WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Discuss: Which Actors Don't Belong in Hollywood?

Posted: November 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Discuss: Which Actors DonSubmit Comment
It happens all the time, a movie full of great actors casts someone who not only doesn't belong, but can single-handedly ruin the entire project.

I felt that way when Black Eyed Peas member will.i.am was cast in "X-Men Origins: Wolverine." Why would a film with Hugh Jackman, Liev Schreiber and Ryan Reynolds want some inexperienced singer, who will obviously never work in Hollywood again?

Many of you will probably disagree, since "Zombieland" was such a huge hit, but (in my opinion) Jesse Eisenberg is a terrible actor and is just a poor man's Michael Cera. And that's as big of an insult as it gets.

And how does Mila Kunis keep getting roles? And not just any roles, but opposite Mark Wahlberg, Denzel Washington and Gary Oldman, in movies that I might want to see.

And I think that everyone can agree that Lindsay Lohan doesn't belong on screen, unless she is being sliced up by Machete.

Question: Which actor or actress (working today) do you think is so terrible that it makes you wonder how he/she ever made it in Hollywood?

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 123 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kill-the-director writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 5:13:27 AM

Ricky Gervais
polardeficit writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 5:22:34 AM

PEOPLE WHO MADE THE BLAIR WITCH PROJECT
screamonly writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 5:28:20 AM

Dane cook, Will Farrell, Nicolas Cage in the last 3 years
thomas deadison writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 5:33:43 AM

When did the WorstPreviews members start writing the articles?
BigUnit writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 5:35:24 AM

@worstpreviews- I'm sorry but Iíd have to disagree, I did not have a problem with Jesse Eisenberg whats so ever in Zombieland, to me Eisenberg can only play one role real well, and thatís the kind of pathetic, nervous, and jumpy nerd attitude and to me thatís how the character he played was suppose to be portrayed in Zombieland
BigUnit writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 5:37:47 AM

as for the question of this article, Miley Cyrus, enough said.
thomas deadison writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 5:44:53 AM

Eisenberg's a fine actor who plays the roles he's fit for. Not everyone can be a chameleon. People always mistake "distinct voice" with "same act".
Tebeck writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 5:46:36 AM

Steven Seagal...Stop wasting our time trying to be a big movie badass.
Tebeck writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 5:48:53 AM

And matthew mcconaughey. What the hell are you doing?
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 5:49:13 AM

Tyler Perry, Nicolas Cage, Eddie Murphy, John Travolta, & Christian Slater...my Top 5 Actors that should get the hell out Dodge and by Dodge i mean Hollywood.
Tebeck writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 5:53:01 AM

and yea, will ferrell. Make us laugh without litterally and physically being gay
johnny_boy writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 5:57:51 AM

miley cyrus,spencer pratt and his wife,all reality tv stars trying to make it into hollywood,paris hilton,matthew mconahay,ben affleck,matt damon,kate hudson,terrance howard, BEYONCE!, SHIA LEBOULF!, megan fox,michael bay, just to name a few. while were at deciding who shouldnt be in hollywood,i think we should decide who in hollywood as well should be pushed off a mountain
wonderBOY writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 6:08:23 AM

just get rid of all of them but leave steve buscemi, kevin spacey and kevin smith and peeps

P.S get a haircut
wonderBOY writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 6:10:57 AM

appatow and his gang suck now its weird how everyone just stopped watching them eg Funny people, year one and Observe and report
Last Acting Hero writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 6:23:01 AM

All Rappers/singers (besides mos def),Tyler Perry, Terrence Howard, Topher Grace, lohan,paris hilton...to be continued.
pH0u57 writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 6:25:23 AM

change the mila kunis bit to megan fox.
VDODSON writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 6:53:12 AM

I would smear Lohan with a fresh turd glaze, I think she would like it.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 7:18:24 AM

Jonas Brothers

Miley Cyrus (Including Billy Ray)

Any actor who has worked with Uwe Boll (Except Til Schwieger, he redeemed himself a Stiglitz in Inglourious Basterds)

Eddie Murphey should just stop and go back to live stand up!

SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 7:40:12 AM

Hmmm good question.

Well I think that all these new "actors" and "actresses" that are getting movie deals nowadays should all be shot (sans Anton Yelchin, who is a fantastic actor), or just never be allowed to work in hollywood until they get acting lessons.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 7:59:39 AM

Did someone hack into this website and put this article here? This must be the worst story on Worstpreviews... ever!

Cool to see Lohan showing her true face in the pic, though!
gummijoker writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 8:15:17 AM

the guys who make all the "movie" sh*t!! Exept scary movie
mdp711 writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 8:18:08 AM

This is a dumb article.
TheStig writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 8:47:45 AM

PAUL WALKER. VIN DIESEL.
whoever writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 8:48:42 AM

All these posts and not one vote for Zac Efron, I would suffocate myself with a pillow before I see that tool in another film.
thomas deadison writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 9:04:12 AM

Sure sparked an intelligent discussion, WP.
c-prime writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 9:17:11 AM

I second the Ricky Gervais reply. WP's will.i.am response was commendable, too.

As for Eisenberg, well, I'm trying to ditch that quasi-Michael Cera-impression of him. But that's really difficult for me to do. I suppose he's an actor in his own right, but with the curly hair and the passive, meek characters he's played in his last two mainstream films, it's a persistent notion that I can hardly shake. Plus, he even worked with the director of "Superbad" (in a movie that was pretty much a tamer replicant of "Superbad"). If he just shaved his head and played some convict or something, then maybe I wouldn't associate him with someone that I have a lot of disrespect for.

Oh, that reminds me. An actor that doesn't belong in Hollywood: Michael Cera. Just so there's no confusion.
boboflojo writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 9:18:22 AM

Seriously WP? Seriously?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 9:33:37 AM

Chris Klein, Megan Fox and all of her alikes (being is hot on-screen, is not acting), rappers/singers (music videos is not movies), Tyra Banks (she's trying to be real, but honestly, who's buying it?)
Evil_Disco writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 9:44:03 AM

Lindsay Lohan, Paris Hilton, Fergie, Will.I.Am, Owen Wilson, Steven Seagal, Seth Rogen, Miley Cyrus, Megan Fox, Paul Walker, Mila Kunis, Chris Rock, Chris Tucker, Jackie Chan,... The list can go on forever...
darthraige writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 10:07:09 AM

Dwayne "the Rock" Johnson... Joke in Hollywood.
Trip Maverick writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 10:08:23 AM

I still like Seth Rogen but he fell into the same trap as Will Ferrell just done too many unessesary films that wenrt that funny. Observe and Report was one of them.
Ronsauce writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 10:10:19 AM

Glad to see pretty much everybody gave no thought to their choices and just picked current flavour-of-the-weeks that are easy targets. Good job.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 11:02:19 AM

This is such a pointless question. They all belong in Hollywood, that's why Hollywood is what it is. You need the bad actors to contrast the good ones. The talented, the talentless, the fame seekers, the wannabes, the promising, the models, the good looking ones, the bad looking ones... all have their place there. And that doesn't go for actors only, I think. Directors, producers, musicians, all have their place. May not be a good place, but...
There are good and bad professionals in all industries.
Not everyone can be Oscar material, not all audiences want to see Oscar material movies.
weezy208 writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 11:45:25 AM

Jesse Eisenberg is good actor. he plays the roles that are good for him and plays them very well. i think Matthew MConaughey should leave the scene he's only made one good movie(Dazed and confused)the rest are romantic comedies that suck.
BayHarbor_Butcher writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 11:56:06 AM

Paris Hilton,Sarah Silverman, Shia Lebouf, Omar Epps,Tom Seleck, John Cena, Steven Seagal, Anna Farris, Mila Jovavich
Ranger writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 11:57:13 AM

Everybody should get out of Hollywood!

Because when the BIG quake hits and California slides into the Pacific... they'd all die.
NatG83 writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 12:12:56 PM

Channing Tatum needs to go. Seriously, he's way too stiff on camera.

I used to like Danny Glover, but that guy just phones in everything lately.

And Katie Holmes. I'm sure there's more I'm forgetting.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 12:14:50 PM

Any pop star or to be precise, anyone that did not start out as an actor before.
TheStig writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 12:20:52 PM

To all the guys who hate Megan Fox: You realize she is hott right? And let's just point out that Merryl Streep could have played Megan's roles and TF and Jennifer's body would still have sucked...Every movie that Megan Fox has been in has far larger problems than just the fact that she cannot act well. I have to give her props for being able to make sh*t loads of money for simply being good looking...in a way she is a genius...or at least her agent is. Get mad at teh filmmakers of these sh*tty movies before you discard her.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 12:26:10 PM

Everyone working in Disney movies like HSM and HM and Jonas Brothers. Everyone involved with Twilight movies!

That is it. I have no problems with Lindsay lohan because I dont give a sh*t about her and I dn't even watch her movies...but those movies and actors I mentioned...they're s f*ckin overated!

I love Mila Kunis, she isn't a great actress but she's just lovely and has a good charisma which helps a lot. I loved her in the movie "Forgetting Sarah Marshall" and she is a great Meg lol
Ranma-Irias writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 12:28:23 PM

"I felt that way when Black Eyed Peas member will.i.am was cast in "X-Men Origins: Wolverine." Why would a film with Hugh Jackman, Liev Schreiber and Ryan Reynolds want some inexperienced singer, who will obviously never work in Hollywood again?" - I love the fact that Ryan Reynolds is getting what he deserved a long time - Recogniton (Spelling?)
Foop writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 12:29:28 PM

Jese Eisenberg does the Michael Cera thing pretty well, with one exception -he's better than Michael Cera. Cera can and has only play the comedic quirky awkward role. Actors like Anton Yelchin and Jesse Eisenberg can do not only that but extend their talents to actual dramatic moments.
triggax writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 12:30:02 PM

^^^^^ You're f*ckin retarded... and so is megan fox... I say get rid of Kirsten Dunst.. fugly bitch.
irontimes writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 12:37:39 PM

no one thinks brad pitt sucks?
hortys writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 12:46:08 PM

i think if anything mila kunis working next to marky mark wahlberg would've made her acting look better. have you seen "the happening"? holy sh!+. i agree that lohan no longer needs to be seen on-screen, might as well kick megan fox out as well, that b!tch is headed in the same direction....
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 1:01:54 PM

I agree with BigUnit. Despite her popularity, I want Miley Cyrus gone. Whenever she's not a tool for the Disney factory, she badmouths bands that are more talented than her (Radiohead), famewhores her talent around, and has a voice that can give one headaches. Disney should listen to some of their long time fans, though I think they do, because Mickey Mouse is coming back in a new video game for the Nintendo Wii, Epic Mickey.

As far as I'm concerned, Megan Fox is Jennifer Connelly compared to Cyrus.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 1:04:27 PM

@ TheStig

At least there's someone in this world with some common sense.
Ranger writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 1:05:07 PM

Re: Brad Pitt - I've liked him in everything I've seen him in. He does: comedy, suave, savvy, drama, action (Troy), romance (Meet Joe Black)... and he's acted with everyone and anyone that's in the Biz. Off camera, he's a family man. Gets to bone Jolie (and put up with her mood swings), is a family man, and has given 10's of millions of $'s to charity. And before ANYone comes back with a: 'Yeah... but giving to those charities is a tax write-off for him!'

1. Ahhh... DUH!
2. The charities STILL benefit from his (and the Mrs.) generosity at the end of the day!
3. What have we all done for charities by comparison (maybe not = to their $'s, but have we given what we could)
4. Did I mention he gets to bone Jolie?
5. He gets to bone Jolie.

What don't you like about him irontimes?
Ranger writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 1:10:17 PM

@TheStig - well said. I have NEVER said a slam against the Fox because I'd nail said Fox in a heartbeat.

A lot of these actors would be in better stuff IF better stuff was being written, produced and directed. It's not. And even the crappy stuff makes $'s hand over fist. Were any of us in the same position... the SAME position and you could hundreds of millions of $'s cranking out Transformers movies over making the artsy stuff for $5mil, and begging for a distributor to carry your flick... you'd go for the bucks. And puhhlleaasseee don't post to tell me you'd stand by your guns and make the low-budget, artsy, 'socially relevant' films instead. That may be your first choice... but Michael Bay's bank account would sit better with ANY of us that a pantry full of Mac & Cheese!
victor arroyo writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 1:18:10 PM

lindsay lohan

paris hilton

the entire cast of slum dog millionar

Mark Dacascos (i hate this motherf*cker)

Ian Ziering

Tori Spelling

Joe E. Tata

kevin bacon

Christian Slater

Steven Tyler (i hate when he is a guest)

Peter Paul & Peter Paul

Robert Pattinson

dane cook

i rather watch steven seagal and Jean-Claude Van Damme f*ck each other


PEACE!




Peter Parker writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 1:24:01 PM

Michael Jackson!!! That guy should just...

What?

Really

... oh well...
victor arroyo writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 1:24:03 PM

David Paul & Peter Paul


I also hate Richard Gere, I want to know who's waiting for the new Richard Gere movie WHO?!

PEACE!
holtlt writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 1:25:58 PM

Megan Fox and Robert Pattinson, they're just messing with Hollywood's head...if it still has one
Kurskij writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 1:33:13 PM

Wow, Ranger, did your "nice guy" days just started?
But I'm with you on this one, man. Pitt is awesome, handles 5 kids, kills the Nazis and he is Tyler Durden. What's not to like, Iron? Oh, and he bones Jolie...
Powderedtoastman writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 1:36:58 PM

@thestig and Ranger

Just because a script is poorly written doesn't mean that an actor shouldn't act. Good actors should be able to sell their role. Good example: Ben Foster in 30 Days of Night. Good graphic novel, bad movie. Yet he sold his role. As usual. Because he is a good actor.

Megan Fox is just hot. That does not make her a genius nor does it make her a good actress. She needs to get off the screen and stick to modeling. She cannot act. And she needs to quit lying to herself AND the world by saying that she can.

Just because a movie is poorly written doesn't mean actors and actresses get a free pass for being terrible.
Ranger writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 1:37:13 PM

@Kurskij - thx. Maing. Hey... I'm always a nice guy... lol.

As for Pitt... did I mention he gets to bone Jolie?

As for that picture above... is that Lohan trying to make herself even less attractive?! WTF?!
Kurskij writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 1:37:51 PM

Nick Cage - for his own good if he won't stop making sh*tty movies.
Jonah Hill.
+ all those disposable little bastards in every horror movie made in the last 5 years.
Ranger writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 1:39:29 PM

@Powderedtoastman - NO argument here. I've said it plenty on here and during movie nights with friends, of actor's being good/great in not-so-great movies. Yes, moreover than not the talented ones come through. But many (even on here) paint a movie with such broad (giggle... I said 'broad!') strokes (giggle... I said 'strokes!'), that a good/great performance in a ick movie gets overlooked.
coldplayesence writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 1:41:47 PM

Zac Effrom, he can GTFO.
The Dini writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 1:48:00 PM

Chick from Yes Man/The Happening. She.....is....awful!!
steamluv writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 2:07:15 PM

Im not gonna lie, Mila Kunis couldnt act her way out of a kiddie pool. But as long Mila and all the other bad actors dont fall into the world of drugs, they're here to stay. It happened to Mischa Barton, it happened to Lindsay Lohan. Two horrible actors that got what they deserved.
stevethemoviehater writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 2:16:15 PM

i hate dane cook
Ranger writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 2:18:12 PM

@stevethemoviehater - a lady friend of mine told me she and her kid have tickets to see Dane Cook. She was excited about it. I didn't have the heart to tell her he's NOT FUNNY!
masKritic writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 2:20:30 PM

i hate denzel
rocketman writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 2:30:09 PM

Tom Cruise and Zack Efron spring to mind.
And more tits in films,what ever happened to the classy topless scene?
abhorrent writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 2:36:01 PM

Hillary Swank. She should have been ousted when she ruined The Karate Kid.
kmccarney88 writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 2:42:45 PM

WOW! I am stunned out of ALL THESE POSTS so little, if any, put Hayden Christenson on the list! The guy single handedly ruined my entire point of view of Darth Vader (an iconic character that has terrified generations for more than 30 years, is now a mere laughing stock when thought of as his "jedi" younger self, the whiney, bitchy homo that was Hayden's portrayal.
One can only imagine how much better the prequels would have been without him!
Between his whiney complaints, unbelievably poor delivery of lines, and incredibly uncomfortable camera presence, this is the one actor I would have removed from Hollywood at the drop of a hat.
SeWerin writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 2:44:42 PM

Steve Carell
jaz_mayor writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 3:00:14 PM

Wow! Thanks for the none news. Your page is really living up to the name you've given it.

On a lighter note the only people that don't belong in a film are singers (madonna, Mariah, Taboo) trying to be actors or vice versa. Talking about vice versa wheres Joaquin Phoenix?
triggax writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 3:03:54 PM

Steve Carell is fantastic... You're just being silly... I personally hate Sienna Miller with a passion, and Channing Tatum needs to get the f*ck out..... I could do with out Dito Montiel, (director) in hollywood... f*cking awful f*cking director... Oh aaaaaaaand, Keira Knightley.. I f*cking hate that bitch...
friends1303 writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 3:07:13 PM

why are you people against Shia Labeouf? He is an awesome actor but Transformers just have a sh*tty script but Shia actings is awesome =D

But on my list are

Zach Efron
MILEY CYRUS
Jonas Brothers
ROBERT FREAKING PATTINSON +(
Kirsten Stewart -__-
Nicholas Cage he act like sh*t
Paris Hilton ,,she doesn't do anything but spending money on clothes
Linsay Lohan
Kardashian sisters
Jon and Kate Gosselin
and more


triggax writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 3:17:56 PM

"Nicholas Cage he act like sh*t"

Rubble rubble rubble... Hahaha... Truer words were never misspoken.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 3:33:57 PM

Nicholas Cage's Castor Troy should be enough to keep him out of that list for now.

Plus dont forget Adaptation.
skatemaster62 writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 3:46:18 PM

seriously? how the hell is this news? this is the worst article yet
papajohn4169 writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 3:51:58 PM

linsdey lohan can stay in hollywood but hayden christensen hell no. He ruined the star wars films
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 3:52:04 PM

This isn't news, it's a discussion. The clue is in the title :)
DVD DIVA writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 4:13:36 PM

Any turd who has the stones to say "I never wanted to be a Hollywood actor." Like Tom Cruise for example. If you didn't want to do it then get out and make room for those of us who do. I'm just sayin'.
hakeysack writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 4:30:15 PM

Jessica Alba: she nearly ruined SIN CITY
Ranger writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 4:35:44 PM

@DVD DIVA - did Tom really say that? I remember reading where/when he decided to be an actor, and got his family together to tell them all.

@hakey - but Jessica has those nice (handcuffed to the furnace - puppy just had it's anal glands drained) big eyes, that no-slip waist, and those no-spill lips. So let's cut her a bit 'o slack m'friend.
dandythelion writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 4:43:58 PM

Jesse Eisenberg is a f*cking amazing actor compared to Michael Cera who can't act his way out of a burlap sack. Michael Cera's sucess is undeserved.

its a matter of opinion after all.. but i didn't take you as one of those "superbad and Juno are the best movies ever made" Michaels Cera fanboys.

didn't you already post this "poor man's Michael Cera" on his imdb page? or did you rip that from someone else?
dandythelion writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 4:46:58 PM

I second TheStigs reply on Megan Fox.

don't hate her, just because you can't f*ck her.


i've lost all respect for you WP. good bye.
Ranger writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 4:51:20 PM

dandy... DON'T GO!!!!!!! ...sniffle...
tcu21 writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 4:56:09 PM

Channing Tatum Channing Tatum Channing f***ing retard terrible actor Tatum.

P.S. Don't write articles in this manner anymore WP. A reasonable question, but don't pose it with your own opinions, especially if they're bad ones.
Ranger writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 4:56:20 PM

More bracelets for Lohan in that pic to cover up her cut scars, eh?

mattcl23 writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 5:07:04 PM

Dane Cook Blows! And the only movies Megan Fox should be in is porn.
secondbest writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 5:09:48 PM

Tom Cruise. The only reason why he got roles was because he was good-looking (but that's usually the case). But even aging actors are able to get roles. Why? Because. They. Can. Act. In movies with Tom Cruise, he just plays the only person he knows how to play: Tom Cruise. A few exceptions here or there but otherwise, no. And notice how he hasn't starred in anything big lately. Hmm....
secondbest writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 5:10:23 PM

Oh wow, so I'm not the only one who thinks Jesse Eisenberg is a poor man's Michael Cera?
Vincent Chase writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 5:12:55 PM

Keanu Reeves and Nic Cage are the worst actors in Hollywood.
Powderedtoastman writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 5:15:53 PM

@mattcl23: I definitely second that! Megan Fox stay out of hollywood. please please please. You are terrible

And in defense of Nick Cage, though his overall acting resume is sub par....remember Raising Arizona, Matchstick Men, Adaptation, and Leaving Las Vegas (a little something that won him an Oscar...though that isn't always saying too much... example being Crash. Ugh). Let's remember his better roles, shall we?

And I completely agree with everyone on Hayden Christensen. Single. Handedly. Ruined. Star Wars.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 5:20:22 PM

Nicholas Cage.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 5:23:48 PM

Keanu, whoever that d*ck who thinks he's cool on Gossip Girl. Actually the whole f*cking cast of Gossip Girl. Megan Fox amongst others who are slipping my mind now.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 6:13:14 PM

By the way, I can't really believe that Mila Kunis is an awful actress. Really?
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 6:18:21 PM

if a singer turned actor is a young female with good facial symmetry and a vagina...why the f*ck must you ask? B/C HOMBRES GOT THE TESTOSTERONE TO BUILD DA MUSCLES TO WAGE WAR IN A PRIMITIVE SETTING IN CASE sh*t GOES TO sh*t. c*ntwurst.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 6:20:13 PM

And as much as you guys can hate of Megan Fox, the unfortunate thing is that she's not going anywhere. She has that "Jonah Hex" film coming out and the third "Transformers" film.

Same deal with Miley Cyrus. I hate the bitch with a passion, but as long as she has her fanbase, then no matter how many complaints you have, she won't go away. Never. Though you have to hear some of the comments her fans make. I can't fathom patience to even go through them, they're so ghastly written.
Hollywood1086 writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 6:28:49 PM

lohan no doubt. also i much prefer jesse eisenberg to michael cera. at least jesse can act. cera just plays himself in everything. um who else...tom cruise, katie holmes, megan fox
c-prime writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 6:43:41 PM

I forgot to mention Steve Coogan. He's about as worthless as they come.
DeathMaster writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 7:14:25 PM

Adam Sandler. Thread closed.
lost_addict writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 7:17:56 PM

Shia Leabouf
murphyslaw93 writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 8:03:03 PM

Some poster said brad pitt...that is just ridiculous, the man is an incredible actor
rabid writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 8:03:31 PM

hmm, i thought Will I Am did pretty good in Wolverine. He actualy pulled off the smarmy personality of Kestrel.

I wonder how Adam Sandler still gets gigs. His humor is kind of irrelevant these days.
Ranger writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 8:29:54 PM

@rabid... get his gigs?! I wonder how Sandler gets the $25mil. a picture paycheck!
Tizzle writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 8:41:28 PM

Get off Nic Cage. He is so better than.. Oh.. say... PAUL WALKER. Not one of you said that Fast and Furious piece of trash. Maybe it's just common knowledge that he sucks so no one is saying it. Imagine The Rock, or Con Air, with Paul Walker. God I hate that guy. Plus.. need I remind you of Raising Arizona? Leaving Las Vegas, 8MM, Adaptation, and honestly Lord of War wasn't terrible. And Megan Fox can die, but at least she's hot. Mila Kunis... you shouldn't even question why she's still around.
ian_918 writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 8:43:53 PM

Lohan fosho haha. Megan can stay cause i just think she is damn hot. god i would let her take a dump on my chest..anyways.. uhh Tyler PERRY be gone! i hate him with a burning passion. Oh and i second all of the singer/rappers to take there asses back to there sh*tty music. Robert Englund he played a sh*tty freddy. didnt like him one bit. Though, i think Haley will dominate as the best freddy. He has got some serious skills. and last but not least, Malin Akerman. DUMB c*nt. She made me gag in Watchmen, throw up in Heartbreak kid, and massive diarreha in the Proposal. Which i thought had a huge shot to be one of the better comedy/romance movies to date but once she showed up as the 'ex' i said oh god damn it why must you do this to us hollywood? Why?
realgirl76 writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 9:18:55 PM

@ victor arroyo
I don't think that list was long enough. Personally I think NO MORE RAPPERS AS ACTORS PERIOD!!! Just a thought
minkowski writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 9:33:13 PM

Solution: Tactically nuke Hollywood from a sub-orbital B2 Spirit bomber and then re-locate America's movie industry to Florida.

Problem solved.
jdl107 writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 9:36:02 PM

@WorstPreviews,

I sure hope that you read these posts, because you might learn a little something. But I wholeheartedly disagree with everything you said about Eisenberg, and advise you to do a little research, because Michael Cera is a poor mans Jesse Eisenberg. You obviously don't know that Jesse Eisenberg originated that type of character. Now Michael Cera has got your dumbass badmouthing the person who was the original. Shame.

As for your question, add Adrian Grenier and Zac Efron to that list.
Lilliput writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 9:39:16 PM

You've got it all backwards here. Michael Cera is the poor man's Jesse Eisenberg, and Eisenberg can actually ACT *GASP*.

Check out "The Squid and the Whale," fantastic stuff.
minkowski writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 9:47:29 PM

Anybody that wastes time debating who's worse, Eisenberg or Cera, really need to go ahead and commit suicide. You've exceeded the scale of worthlessness.
KingAdash writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 10:41:31 PM

Kirsten dunst, singlehandedly ruined the spider man movies for me
jdl107 writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 12:43:29 AM

I would have to come to the conclusion that Minkowski would be mentioning me, ahem. First of all, you're an internet nerd who wastes all his time here(I'm a new user, and yes, I've read the articles, and you litter them), and your trying to call me worthless. Which brings me to this question: What have YOU done for soicety, chodesmoke?

Second of all, this is an internet forum. With articles that contain a users ability to comment and discuss on the subject matter, which is what I'm doing. So f*ck off.

I mean, at least in every post I write I'm bitching like some grumpy ol' housewife.
Ranger writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 12:53:42 AM

@jd - re: 'chodesmoke' ... lol.

I have to use that one sometime.
jdl107 writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 1:19:42 AM

Oops. I meant I'm NOT bitching like some grumpy ol' housewife.

@Ranger: Lol, thanks bro.
Powderedtoastman writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 2:34:27 AM

@jdl

Hear hear! Nicely put!
triggax writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 3:34:01 AM

"First of all, you're an internet nerd who wastes all his time here(I'm a new user, and yes, I've read the articles, and you litter them),"

Not that I give a flying f*ck, but its funny that you would say that, so far into the game... I haven't read sh*t from Minkowski in f*cking forever... I mean, sure a while back there he was all over the place... and im not defending the guy, but honestly, thats kind of a retarded comment, considering this is the first f*cking thing I've seen Mink pipe up about since f*cking september... just sayin'... you can all go f*ck yourselves as far as im concerned though...
TheStig writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 9:30:21 AM

@ triggax

I'm guessing you're twelve years old and your parents aren't home so you feel cool saying f*ck like twelve times...at least you sounded intelligent...
triggax writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 10:47:45 AM

Thanks for piping up.... It's nice being called 12 by a 20 year old kid...

But either way... So I said f*ck, thanks for commenting douche bag...
triggax writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 10:49:47 AM

Oh and, Spiderman... Really cool... You must be the coolest kid in your community college...
TheStig writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 1:12:54 PM

wooooooow...I can hardly count the number of intelligent arguments here...attacking my age, calling me a douche bag, the fact that I like a superhero (very weird i know)...did you just forget to attack my gender too or did you have trouble constructing the sentence?
triggax writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 3:46:33 PM

So you commented on my post for no reason... well other than the fact that you're a little bitch.. And now you just categorized my post... Get s f*cking life Spiderman... I don't need to waste my time with an insipid little parasite like yourself... You say I must be 12, yet you're the one that tried to cold c*ck me out of nowhere based solely on the fact that your vagina got offended by my language.. f*ck off... little prick..
Evil_Disco writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 8:24:18 PM

Kirsten Dunst, Shia Labeouf and, especially Zac Efron... COMMON!!!
I wanna tear my eyes out with a chainsaw every time I hear/read his f*cking name!!!
And that guy who played the vampire in "Twilight" (Edward?)... he f*king creeps me out!
Kenny writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 10:18:48 PM

The Simpsons! All of them!
skooterz writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 12:00:37 PM

All of 'em. Hollywood is a tremendous cesspool.
halostingray87 writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 7:06:59 PM

I am acutally surprised as to how many people here agree with my opinion on Nicholas Cage... He's not a very good actor. Many times he's in a good MOVIE. But he's never the person that actually makes it good. He's contrived, boring and I'm tired of him trying to play the action star. I thought his best role was Matchstick Men. That's about it. Love The Rock with Sean Connery... but that's because it was Sean Connery. Nicholas Cage... please take your Million Dollar Mansions and leave rael acting and action to real actors and people who can actually fight in real life. Thanks you.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved