WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Sony Wanted Tom Hardy as Sandman and Sean Penn as Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Dec 22nd, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Director Says There's No Script, Release Date or Green Light
Dec 22nd, 2014
"The Hobbit 3" Dominates Box Office Weekend, "Night at the Museum 3" and "Annie" Bomb
Dec 22nd, 2014
Two Posters for Will Smith's "Focus" Heist Comedy
Dec 22nd, 2014
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jennifer Connelly to Quit Acting?

Posted: October 31st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jennifer Connelly to Quit Acting?Submit Comment
Once in a while we hear stories of A-list celebrities wanting to quit Hollywood. Today that celebrity is Oscar-winning actress Jennifer Connelly (A Beautiful Mind).

While speaking to Britain's Daily Mirror newspaper, she revealed that after "What's Wrong with Virginia?" finished shooting, she will likely not sign on for any more projects.

"The biggest thing for me is wanting my kids to grow up safely and have happy lives. To me that's enough," said Connelly. "The family is the most important thing to me. I'm very blessed. I have gorgeous, healthy, funny kids and a good husband."

Connelly is married to actor Paul Bettany (Da Vinci Code), who has several projects in the works, including "Priest" and "Legion."

Source: Daily Mirror


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masKritic writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 3:38:09 AM

ehh its all good...

for some reason i have never found her attractive...am i the only one?
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 4:02:30 AM

I don't mind if she quits acting. I'm mean porn doesn't count as 'acting' does it?
polardeficit writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 4:03:31 AM

if she really wanted to be original she would quit acting to pursue her dream of a rap career
masKritic writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 4:05:57 AM

^Connelly can drop a beat like a mofo i've seen it.
BayHarbor_Butcher writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 4:50:51 AM

*YAWN* Man im bored already...
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 4:56:44 AM

Your Mom get rid of that see-thru shower curtain?
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 5:33:25 AM

Labyrinth!!!! hahah
heather writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 6:06:31 AM

She NEVER said that. She said her family is most important for her and a lot of times she decides not to do a project because of family obligations (unlike Angelina Jolie who has nannys mothering her children). She said her kids and husband being happy and safe is what is most important to her. Read the article and stop making up things.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 7:26:22 AM

Heather @ Why read when we can make things up?
Ari Gold writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 9:10:53 AM

I'd put one through her!
Vincent Chase writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 9:36:58 AM

I used to find her pretty attractive... then I saw Requiem for a Dream.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 11:11:51 AM

One question: have ANY of the celebrities who say they are done acting actually gone through with it? No. Neither will she.

Don't worry, Joaquin Phoenix will be in another movie
lost_addict writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 11:22:00 AM

I liked her when she had some meat on her and a pair of breasts...quit acting?by all means...do it.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 11:42:18 AM

She shouldn't quit acting. She's a fine actress and a classy lady... and man, what tits!!!!

Evidence n.1:
http://images.mrskincash.com/bigboobcelebs/galleries/archive/jennifer_connelly/1.jpg

Evidence n.2:
http://images.mrskincash.com/bigboobcelebs/galleries/archive/jennifer_connelly/2.jpg

Evidence n.3:
http://images.mrskincash.com/bigboobcelebs/galleries/archive/jennifer_connelly/3.jpg

I'm sure her healthy and funny kids, as well as her good husband, wouldn't want her to end such beautiful contributions to the 7th art.
xXxRORSCHACHxXx writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 11:49:03 AM

Ass-to-ass...
lost_addict writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 11:54:15 AM

peter parker...what happened after 2000 and the last photo you posted???oh yeah...she GOT SKINNY!!!
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 11:56:37 AM

She got married. And her incessant control freak and nagging ways shed the pounds off of her (sometimes it can go the other way... 'how do you turn a fox into an elephant? Answer: you marry it' - kind of a thing - it's 50/50... spin the wheel and U take yer chances!).
Peter Parker writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 12:11:06 PM

Still, I wouldn't kick her out of bed...
Peter Parker writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 12:13:49 PM

And we could still stuff her with food on one end and d*ck on the other.
She'd go back to her good'old curvy self faster than we can say "anal love"!
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 12:36:09 PM

I.V. - Inter-Vaginally.
Derp88 writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 12:38:06 PM

for some reason i have never found her attractive...am i the only one?


I think she is still hot even though she is like 80 years old and has 12 kids,she gets better with age.
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 12:40:17 PM

They're all cute until their uterus falls out during a run on the treadmill.
BigUnit writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 1:27:47 PM

loved labyrinth! haha
rabid writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 2:33:02 PM

Connelly is hot. She can fart in my dinner any day of the week, even on thursdays.
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 4:17:07 PM

Stew night?
dellamortedellamore writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 6:16:10 PM

um... why are people talking sh*t? Connelly is a legend, star of Hensons 'Labrynth' & even more, the star of the legendary Argentos "Creepers/Phenomena"! Its a huge loss.
Vincent Chase writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 6:21:39 PM

@Osiris3eagle , I think Clint Eastwood was pretty serious about the retiring from acting thing.
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 8:00:13 PM

@dellamortedellamore - she's a 'legend'?!

Look, I'd hot glue her to my sheets in a heartbeat... doesn't make her a legend (would make me look pretty great though!).
darkraven28 writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 10:48:26 PM

No more double sided dildos then, eh? Shame.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 1:05:24 AM

Talking sh*t? Who's talking sh*t? I think it's consensual, we want to see more of her tits and everybody here would do her in a heartbeat!
You can't get more appreciation than that!
Ranger writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 1:34:47 AM

Exactly!
lost_addict writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 1:58:46 AM

her tits were awesome in mulholland falls
Ranger writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 2:15:18 AM

Her kids drained them... lucky buggers!
lost_addict writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 8:37:14 AM

do you know some women who are very sensitive have nipple orgasm from breast feeding?
Ranger writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 11:23:08 AM

Yep... I've dished out a few to the ladies myself.
Flav writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 1:22:26 PM

No good scripts available! Don't blame her! I hear she's opening up her own production company, Any truth?
Mudders writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 11:55:01 PM

had a crush on her for years....and connie sellecca....2 of a kind
Johnny Neat writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 8:51:01 AM

Damn... She is one of the last hot and really damn good actresses in the biz. This blows. Oh well.

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved