WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dolph Lundgren on "The Expendables" Sequel

Posted: October 29th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dolph Lundgren on "The Expendables" SequelSubmit Comment
Movieweb had the chance to speak to Dolph Lundgren about Sylvester Stallone's "The Expendables" and whether this film full of tough guys will become a franchise.

"[Stallone] hasn't mentioned a sequel. But people are obviously talking about it," said Lundgren. "Look, I think you want to get to square one first. I have never done a sequel. Wait, I did do a sequel to 'Universal Soldier.' But I have only done that one sequel during my whole career. Stallone is huge on sequels. I don't know what is going to happen. Even so, I think people are going to love this film. And want another one. They are going to be thrilled by what they see on that screen. Especially when I am going up against Sly. We are both friends and enemies in this movie. I think it's going to be really good."

Lundgren's character would have to survive the first film in order to appear in the sequel. And since the actor is only worried about whether he would want to return, it sounds like his character will be alive at the end of "The Expendables."

The site also asked Lundgren about today's Hollywood tough guys, who are seen as too wimpy. And whether that was the reason Stallone wanted to bring the real tough guys back to the big screen.

"Stallone does feel that way," Lundgren started. "He is a real tough guy in real life, and he gets to act that out. If you meet him and work with him, he is what he is. He is a guy that works out every day. And he fires guns. That's what he does. People's tastes vary and change. I guess there have been a lot of actors that have been trained to fight and look tough, starting with The Matrix. Now, Stallone figures that he is going to put some real men out there. That is why he hires people like me, who are big and used to do sports for real. That's why he's picked guys like Couture and Statham, and Lee."

Click here to read more about "The Expendables."

Source: Movieweb


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 6:38:02 PM

Dolph is just egging on Neo to go all bullet-time on his aged ass!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 7:00:04 PM

Um, the first one is kinda far away from being released.
mdp711 writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 7:54:59 PM

My 85 year old father will love this!
Ari Gold writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 8:21:55 PM

Dolph would eat Neo.
EvilDeadAlex writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 8:23:48 PM

I said a few weeks ago about the arnie cameo settin up a possible sequel with him in it....my money is still on this happening!
vwkombi writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 8:24:51 PM

This movie is going to be awesome!

(Note: The above statement is for you idiots who havn't figured that out yet.)
Ranger writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 8:27:35 PM

Oh... there is going to be a LOT more than one sequel to this movie.
nuttie30xx writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 8:30:40 PM

the dumb ass must have brain damage or summit his 2nd movie was a sequel duh *rocky 4* lol
vwkombi writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 9:17:38 PM

@ Ranger

Hopefully though, it will be like Rambo or Evil Dead where the sequels kick serious amounts of ass!
Ranger writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 11:08:03 PM

@vw - I suspect so.

@nuttie - What Dolph MEANT was he was never in a first movie franchise that went into a sequel that he appeared in. Yes Rocky 4 was a sequel, but he wasn't in the first 3. Same as Universal Soldier. You following?
lost_addict writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 2:28:34 AM

Ivan Drago wants a sequel?pfff...
scarface85 writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 2:32:27 PM

i love this movie!
dellamortedellamore writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 8:20:07 PM

f*cking Skeletons!
nuttie30xx writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 8:56:19 PM

@ranger to my count universal soldier has has 5 movies in the series so the dumb f*ck still dont know what he's talking about and either do you from the sound of it,, dont belive me check it out on imdb.com
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 4:45:51 AM

Hey Nuttie - I think what Dolph meant was he's never been in a series of sequels for the same franchise. Of course he knows he's been in a movie that was a sequel... but never in a series of sequels under the same movie title in a row (despite his latest completion of yet... another Universal Soldier... ugh! lol!).

Hey... the guy can lift a ton. It doesn't mean he can spell it.
Eben1277 writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 9:00:59 AM

He was saying he's only appeared in 1 sequel to a movie that he has already been in. so if he had been in rocky 3, then his appearance in 4 would apply, but since he wasn't, it doesn't
PrevalentMind writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 5:28:41 PM

Where's the new Universal Soldier already dammit! The Expendables has sent that awesome piece of nostalgia under the radar completely. I hear its done and looks great thanks to the Hyams.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved