WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Details About "Expendables" Scene with Stallone, Schwarzenegger and Willis

Posted: November 1st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Details About "Expendables" Scene with Stallone, Schwarzenegger and WillisSubmit Comment
Last Saturday, Arnold Schwarzenegger, Sylvester Stallone and Bruce Willis shot a church scene for Stallone's "The Expendables," making this the first time that the three action stars will appear on screen together.

Entertainment Weekly has now caught up with Stallone to find out what the scene will be all about and the actor/director was more than happy to divulge the details.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

"Bruce says 'Well, there's one other person I want to talk to before I hire you," said Stallone. "And then Arnold, who plays my old rival, walks in. We have a history together. And we go back and forth and I tell him that I should have shot him a long time ago when I had the chance. Then it goes on from there. And here we are, the three of us trying to man up to one another, playing off of who we are, using our baggage in this one scene."

The scene took six hours to shoot and will be an entire five minutes of the entire film. "We only had them for that one day and then Bruce had to go off to Istanbul and Arnold had to go back and do his governmental stuff," said Stallone. "But I was impressed because they got up at 5:30 in the morning to do this."

Click here to read more about "The Expendables."

Source: Entertainment Weekly


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sonic writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 6:06:53 AM

Can't wait.
Ari Gold writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 6:12:03 AM

This movie is going to be epic!!
Popcorn101 writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 6:40:06 AM

Think of the opening scene of Bambey...now think exactly opposite of that. That's how this is going to be.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 8:34:06 AM

Thats alot of sweat in the picture.

And poor Willis looks like he should be alongside Hanks in Philadelphia.
Dre-EL writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 9:27:22 AM

This movie resurrects a lot of old action guys, but what about the old action babes. I bet Cynthia Rodrock and Michelle Kahn can still kick ass and Shanon Tweeds Tits arent on the floor just yet, you can still bounce a quarter off that ass. MILF
Err just a thought, well more like a fantasy
darkraven28 writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 10:37:16 AM

Genius!!!!

Zee yooo att dee pahtee, McClane!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 11:14:56 AM

I'll be sleeping under a pitched tent tonight!
Kill-the-director writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 11:45:59 AM

Those will be the greatest 5minutes in movie history
Ranger writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 12:52:54 PM

Warm up Sly's 'Lifetime Achievement Oscar' (even though I think the Oscar's are a political joke... they mean something to the Actors... but Sly's LTA Oscar is overdue!).

Goober3000 writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 1:34:02 PM

thats going to be the coolest 5 minutes iv ever seen even if I can't understand a f*cking word that anybody's saying lol
Ranger writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 3:10:45 PM

Subtitles... lol.
vwkombi writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 6:24:24 PM

I thought that this much awesome captured on screen would melt the cameras.............
Derp88 writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 10:44:57 PM

What kind of fools would wanna see a bunch of washed up 80 year old hacks in this movie
Ranger writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 10:55:03 PM

Me please!!!
blinkbomber writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 11:46:30 PM

i second that!
Tebeck writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 5:38:49 AM

That scene alone is going to cause chuck norris to go running back to the womb
Johnny Neat writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 9:02:05 AM

That's cool. Anyhow this is straight 80's for all the good and bad that is.
Stuntastic writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 11:47:59 AM

@Dre I forgot all about Cynthia Rodrock. Wasn't she China O' Bryan?
Ranger writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 12:13:18 PM

@Tebeck - lol.
NatG83 writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 12:34:07 PM

Totally awesome. Sounds cool that they have to "man up to one another." I sense bromance.
xXxRORSCHACHxXx writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 8:24:30 PM

Too much might for one flick...it'll kick so much ass.
warriors187 writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 2:02:36 AM

Just asking, where is Clint Eastwood?? I'm sorry, eff everyone in this movie-EVERYONE-Clint Eastwood as an 80 year old man would kick more ass than all of these other niggas combined.
warriors187 writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 2:03:29 AM

Get the f*ck off of my lawn
Ranger writes:
on November 3rd, 2009 at 8:00:00 PM

@warriors - agreed.

Patience grasshopper... because...

Admiral... there be sequels here!!!


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved