WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Millar to Direct a Superhero Film

Posted: November 1st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Millar to Direct a Superhero FilmSubmit Comment
Comic book writer Mark Millar (Wanted, Kick-Ass) has revealed on his official site that he will direct a superhero film next year and will use the same approach as "Kick-Ass" did, by finding private investors.

"This is one of several big surprises planned for next year and you'll hear a bit more about this in February when we start to release details," he said. "What is it? Who is it about? Well, that's all a secret for now, but I learned a lot from 'Kick-Ass' and love having the same creative freedom I have with comics when I work in cinema."

He added: "I couldn't be more excited. I think you need to scare the hell out of yourself every once in a while, and something totally new like directing should do the trick."

Stay tuned as more details come in, but hopefully it will turn out better than Frank Miller's "The Spirit."

Source: millarworld.tv


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 9:58:36 PM

Superman anyone?
nope.com writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 10:10:33 PM

... can you even read the damn thing? Ask yourself why in the blue F*CK would Superman be invested by "private investors"?

F*cks sake read the damn print
nope.com writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 10:11:00 PM

its prob some second rate comic nobody cares about anymore
evilive102986 writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 10:28:52 PM

I heard rumor that he was considering "The Preacher." Not sure if its true, like I said it was just a rumor. Wonder if that's what it is?
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 10:36:35 PM

Well nope.com, the studios don't want to do it, maybe he found someone who does? By the way f*ck OFF. You twat ass bitch. And what exactly is a blue f*ck?
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 10:55:36 PM

It amazes me how people ask questions before opening up a dictionary.

Blue f*ck

v. To be triple-teamed by Doctor Manhattan at such an alarming speed/rate that it appears as if you have been f*cked by the color blue.

n. 1. A mythical creature that was named upon a few sightings around the colony of Roanoke, VA. It is rumored to be the reason for the unsoloved mystery of the "Lost Colony."
2. The name by which worstpreviews.com user Ranger refers to his d*ck (He uses it so often that it has a natrual blue hue).
rabid writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 11:21:24 PM

The only other comics he created were the Unfunnies and Chosen. Chosen is already being made, and Unfunnies doesn't translate. So I'm guessing it will be one of the (likely DC-owned)titles he's famous for working on: Swamp Thing, the Authority, the Flash... although it could also be the reboot of the Fantastic Four, since his run on that was a massive hit.
rabid writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 11:22:04 PM

private investors? hmmm... I'd say The Authority seems most likely.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 11:22:44 PM

Anonymous Alcoholic

you also forgot a blue F*ck, could be a native of Pandora
or
A smurf :D
J.A.Ottley writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 11:25:55 PM

I'd shoot for Spawn or what would be awesome 100 Bullets.

I doubt it's preacher, its been in development hell for ages, last rumour was that Sam Mendes was set to direct, i met him in a Q&A to his latest film 'Away We Go' offering to actually write a 2-part screenplay, he confirmed he wasn't attached and that it was a net rumour. He stated he'd hook me up still wait for that hook up, grrrrr @ Mendes
Porter Montoya writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 1:33:27 AM

Why does he think he can direct? The guy can't write. He probably got beat up a lot as a kid. It's all homophobic revenge fantasies.
thomas deadison writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 5:38:54 AM

This is kind of like that time Frank Miller decided to direct The Spirit.
thomas deadison writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 5:39:50 AM

I hope it's not Preacher. Besides, when did Sam Mendes abandon the project? Last I heard he was still interested in making it.
Johnny Neat writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 8:38:02 AM

Nice... I have hope Superman will be cool again.
thedotsays writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 10:40:38 AM

Let him do The Authority. He would make it epic.
PrevalentMind writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 1:17:34 PM

Superman hahahaha Are you serious? They're going to give a man- who has no command of special effects or directorial experience- a limited budget from private investors to produce his idea for a MASSIVE trilogy for an epic SUPERMAN pitch (good luck buying the rights with peanuts by the way) that ENDED 3 films with a depressing ending in which EVERYONE ON EARTH including the hero dies.

WHO THE f*ck ARE YOU PEOPLE?!?! lol Get real.
PrevalentMind writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 1:20:11 PM

THAT is the face of a man who welcomes you to Swiss Chalet.
pakmandogg writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 5:07:40 AM

whos left hrmm???? let me think ummmm?? lol well dang captain american = brad pitt?? naw thats prolly taken lets see aqua man lol
the_chosen_one writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 1:53:47 PM

Marvel should let him do his 1985 series, it would be phenomenal. Has anyone else been reading his new take on the Ultimate Avengers? This guy can write and has an amazing vision for story telling. Also, I think the Frank Miller comparisons are not fair........Millar writes about actual costumed superheroes, while Miller is more of a Noir writer. Whatever it is he is working on...count me in!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved