WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Liam Neeson in "Taken 3"
Sep 23rd, 2014
University of Baltimore Offering Course on Marvel Films
Sep 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "Kingsman: The Secret Service" Comic Book Film, with Colin Firth and Samuel L. Jackson
Sep 23rd, 2014
Bryan Singer Confirmed to Direct "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 23rd, 2014
Photo: Woman Implants Third Breast in Hopes of MTV Reality Show
Sep 23rd, 2014
William Shatner and Leonard Nimoy to Return For "Star Trek 3"?
Sep 23rd, 2014
"The Maze Runner" Sequel Already Gets Release Date and Concept Art
Sep 22nd, 2014
"Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters" Sequel Has a Finished Script
Sep 22nd, 2014
"The Maze Runner" Easily Beats Liam Neeson's "A Walk Among the Tombstones" at Box Office
Sep 22nd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Sep 21st, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Will Be PG-13
Sep 21st, 2014
Marvel Says "Daredevil" TV Series Won't Make Same Mistakes As Ben Affleck's Movie
Sep 21st, 2014
Is Jennifer Lawrence's "Serena" a Terrible Movie?
Sep 21st, 2014
Roberto Orci Drops Out of "Power Rangers" to Direct "Star Trek 3"
Sep 21st, 2014
Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed
Sep 20th, 2014
Deadpool Creator Comments on "Deadpool" Movie Announcement
Sep 20th, 2014
Two New Posters for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 20th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Loses Director
Sep 20th, 2014
Angelina Jolie to Next Direct "Africa"
Sep 20th, 2014
Trailer For "Low Down," with John Hawkes and Elle Fanning
Sep 20th, 2014
If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You
Sep 19th, 2014
Trailer For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Sep 19th, 2014
Matthew McConaughey NOT Returning For "Magic Mike" Sequel
Sep 19th, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "V/H/S: Viral" Horror Film Arrives Online
Sep 19th, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" Unveils First Poster
Sep 19th, 2014
"X-Men" Spin-Off "Deadpool" is Finally Happening, Release Date Announced
Sep 18th, 2014
Trailer For "A Most Violent Year," From "Margin Call" Director
Sep 18th, 2014
Sony Unveils Animation Test For "Popeye" Movie
Sep 18th, 2014
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jennifer Connelly to Quit Acting?

Posted: October 31st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jennifer Connelly to Quit Acting?Submit Comment
Once in a while we hear stories of A-list celebrities wanting to quit Hollywood. Today that celebrity is Oscar-winning actress Jennifer Connelly (A Beautiful Mind).

While speaking to Britain's Daily Mirror newspaper, she revealed that after "What's Wrong with Virginia?" finished shooting, she will likely not sign on for any more projects.

"The biggest thing for me is wanting my kids to grow up safely and have happy lives. To me that's enough," said Connelly. "The family is the most important thing to me. I'm very blessed. I have gorgeous, healthy, funny kids and a good husband."

Connelly is married to actor Paul Bettany (Da Vinci Code), who has several projects in the works, including "Priest" and "Legion."

Source: Daily Mirror


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masKritic writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 3:38:09 AM

ehh its all good...

for some reason i have never found her attractive...am i the only one?
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 4:02:30 AM

I don't mind if she quits acting. I'm mean porn doesn't count as 'acting' does it?
polardeficit writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 4:03:31 AM

if she really wanted to be original she would quit acting to pursue her dream of a rap career
masKritic writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 4:05:57 AM

^Connelly can drop a beat like a mofo i've seen it.
BayHarbor_Butcher writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 4:50:51 AM

*YAWN* Man im bored already...
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 4:56:44 AM

Your Mom get rid of that see-thru shower curtain?
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 5:33:25 AM

Labyrinth!!!! hahah
heather writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 6:06:31 AM

She NEVER said that. She said her family is most important for her and a lot of times she decides not to do a project because of family obligations (unlike Angelina Jolie who has nannys mothering her children). She said her kids and husband being happy and safe is what is most important to her. Read the article and stop making up things.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 7:26:22 AM

Heather @ Why read when we can make things up?
Ari Gold writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 9:10:53 AM

I'd put one through her!
Vincent Chase writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 9:36:58 AM

I used to find her pretty attractive... then I saw Requiem for a Dream.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 11:11:51 AM

One question: have ANY of the celebrities who say they are done acting actually gone through with it? No. Neither will she.

Don't worry, Joaquin Phoenix will be in another movie
lost_addict writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 11:22:00 AM

I liked her when she had some meat on her and a pair of breasts...quit acting?by all means...do it.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 11:42:18 AM

She shouldn't quit acting. She's a fine actress and a classy lady... and man, what tits!!!!

Evidence n.1:
http://images.mrskincash.com/bigboobcelebs/galleries/archive/jennifer_connelly/1.jpg

Evidence n.2:
http://images.mrskincash.com/bigboobcelebs/galleries/archive/jennifer_connelly/2.jpg

Evidence n.3:
http://images.mrskincash.com/bigboobcelebs/galleries/archive/jennifer_connelly/3.jpg

I'm sure her healthy and funny kids, as well as her good husband, wouldn't want her to end such beautiful contributions to the 7th art.
xXxRORSCHACHxXx writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 11:49:03 AM

Ass-to-ass...
lost_addict writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 11:54:15 AM

peter parker...what happened after 2000 and the last photo you posted???oh yeah...she GOT SKINNY!!!
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 11:56:37 AM

She got married. And her incessant control freak and nagging ways shed the pounds off of her (sometimes it can go the other way... 'how do you turn a fox into an elephant? Answer: you marry it' - kind of a thing - it's 50/50... spin the wheel and U take yer chances!).
Peter Parker writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 12:11:06 PM

Still, I wouldn't kick her out of bed...
Peter Parker writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 12:13:49 PM

And we could still stuff her with food on one end and d*ck on the other.
She'd go back to her good'old curvy self faster than we can say "anal love"!
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 12:36:09 PM

I.V. - Inter-Vaginally.
Derp88 writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 12:38:06 PM

for some reason i have never found her attractive...am i the only one?


I think she is still hot even though she is like 80 years old and has 12 kids,she gets better with age.
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 12:40:17 PM

They're all cute until their uterus falls out during a run on the treadmill.
BigUnit writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 1:27:47 PM

loved labyrinth! haha
rabid writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 2:33:02 PM

Connelly is hot. She can fart in my dinner any day of the week, even on thursdays.
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 4:17:07 PM

Stew night?
dellamortedellamore writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 6:16:10 PM

um... why are people talking sh*t? Connelly is a legend, star of Hensons 'Labrynth' & even more, the star of the legendary Argentos "Creepers/Phenomena"! Its a huge loss.
Vincent Chase writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 6:21:39 PM

@Osiris3eagle , I think Clint Eastwood was pretty serious about the retiring from acting thing.
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 8:00:13 PM

@dellamortedellamore - she's a 'legend'?!

Look, I'd hot glue her to my sheets in a heartbeat... doesn't make her a legend (would make me look pretty great though!).
darkraven28 writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 10:48:26 PM

No more double sided dildos then, eh? Shame.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 1:05:24 AM

Talking sh*t? Who's talking sh*t? I think it's consensual, we want to see more of her tits and everybody here would do her in a heartbeat!
You can't get more appreciation than that!
Ranger writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 1:34:47 AM

Exactly!
lost_addict writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 1:58:46 AM

her tits were awesome in mulholland falls
Ranger writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 2:15:18 AM

Her kids drained them... lucky buggers!
lost_addict writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 8:37:14 AM

do you know some women who are very sensitive have nipple orgasm from breast feeding?
Ranger writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 11:23:08 AM

Yep... I've dished out a few to the ladies myself.
Flav writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 1:22:26 PM

No good scripts available! Don't blame her! I hear she's opening up her own production company, Any truth?
Mudders writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 11:55:01 PM

had a crush on her for years....and connie sellecca....2 of a kind
Johnny Neat writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 8:51:01 AM

Damn... She is one of the last hot and really damn good actresses in the biz. This blows. Oh well.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved