WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Does Anyone Want Another "Blair Witch Project" Installment?

Posted: November 1st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Does Anyone Want Another "Blair Witch Project" Installment?Submit Comment
Due to the success of "Paranormal Activity," "Blair Witch Project" creators Eduardo Sanchez and Daniel Myrick are now planning a third installment in the franchise.

The plan is to pick up where the original left off, pretending "Blair Witch 2" never happened. The duo has already worked up a treatment for a new story, which would involve the original cast in smaller roles.

"We're at the step where we're about to pitch to Lionsgate, which owns the movie rights now," said Sanchez. "It's pretty much up to them. They can completely squash it or greenlight it."

And regarding "Paranormal Activity"... "I wouldn't be completely honest with you if I said I wasn't jealous of 'Paranormal Activity'," said Sanchez. "I'm happy for [director Oren Peli], but at the same time, there's the feeling that, man, I could have done this. It would have been different and might not have been as good. But I know how to make these films. To me it's like, man, maybe I should go back and kind of milk this one more time."

Source: The Star


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 6:05:55 AM

I don't mind another Blair Witch film as long as it's decent.
polardeficit writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 6:11:11 AM

f*ck my life
Whitta writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 6:38:42 AM

yeah, sure, doesn't bother me, if ya dont want one, dont watch it, the first one was great when it came out... the 2nd one was just a pile of horse sh*t, but since 'Paranormal Activity' got people curious, im another Blair Witch movie wont bomb, even if it is sh*tty
dddarne writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 7:16:27 AM

I wouldnt mind another one, I think I am alone in the world because I liked the 2nd one but than again I havent watched it in years
lost_addict writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 8:35:02 AM

f*ck my wife
Dre-EL writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 9:01:03 AM

BW2 was stupid sh*t let the damn thing stay dead and stop trying to resurrect it.
C'mon people there has got to be knew and fresh ideas out there. Try sourcing material from epic or the dark horse library, something will come at you.
synthetic1985 writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 10:26:47 AM

another blair witch?...how about NO!...i mean if anyone else wants to watch it that's fine...not me though...even at the time when the 1st one was released on dvd/video...i watched it and thought 'this is so boring'
darkraven28 writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 10:34:28 AM

Desperation, Myrick-Sanchez is thy name. Would anything ever be the same?
AYT BALL writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 10:44:47 AM

When i saw the first one someone had downloaded it long before we all knew it was fake, he told me it was a tape of some people that went missing, i watched it on a 14 inch monitor on my dads crappy PC in a dark little room, there was no credits or anything, some scenes were longer with much more REAL fighting shown on camera and although i had my doubts afterwards i still thought it was awesome, then in comes hollywood to screw the second one in order to make a few more bucks...now that crappy door is already open then sure, why not, i wont bother watching it tho
synthetic1985 writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 10:48:46 AM

you know what i get out of hollywood's line up of retarded movies lately?...more originality in my ideas....i'd advise any aspiring film maker/artist/musician/composer/writer or whatever to do the same
Ranger writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 11:22:18 AM

In answer to this article: no.
warlord writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 11:27:49 AM

yea sure
vaodsi writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 1:20:34 PM

meh...
Silent Assasin 192 writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 2:28:01 PM

No please for the love of God NO MORE!!!!!!!!
rabid writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 2:30:12 PM

make another Blair Witch that explains what the hell parts one and two were about.
billofill writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 2:34:27 PM

What i love is all this love for the story the made up mythology went into it and what not. They even planned on making the prequel but werent ready? probably one of the worst mistakes of the last 10 years them not doing a follow up and letting the studio cook a crock of sh*t up.
solidkryptonite writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 3:40:12 PM

Yeah, I want to see more soft core porn parodies like the Bare Wench Project movies...they're hilarious!
Derp88 writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 10:43:42 PM

f*ck no,go think of something original you worthless hack creators
TeemSelami writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 11:57:28 PM

"maybe i can trick people into buying a ticket again." - Eduardo Sanchez
Ranger writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 1:05:56 AM

A friend of mine treated a bunch of us on a 2 dollar Tuesday... it wasn't even my money... and I STILL felt like we got ripped off!

Scary my ass!
NatG83 writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 12:35:22 PM

I'm sure they're already filming a reboot...in 3D
Snarebeast writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 12:43:14 PM

Nah. I actually liked the first one. I didn't find it particularly terrifying but I thought it was creepy in parts and the whole mythology they built around it was pretty cool. And at the time the movie was quite creative. But they are admittedly cashing in on the current hot thing in Hollywood. That's not a reason to make a movie.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved