WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says He Hates "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra"
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jun 24th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger to Star in "478" Drama, Darren Aronofsky is Producing
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Jun 24th, 2015
Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase
Jun 23rd, 2015
First Look at Final "Paranormal Activity" Installment
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Titanic" Composer James Horner Dies in Plane Crash
Jun 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "Dragon Blade," with Jackie Chan and John Cusack
Jun 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jennifer Connelly to Quit Acting?

Posted: October 31st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jennifer Connelly to Quit Acting?Submit Comment
Once in a while we hear stories of A-list celebrities wanting to quit Hollywood. Today that celebrity is Oscar-winning actress Jennifer Connelly (A Beautiful Mind).

While speaking to Britain's Daily Mirror newspaper, she revealed that after "What's Wrong with Virginia?" finished shooting, she will likely not sign on for any more projects.

"The biggest thing for me is wanting my kids to grow up safely and have happy lives. To me that's enough," said Connelly. "The family is the most important thing to me. I'm very blessed. I have gorgeous, healthy, funny kids and a good husband."

Connelly is married to actor Paul Bettany (Da Vinci Code), who has several projects in the works, including "Priest" and "Legion."

Source: Daily Mirror


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masKritic writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 3:38:09 AM

ehh its all good...

for some reason i have never found her attractive...am i the only one?
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 4:02:30 AM

I don't mind if she quits acting. I'm mean porn doesn't count as 'acting' does it?
polardeficit writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 4:03:31 AM

if she really wanted to be original she would quit acting to pursue her dream of a rap career
masKritic writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 4:05:57 AM

^Connelly can drop a beat like a mofo i've seen it.
BayHarbor_Butcher writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 4:50:51 AM

*YAWN* Man im bored already...
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 4:56:44 AM

Your Mom get rid of that see-thru shower curtain?
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 5:33:25 AM

Labyrinth!!!! hahah
heather writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 6:06:31 AM

She NEVER said that. She said her family is most important for her and a lot of times she decides not to do a project because of family obligations (unlike Angelina Jolie who has nannys mothering her children). She said her kids and husband being happy and safe is what is most important to her. Read the article and stop making up things.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 7:26:22 AM

Heather @ Why read when we can make things up?
Ari Gold writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 9:10:53 AM

I'd put one through her!
Vincent Chase writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 9:36:58 AM

I used to find her pretty attractive... then I saw Requiem for a Dream.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 11:11:51 AM

One question: have ANY of the celebrities who say they are done acting actually gone through with it? No. Neither will she.

Don't worry, Joaquin Phoenix will be in another movie
lost_addict writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 11:22:00 AM

I liked her when she had some meat on her and a pair of breasts...quit acting?by all means...do it.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 11:42:18 AM

She shouldn't quit acting. She's a fine actress and a classy lady... and man, what tits!!!!

Evidence n.1:
http://images.mrskincash.com/bigboobcelebs/galleries/archive/jennifer_connelly/1.jpg

Evidence n.2:
http://images.mrskincash.com/bigboobcelebs/galleries/archive/jennifer_connelly/2.jpg

Evidence n.3:
http://images.mrskincash.com/bigboobcelebs/galleries/archive/jennifer_connelly/3.jpg

I'm sure her healthy and funny kids, as well as her good husband, wouldn't want her to end such beautiful contributions to the 7th art.
xXxRORSCHACHxXx writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 11:49:03 AM

Ass-to-ass...
lost_addict writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 11:54:15 AM

peter parker...what happened after 2000 and the last photo you posted???oh yeah...she GOT SKINNY!!!
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 11:56:37 AM

She got married. And her incessant control freak and nagging ways shed the pounds off of her (sometimes it can go the other way... 'how do you turn a fox into an elephant? Answer: you marry it' - kind of a thing - it's 50/50... spin the wheel and U take yer chances!).
Peter Parker writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 12:11:06 PM

Still, I wouldn't kick her out of bed...
Peter Parker writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 12:13:49 PM

And we could still stuff her with food on one end and d*ck on the other.
She'd go back to her good'old curvy self faster than we can say "anal love"!
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 12:36:09 PM

I.V. - Inter-Vaginally.
Derp88 writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 12:38:06 PM

for some reason i have never found her attractive...am i the only one?


I think she is still hot even though she is like 80 years old and has 12 kids,she gets better with age.
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 12:40:17 PM

They're all cute until their uterus falls out during a run on the treadmill.
BigUnit writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 1:27:47 PM

loved labyrinth! haha
rabid writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 2:33:02 PM

Connelly is hot. She can fart in my dinner any day of the week, even on thursdays.
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 4:17:07 PM

Stew night?
dellamortedellamore writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 6:16:10 PM

um... why are people talking sh*t? Connelly is a legend, star of Hensons 'Labrynth' & even more, the star of the legendary Argentos "Creepers/Phenomena"! Its a huge loss.
Vincent Chase writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 6:21:39 PM

@Osiris3eagle , I think Clint Eastwood was pretty serious about the retiring from acting thing.
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 8:00:13 PM

@dellamortedellamore - she's a 'legend'?!

Look, I'd hot glue her to my sheets in a heartbeat... doesn't make her a legend (would make me look pretty great though!).
darkraven28 writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 10:48:26 PM

No more double sided dildos then, eh? Shame.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 1:05:24 AM

Talking sh*t? Who's talking sh*t? I think it's consensual, we want to see more of her tits and everybody here would do her in a heartbeat!
You can't get more appreciation than that!
Ranger writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 1:34:47 AM

Exactly!
lost_addict writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 1:58:46 AM

her tits were awesome in mulholland falls
Ranger writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 2:15:18 AM

Her kids drained them... lucky buggers!
lost_addict writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 8:37:14 AM

do you know some women who are very sensitive have nipple orgasm from breast feeding?
Ranger writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 11:23:08 AM

Yep... I've dished out a few to the ladies myself.
Flav writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 1:22:26 PM

No good scripts available! Don't blame her! I hear she's opening up her own production company, Any truth?
Mudders writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 11:55:01 PM

had a crush on her for years....and connie sellecca....2 of a kind
Johnny Neat writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 8:51:01 AM

Damn... She is one of the last hot and really damn good actresses in the biz. This blows. Oh well.

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved