_addict writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 12:21:11 AM

here is what you should do,bay,to regain your honor after the horrific 'revenge of the fallen':

1)get rid of the shia leabouf character or make his screen time very limited.

2)less dumb and unfunny humor

3)more u.s army vs. robots scenes like in the first movie

4)give the action scenes more soul and proper soundtrack like in the first movie

takai writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 12:42:10 AM

@toastman - He was good in Eagle Eye, not amazing, but good. And while his acting 'style' seems to be the only thing he does, how can you expect something different from the 5 year star of Even Stevens?

Anyways, yes, Chrystal Skull sucked.

But did he specifically suck? Maybe, maybe not. That's up to personal preference. Just because the movie is terrible, doesn't mean everyone in it is the same.

Did he suck in the film "Holes"? - no

How about the "The Greatest Game Ever Played"? - nope

What about "Disturbia"? - even though he was pretty panic-y, he was still good.

He's not an amazing actor, but he's surely not a bad one.

Since when is there no middle ground for actors? They either have to be awesome or they suck. Frankly, that's a pretty stupid way to criticize them.
Ranger writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 12:43:18 AM

The Transformers vs. The Expendables (with Chuck Norris).

ALL-SPARK THIS!
takai writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 12:53:45 AM

The twist to said film?! ^ Sly is a MACHINE!!! *gasp*
Ranger writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 12:58:28 AM

Throw in SkyNet at the end of the movie... and just wait for Part III.
rabid writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 1:03:38 AM

I liked parts 1 and 2, so I've no doubt I'll enjoy the third installment just as much.
vwkombi writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 1:56:16 AM

Less action in T3? ROTF had two f*cking action scenes, one of them (the entire Egyptian sequence) sucked ass.

What the f*ck is he going to cut back on? Have one worthwhile action scene that goes for 7 seconds.

It would probley still be successful, because "not evry movey haz 2 b n oska winna! LOL PWNED!".
popcorn writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 5:52:28 AM

just make a full on robot war, no jokes no humans
and dark, 50foot robots f*cking sh*t up is what we want. and if fox comes back get her naked
Kill-the-director writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 8:19:35 AM

i actually liked transformers 2. i think if they reduced the amount of action i think i may not enjoy it as much.
Tavobore writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 8:58:34 AM

A lot of people around here feels they're top critics, do you think the transformers movies are crap? Well, all I can tell is that the box office talks for itself, it's all about entertaiment, I know Transformers are not Usual Suspects or Sixth Sense but they reach their goal.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 9:50:54 AM

thank god! Even tough Transformers 2 was a great entertaining movie it sucked bad! Full of cliches and it was as if the humans weren't even doing anything just running around and nothing more. Even tough action is always awesome...don't over do it!

I hope T3 is better than the second one...I was really disappointed...I didn't except one incredible movie but I expected something better than the first one, which I actually liked a lot.

Let's hope Bay doesn't f*ck this up...
KirkLazerus writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 11:17:00 AM

less action,more story looks like the movie is gonna have a running time of 50 minutes
NatG83 writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 11:32:20 AM

You know, I know how Michael Bay can improve Transformers 3

Three rules Mr. Bay

1) Don't let yourself direct the movie
2) Don't let yourself produce the movie
3) Use different writers than those from Transformers 2
skooterz writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 12:04:22 PM

This is... not good news. TF: RotF didn't have ENOUGH robot fighting, mostly because in every other scene we had to deal with Shia Lebouf whining, Megan Fox's terrible acting, or the worst, Sam's parents. MY GOD, his mother was annoying as all hell. I go to a Transformers movie cause I want to see Transformers, not terrible attempts at acting. f*ck you, Bay, and f*ck your Bayformers too.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 12:25:57 PM

Ooh, Michael Bay wants to do less action? I hope it ain't BS, considering he is all action and no depth (which he can do well).

I'd say focus more on the sci-fi elements, because that's what made "Transformers" more than just your Michael Bay film.

By the way, I'm convinced that Jerry Bruckheimer ghost produced "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen". Because Bay usually does good without him since he split.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 12:41:52 PM

By the way, cut Megan Fox some slack. Christ, you all act like she raped your baby (I know the replies I got - "SHE RAPED MY FRANCHISE). To me, the reason why she's like she is is because of this whole Disney/MTV culture. Fox is purely a victim, so we should be going after people that are making people like her such snots. Even if it meant I had to suck someone off, I could definitely wipe Miley Cyrus off the face of the Earth. Thank you, and arrivaderci.
Rominus_the_Red writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 12:45:26 PM

I was a Transformers fan as a kid. The first movie was fun only because it was nice to see Optimus, Jazz, etc. on a big screen kicking ass. the second movie was terrible. If Bay plans on adding less action to the third than we're in for even more of a sh*t show. He should stop. This movie is going to suck.
theslayer writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 2:31:53 PM

what do you mean plans, there is no planing involved with this f*cker what so ever
StrongR3tard writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 3:31:10 PM



thats a great idea. why did't he think of this before even maki g the fist one. 2 movies too late with this idea
Derp88 writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 12:01:43 AM

Less action and more sodomizing of Megan Fox please Bay
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 2:18:06 AM

WORD!
mattcl23 writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 4:17:37 PM

Wow, more story depth instead of action for Bay. I'll believe when I see it. This has me interested though.
Goober3000 writes:
on November 12th, 2009 at 11:11:48 PM

i didnt understand how Megatron gets seriously f*cked up by optimus (im talking blade through the shoulder, bigass bullet to the chest, completely destroyed his leg) and MOMENTS later hese walking around without a scratch beating up starscream...
darkraven28 writes:
on November 14th, 2009 at 1:19:01 PM

Bay, are you feeling ok? Seriously? Undercover? Remember the Bad Boys movies? Granted I love the hell out of both of them, but they probably represented the worst undercover narcs in history. They couldn't go ten miles without blowing something up or pulling a gun or just destroying something.

Granted, I love your movies Bay (though you can shove the Transformers Twins up your ass), but I challenge you to make the undercover thing come to fruition. I don't think you can do it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved