WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: 30 Second Sneak Peek at "Transformers 3"

Posted: October 31st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: 30 Second Sneak Peek at "Transformers 3"Submit Comment
Roger Ebert updated his Twitter account with a link to a sneak peek of "Transformers 3." The video is 30 seconds of footage from the new movie and really highlights Michael Bay's style of moviemaking. Check out the footage below, but beware, it may cause a seizure.

The video also quotes Ebert's review of "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen," stating: "Those who think 'Transformers 2' is a great or even a good film are, may I tactfully suggest, not sufficiently evolved. Film by film, I hope they climb a personal ladder into the realm of better films, until their standards improve."

The third installment is set to hit theaters on July 1st, 2011, with Bay returning to take the helm. He already has a story by Ehren Kruger (Arlington Road, The Road, Transformers 2) and has officially started work a month ago.



Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 50 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Zubostl writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 2:59:57 AM

I still don't get all the TF2 hate. Yes, the film is loud, dumb and has more explosions than character depth, but it's still a fun movie. You can't have Schindlers list or The Godfather every day.

My biggest problem here is, what did people expect for Christs sake?? You go into a movie about giant ass robots fighting and people running around screaming. And that's what you get. I don't know why I must let myself get called stupid by a film critic for liking a movie he doesn't like. It's called personal taste and it is sad that some people really believe, that their opinion is fact.

I hate some "good" films and I love some "bad" films, so what? I don't understand why people can't just forget about it, it's just a movie, its so unnecessary to feel the urge to personally attack people for their personal taste. Sadly this proves once again why I hate Ebert.
LegacyAR writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 3:15:17 AM

Zubostl that is exactly the way I feel exactly and you said it a lot better than I would have. I love both Transformers movies and if Ebert says that I need to evolve, well then he can go f-himself in the ass. Seriously, I know that the movie wasn't perfect but its still very entertaining and that's why I like it. I have to concentrate on stuff all day, sometimes its nice to just watch something and not have to figure out what the hidden message that I missed was. Just please Michael Bay, no more stupid, extra sex jokes, a couples ok but not a hundred.
polardeficit writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 3:54:04 AM

"I have to concentrate on stuff all day, sometimes its nice to just watch something and not have to figure out what the hidden message that I missed was."

that quote right there completely sums up why you enjoyed the movie. You completely sum up what Ebert is trying to say. People who viewed this film and liked it were morons. Figuring out hidden messages? really? god damn you are retarded. I pray for the sake of all that is good that ranger comes and beats your ass silly because i sadly am too tired to think of anything that will make fun of you and be funny at the same time. oh and do the people in this world who still have a chance a favor would ya? dont reproduce
holtlt writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 4:15:23 AM

the films aren't good at all, but it also depends on the level of entretainment. Many people love to see explosions and people getting blown away.
rabid writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 6:19:42 AM

Good is a relative term. Not everything entertaining has to be intelligent and thought provoking. Sometimes I just want to see the cinematic equivalent of a tractor pull.
metathought writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 6:58:08 AM

scorn!
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 7:56:59 AM

''Those who think 'Transformers 2' is a great or even a good film are, may I tactfully suggest, not sufficiently evolved.''

I did not think much of the film myself but for a critic to write a personal attack on people who did like it is ''not sufficiently evolved'' himself. What a prick.
Hitodama writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 8:52:35 AM

Hahaha That almost gave me a seizure! Is the film really like that? I watched the terrible first film, missed the second.
lawman writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 9:10:52 AM

Polardeficit>>>> Wow. You’re a real c*ck sucker! Maybe the movie you save was even worse, since you had to look down your nose at it the whole time. Zubostl and LegacyAR shouldn’t reproduce because of a comment made on a fan site? And you are the one who would decide that? The movie might have been a little more enjoyable for you if you weren’t so busy giving yourself head you conceited c*nt! Climb down of that pedestal and be a big boy. Judging by your comments you’re pretty high up there so we will all wait a while. And get your head out of Rangers ass BITCH BOY! You couldn’t think of anything to say because you’re an *sshole not because you are tired. Or maybe you are a bit tuckered. I hear it’s pretty fatiguing getting your insides straightened out!
kickit writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 9:37:37 AM

TF2 a "fun movie?" I love action movies, I literally dreamed as a kid of a live-action Transformers movie, but how many battle scenes/explosions can you sit through without anything resembling a coherent plot? The battle scenes weren't even that great most of hte time, the final one sucked. They just sat there and shot back and forth, I want robots kicking each other's rear-ends. Add to that other things about the movie, for example, making the twins central characters. F that, I want to see Ironhide, Ratchet, Jolt, Sideswipe, not a robot with a gold tooth. I could keep going, there were just so many problems with this movie, both from a critic's and a fan's perspective.
lawman writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 9:51:05 AM

I agree. The movie blew pretty hard. I also have to say, the first one wasnt that amazing. It was really good but not mind blowing sh*t!
bale01289 writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 10:23:27 AM

Is there really a heated debate about TF2 going on here???.....You all need Jesus!
lost_addict writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 11:27:46 AM

Transformers 1 -8/10

Transformers 2- 1/10 simply one of the worst sequels of all time
xXxRORSCHACHxXx writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 11:57:23 AM

The only reason that I hate these movies is that they pay too much attention to the humans. I don't pay $5 for a ticket to see Shia Lebutt's relationship problems, I go to see giant f*cking robots duke it out to the death. That movie would have been much more enjoyable if all the robots were just giant silent killers beating the sh*t out of each other. I mean let's face it, Michael Bay knows how to film action, kind of. And don't give the robots a bunch of bullsh*t lines to try and act cool, just have them be silent killers.
Bob82 writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 12:18:38 PM

First one was OK, I enjoyed watching the robots for the first time on the big screen, the humor sometimes worked and even though Bay's style is all about exagerating the visuals and sound to the point of complete confusion, it was harmless and fun.

Second one was crap, it was Bay exagerating what was already too much: the action, the silly jokes, the plot, everything. It's been a long time since I got bored watching an action movie.

I'm not saying that people who liked it are morons, but they begin to sound like morons if they say that box office success or having a fun time it's supposed to mean a great movie or a work of art.

It's like saying McDonald's it's good food because of that statement.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 12:43:56 PM

here's my opinion...the transformers movies are only partially as good as the cartoon movie was....why?...because back then they didn't need a hot girl to get more guys to watch their film...they just simply figured out what kids like to see and what could be cool...too much focus was placed on the humans in bay's version...and too many sex jokes to appeal to the teenagers obviously...well clap your hands and give yourselves a pat on the back, you got what you wanted out of it...more quirky brainless humor...if i were directing transformers, i would've carefully translated the cartoon movie into a live action film...tell me that wouldn't have been better especially for all the original transformers fans...if it had been that way...we would see more of the characters that we never did see enough of...like soundwave for instance...i think i've said enough on this topic
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 1:36:50 PM

oh and @ SpydrMonkeyakaSPF...about your last post on the last transformers article....my point is this....i don't want word for word translated into michael bay's version...all i was expecting was to see some of our favorite characters doing their best...soundwave only takes control of a satellite but never fights?...lame....bumblebee can finally talk after the end of the first movie, but then he doesn't talk in the 2nd movie?...lame...they add the twins, make a racist remark, and say more retarded things than a stoner overdosing on weed(which is impossible)...lame also...i wasn't expecting much, but i was expecting to see more screen time for the robots as well as see some of our favorite characters fight...why else would i complain?...if director and studios would just give fans more than just a taste of what they wanted, they'd have more money and better respect from people like me
billofill writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 1:53:20 PM

Yeah the movie has its flaws and all that but guess what Ebert? i can whistle, TEE HEE.
ChainsawX writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 2:01:13 PM

Mr Bay is laughing at you Ebert half a billion dollars may not mean its a good movie but with all the bitching that went on about it someone saw it multiple times besides myself!
lawman writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 2:03:20 PM

BILLOFIL>>>> WOW!!! HILARIOUS!!! 'OLE HALF A FACE!
ChronoX writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 2:08:14 PM

For all the so called 'men' that walk this earth between the real MEN lets get something clear, if you dont like TF2 because it hurts your eyes, ears ect... than you probally played with your sisters barbie's or got dressed up in your mother's clothes with make-up and all when you were young cause TF was for the real boys in those days while you p*ssy's were f*cking around with girl's stuff so dont try to get some remorse in your mid-life crisis because you had a f*cked up youth if you dont like the movie than dont watch it, but dont come bitchin about it, because it won't make your f*cked up youth go away
rabid writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 2:31:34 PM

hahaha hear hear!
Tommy D writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 3:26:48 PM

The thing about transformers 2 is the fact that it wasn't even fun to watch. I went in there expecting good action scenes and I got migrane-inducing action scenes. The "humor" was beyond pathetic, and the attempt at a story was just sad. I thought the first film was decent, but the second one was absolutely terrible
secondbest writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 3:35:36 PM

This is why I love Ebert.
nope.com writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 4:28:18 PM

I'd rather watch a piece of actual steaming crap settle for 3 hours than go through transformers 2 again
darthraige writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 5:04:22 PM

Roger Ebert is a c*nt.
darthraige writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 5:05:34 PM

You people have to walk into Michael Bay movies and just shut off your mind and not think. Just sit back and watch sh*t blow up. That's it. Roger Ebert is still a c*nt.
Over Priced writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 5:31:20 PM

Bay has no genuine love for the Transformers franchise only for his movie version because they perform in the box office and they are huge productions. He does not really care about Prime and co. Bay made his own robot movie and called it transformers and made Prime look like something we know just to make us happy. I think there was too much unnecessary camera angles, spinning around shots, maybe I do want to see a robot shoot a gun without the camera spinning round and under it. On a positive note, the film could of turned out much worse.
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 5:44:56 PM

darthraige said it best.
swoooop writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 5:54:33 PM

bale01289 writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 10:23:27 AM
Is there really a heated debate about TF2 going on here???.....You all need Jesus!

Jesus? Oh, you meen that wisard from Lord Of the Rings. Yeah, you are right. I like fireworks.
LegacyAR writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 8:48:33 PM

Polardeficit you are a mother f*cking c*nt and I usually hate argueing with people online because your probably some small 100 pound kid with f*cking acne and the only way that you could ever talk sh*t to anyone is on a message board, but for you, I'll make an exception. Seriously, I would love for you to tell me to my face that I shouldn't reproduce, because I swear to you that I would break you in f*cking half. You are a f*cking faggot and if there was any way that we could meet in real life, I would gladly so I could pummel your ass into the ground. f*ck you because I'm allowed to have my opinion and if you don't like it, get the f*ck off. And don't try to have Ranger fight your fights for you by the way, that just proves that you're a bitch.
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 8:55:26 PM

Ouch LegacyAR - did your mother cut you off, or what?!

Note - this comment is offered of my free will as was you opinion and that of polardeficit.

Opinions are like *ssholes. Everybody has one.

Thank you for reading.

Snarebeast writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 8:56:57 PM

I'm all for a dumb, loud action movie once in a while. I even found enjoyment in the first one. But Transformers 2 was just painful for me. I really can't figure how I sat through it. It was just so awful, easily one of the absolute worst films I've ever seen. I liked maybe the first 10 minutes, but once the line "punk ass Decepticon" was uttered my interest plummeted.

So yeah, if you can enjoy the movie and somehow pick out something fun in the jumbled and actually fairly boring action sequences, or laugh at any of their weak, weak, WEAK attempts at jokes, then good for you. As for me, I will violently stab someone if they ever suggest we watch that movie.
vaodsi writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 9:07:29 PM

I agree with roger
vaodsi writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 9:10:30 PM

@ BALE01289
LOL!
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 10:58:36 PM

T2 sucked so much d*ck, i fell asleep after the forest scene...f*cking worst piece of trash i ever paid money to go see and I saw rush hour 3 in theatres for some reason
lost_addict writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 1:50:01 AM

stop cursing Roger Ebert...he is suffering enough already and besides he doesn't have many more years to upset you...
Ranger writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 2:06:22 AM

I can't believe the AIDS hasn't killed him yet!
dddarne writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 7:35:44 AM

TF2 sucked because the racial undertones and the unappropriate jokes. I dont want my kids watching this crap.
darthraige writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 9:03:19 AM

dddarne: TF2 sucked because the racial undertones and the unappropriate jokes. I dont want my kids watching this crap.

-----------------------------------

You do realize that Transformers 1 was slated to get an "R" rating for cars getting thrown with people in it right?

And you also realize that this movie has a PG-13 mark on it right? Either way a kid under 13 should not be seeing it.

Just a little known fact to throw in, remember Spaceballs? and all the sex references and other naughty jokes, swears, and the word "f*ck" used in it? That was PG. So how is T2 more INappropriate than Spaceballs?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 9:24:10 AM

"I still don't get all the TF2 hate. Yes, the film is loud, dumb and has more explosions than character depth, but it's still a fun movie. You can't have Schindlers list or The Godfather every day."

TRANSLATION: "HURDUR IM DUM ND JUS CUZ THERES 25 YEARS OF TRANSFORMERS CANON DUSNT MEEN TAHT TEH MOVEES SHUD BE INTELIGENT"

"My biggest problem here is, what did people expect for Christs sake??"

A follow up to a pretty good movie.

"You go into a movie about giant ass robots fighting and people running around screaming. And that's what you get. I don't know why I must let myself get called stupid by a film critic for liking a movie he doesn't like."

Because he's right. This movie was sh*t. Complete sh*t. Filled with plotholes, and you're an idiot. A complete idiot, because you like this pathetic piece of excrement.

"It's called personal taste and it is sad that some people really believe, that their opinion is fact."

It's called bad taste and it is sad that some people really believe, that their opinion is right.

"I hate some "good" films and I love some "bad" films, so what?"

see above

"I don't understand why people can't just forget about it, it's just a movie, its so unnecessary to feel the urge to personally attack people for their personal taste."

I hate this copout: "BUT BUT BUT ITS JUST A MOVEE SO GET OVUR IT!!!!1!!!1!" It's not just a movie, it's a waste of money, its a terrible sequel, and it's horrible that it made so much money. The reason why it made so much money is because chumps like you pay money hand over fist for this sh*t. Go kill yourself.

"Sadly this proves once again why I hate Ebert."

Because he rightfully calls you stupid?
synthetic1985 writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 10:32:03 AM

appreciative people understand how to give credit that transformers 2 was a fun movie...so i'll give them that...dumb people just fall easily for its dumb humor that we've already seen dumb, i mean done before many many times...and smart people just realize right off the bat how incredibly stupid it was...don't mean to snap on the people who worked SO HARD on this film, but they sure as hell don't impress the intelligent
synthetic1985 writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 10:39:36 AM

and what i'm trying to say here, is that they could have made transformers follow the cartoons better and still appeal to almost all ages...but changed it to appeal more to teenagers...why?...because that's where the money is obviously...and do you want to know what else is stupid about transformers 2?...you see optimus fight a decipticon about 2 or 3 times his size...but when he fights starscream and megatron he loses?...they show you the best shots in the trailers, and then you watch the film to see the remainders of those shots, only to be disappointed that they didn't show better ones or longer ones...and NOW...we're coming up to the third film and STILL they can't even afford to integrate the original theme and make it cool or at least try to make it cool...damn that's sad
rabid writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 1:14:15 PM

Roger Ebert is such a joke.
Flav writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 1:23:55 PM

I agree completely! But its bay that sucks at directing@xXxRORSCHACHxXx:The only reason that I hate these movies is that they pay too much attention to the humans. I
Franko85 writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 11:37:47 PM

Wow. who really listens to critics anyways? some of them get perks at the screenings to lean towards that specific movie. why listen to someone who only gave "district 9" one thumb up? I thought it was definitely one of the best movies i have seen in quite some time, better than "whip it", which he gave two thumbs up to. and all these guys sitting on their high horse sucking the man juice out of ebert for whatever reason. if you can respect some old guy's opinion about a movie, then maybe you should respect everyone else's opinion. did i think TF2 was a good movie? other than the forest scene where OP was completely badass, no not really. but everyone is entitled to their own opinion. that doesnt mean that people should act like complete douchebags towards others because someone liked a movie that they didnt. For f*cks sake, grow the hell up.
wborenius writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 7:00:57 AM

if you dont like the movie, then why bother even reading anything about it. And Zubostl, you see it the way I do, Transformers is a series (this may come as a shock to some) about GOOD GIANT TRANSFORMING ROBOTS FIGHTING EVIL GIANT TRANSFORMING ROBOTS (que dramatic dun dun dun music), thats it. There is no reason to expect an academy award wnning movie to come out of this, just enjoy the movie for what it is and you actually will enjoy yourself. (In naggy voice) Oh, but I want character developement. Really? f*ckin Artard
Clarence Worley writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 11:58:23 AM

Ok, let's just not do anything and have them keep sh*tting these terrible movies out because it's all good fun right? RIGHT?!
pakmandogg writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 5:17:39 AM

wtf? lol cool about three comming soon tho
Monroe writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 9:23:45 PM

I really hope that's not T3 because its just closeups of scenes in T2...which i've already wasted my time seeing...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved