WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Angelina Jolie's "Salt" Thriller

Posted: November 3rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Angelina JolieSubmit Comment
The trailer for the upcoming "Salt" thriller, starring Angelina Jolie," has appeared online. Unfortunately, it is in Russian, but we translated it for you. Check out the trailer below.

Translation: The man interrogated by Jolie tells her that a Russian agent will arrive in New York today to kill the President. The people in the backroom verify that he's not lying. Then the man asks if she wants to know the name of the agent. She says "very much" and he tells her that the name is Evelyn Salt. She says that her name is Evelyn Salt, so he replies: "Then you must be a Russian spy." Upon escaping, Jolie yells: "I'm not a spy, someone set me up."

The film co-stars Liev Schreiber (Defiance) as Winter, her ally and supervisor in the CIA's Russia office, and Chiwetel Ejiofor (Children of Men) as Peabody, a counterintelligence officer who tries to take her down.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Salt."

Source: TrailerAddict


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 6:47:08 PM

HOLY f*ckIN' sh*t-BALLS!! IT'S BOURNE WITH A VAG!! THIS LOOKS LEGEND...AND HOPEFULLY, YOU'RE NOT LACTOSE-INTOLARATE...DAIRY!!!
Peter Parker writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 7:22:38 PM

Where's Pepa?
Ranger writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 7:23:02 PM

I'd love to rub salt into her open wound.

And by 'salt' I mean my cack!
And by 'wound' I mean her snapper!

Good to see she still works to pay her share of the rent.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 7:49:51 PM

Looks a bit ridiculous, but like actionfigure said, it's bourne with a vag. I'll wait for the English language trailer so i can really know what's goin down, but I thought Jolie was great in Wanted and now shes headlining an actioner, hopefully it doesnt end up like Tomb Raider.

And I'm just gonna throw this out there: Brad Pitt is one lucky man
masKritic writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 8:38:21 PM

Amen, Ranger...Amen
TheHundreds writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 8:42:15 PM

very few people are sexier than Jolie...Brad is one of them
Kenny writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 9:04:02 PM

Mhmmmhmhmhm. Mmhmhmmhm!!!
Ari Gold writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 9:55:08 PM

@ Kenny
lol
takai writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 10:41:30 PM

Hahaha. You guys want to hate THAT badly huh? The sole resemblance between this movie and Bourne movies is the fact that she's fighting her old organization.

No amnesia.

Bourne wasn't 'set up'

They were chasing Bourne to silence him in order to protect their organization. They're chasing her because they think she's a spy.

They're not really that similar. At all. Better luck next time.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 11:55:51 PM

@ takay: So you really want to stand up for this that badly, uh?
She's a super agent who can singlehandedly take down an entire organization. People from her old organization want to kill her. She can kick the crap out of several men at the same time. The entire movie revolves around the espionage world. She's a multi-talented human weapon who's out to get get the people that betrayed her and she'll take out anyone who crosses her path until she sorts out the mess she's in.

This could be called "Bourne c*nt" and nobody would even tell the difference!

"Bourne wasn't 'set up'
They were chasing Bourne to silence him in order to protect their organization"
... oh wait, there's another name for that. It's called BEING SET UP, YOU MORON!!!!

And the point wasn't to protect the organization, you idiot. The two dirty f*cks that stole money from the agency were trying to kill him Bourne to erase anything that could link them to the crime.

It's Bourne with a c*nt. Completely. Better luck next time.
Ranger writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 12:22:28 AM

OK... that was just funny.
takai writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 12:51:58 AM

@Peter Partaker - That was a very valiant effort, and as Ranger stated, pretty funny. Sadly, you get a D, for really retarded.

I don't really want to stand up for this film, because it looks like Mr. and Mrs. Smith without Brad Pitt. I just get tired of WP contributors and feel the need to set them straight.

Your whole first paragraph does not support your first claim. Now, if you were dubbing this "Generic Espionage Film c*nt", we wouldn't have a problem.

set up 1 his father set him up in business: establish, finance, fund, back, subsidize. 2 informal she set him up for Newley's murder: falsely incriminate, frame, entrap. - Oxford American Writer's Thesaurus

That, good sir, is nothing like what happened in the Bourne storyline. So, how about you put my moron d....you know, that's a Mink thing to say so, nevermind.

You should really watch the Trilogy again. Because your synopsis is a little bit way off. Better luck next time (losing sound from the price is right)
Peter Parker writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 1:23:50 AM

@ tacky: You actually went to the dictionary tho search for enlightenment? Dude, that's just sad...

But, then again, you obviously couldn't understand the Bourne trilogy, so I'm not that surprised that you needed the literary help.

Anywhoo...
"falsely incriminate, frame, entrap"... aaaaaand you didn't see any of that in the trilogy? Really? Like, really, really? Try paying attention to the movie. If the head starts to hurt, stop for a while and then continue.

Either you didn't pay attention, you failed to understand the plot, or we are not talking about the same movies. There's the 4th possibility also, which you're backing up by failing to realize the obvious, and that's you being clinically retarded.

And stop talking like a fagot, I'm not your "good sir", you fudge packer.
vaodsi writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 1:31:16 AM

YES!
vaodsi writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 1:36:50 AM

YES as in YES to this movie! not condoning the little "who's wee wee can read the dictionary better" c*ck fight above.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 1:41:02 AM

1:39 just got my attention!

Russian for Salt is Coat, wickid!
takai writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 1:45:29 AM

@Petereater (Is that the next step?)

Yes, I went to the dictionary to find enlightenment. Then again, I might have just gone there to make sure I was accurate, so that I wouldn't look like a very very ignorant person.

Oh, and yeah, literary help, good one.

Aaaand, we can go back and forth about what went down in the Bourne movies until you realize that you're basically punching a brick wall and trying to replicate 'David', but I'd rather not. While your use of the term 'set up' may have played a fifteen minute roll in the, i don't know, 6 or so hours that composes the Bourne trilogy, it appears to be the MAJOR factor in this 'Salt' film. That is a huge difference.

"And stop talking like a fagot, I'm not your "good sir", you fudge packer." hahahahaha. Really? really really? Please please be 30 years old, so that I can know that the white trash demographic is still being represented in full force. And I'd watch the hate speech. Lord Obama made it illegal you know.

But honestly, I'm sorry I didn't respond in proper WB scholar language. Please allow me to rephrase :

"That, you mother f***ing, c*** sucking, close minded, son of a b*** bastard, is nothing like what happened in the Bourne storyline"

Judging by how fast your argument is degrading back to freshmen high school intelligence, I'm not going to reply anymore. Feel free to continue making yourself look stupider. Everybody enjoys it!
takai writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 1:46:28 AM

And for the record, MY wee wee can read the dictionary better.
VDODSON writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 2:26:09 AM

Takai, you were just owned by Peter Parker. Please stop with the comebacks, its like throwing weak punches after the ref has already called the fight in your opponents favor. There is a huge resemblance to the Bourne movies, and one would start to think you've never even seen them by constantly arguing a moot point.
VDODSON writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 2:27:38 AM

I would love to rub my c*ck against Jolies lips for twenty minutes.
takai writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 2:30:15 AM

Ah, I was for the butt buddies to show up. You're late dude! It's already over.
takai writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 2:30:29 AM

I was waiting*
VDODSON writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 3:05:53 AM

Butt buddies?? Come on friend, did you really have to resort to such a lowball insult? I read both arguments, and sided with the one I agree with. Why does that make a buttbuddy of the individual whose side I chose?
takai writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 3:22:42 AM

Because it's three in the morning, and I'm watching Parking Wars. The people on this show make me so frustrated, and I just lost control. My apologies
ilovemovies82 writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 3:32:41 AM

$100 say Liev Schreiber is the real russian spy.

Looks good though.
takai writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 5:12:02 AM

I don't want to start our dispute up again, but this just hit me as I was getting ready for bed. I'd made the point of no amnesia in this 'Salt' film, but neither of you addressed it. Well, as much as you'd like to say these two films resemble each other, Bourne's amnesia was the biggest and most important plot device in the entire trilogy. It's what made Jason Bourne, Jason Bourne. His whole driving force was somehow linked to his forgotten past. Salt, as far as we can tell, does not have that element, and that is a massive difference.

My bad for leaving that out of our original discussion. I'm going to sleep and tomorrow, I doubt I care about this as much as I do now (hyped up on dr. pepper).

Word to your mother.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 7:22:51 AM

@ tacky: At least I got you talking like a man now! Alleluia!

Not interested in running this discussion any longer now. I say there's a (really) big resemblance between the two movies (or 4). You say there's a "massive difference". I say these movies seem to be pretty much the same type of thing in general, you're stuck on one detail you believe makes the whole difference.

Potato, potato... It has become evident that this is more a matter of opinion.
Eben1277 writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 9:15:05 AM

This is definitely Lady Bourne... and when I say that, I'm not talking sh*t either... If it's half as good as Bourne it will be better than most movies, so comparing it to Bourne is not a negative, and while she doesn't appear to suffer from amnesia, the look and feel of the movie seem more like Bourne than they do most other espionage films.
Charlie9 writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 10:30:45 AM

The main difference between the two is that the Bourne films were good.
ClaireWatkinson writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 3:03:48 PM

Hey, I can't access the subtitles?
Claire

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved