WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jake Gyllenhaal's "Prince of Persia" Trailer

Posted: November 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jake GyllenhaalSubmit Comment
Before showing it in the US, Walt Disney Pictures has decided to unveil the trailer for their upcoming big screen adaptation of the "Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time" video game in the UK. Someone captured it and we now have it here for you. Check it out below.

In the new movie, Dastan, a young prince in sixth century Persia must join forces with Tamina, a feisty and exotic princess, to prevent a villainous nobleman from possessing the Sands of Time, a gift from the gods that can reverse time and allow its possessor to rule the world.

"Prince of Persia" is directed by Mike Newell (Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire) and is scheduled to hit theaters on May 28th, 2010.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time."

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 49 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 8:28:33 PM

At least they didn't over do it with CGI...
roseredscare writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 8:37:00 PM

Interesting but it will suck. Videogame movies always do.
shayhiri writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 8:42:28 PM

Sorry, but's it's already on IGN in MUCH better quality.

And what do you mean "videogame movie"?! First Pirates was a ***ing theme park ride movie - and look how it turned out! :)
Peter Parker writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 8:45:02 PM

Not too shabby...

"You're welcome to search me for it. You'll have to be very thorough..."

And then he added:

"OK, I'll make it easy for you, it's up my ass. Be gentle."
vwkombi writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 8:45:05 PM

Looks pretty good, but then again so did Wolverine, Salvation and Revenge of the Fallen.

I don't think this will be anything beyond 'meh' entertainment level.

P.S
The game sucked.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 8:48:14 PM

Is it really fair or credible to put a producer on your trailer instead of the director?

I mean, the financer =/= the director
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 8:49:03 PM

not excited for the movie....but for some reason I am happy with what they did and made to me something with a decent sense of production value. It has a Scorpion King feel to it that turns me off from showing any excitement.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 8:51:55 PM

Spooky, by putting a producer on there gives a sense of quality if you are familar by what the producer usually funds. Jerry Bruckheimer is familar enough with the movie going public that people can associate various decent films with his name.
netslums writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 8:53:18 PM

"Movie looks stupid--bee boo bee boo..." Nothing I hate more than a whiner. Trailer looks good. Hopefully movie will be too. With Bruckheimer and Newell behind it, it should be great.
minkowski writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 9:12:44 PM

Finally, Disney has made a Lord of the Rings movie that looks more boring than...Lord of the Rings.

So now, instead of a ring that must be thrown into Mount Dooku to save the world, he has to take the dagger to some mystical temple to...save the world.
RedSmile writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 9:13:24 PM

Entertaining, none the less
minkowski writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 9:19:50 PM

Let's just hope its more entertaining than the last two POTC films...
Stuntastic writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 9:23:38 PM

Looks pretty good. At least it was written by one of the creators of the character so it was close to the source material.
Charlie9 writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 9:25:21 PM

Assassin's Creed: The Movie
minkowski writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 9:30:03 PM

After Race to Witch Mountain, my faith in Disney's ability to make a decent live action film has plummeted. Let's hope this does better (in my mind) than Disney's last few movies.
Frozen2010 writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 9:47:02 PM

looks a like good movie
Charlie9 writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 10:02:14 PM

Jake just can't pull this off like Colin couldn't for Alexander
Popcorn101 writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 10:06:05 PM

the entire time watching the trailer, i was thinking of how i felt watching the eragon trailer, eragon-one of the greatest books ive ever read-terrible movie and didnt follow the book at all...prince of persia-great game that looks like a meld between AC and scorpian king(tho i loved this movie), i dont see this movie doing well
hunter207 writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 11:44:43 PM

Popcorn: AMEN TO THAT
roseredscare writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 11:57:57 PM

Sorry to break it to you but Pirates of the Caribbean isn't a video game. Try naming one video game movie that's gotten genuine good reviews. You can't, because there are NOT!
shayhiri writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 12:06:34 AM

Hey, guys, what are the black clad, horse riding, cool weapons wielding 7 creepy dudes around the middle of the trailer? (Like the one in the still above.) Are they, by any chance, HASHISHIN, cause they really look like it? And if they are, what are they doing in this movie?!!

Please help, right now I have to watch the trailer (a dozen times) with no sound, so I have to make guesses or excell at lip-reading.
PrevalentMind writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 12:17:02 AM

Well...so far there's lots of sand on display here. Sand landscape, sand temples, sand houses, sand in a glass, sand in a knife handle, blowing sand, and there's a bunch of superimposed people flipping over sand tsunamis.

They lived up to the title anyways.
PrevalentMind writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 12:20:26 AM

And why does the hero ALWAYS have to stand at the highest peak in the city, perched right on the edge looking out?

I mean seriously- can we find another cliche to show that the main character is fearless...

...like he walks into a gay bar with the trap door open on his onesey or something?
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 1:17:37 AM

again: make the f*ckin Splinter Cell movie already!
DoucheNozzle writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 2:12:18 AM

Despite some shoddy looking CGI (which has plenty of time to get better, as this will be a summer release, similar to the issues with the CGI from the Incredible Hulk trailer last year), I think it has potential to be pretty cool. The most surprising thing about the trailer is the pretty damn good British accent Jake is using (very hard accent to master), so that's a plus, along with Jake easily fitting into his new role as an action hero. Kingsley looks sinister, a plus, and, my Lord, Artensen is a vision of beauty. God, she's stunning. Oh, of course the narration is a tad annoying, but needed to clue in casual movie goers to the gist of the story, and won't be used in the movie (at least in the script I read), so I'm not worried about that. Interesting trailer, I think, but hope they fix up the CGI.
ikleesdekrant writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 3:18:27 AM

Gemma Arterton can make me go from 6 to 12 any time of the day..
Jensama writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 3:52:52 AM

Awesome. Looking forward to it.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 4:03:28 AM

AIDS
hugonv writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 4:10:31 AM

this looks interesting
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 4:12:40 AM

First of all it's nice to see that Hollywood dare to put some money in film based on a videogame. If this turns out to be a blockbluster it'll open the doors many more videogame-based movies that requires bid budgets.

@Roseredscare - The reason why many videogame-based movies isn't any good, is because the studios never really tried, or they just been in the wrong hands (looking at you Uwe Boll). When they stay faithfull to the tone of the game it often will work, ex. Silent Hill and the first Resident Evil.
Sonic writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 6:44:48 AM

Looks good..... Now
SACdaddy writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 7:55:32 AM

They spent a lot of time and money on this movie but the trailer isn't that impressive. Of course, it might have helped if they didn't cast the most deadpan actor in Hwood in the lead. Somebody should get this guy off the Prozac for 5 minutes so he can show some emotion on camera for once in his career, ya know its kind of his job. It is good to see that Hwood got its cloning machine up and running again. The newer, younger version of Catherine Zeta Jones is a nice improvement on the washed up "old balls loving" original. I'm guessing somewhere there's a Zorro reboot script with her name all over it. Anyway, I don't know how many more of these stupid Mummy movies I can take. Hopefully, its short, action packed, and doesn't require me to check my brain at the door like the rest of Bruck's movies.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 9:19:48 AM

looks better than most video game adaptations.

I'll check it out.
tcu21 writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 9:51:36 AM

Finally a video game movie that looks like it won't suck. Probably because it was worth being made into a movie. Let's get that Uncharted movie workin now haha.
Popcorn101 writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 10:30:37 AM

isnt uncharted already a movie lol(they even have a commercial about it looking like one...id really want them to through with the bioshock movie, or make a god damn remake of resident evil following the game(with WESKER PLZ!!!!!) and/or a metal gear solid movie(id suck a d*ck to see this, ok maybe not)
Skywalker121289 writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 10:31:28 AM

Hmmm... ... Dat's cool.
SeWerin writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 10:49:14 AM

I am interested! It follows video game very closely, there is a great team behind movie, but only time will tell ;)
SACdaddy writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 11:41:02 AM

Hello, Vice City anyone! I wont see another VG movie until they give me my god damn GTA film!
eddie499 writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 12:09:57 PM

Looks fun. I'll give it a shot.
coldplayesence writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 12:38:28 PM

I know you guys aren't into vg but they just smashed all three installements of POP and maked a "film" of the result. I mean, the name and plt souds like the Sands of Time, but he's wearing the vest from Warrior Within AND he transforms like in The Two Thrones (the arm glowing) so, i've to ask: What The f*ck????
Peter Parker writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 1:32:45 PM

Who's not into VG? I love'em! Can still remember the first POP on the Nintendo Entertainment System. The good'ol days!
If I turn my "Logic" switch off, this movie actually looks like 90 minutes well spent...
theslayer writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 2:46:37 PM

total piece of sh*t total flop and jake sh*ttenhal cant pull it off at all he sucks big time wrong gamble jerry, this guy is a total borefest.
also i would f*ck your sister thoug jake.
and jerry speak the truth about what a c*nt michael bitch is, dont be a p*ssy ,run this c*nt out of town,he stole your look and style and ran with it,he still cant make a decent movie though.
also a big f*ck you to james c*nteron and his avash*tar.
peace
shayhiri writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 4:36:06 PM

That's what I know so far:

At least $600m. WW, most of it overseas.
At least two sequels.
Much dumber than the first Pirates, but that won't affect its BO much.
Just great fun with unseen before action set pieces.
Perfect for IMAX 3D.
One of the biggest hits of 2010 despite the competition.
The JB spell WILL work, the franchise will flourish, Jake will have his shot at fame.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 6:02:42 PM

... and several videogames... and a few theme parks around the world...

And a porn parody!
rabid writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 1:04:41 AM

Looks so much better than I was expecting.
pakmandogg writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 4:56:06 AM

this movie looks good
skooterz writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 12:09:22 PM

At least it looks like they chose the game with the best story to do an adaptation of. Don't know how it will actually be, but it has potential.
borat writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 2:06:55 PM

i know a guy who worked on this movie he said the way it was pitched to disney was "think pirates of the caribbean in the dessert" no joke
eldammam writes:
on February 4th, 2017 at 12:03:47 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved